Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Really helpful staff and excellent service. Our only negative is re. sleep quality as it would have been better if the bed width was 5ft rather than 4ft 6in - one of us is 6ft 4in tall so the other gets limited space!. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Excellent breakfast and good service. Smiling staff make you feel welcome. The only negative point was the time it took to get our dinner heated up- almost close to an hour. Otherwise excellent hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable bed Our visit was everything we hoped for. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and very professional. Thank you one and all! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All staff very pleasant and smiling. Excellent , well lit, 3 mirror setup in bathroom, close enough to see it is yourself you are shaving, not some ghostly figure about 2 metres away. Very bright pleasant lighting in bedroom. Best light, mirror combination for make up application, and hair drying/stylinging. Nice subdued lighting in bar area with seating arranged for small intimate groups. Pleasant breakfast area outlook with birds and rabbits on grass. Excellent Bedroom view over lake with waterfowl and beautiful sunsets reflected on lake. Very relaxing stay. Many thanks. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We enjoyed to stay at Holiday inn Express in Cambridge for 3 nights it was supposed be free one night on online but at the end we paid fully price for 3 days we were really disappointed we expect to pay for 2 night instead 3 December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night business stopover - perfect! Ideally located within easy reach of Cambridge and main access roads. Thoroughly enjoyed a light dinner and drink on arrival and was hugely impressed by breakfast - far better in both quantity and quality than I had expected (and I do enjoy a decent breakfast!). Decent enough room and excellent shower/washing facilities. Best of all - great value for money! I will certainly return should I need to go back to Cambridge on business, or for pleasure. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Perfect location for our stay. Was concerned about it being on a trading estate but it was fine. View from our room on the top floor was over a lake and was lovely. There was also a nice walk to do on leaving the hotel. Room was good size. Staff very friendly. Have to agree with review about the eggs - weren't very nice, didn't try any of the other hot food. Had cereals, yogurts, toast, pastries etc so plenty of choice.Had nice bar area which served food on an evening, although can't comment as didn't try any. Car park needed a code to exit and was well lite with camera's so felt secure leaving it. Would definitely stay again if visiting the area. Only disappointments were staff wanting to clean our room when we had been out all the day and we had just returned. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Recommendable if you have a car If I had to choose a hotel in Cambridge, I would come back to this one. In this ocassion, I had a car so I could go easily to the city centre. If not it is a bit far for going walking. For the rest,,the hotel and the staff are perfect. Breakfast is included in the price and it should be taken into account its cost in case you choose other hotels. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday Night stay The Sofa bed has a massive gap so was very uncomfortable But staff excellent. Breakfast was ok but Eggs awful. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff that go the extra mile! Nothing is ever too much trouble for the staff here - other establishments would do well to send their staff here for a week to see 'how it's done!' November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did the job I made the booking through Holiday Inn's online chat service, requesting a twin room with a cot. I was offered a double bed, a double sleeping sofa bed and a cot. On arrival, the sofa bed was not made up and when I informed reception I was told that it is an either/or room - either a sofa bed to sleep on or a cot, not both for fire safety reasons. Considering I'd booked directly through their online chat, who had spoken to the hotel directly, I found this to be ridiculous. Other than that, the room was clean, the beds and pillows were soft and we had everything we needed. The bar served food and that was nice and reasonably priced for a hotel. The free breakfast was a bonus and the choice was good. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and effective We stayed three nights over the last weekend in October. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is good as it is on the outskirts and although the hotel is located in an industrial estate, there are pleasant walks immediately on exiting the hotel and turning left. This walkway leads to Mill Road and the centre of Cambridge can be accessed quickly by foot. Breakfast was basic but suitable, although bacon might have been preferrable to sausages. The staff were helpful and pleasant. November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and poor breakfast On the whole this is a nice hotel, however there are three things letting it down. Firstly the bed was too firm for me (used to a memory foam mattress). As a result I kept waking up ever 1-2 hours The aircon/heating in the room did not work. This wasn't too big an issue as the room temperate was ok. After my stay I noticed a tv advert boasting that holiday inn express offer free breakfast with their hotels. The breakfast was a big disappointment. How can you call it full English when all you get are some poor quality sausages, mini baked beans and cooked to death scrabbled eggs. There were no tomatoes, alternative eggs, mushrooms or even beacon which I would have thought were essentials in an all English. No wonder they can make such bold offers like free breakfast. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room OK, staff helpful Room OK, 1 adult 2 kids, staff helpful when asking for childrens menu for evening meal - there isn't one, but they made meals for my 2 children. Breakfast very basic, but it is an 'express' hotel. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff here are exceptional The welcome is very warm and friendly, nothing is too much trouble - I've certainly added this hotel to my favourites list! October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Our night was good value But the meal in the restaurant was poor for the price.Also we had to pay it in euro instead of pounds for some reason. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good value Staff friendly and good customer service. Room comfortable and clean . Would recommend only- one criticism was what we wanted from the evening menu was not available. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but not near much (except runway) clean, comfortable & friendly staff. food average, location- not near much, 20 minute walk from nearest pub. on the whole a good experience. