Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds Breakfast Lacking Room not made up either day when we got back at 3ish.... missing towels one day and coffee another even after waiting to have room made up Breakfast was not stocked on the last day...Making it difiicult when you are there as a team and need to eat before leaving hotel at 7:30 May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi Service should be improved The hotel is nice and confortable, but the wifi service is poor. Although the signal strength is high, it was very difficult to connect and when it was connected the speed was extremely slow and it disconnected several times. In my opinion, it must be improved. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent staff and and wonderful hotel I had booked rooms for 5 family members, all were very pleased with the great service, the clean rooms and an overall good location in Calgary. I had a few minor issues. One was with our room, my wife made a polite call to the receptionist who promptly and very politely move us to a different room, very apologetic and gave us a free movie for the remainder of our stay. Way more that I expected and we were treated extremely well. Second was on our last night there was a group being loud and having a tailgate party outside for quite sometime, a call was made to front desk to ask them to quiet down, unfortunately they never. I received a phone call a day or so later to discuss that issue. Again the staff was extremely apologetic, helpful and discussed how it could have been handled better in the future to make their hotel more comfortable. Any hotel I have ever stayed at have NEVER gone through the trouble to make my stay enjoyable and comfortable as this one I will stay at this hotel any time I am in Calgary no matter my location. It is well worth it. Thank you. Joey. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Place to Stay in Calgary I love this Hotel and the rooms are great especially the suites. The food is good but I'm always on a diet so hard boiled eggs would be a good addition to what they already offer. The location is good with great access to Deer foot. Have a wonderful stay. May 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing for a Holiday Inn and the price we paid The room we had, a queen suite, was badly in need of an update,, furniture was looking shabby. ALso the room had not been cleaned properly, the living area, tv, dresser etc was covered with dust. Was not up to standard for a Holiday Inn nor was it good value for the price we paid. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday "X press - Calgary South - Mcleod Trail Great location to variety of restaurants and shopping [for wife]. Stay at this location over the last 9 yrs and will continue. Great accomodations. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outsanding home away from home! Great Quiet Clean room, friendly staff, marvelous breakfast! April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room We upgraded to a suite and it was reasonably priced, very comfortable and I would definitely stay there again when in Calgary. April 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Minimally acceptable but over priced The staff seems to have taken extra courses in how to say "I'm sorry". The property itself was okay but too may little glitches occurred for me in my stay, beginning with the fact that the night person closed out my stay after night 1 of 12 instead of the room next to mine. They then applied the amount to my credit card, in advance. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent hotel with very nice rooms. Will definitely stay here again. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Close location to shoppoing Always a good stay at this hotel. Beds and pillows are always comfortable. Staff is pleasant. Breakfast was well supplied. Close to shopping mall. A quiet area for the city. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good place to stay We stayed at this hotel for one night on March 30th, 2013. Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable and soft. The breakfast was excellent in the morning- way more selection than we had expected for a continental. The only downfall we can think of was that we had luke warm water to shower in during the morning. We were aware of this risk because we had read other reviews prior to our trip. We recently signed up for the priority club as we were booking this hotel... but did not receive a "welcome package" that we saw another guest receive. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was excellent. We had a very good experience at your Holiday Inn. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. We didn't hear any noise, so that was good. Thank you. April 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, clean bed-linen & towels. Lousy & rude front desk service! I booked the Deluxe suite at the end of February, for March 5, 2013, until March 14, 2013, with an option to extend it until March 17, 2013. The receptionist who took my booking, informed me that in order to have these extended dates, I would have to inform front desk at least one day in advance. Upon approaching the front desk (Marco) on March 12, 2013 and asked to extend our stay, I was told that the room was sold out, and that there were no available rooms at the hotel.. Marco gave me this information, and without giving me a second look, went on to work on his computer, completely ignoring me. When I told him that I was told about the option of an extension, his response was " the receptionist who took you booking misunderstood you", and without looking at me went on working at his computer. I find ir very rude, not even trying to help me to book at another hotel. We were just thrown out, to look for anotrher accomodation. All the pleasant experience of our stay at the Holiday Inn just evaporated March 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay - breakfast lacking Hotel and basic amenities were on par with other HI Express I have stayed with. Pricing with all HI Express seems high but you pay for consistency and cleanliness. On this stay there was no Globe and Mail delivered to my door, but substituted with The Sun. The Sun is not a newspaper. Don't forget the little things. That's the difference between making a repeat stay or trying something else. Breakfast needs more healthy options. March 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I ever stayed at You will need to shower early so you have hot water because if they are busy they run out of hot water. My room was 78 dgrees with the heat turned off felt like I was in a Sauna. I asked at the front desk and they told me sorry but they had a busy night and many people shower but this happened several times. I had to send in a request for my points as they never posted within a week. Over expereinece was poor. I have to stay 6 more weeks in Calgary working and will not go back to this Holiday Inn. One other thing I noticed there rates sky-rocket at times depending on availability. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Awesome room and great service! I will return for work and would for personal trip as well. