Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location close to all business that I needed to attend, clean and comfortable with friendly staff September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Location is walkable to most of downtown Calgary. Also close to a good running outdoor running circuit along the Bow River. The only negative for my taste was the mattress was a little soft. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, but Noisy Neighbours Always happy to stay at HIE and the location was convenient. I knew that being downtown, things might be noisy, but did not count on the train horn, nor the 12:30 to 2:00 AM altercation in an adjacent room that ended with the police being called. I liked everything about this location other than that. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay when in Calgary The Holiday Inn Express in downtown Calgary is a perfect location to stay when visiting Calgary. It is perfectly located in the downtown core and allows easy access to local amenities, dining and night life. The rooms are great. The breakfast is very good. The staff are professional and friendly. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good friendly hotel Good, comfortable stay. Very friendly and welcoming check in staff. Reasonable location just on the edge of downtown and only a short walk from restaurants and bars although I would avoid those in the immediate vicinity. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Stay A little overpriced but great location downtown Calgary. The beds were comfortable and the free parking is a plus as most hotels charge $15-30 for parking. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff in a big city Nav greeted us at the front desk and made us feel immediately very welcome. The free underground parking was an excellent plus, and so was our spacious hot tub suite. Great location as well. Can't go wrong with this property. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff in this hotel are very friendly. The room is clean and comfortable. The breakfast is good as if the free wifi. I will definitely be staying in this hotel again. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortablle Nice interior, EXCELLENT staff. updated rooms. Note: No restaurant in the hotel (which I think is expected). A little pricey, but good stay overal. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best Holiday Inn Express one of the best Holiday Inn Expresses that I have stayed at.......staff is great and very helpful.......rooms are very nice .....hotel is convient to get downtown August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summer stay The rooms were great. A little small but still able to relax and rest. It was close to down town and we were able to travel to other places we wanted to see. It was a great place to relax and the staff was very friendly and helped us a lot. Awesome staff, I wish more hotels were like that. The internet wifi was really slow and frustrating. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again Over priced. Poor neighbourhood. who builds a bathroom with no door? Rubber eggs and buns for breakfast. not yum. one elevator. Moved after one night to far superior and less expensive hotel. Sorry Holiday Inn but this place has problems. only highlight was pleasant staff. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Stay Room was large and comfortable Room was very clean Great lighting Everything worked well August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The management and staff are excellent. They make my business stays much more tolerable. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean comfortable room excellent staff This was my second stay in Calgary with HI Express. Room is clean and comfortable and the morning breakfast area exceeds many others. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel Downtown Calgary Sehr sauberes Hotel mit super Verkehrsanbindung in der Innenstadt von Calgary. Sehr freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal. Das Fruehstucksbuffet hat eine gute Auswahl an warmen und kalten Speisen in einer netten Atmosphaere mit Kamin. Gute Klimaanlage in den Zimmern fuer die waermeren Sommertage in der Stadt. Gute Parkmoeglichkeiten auf dem Parkplatz oder in der Tiefgarage. Nur zu empfehlen, werde wieder einchecken. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location to downtown Booked for one night before heading to airport in the morning.Walking distance to great restaurants downtown.Comfy bed,great linens spacious room.Great breakfast room.Would highly recommend this location. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 21st June 2014 Stayed here recently. My friend noticed what looked like a water stain on bed sheet. My friend also spilled some water on the carpet and I am assuming that is my I was charged 25 dollars to my credit card (I was never notified about the additional charge however it is somewhere in the policy). Other than this an excellent hotel, friendly staff, clean, close enough to downtown. I will definitely stay here again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Location Good value for a hotel in Calgary, I find it very convenient to Kensington, 17th Ave and of course downtown. There is a train stop around the corner if you need to go anywhere in greater Calgary. The best part is the staff! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and courteous staff Great Location in downtown Calgary, close to everything, lots of restaurants nearby and a very courteous staff! The rooms are clean and comfortable, the suites are very large and lots of space. Good value. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Promptly fixed problems My TV was not set up for cable (wrong setting) and my bathtub drained very slowly. I let the front desk staff know and the problems were fixed that same day. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by February in Calgary Stayed in the Calgary Holiday Inn Express recently for four nights. My room was a good size and all of the features were to a good standard. Internet Access was variable, on more than five occasions I could not connect, at at other times it was extremely slow (<0.7Mb/sec) The single lift in the hotel is a big problem, turning what should be a 1 minute journey into a 5 minute wait. Breakfast was basic, with limited selection or choice, with the pancake machine out ot action. Other than at breakfast, there is nowhere to get a hot drink. The staff were professional and helpful, on one ocassion offering to make some coffee up for us. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Room was very good except the bathroom has no door to close off from the sleeping area which can be a bit awkward. The separate sleep/bath and living area is otherwise a very good set up. Staff were very helpful and accommodating making the overall experience a great pleasure. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Clean Rooms Excellent staff, always pleasant and willling to help - rooms are clean and very good house keeping - hotel is getting a bit dated e.g. slow single elevator, heating in the rooms needs to be updated December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom needs maintiance I stayed room 904 and there were issues with the shower rod in the bathroom. The rod is one of those outwards curved ones, which is fine but the mounts were bent. Maybe a previous guest was pulling on it? So the shower curtain would sag into the centre. This was super annoying as I was showering the curtain wouldn't stay closed and would slide to the middle. I would continuously try closing it and trying to hold it. By the end of my shower there was a huge puddle on the floor of the bathroom. Very annoying and shows that they need some maintenance in their bathrooms here. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super comfy bed. helpful front desk staff The bed was super comfy.The front desk staff was really helpful. fitness room is small but has everything I needed. My only complaint is that there is no HD television. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE all categories Really appreciate Cynthia's assistance with reservations, Rachael's warm welcome during check-in and friendly conversation during check-out, Reynold's friendly greeting at early breakfast and assistance with taxi for our medical appointment, and warm secure underground parking during bitterly cold night. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and what you'd expect from a HI express Staff are friendly. Decent room at standard Calgary prices. Location is central for business visitors. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CalgaryDavid The building is very old and the rooms are outdated. First room I was put in was very smelly and I was moved to another room. I had to move again the next day (4 night stay) b/c it was booked. Staff were attentive and I have no issues with them. The locale is less than desirable too since it is on the edge of downtown with many "interesting" folks around. Seems very overpriced for an out of date hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard room Standard room. Microwave and fridge useful. Should be more ecological and offer the possibility of using the towels again or not change the sheet. Exercice room unavailable when I was there. No pool, sauna or other facilities to relax. Overall, expensive for what you have but follow the market price. October 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>