Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed I find the food in your restauraunt, expensive and without taste. It is always disapointing when you pay too much and are left wanting... But hotels in the UK are always a hit and miss affair. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What you would expect from this type of hotel... Rooms clean and comfortable and free wi-if an unexpected bonus. Staff friendly and helpful. Lift not working but we were offered help with our bags. Breakfast a little limited, especially for a vegetarian, but adequate nonetheless. Bit further out than we realised so taxi to and from Cambridge bumped up the cost of our stay. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Out of the way Nice place but not exactly close to the beaten path. 20-30min drive into town August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A warm welcome on arrival and had a pleasant stay We were greeted with a friendly smile on arrival, a swift checking in process and to be told we could check in earlier than the time stated was a great bonus to us. The room was spacious very clean and comfortable, the bed for me was a little too soft but my husband didn't have a problem with the mattress and his sleep. Breakfast choice was good with no queuing and relaxing. Advice given on directions to the bus stop to to into the city were spot on, considering we had no idea where we were going. Would definitely return again hopefully in the foreseeable future. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just about average with lousy beds Cambridge is expensive, so I guess if you look for an okay place to stay, than this is yours. We didn't like the mattresses, box spring and a lousy pullout sofa, even our 12 year old son was complaining. The bathroom was nice and clean, that's a big plus. We had stayed in a Premier Inn before and compared to that the food was lousy, no atmosphere, airconditioning too cold (better the second day). Orange juice and coffee were not drinkable. I guess if you just want toast and jam, that was okay. We tried dinner once, took ages, Pizza was not good, the rest was more fastfood like. I would not recommend eating there. Overall the place was clean (minus your usual spots on the "build-in" carpet) and the people were very friendly. Parking was easy enough, because the place was not full. You can not walk to the city, you have to take the car. I am not sure wheather a bus is an option. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made our pre wedding night amazing We stayed here in the evening before our wedding. We had friends and family coming from all over the world and the UK to join us for pre wedding dinner and drinks. When I told staff that there would be approx 12 people for dinner she told me that they don't normally host big dinner parties but that she would notify the chef right away to make sure he had enough food out. Staff quickly found out the occasion for the dinner and gave us complimentary wine for our meal, but more importantly all the staff were so friendly and made sure everyone had everything they needed. They made everything so easy for us and just wanted to make sure we all had the best possible night, and we did! Throughout our stay staff were helpful and friendly. Clean, comfy and nice rooms. We loved the breakfast! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 So Clean and Friendly This is one of the cleanest hotel I have stayed at including 5 star in London. Only slght problem Air conditioning did not seem to work , but the manager was only too happy to move us to a room that was cooler. A fan was provided too , so perfect solving by the manager. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice for Cambridge and surrounds... Very polite staff, clean room, prompt seervice. Great parking and good location - close to centre and easy access to surrounding areas. No complaints. Would revommend again! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent pre-wedding stay Stayed for a night prior to a friend's wedding. Very helpful staff who even chilled the champagne we were taking for the bride and groom. Great assistance with directions into and maps of Cambridge. All in all good value and perfect service August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK This property is in a decent location and the staff is good. The AC was broken when we arrived. They placed a small fan in the room to try to accommodate but the heat was too much. They are upgrading the AC. They should have a not on the website that the AC is being replaced. I would have stayed somewhere else. Not even a free bottle of water for IHG members. I am a die hard IHG member, Royal Ambassador/Platinum Member. Not impressed. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean room Very good property, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Nice and big bathrooms. All new and comfortable. Good parking and wifi. The only negative side is that it is quite far from city center. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning wasn't working Right in the middle of this Summer's heat wave, we arrived to be told the air conditioning wasn't working. Fair enough but we were not emailed about this and when we arrived it was a fait accompli. The window had a restrictor for safety reasons but even with a fan we were left with a hot and uncomfortable night. The aircon would be fixed soon we were told but that didn't address our prOblem that night. I believe either the air con should have been fixed stat or we should have had other options including walking away with no consequences. Holiday Inn need to give it some thought - what to do if things are not right. Either they do something generous that creates a loyal customer or else they just ignore their customers - I am sure the small priNt protects them but it doesn't create any loyalty. Opportunity missed I feel. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to stay We arrived at the hotel late in the evening after a long drive on one of the hottest days of the year and unfortunately the air conditioning at the hotel wasn't working. A very friendly member of staff informed us of this immediately and told us they had put fans in the room and if we needed more or needed bed sheets instead of duvets to let them know. We did ask for another fan and bed sheets and they were bought up to us very quickly. We had a family room and although it wasn't particularly big it was adequate and very clean. The bathroom was lovely and the lighting in there perfect. Also the fact that there was a hairdryer in the room near a mirror made life easier. (the amount of rooms that have no plugs near a mirror makes mornings more difficult for us ladies). The breakfast was great, good choice and plenty of everything. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel, good rooms, great staff and good value. July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by airco not working airco in the whole hotel was not working at all. "not cooling at full capacity....." we were told. Inside the room it was too warm for a good night sleep (outside air temp 30°C).To bad, because we have had good experiences with this hotel in the past. Friendly staff en diner is served quite quickly. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent and clean rooms, good breakfast, AC in rooms cut off at 32 °c Apart from the AC, which has been cut off in the rooms during outside temperatures at 32 °C and the very ambitious room rates, it is a decent hotel. July 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just one big disappointing This hotel is mainly OK for stuff, service, equipments, so on. But, at the moment, room cooling system is broken and even if you set target temperature low, it never cools your room at all. One Sunday, I was staying in the room whole day and around 4 to 5 pm, I felt hot and found room inside was 26.5 C but as I mentioned above cooling system doesn't work at all. Because of weather in UK and location of this hotel, after 8 pm or before noon, it's OK if you open window, but most heating hours it doesn't work as it's hot outside as well. So, if you have plan to visit here in Summer season, and think you might stay in the room around 4 to 5, 6 pm, if you don't like hot room over 26 C, I recommend you to check in advance if cooling system has been repaired or not. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice business travel I went to Cambridge for a business travel and I stayed in this hotel. There were a problem with air conditioning but for myself it was pretty enough. The only bad thing was that the hotel is far away from the city centre and from the bus line so every day I had to take a taxi. July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend only with serious reservations Booked in April, arrived 1st week in July after an 8 hour journey to be told our room had been double booked and in fact, given away to someone else, who was booking in (having arrived just after we did) as we were being told this. It took 1 1/2 hours to find alternative, an other half hour plus to get a taxi and we were sent to what could only be described as a dive in the city centre - the hapless and hopelessly unprepared, inadequately resourced night 'manager'' didn't even think to put the fare on account, so I was charged for this - although that was paid back later. So we went to bed at 2 am, but had a taxi booked to take us back next morning. It arrived late. Ok - so, redeeming features. We presented the day manager with photos of the place we were forced to stay with broken windows, lethal electric socket and cable tangle, stained toilet and shower...The staff at Holiday Inn Express were apologetic. We were there for three nights in total: drinks on the house, dinner one night and room rent rebated. By the time we booked out after our third night, I was in no doubt that the managing staff present were genuinely embarrassed and concerned and had done everything in their power to make it up to us. No complaints there at all. It would have been great if the whole thing hadn't happened in the first place, and I still don't understand why it did. It would be good to have an explanation of why it came about; I dont blame the staff 'on the ground' for this, and I really do appreciate the attempts made to make it better, so thank you folks! (You know who you are...). But something from the higher management might be good... July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I thought Staying in a hotel next to a business park might not sound that appealing, but I chose the locartion as it's close to a couple of Park and Rides - with free parking and CCTV security - into Cambridge. The hotel has free parking, the rooms were clean, quiet, comfortable with free WiFi. Dinner was very good, service fast. And all at a very good price. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cambridge HIE Great stay, don't know why I did not recieve Priority club points. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very enjoyable well done great stay well done to all your staff made me feel very welcome and comfortable overall great hotel nice clean and tidy July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second home I've been staying at this hotel since about the day it opened. I haven't been for a couple of years, however, but now am working back in the area. They've lost the pool table, which is a shame, and Martin and Louise. Otherwise, not much has changed. It's quiet, there's always tons of room to park for free, although you may have to get creative in some spaces. It is isolated. There isn't anything else you can walk to (except a gym) and a taxi to and from Cambridge isn't cheap. However, rooms are good, clean and silent. Ignore the airport next door, there's only 3 flights a year from there. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very small room and far location The staff are helpful but did not inform us the breakfast ended at nine thirty instead of ten thirty as other holiday inns. So we did not have the breakfast. The room is also very small and can hardly move once put down the baby cot. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't fault it Spotless rooms and comfortable beds. No noise from other rooms and friendly staff. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business hotel could not provide iron !!! Stayed for two days and on reaching hotel did request an iron but it was not available immediately, so I said please drom either at night before 10:30 or next morning before 8:15, but nothing materialized. Had to go to work in a slightly crumpled shirt :) Next day morning, at the breakfast had to wait for teh scrambled eggs tray to be replenished, and when helped myself to a portion of that, found a hair in the scrambled egg. Its a good location, with a lovely view over the lake, but the frequent train noise can cause disturbance. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Value - comfy n clean - excellent staff! We had a problem with the window not shutting properly - the Manager acted straight away and was very good sorting it out - he even gave us a complimentary drink at the bar that night for our inconvenience - lovely gesture! The room and beds were really comfy and spotless - very contemporary. The bar, lounge area with lovely leather sofas and breakfast was fantastic! Thank you June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and staff fine food another matter. Hotel itself was very clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The choice for breakfast was very poor compared to other Holiday Inns I have visited. The one evening meal we had was very disappointing and poor standard and value for money.(Small pot of chips and peas and a overcooked piece of frozen fish) I can now understand why there were very few people having an evening meal, compared to other Holiday Inns I have visited. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Attended Newmarket races over two days and needed an overnight stay. The location of this hotel was perfect as it took no time at all to get to the racecourse. Hotel staff were very welcoming and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and was exactly what we expected. Evening menu was limited but the snack we chose was well presented, edible and piping hot. Hadn't expected to get an evening meal of any description, so that was a bonus. Breakfast was ok with a good selection of 'cold' items and everything very fresh. The 'hot' food was only warm, and a choice of just sausage, beans and scrambled egg. However, in the small space provided for the breakfast area, it was more than adequate. Would have no hesitation in staying here again as it more than met our requirements, and therefore would recommend. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Value Very comfortable bed, good shower,choice of TV channels- overall good value for money. Clean. Friendly staff. Long hours for breakfast! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and value for money The staff at the Holiday Inn Express were very welcoming and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. May 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>