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Continuous noise from extractor fan outlet just outside bedroom -117 The hotel and staff were excellent except for the continuous noise made day and night by the extractor fan which made sleep very difficult after our initial tiredness had been satisfied. We used the hotel only as a sleeping venue whilst we attended meetings etc. from early morning until late at night so we were unable to comment to staff until we arrived late for our second night. At that time the night manager could do little other than apologise - saying that "it was a problem with the building". If so it would be best to have it sorted out as the noise must be equally a problem in the adjoining bedroom 115. We complained at reception before leaving (saying that we would report the matter in your internet follow up) and there should be a record. Apart from the noise our stay was up to your usual good standard. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dont bother My wife an i were not allowed access to the resturant due to some charity cyclists staying that night so it made us feel like they had priority over other paying guests. We were also told to stay clear of the bar area as it would be very busy with the Charity team. all the hotel could offer for an evening meal was pizza or we could go out and find a resturant ourselves. this hotel is not really in walking distance to any resturants and i we didnt know the area we had to stay in our room all night. if the hotel knew they would have this situation the guests should have been informed prior to arrival, why do we give our contact details if they dont use them. i would just like to add that i have nother agains the cyclists and i hope they raised loads of money for their charity. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough It was good enough. Guy at counter was little bit rough at first. A little bit far frome Cambridge Centre. No directions given. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than most 4 star hotels! I stayed in the Cambridge Holiday Inn Express last weekend with my husband and his sister for an overnight stay. I was pleasantly surprised at how spacious, clean and comfortable our stay was. The room accommodated 3 adults easily with plenty of space for our bags and clothes. Air conditioning was very much appreciated during the hot weather with a choice of heating also for those chillier nights. The double bed and sofa bed were extremely comfortable with even a choice of firm or soft pillows...you don't get that in most 4 star hotels! The bathroom had shampoo/body wash, a shower and again, very spacious for 3 adults to comfortably share. Tea/coffee making facilities were provided as was a hair dryer and a huge flat screen tv. I found the staff very professional and polite and they helped us find the nearby bus stop to take us into the city centre which was only a 2 minute drive. Free parking was a bonus as was the tasty, hot cooked buffet breakfast. Waiting staff were friendly, courteous and very efficient in clearing away plates to allow residents to find a table quickly. I would recommend the Cambridge Holiday Inn Express to anyone looking for city centre luxury for a very reasonable price. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed I find the food in your restauraunt, expensive and without taste. It is always disapointing when you pay too much and are left wanting... But hotels in the UK are always a hit and miss affair. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What you would expect from this type of hotel... Rooms clean and comfortable and free wi-if an unexpected bonus. Staff friendly and helpful. Lift not working but we were offered help with our bags. Breakfast a little limited, especially for a vegetarian, but adequate nonetheless. Bit further out than we realised so taxi to and from Cambridge bumped up the cost of our stay. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Out of the way Nice place but not exactly close to the beaten path. 20-30min drive into town August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A warm welcome on arrival and had a pleasant stay We were greeted with a friendly smile on arrival, a swift checking in process and to be told we could check in earlier than the time stated was a great bonus to us. The room was spacious very clean and comfortable, the bed for me was a little too soft but my husband didn't have a problem with the mattress and his sleep. Breakfast choice was good with no queuing and relaxing. Advice given on directions to the bus stop to to into the city were spot on, considering we had no idea where we were going. Would definitely return again hopefully in the foreseeable future. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just about average with lousy beds Cambridge is expensive, so I guess if you look for an okay place to stay, than this is yours. We didn't like the mattresses, box spring and a lousy pullout sofa, even our 12 year old son was complaining. The bathroom was nice and clean, that's a big plus. We had stayed in a Premier Inn before and compared to that the food was lousy, no atmosphere, airconditioning too cold (better the second day). Orange juice and coffee were not drinkable. I guess if you just want toast and jam, that was okay. We tried dinner once, took ages, Pizza was not good, the rest was more fastfood like. I would not recommend eating there. Overall the place was clean (minus your usual spots on the "build-in" carpet) and the people were very friendly. Parking was easy enough, because the place was not full. You can not walk to the city, you have to take the car. I am not sure wheather a bus is an option. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made our pre wedding night amazing We stayed here in the evening before our wedding. We had friends and family coming from all over the world and the UK to join us for pre wedding dinner and drinks. When I told staff that there would be approx 12 people for dinner she told me that they don't normally host big dinner parties but that she would notify the chef right away to make sure he had enough food out. Staff quickly found out the occasion for the dinner and gave us complimentary wine for our meal, but more importantly all the staff were so friendly and made sure everyone had everything they needed. They made everything so easy for us and just wanted to make sure we all had the best possible night, and we did! Throughout our stay staff were helpful and friendly. Clean, comfy and nice rooms. We loved the breakfast! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 So Clean and Friendly This is one of the cleanest hotel I have stayed at including 5 star in London. Only slght problem Air conditioning did not seem to work , but the manager was only too happy to move us to a room that was cooler. A fan was provided too , so perfect solving by the manager. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice for Cambridge and surrounds... Very polite staff, clean room, prompt seervice. Great parking and good location - close to centre and easy access to surrounding areas. No complaints. Would revommend again! August 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>