Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience The mattress was in poor condition, a yappy dog on the floor (this was supposed to be a pet free hotel, the ice machine across from the room was vibrating all night, the breakfast place was out of many food items. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brealfast The hostess in the dinning area was not friendly. They were out of hot chocolate and when I asked, she told me they were out and I said couldn't you just find one package, and she said I told you we were out! No joking with her! We wanted coffee to go but both pots were empty. Sometimes the pots on the top has coffee in them so we started to move one down and she said please don' t touch that. We went to our room and got our things to check out, came back down stairs and still no coffee. December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The worst beds and pillows The beds were so worn out that you sunk into them. The pillows were also very poor quality and full of lumps. There were no firm or soft pillows, just all lumpy. The temperature in the breakfast bar was very hot, however when we asked the receptionist to turn down the temperature, she said that she did not the authority to adjust the temperature. We've stayed at this hotel once per year for the last few years, and it has definitely dropped its standards. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating staff Friendly, courteous staff. Very efficient at check in. Would definitely return to this hotel December 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by some problems with my stay the room was fine and clean but the mattress was sagging in the middle and not comfortable. The food in the moring was poor. The biscuits were hard as rocks and the eggs were dried out and resembled marbles. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by November 2013 Stay The staff is especially accomodating. This property has a warm inviting feeling. Great value, central location. Breakfast staff always says "good morning". Kudo's for all your efforts at providing consistant quality. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in! A very clean and comfortable atmosphere. Had no issues whatsoever. Much nicer than a staybridge I had stayed in the week previous in atlanta. November 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bed The staff was excellent, however the bed needed to be replaced. Another Holiday Inn Express with poor beds. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by just--meh. I tried my best to not do a terrible review but the call that I made yesterday solidified my initiative. I am a service member stationed overseas and just wanted a pleasant simple stay while I attended a very important training to progress in my career. I arrived at the hotel and checked in then checked out the next day to travel home to see my family one state over. Upon returning I was informed that my card had declined and that the room that I was placed in was not the one that I had requested. I proceeded to inform the front desk agent that my card could not be declined as it was a gov CC but to my surprise there was a hold that was not initially removed so I paid cash for the night and was given a king suite at no extra cost since my room of choice was not available. The next morning I informed the clerk that I would be staying for the next two weeks and she began to lecture me about how I should have informed them sooner of my extended stay as the room had been booked for the next day and I had to move out by noon--mind you, my training was from 0730-1800 everyday and I had already unpacked all of my things needless to say I wasn't moving-- there was no possible way! So I finally called my CC company and found out that the hotel had placed a hold on my card and had to speak with the CC company to give a code to have the hold released so that you all could re-authorize it. No one new how to do this so I called my CC company and brought my personal cell phone to the desk to get the issue straightened out. After all that had occurred I was mentally exhausted and over the whole Byron HIE experience not to mention having to call to the desk each week for a new wi-fi code-- i get the changing of the code but, place the new one under my door if it's changed, anticipate my needs as I am the customer! Furthermore, I checked out two days early and was charged for an extra day on my CC as I paid cash for the first night and when I called to inform the clerk of the mishap she simply brushed me off to the desk manager who wouldn't be in until Monday at 8 and I'm 5+ hours ahead of the states thus the last straw that broke the camels back. My point-- efficiently train your crew, if you don't know how to do something LEARN HOW TO-- one lady said that she had done this for 10 yrs and I could not tell, I did it for two yrs at a HIE in a much busier city and knew the ins and out of my hotel and "Opera" the operating system that we used. Anticipate the needs of your guests- always have a smile on your face- don't argue/lecture the customer- Cindy CANNOT do everything and be everywhere and most of all don't just do a job just to do it-- have a purpose, learn your craft and don't be remembered as the one who could not get the job done right. Don't be a waste of space, time and money-- be an asset. Tighten up HIE Byron! November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds Room was clean enough but the beds were terrible. Front desk clerk said they had been remodeled with strong sides to the bed but when you laid down, very mushy, felt like old worn out mattresses. We had to ask for another room and the queen beds were better, but forget the king. If I can't get a good night's sleep, forget it. For this reason I would not recommend a stay here. All vending machines were empty ?? November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by warm OK, not the best i've been at. Room was sub-par what I exprcted. Front desk was really nice and friendly. i asked for a wine bottle to be opened and they had none. carpet was sub-par. shower needed attention. