Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient Had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel has excellent access to the Metrotown Mall and the SkyTrain. Would definitely stay again. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Skip the car rental and stay at this hotel. It's right next door to the Metrotown Bus depot and the Skytrain. Excellent service and value. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable everything I usually book this hotel when I go to business travel to this area. It is located to near of shopping mall and office areas. So, it is very easy to access to shopping and working. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable experience Nice hotel, nothing fancy but comfortable, seems like they are working on upgrading it. Secure parking which is a plus if you are driving. Breakfast not so good, didn't even have it the 3rd day. Right next door to huge mall so if you like to shop it's great. Lots of construction going around hotel. If you are driving it easy to get to downtown Vancouver, probably 15-20min. Staff was pleasant and helpful. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I recently booked this hotel for my mother-in-law and sister-in-law. They had a great stay. The fact that the location of the hotel is a big plus for them as it is very close to the mall and supermarkets. Overall experience is great. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by short family break - 3 days Excellent location near the Metrotown Mall and Skytrain station. No direct access into the mall however without having to negotiate the bus station loop.( with a toddler). Carpet adjacent to bathroom a bit wet suggesting leakage from bath/shower. Chaotic Fire alarm sounded at 1:15am - stafff not very well prepared and little direction of where to go, stand and await return. On return people piling into lifts before given go ahead by firemen or any staff. Breakfast good but eating area inadequate - we and several others had to carry trays of food/drink back to the rooms on 5th and 6th floors. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unplanned disruption As you can see from my overall review, my wife and I had a very pleasant experience at your property recently. Indeed, we graded the stay as we both felt when we reviewed our stay; but as you may recall, there was a middle of the night fire alarm, which significantly disturbed both my wife and I; and my wife to a very significant degree. As you may have noted, most of the guests had to return to their rooms by way of the stairs, and as we were housed on the fourth floor, my wife had a very difficult time climbing the stairs, as she was still quite scared and upset. The response from the fire and rescue team was exemplary, and I wash to give thumbs up to them. I think however that some form of compensation should be considered for all your guests in light of the disruption, as in our case; my wife found it impossible to resume her rest for the remainder of the night. July 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible bed! Your wheelchair accessible room was awful. We have never seen a wheelchair room with only 1 double bed. The tub was totally unusable for a paralyzed person. We have stayed in some very nice Holiday Inns but this one is unacceptable. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Concern The sink stopper did not retract. Forced to use hands in dirty water to empty sink. The room carpet was loose and bunched. Tripped a couple of times. Noisy Construction going on for first 3 days of stay (during the day) July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great OK ! Comfortable Location and good Parking. The great Service ! Comfortable bed. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel was quit and relaxing, close to shopping and all amenities. Great stay! June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly This was our first trip to Vancouver with kids and it was a great treat to stay in this hotel. It is very close to to the train and we took it straight to downtown. The train ran every 3-5 min but was so quiet we never heard it. It is right next to the mall that gave us food and shopping choices. It had a pool and laundry facilities that were very reasonable. Overall the kids and wife had a great time, that is all that matters in my book. The only downside was it was a little difficult to find, but once in we had a great time. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's great place for business trip and family vacation. My family recently stayed one night at the hotel. We're extremely satisfied with overall services. We would stay at it again for a future trip to Vancouver, Canada. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Three drawbacks but would stay again When we were there, the Skytrain across the street decided to waterblast their stairway at 3:00 a.m., blasting us out of sleep immediately and keeping us that way until they finished. One day we stayed in, so put out the "do not disturb" sign. The next day we went out, so made sure not to have the sign out, but housekeeping didn't clean the room. The pillows were garbage. All that being said, the room was clean, the continental breakfast excellent, the value good, and the location so convenient for our needs, that we would stay there again. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 57Denise Never a problem with my stay, staff are always helpful and courteous. Quiet and clean and feel very safe as I travel alone. Thank you. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a comfortable and pleasurable stay When staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Metrotown Burnaby for business I feel very comfortable and safe and able to do my work. I get a wonderful nights sleep due to how quiet the hotel is. The staff are always very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my second home holiday inn burnaby metrotown is where my family and me always stay, regardless of where we going. hospitality, and comfort is like home, besides sky train, buses and mall are within walking distance. Very convennient location. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Our recent stay at this hotel was really good. The hotel was very easy to find and the free underground parking was a real bonus! Other than a view of a roof top, the room was very spacious, clean and quiet. Being next to the mall was great for sure, as we both needed a couple of things and it is only a minute to walk over to the mall entrance. The major grocery store is open before and after the other stores open and close and they have just about everything! We were only across the street from the sky train station and only about 20 minutes to get downtown. We will stay here again for sure! May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Everything was just what we needed. Simply an excellent stay May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but stay away from this room We have stayed here a few times and the beds are great and rooms are generally nice. However if they ask if you want to stay in the "Skylight" room.... SAY NO!!!! The room felt like a prison cell. Very tiny room and the "skylight" is actually a window which is 12 or 13ft up on the wall. As in it starts at the 12ft mark. You feel so trapped and the window is so high up that it feels as if you are locked away in a prison where they have a window so high up that you can't escape and just to tease you with some light. If there was a fire you wouldn't be able to get out as the window is so high up and no way to get to it. I am not sure it is actually legal to have a room like that. Nice hotel but stay away from the "SKYLIGHT" rooms!! May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right across from skytrain station Comfortable bed and room. Close to Metrotown Mall, good restaurants, and skytrain station. The staff was very helpful and responsive to our requests. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and central to Skytrain A great hotel that gives to access to everything that Vancouver has to offer and some of the best shopping in BC. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great central location. Close to many places to eat. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel I stayed here two weeks in a row. Enjoyed the hotel both weeks. Staff was very friendly. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel. nice and quiet Had a great stay. Even came back the next week and stayed again. April 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by don't ever stay at this property ....DIRTY HOTEL This property is filthy dirty the management does not care how he maintained his property that was cobwebs growing in two of the bedrooms that it was very unhygienic. when we requested the manager to address itemsThe manager (Linda) who was on duty did not care one bit additionally There was a power outage in the whote hotel , in a room was dark for several hours and she was very in competent to be able to handle the situation on hand refusing to cancel our reservations after a major fuss and putting up a fight she reluctantly agreed to cancel the reservations and let us out of our room I do not recommend anyone to stay at his property it stinks you do not get value for your money do not ever stay at this property April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Holiday Inn to stay at, couldn't ask for a better location (right next to the largest mall in area). Staff was very nice & helpful, clean room, oversized breakfast area with great selections. Would stay here again if we make it back to this area!!! April 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible wheelchair accessibility I stayed at this hotel once before and explained some of the issues and was told it could be rectified for my next stay. I made my reservation over the phone explaining I required a toilet to be changed in the wheelchair room for safety reasons (this is a 10 minute job and a $5 dollar wax ring) I requested that if it could not be done that I was to be contacted asap so I could make other arrangements. Well I arrived having not been contacted figuring the change was made. It wasn't so I attempted to get it rectified by speaking with several staff at the front desk not only was I spoken down to but one staff member was giggling at the conversation I was having with the other staff member. He told me they couldn't make the change and didn't know why I wasn't informed. I then spoke with someone who said they were the Sales Manager who went so far as to tell me it was illegal for them to make the change which is untrue and in fact their designated wheelchair accessible room would not pass code for accessibility requirements. So not only was my request belittled but I felt I was as well. This was the worst experience I have ever had while traveling and I do quite a bit for business and pleasure. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations Just got home from a 4 nights stay at the Holiday Inn Express - Metrotown and it was great! The room was relaxing and clean, the staff were helpful the location just could not be beat! Will definitely be staying here again! March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Hi, the staff were friendly, clean and quite hotel. Easy parking underground too. Breakfast is good but wish it starts at 6AM instead of 6:30. If you are in town for business and have to leave early 6AM is the way to go. This was my second stay in this holiday inn so if I did not like the first time I would not be coming for a second :-) Not too far from down town. Good choice as hotel. March 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>