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I have been at this property more than my own home in the past few months. The staff is extremely helpful. They remember my name, greet me by my name everyday, anticipate in advance what I will need for my stay and very courteous and do 'what it takes' to make me feel at home. To me, this is a home away from home...! March 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water I have stayed at this location more times than I can count. I travel to Calgary very often for business and have been a platinum member for years now. This last stay i woke up and went to have a shower and there is no hot water in my room. I ran the water for 15 minutes hoping to get some and did not. So i was forced to have a cold shower. I would not normally mind as these things happen on occasion, however this has happened to me at least 5 other times in this hotel. I have never said anything because I usually enjoy my stay here, but this was just one to many times. I spoke to the front desk and there was an apology and an excuse that there are teams in the hotel. Well a hotel is meant to be full. I suggest upgrading the hot water tanks. I will stay here again as I said before I usually enjoy it, but the no hot water is very disappointing and really a problem when i need to shower before working in an office. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, quiet... Very clean, new and good amenities! I will be going again February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The moment I checked in I knew i had made a good choice. From the friendliness of the staff to the great breakfast next day i was very impressed with this hotel which is ideally located for everything. I wil definitely return next time I am in Calgary. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I really like this HI Express. It is really a notch above the rest of the express. The only thing they need to improve on is the internet connection for cell phones. It seem the hotel has caped the connectoin for cell phones to 5Mb. This needs to be high so we can use the cell to make wifi calls on our cell phones. January 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stained Beds!!! Our bedding was covered in stains!! The gentlemen working the late shift at the desk was great, when we called down to report the stained duvet and sheets he immeadiately came up to our room, apologized and got new bedding. The new linens were free of stains...but still greyish not bright white. We had a suite with a pullout...so the room could sleep 5 or 6...we had 2 towels and one face cloth for the 4 registered guests. Lasty...NO HOT WATER!!! 4 cold showers to start our day. We did receive a courtesy call in the morning about our troubles and were offered a free upgrade from a standard room to a suite on our NEXT stay!!! Wow....generous!!!! There will never be a NEXT stay!!!! January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD PLACE FOR STAY I really enjoy my stay in Holiday Inn south Calgary. This is my second time to stay in this hotel. Eventhough I did not have a chance to try the breakfast, but I still love to stay in this hotel. The only reason I may not choice this hotel is the location, it is too south side for our edmonton people. But, whatever, I enjoyed my stay in holiday in express south-Mecloed. January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room & comfortable bed Sorry but we have mixed reviews this time. The title above is 100% accurate however, we did book this hotel not just for the welcomming staff, lovely room and comfortable beds but also for the great breakfasts that we have had in the past. We do appreciate however, that at this time of year you like to give more of your staff the time off to spend with their families!! The only thing against this hotel is the fact that it does not supply guests with hand or face cloths, only bath sheets. I like a cloth handy to wipe countertops with and it is also nice to have something to bath/shower with other than just soap. The only other thing that we found this time was that the room was very warm. We had the cool fan going a lot. We will return though as we do like the staff and the overall experience of staying at the Holiday Inn. Thank you. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel has been my home in Calgary for over 10 years I've been travelling for 14 years; 1 week at home and 3 weeks on the road. Of all of the places that I've stayed, in Calgary, this is my favorite and have therefore made it my first choice. The only time I don't stay here is when my schedule changes suddenly and they are booked up. The staff are friendly and the amenities are excellent. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable, but a few problems We have stayed a few time now at this property over the past 3 years, renting either the 2-queen suite or the jacuzzi suite. On this particular stay, we found we had 4 pillows per bed, but all were "soft" and there wasn't even one "firm" pillow. We also had to call down for extra towels. In a room that can sleep 6, why would there only be 2 towels? Are we to share??? We called down and an extra set of towels were delivered. On our second night, though, we were back to 2 towels. On a positive note, the staff in the breakfast area were doing an excellent job! Often times, they can be lax in replacing empty trays or clearing tables, but this was definitely not the case here! The hot meal, though, is a bit sad...bacon so thin you can see through it and the scrambled eggs are quite horrid, but cereal and yogurt is good...and it is "free". December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Excellent Service Excellent all around hotel located in safe area that had lots of parking November 27, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Service The overall practices at this location are very poor and I would not recommend November 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed terrible housekeeping practices Stayed for 3 nights as wife was at a conference up the street. I am a Platinum member that is why I stayed at this hotel. Upon check in we were given a room across from the elevator even though I had requested away from elevator and phoned earlier to confirm. I then asked for extra towels the next day as only 2 bath towels in a jacuzzi suite. I guess we were to use the same towels to shower. Still no extra towels arrived, asked later in the afternoon and still only 1 extra towel, asked for 3. Watched housekeeping and saw that they do not fold fresh linen before delivering to housekeepers. Instead they drape fresh linens and towels across the top of the maid cart. It comes in contact with the dirty items on the cart as well as the bags of garbage and empty bottles hanging off the sides of the cart. I also observed that if any clean linens fell off the cart while they were trying to find something they just picked it up and put it back on the clean pile. I think they need more help in laundry or more linens so they have time to fold the clean items. They also wash the floors with a sponge mop that they spray a little cleaner on then run over the floor. UGH!! Did they not watch the recent CBC expose on dirty hotels. I think this one could rank up there with them. I have never seen these practices before in a hotel and I have managed hotels myself.. I know I will not recommend this particular Holiday Inn to anyone. November 24, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>