Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet nights rest I was checked in very quickly and got settled in my room. The staff was friendly and answered my questions. My room was very comfortable and I slept very well. The hotel is close to different fast food restaurants and other eateries. I'm glad it was close to the highway because I was rather tired. Didn't see much else of the hotel outside of my room though. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very clean Very good, clean, friendly, great value, convinent location and friendly staff April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty bathroom floor. The price of the room was a little high considering my stay was on a Monday night and not a weekend night. The bathroom floor was dirty...the bottom of my socks were filthy. The gravy that Holiday Inn Express uses is terrible! The extra amount paid for the breakfast is not worth the price. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, however... Nice property. However, no priority club recognition. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The staff has always been friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast has a wide variety so everyone can find what they want. We will definitely be back! March 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual HI standards This property was not up to the usual high standards I am use to with other HI express properties. While the amenities were there the upkeep and cleanliness was not. The elevator smelled and the hall ways on the 2nd floor smelled like stale smoke. Next time I am in the area, will choose to stay at another hotel. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and great staff Room was clean and comfortable. Front desk and breakfast staff were pleasant and helpful. Definitely would stay here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great stay after long day on road.... Friendly staff! Thanks for answering all my questions Rita!! February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by front desk the gal at your front desk when we checked in was soooooooooooooooo very nice she suggested the crab shack and we had a great meal February 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Management I stayed at this hotel in the past and was here for 2 weeks on this stay. I had a few issues at this hotel that were corrected but the way it was handled and explained was very poor by management. First I had the issue that the TV channels did not match the channel guide in the room. I contacted the front desk and explained the situation and was told the channel guide was correct and it matched what they had downstairs. It seemed like they did not believe what I said. I then asked if they could send maintenance up to see if it could be corrected. They stated they would see what they could do. I waited a while and no one came to my room. I called the front desk back and they stated maintenance was gone for the night. After a couple days I stopped at the front desk after returning from work and asked the agent if the TV channel situation was corrected. She started to answer my question and the front office Manager interrupted from across the lobby and did not have the courtesy to stand up from her chair and come to where we were standing. Instead she continued to explain in an unpleasant voice from her chair that it was not the hotel but a cable issue (this was obvious) and it was corrected. The way she handled a simple question was very unprofessional. Second issue was there was a wakeup call set for 5am for my room that I did not request. I did not complain the 1st day because I thought it may have been a mistake. The second time I brought it to the front desk agent’s attention and explained it was on line 2. I thought it would be corrected, but it was not. 3rd day I informed them again and again it was like they did not believe me because she stated they did not see a wakeup call set for my room, that night I unplugged the phone. Next morning front office Manager was at the front desk so I asked if the issue had been corrected. She again was unprofessional and rude and stated she was not told the alarm was set on line 2. When I was upset and stated I had informed the desk agent it was on line 2 she stated again she was not told and motioned me away with the back of her hand. Before I got any more upset I stepped away and decided I would talk to the GM. That evening when I returned and asked for the GM, she was not there. I gave my cell number to the front desk agent and she wrote it in their pass on log and had me verify she wrote the number correctly. I did not receive a call from the GM. Third issue: I do not have housekeeping clean my room every day. After my 4th day there I left the do not disturb sign off the door so it could be cleaned. I returned to the hotel finding my room made up, but the sack of USA Today newspapers that were on the floor near the front door were set on the counter next to my food. Then I found the blanket I had placed on the floor expecting it to be replaced was back on my bed. I know this because I marked the label because I have found this to happen at other hotels. The middle of my second week I returned to the hotel and it just so happen the front desk agent was talking to the GM. I found that she had called my home phone number that is in my priority club profile. She stated she lost the number the front desk agent gave her. She apologized but made excuses for her front office manager. I know the GM was under the weather or taking care of personal things at home. Over all I feel management at the hotel is unprofessional especially the Front Office Manager. The staff was more professional then she was. Jule is the agent that has kept me returning to the hotel. She assisted me greatly on my 1st stay at the hotel and each encounter I have had with her since February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel A special mention for Rita behind the desk, she was extremely helpful and gracious on a couple of instances. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable. The only shortcoming was the lack of quality, tasty restaurants nearby. So much so we have changed our search parameters but IHG is still our #1 choice. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful This is the only hotel that I have been at where the morning breakfast staff ask to clear table. This was a wonderful experience. February 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Our worst stay at an HIE We have made several trips around the country in the last few years, and HIE is our first choice for a nice place to stay. This place is an exception! HIE Byron must be owned by a penny pinching cheapskate. We had seen a roadway sign advertising all new rooms. It didn't say what year! Upon check in we had to wait quite awhile because "the computers are down". We ended up leaving info and checking into our room. Then we were told our credit card was declined, to call and get it straightened out. We did, nothing wrong. Went back to the counter and another woman immediately found the problem, our card number was input wrong. Nice embarrassment. Then the room...the bathroom, see attached pictures, was nasty. Grout falling out, anti slip mat curling up, just old and nasty. Next morning, Breakfast! Here is where the cheap comes in. The food was terrible, the selection minimal, and no cinnamon rolls!!! We waited 15 minutes, along with several other people, and she comes out with 8 cinnamon rolls that were obviously from a cardboard tube and made everyone groan with disappointment. It was the last straw! As my husband said this place should not be allowed to be a HIE. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service good value--convenient on and off of I-75--breakfast good--convenient location to fast food meals--restful sleep January 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience The mattress was in poor condition, a yappy dog on the floor (this was supposed to be a pet free hotel, the ice machine across from the room was vibrating all night, the breakfast place was out of many food items. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brealfast The hostess in the dinning area was not friendly. They were out of hot chocolate and when I asked, she told me they were out and I said couldn't you just find one package, and she said I told you we were out! No joking with her! We wanted coffee to go but both pots were empty. Sometimes the pots on the top has coffee in them so we started to move one down and she said please don' t touch that. We went to our room and got our things to check out, came back down stairs and still no coffee. December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The worst beds and pillows The beds were so worn out that you sunk into them. The pillows were also very poor quality and full of lumps. There were no firm or soft pillows, just all lumpy. The temperature in the breakfast bar was very hot, however when we asked the receptionist to turn down the temperature, she said that she did not the authority to adjust the temperature. We've stayed at this hotel once per year for the last few years, and it has definitely dropped its standards. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating staff Friendly, courteous staff. Very efficient at check in. Would definitely return to this hotel December 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by some problems with my stay the room was fine and clean but the mattress was sagging in the middle and not comfortable. The food in the moring was poor. The biscuits were hard as rocks and the eggs were dried out and resembled marbles. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by November 2013 Stay The staff is especially accomodating. This property has a warm inviting feeling. Great value, central location. Breakfast staff always says "good morning". Kudo's for all your efforts at providing consistant quality. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in! A very clean and comfortable atmosphere. Had no issues whatsoever. Much nicer than a staybridge I had stayed in the week previous in atlanta. November 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bed The staff was excellent, however the bed needed to be replaced. Another Holiday Inn Express with poor beds. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by just--meh. I tried my best to not do a terrible review but the call that I made yesterday solidified my initiative. I am a service member stationed overseas and just wanted a pleasant simple stay while I attended a very important training to progress in my career. I arrived at the hotel and checked in then checked out the next day to travel home to see my family one state over. Upon returning I was informed that my card had declined and that the room that I was placed in was not the one that I had requested. I proceeded to inform the front desk agent that my card could not be declined as it was a gov CC but to my surprise there was a hold that was not initially removed so I paid cash for the night and was given a king suite at no extra cost since my room of choice was not available. The next morning I informed the clerk that I would be staying for the next two weeks and she began to lecture me about how I should have informed them sooner of my extended stay as the room had been booked for the next day and I had to move out by noon--mind you, my training was from 0730-1800 everyday and I had already unpacked all of my things needless to say I wasn't moving-- there was no possible way! So I finally called my CC company and found out that the hotel had placed a hold on my card and had to speak with the CC company to give a code to have the hold released so that you all could re-authorize it. No one new how to do this so I called my CC company and brought my personal cell phone to the desk to get the issue straightened out. After all that had occurred I was mentally exhausted and over the whole Byron HIE experience not to mention having to call to the desk each week for a new wi-fi code-- i get the changing of the code but, place the new one under my door if it's changed, anticipate my needs as I am the customer! Furthermore, I checked out two days early and was charged for an extra day on my CC as I paid cash for the first night and when I called to inform the clerk of the mishap she simply brushed me off to the desk manager who wouldn't be in until Monday at 8 and I'm 5+ hours ahead of the states thus the last straw that broke the camels back. My point-- efficiently train your crew, if you don't know how to do something LEARN HOW TO-- one lady said that she had done this for 10 yrs and I could not tell, I did it for two yrs at a HIE in a much busier city and knew the ins and out of my hotel and "Opera" the operating system that we used. Anticipate the needs of your guests- always have a smile on your face- don't argue/lecture the customer- Cindy CANNOT do everything and be everywhere and most of all don't just do a job just to do it-- have a purpose, learn your craft and don't be remembered as the one who could not get the job done right. Don't be a waste of space, time and money-- be an asset. Tighten up HIE Byron! November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds Room was clean enough but the beds were terrible. Front desk clerk said they had been remodeled with strong sides to the bed but when you laid down, very mushy, felt like old worn out mattresses. We had to ask for another room and the queen beds were better, but forget the king. If I can't get a good night's sleep, forget it. For this reason I would not recommend a stay here. All vending machines were empty ?? November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by warm OK, not the best i've been at. Room was sub-par what I exprcted. Front desk was really nice and friendly. i asked for a wine bottle to be opened and they had none. carpet was sub-par. shower needed attention. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A friendly welcome for the road weary. HIE is one of my prefered stay overs. HEI, Byron, GA was a more than welcome respite from the road. The front desk clerk is a wonderful Jewel!!!! October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mattress needs replacing room 203 I've been staying at this hotel for the last 8 years. The quality has steadily declined. The mattress I slept on in room 203 on 10/23 was caved in, It felt more like a hammock than a bed. There are other hotels in Byron now, I may have to try another brand on my next trip to Byron. Amenities have been cut also, no lotion or mouthwash in the room. The cranberry juice served at breakfast was watered down, it looked like pink water. The second morning there was no cranberry juice. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good Place The bad: the big lamp in our room was missing a light bulb and the wifi is painfully slow. The good: staff is nice, parking is convenient, bed is comfy, fitness room is adequate. The breakfast is not gourmet, but has plenty of choices. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed The only problem we had was the king size bed room 202 as it was liked "caved in" with no support. Contacted staff on duty when we checked out and they told us it would be taken care of. Other then that this is a great place to stay with a great value, recommend this Holiday Inn Express!!!! We stay here at least 3-4 times a year when travelling. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Clean, and Quiet Rooms We stay at this hotel enroute to Florida. The staff has always been great. Hotel is always clean and in order. The hotel appears to be very new. Plenty to eat for breakfast. October 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>