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A friendly welcome for the road weary. HIE is one of my prefered stay overs. HEI, Byron, GA was a more than welcome respite from the road. The front desk clerk is a wonderful Jewel!!!! October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mattress needs replacing room 203 I've been staying at this hotel for the last 8 years. The quality has steadily declined. The mattress I slept on in room 203 on 10/23 was caved in, It felt more like a hammock than a bed. There are other hotels in Byron now, I may have to try another brand on my next trip to Byron. Amenities have been cut also, no lotion or mouthwash in the room. The cranberry juice served at breakfast was watered down, it looked like pink water. The second morning there was no cranberry juice. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good Place The bad: the big lamp in our room was missing a light bulb and the wifi is painfully slow. The good: staff is nice, parking is convenient, bed is comfy, fitness room is adequate. The breakfast is not gourmet, but has plenty of choices. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed The only problem we had was the king size bed room 202 as it was liked "caved in" with no support. Contacted staff on duty when we checked out and they told us it would be taken care of. Other then that this is a great place to stay with a great value, recommend this Holiday Inn Express!!!! We stay here at least 3-4 times a year when travelling. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Clean, and Quiet Rooms We stay at this hotel enroute to Florida. The staff has always been great. Hotel is always clean and in order. The hotel appears to be very new. Plenty to eat for breakfast. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just Ok This hotel did not live up to what I have come to expect from HIE. My job requires me to travel around 2 weeks out of every month. I often stay at HIEs because they have proved to be consistently good and enjoy the little perks provided to priority club members. First, I went to buy snacks, including a few frozen goods, due to the limited choices in close proximity to the hotel. Once I returned I realized that they fridge had been completely turned off and didn't have a freezer section. Later in my stay, I asked the front desk if I could get a bottle of water and was told to get some from the juice machine. I was finally given a bottle when I insisted I would like a bottle and that the cost could be applied to my bill. Upon check-out I had to wait for 15 minutes before an attendant appeared at the front desk and then another 10 for her to print out a receipt. Overall the rooms were clean and amenities were adequate, but will most likely be staying in Warner Robins or Perry if I am ever in the area again. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly Clean, Comfortable and Friendly. There are also several restaurants next to the hotel as well as being close to I75. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access from interstate with small town flavor This hotel is easy to access from the interstate with no heavy traffic. It's located in a small town with friendly people and staff. The quality is good...clean and safe! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Comfortable Clean Rooms Staff was attentive from check in to check out, even checked to make sure our rooms were ok. We stayed there traveling to Florida and returning from Florida on September 16th and September 19th. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable and DID I mention the staff were wonderful. Would stay there again if we are passing through. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stopover on this trip. We had stayed here on our way to Florida two weeks ago. We stayed here on our way home because we found it to be such a nice hotel. We were greeted as soon as we walked in in what I like to call "southern charm". Jewel was such a breath of fresh air after a lengthy drive. She gave us several suggestions of places to eat, and was so friendly. The room was just what we needed after driving for so long. The shower was great and the bed was so comfortable. We stayed here last year also. Can't wait to stay on our trip next year. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly front desk. Very friendly front desk. Was greeted immediately as a Priority Club member. Have stayed here on my way to Florida for the past two years. Found the hotel to meet my needs...comfortable bed, free wi-fi, great shower and nice breakfast selections. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two-Thumbs Up! Very pleasant stay with a friendly staff that IHG should be proud to have as employees. Great breakfast to start our day for the long drive still ahead. Thanks! September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience I feel safe and alway use HIg. thanks for being there. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Was a very nice stop over. Beds and room was comfortable and clean. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mritt1952 CLEAN,CLEAN,CLEAN!!! Cleanest HIE we have ever stayed in August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be cleaner Stopped on the way back from vacation. Disappointed in the room. Not as clean as other Holiday inn Expresses. It does have a good breakfast area. There are better HI expresses on I-75. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor room set up Stayed at hotel 3 nights. After first night, I told the front desk that I couldn't close the cabinet door for the refrigerator. The large door stuck out in the room - had to walk around it. They never addressed the problem. Will not stay at this hotel again August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Go to next exit on 75 This hotel was convenient and without reservation we needed to stop early to get a room. The room smelled like mildew and not very clean. The front desk gave us a room purifier to put in the room but it didn't help much. Would recommend heading south to Perry, GA where there are newer hotels at same or less cost. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's rest While on the way to Florida, we needed a place to take a night's break on the drive and specifically sought the Holiday Inn Express. We joked in the car about the tv commercials for the chain of hotels as we took the exit to get to the hotel. On the way back, we again sought out another Holiday Inn Express and it was a newer facility and very nice accommodations. Thanks! August 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>