Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly typical HiExp This is a nice well run example of HiExp. For me, on the plus side, being able to charge meal in Red Lion to room account. On the negative side, bed very low and very soft. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An OK hotel for a night stop close to Cambridge Compared to other Holiday Inn Express hotels, this one falls down on the little things that attentive people just wouldn't let happen. On previous occasions, a faulty kettle, a faulty TV, and on this occasion all fruit juices in the breakfast area were dispensing water! That said, it's OK. Just not the best HIE !! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover on a long journey We stopped here on our way from Sussex to Northumberland on a Friday night, arriving after 11pm. The hotel was quite easy to find, just a few minutes drive off the M11 although the satnav took us to the wrong side of the railway line using the postcode. We received a warm welcome at reception. The room was comfortable but was immediately adjacent to the railway line and platforms so an early night or long sleep in may be tricky - we heard the early morning trains go through at speed. The breakfast selection was good and the cooked food hot. We would happily stay here again. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round Very convenient and comfortable. Liked eating at the Red Lion - not like being in a hotel restaurant, much less impersonal. I asked for a room away from the railway and got one - think it would have been noisy. Good service at Reception, in the Red Lion and at breakfast. Good that breakfast included although all Cambridge hotels expensive. Only problem - Satnav took me to the station on the opposite side of the railway with no road over it, so had to go miles round to the hotel! The Post Office should give you a different postcode. March 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very expensive poor food Hotel was fine Rooms and beds all good . the Red lion restaurant that you run is the worst meal i have had in years .All three of us had a meal and all three felt the same . the food was all over cooked and my stake had fat running all the way through it. when we told your staff and showed the how hard the chips were by banging them on the table they said how sorry they where and we were given 15 % of the bill and i was no charged for my stake My Bill still came to £36.00 for all three of use and that is £36.00 to much . We will not be staying in this hotel again as we would need to travel to find some where to eat and after a hard days work that is the last thing some one wants to do . We have booked 9 single rooms with you over the last month and still have 4 weeks of are project left . We are know looking for another hotel croup to help us with are needs . many thanks M Miller March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room , friendly atmosphere. We stayed on Holiday Inn Duxford as a party of 10 last weekend. We enjoyed our stay very much. All the rooms were clean and comfortable with excellent showers. Two of our party are smaller than average (4ft 10") and found the sinks in the bathroom much too high. The breakfast area is welcoming, but the hot breakfast was lukewarm only on both mornings. We would stay here again, but it would not be our first choice in the area purely because of the breakfast- I would prefer to pay more for higher quality food. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay Booked as part of a wedding group. Enjoyed the stay and the pub next door was ideal to meet everyone. Just a couple of points. The mattress in room 212 was a little bit 'boingy' and has passed it best, a new one would be lovely. Secondly, I am pleased that HIExp now offer hot breakfast but on this occasion the sausages were bland and tasteless and the powdered eggs the same. Surely you can buy some local sausages and provide fried eggs, maybe bacon instead of sausages would be an idea. Overall a lovely stay with family and friends. Would recommend to others. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly hotel A new, clean, very comfortable hotel with very friendly and efficient staff. My only observation would be, prefer a room at the front of the hotel rather than at the back overlooking the railway station. Sound proofing seemed to work extremely well, Couldn't hear the trains, but could feel them through the floor :-) Didn't spoil my night's sleep, though, so I guess they quieten down anyway after 11pm. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi is unusable - stay away if you're on business I've reported problems with unusable WiFi on a monthly basis since August 2013. All I have had is platitudes - the system is due for upgrade, blah, blah. On my last visit it took 30 min to sync my Outlook inbox. Not fit for use. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The wifi is awful!! The hotel itself was fine and the staff were pleasant but the wifi was absolutely terrible - and it's incredibly inconvenient having to ask for a new code everyday! February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff nice, amenities not upto standard No suitcase stand, only one chair. Noisy. Next door Inn's foodvery expensive and slow to arrive. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelled our expectations. A really handy location, not quite walking distance from the museum but very handy for the railway into Cambridge. Fair old walk to the museum but nearly half is on the old A road, away from the traffic. Good pub atmosphere next door and good food. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall... Very friendly, accommodating staff. Main negative is poor wifi signal so not helpful for working/studying. January 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dont rely on your Sat Nav!! Usual standard HI Express rooms although with 'warmer' than usual colour tones to walls, and of reasonable size. Room was also very clean and well maintained. As other reviewers have commented make sure you get a room facing the car park not the railway - really don't know how people can say they didn't notice the railway as the whole building vibrates when the fast trains pass through - that being said they didn't disturb my sleep at all. Free internet was good on the night of my stay but would not work next morning which was frustrating. Check in and check out was fine and reasonably quick but no comment on Priority Club membership. Only negative was breakfast - I never expect much from the 'free?' HI Express offering, but this really wasn't good. A heap of wet trays, no Weetabix, no muffins, fresh fruit bowl contained 3 apples and the OJ was like coloured water. Please don't rely on your Sat Nav to get you to the hotel, as the postcode takes you to the station car park on the other side of the railway line - rather annoying late at night when I just wanted to get to bed! Would I stay here again? Yes because rooms are clean and location is good and much cheaper than overpriced Cambridge City Centre Hotels. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Stayed over Christmas whilst visiting family locally. Excellent base and particularly enjoyed the breakfast which was included in the overall price. Only difficulty was in regulating the temp in the room . It was too hot ( 20c ) despite setting the thermostat to a 16c at night. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep despite location next to main road and railway Excellent value for money. HI Express are surely the best of the budget hotels. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent good value hotel We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express over Christmas Eve and Christmas Day whilst visiting our daughter locally. The overall experience was very good and the staff are friendly and helpful. It is a value hotel but in my view delivers better value than many more expensive options. The rooms are well proportioned, comfortable and spotlessly clean. My only slight surprise was that when the room was serviced the bed was not made. When I asked reception they told me that if bed clothing was left on the bed their policy was not to touch the bed. I found this strange as I have never experienced such a policy in 50 years of staying in hotels around the world. But hey, this is a minor point and would not deter me from staying here again. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice room pity they don't do king size beds especially when you are use to one, double comes at bit small. Would definitely recommend and stay there again. It already our second stay. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended The room was prepared to the highest standard, and a very comfort stay. One minor thing is that the hotel is by a busy train station and nosiy roads, and thus, I had a quite disturbed night. Other than that, the experience was wonderful. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodations & helpful staff The accommodations are very comfortable and the staff is very willing to please resulting in a very good value. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service good room i had loved the chose off pillows room very spaces very clean exerlatante standard very good value for money would definatly stay again December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good beds and rooms. Overall good service Background music annoying, not loud enough to listen to, and not suitable. If there must be background music it should be more appropriate, not current rock and pop records. Breakfast is a bit boring if you need to stay for more than 1 night. The cooked element could be varied somewhat e.g. Bacon and fried eggs instead of Sausage and Scrambled. However would stay again and probably will next year December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet As a businessman, my computer and the ability to access the internet are vital to my business. It is annoying to be required to get a new internet code every 24 hours, so I would suggest you offer an option for internet access to match the length of stay. More annoying is the fact that the signal strength of the hotel's internet was weaker than an outside signal and consequently either would not let me get onto the internet or frequently disconnected me. When I wanted uninterrupted service I was forced to go to the lobby. The service that was overpowering yours is "_The cloud." November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well equipped and comfortable room We chose this hotel for convenience as we were meeting friends locally for a meal. The check-in at reception on arrival was very good and quick and the receptionist very friendly. I was given a choice of two rooms and I took her advice on which she thought would be the quietest and it was indeed a very quiet room. The room itself was very well equipped and immaculately clean. The bathroom was a pleasant surprise - although no bath the shower was very large with a good powerful shower with plenty of very hot water. The one big disappointment with the room though was the lighting. Great for ambiance but not good if you needed a good light to apply make up or do your hair. Considering the breakfast is designed to be self service and quick I was pleasantly surprised with The choice of both hot and cold food. I would definitely choose this contemporary styled hotel again. Good value for money especially so close to Cambridge November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great welcome We used this hotel for a one night stay while visiting friends. We found the room to be really comfortable and more importantly very, very clean. The decor was modern and facilities good. Lighting in the bathroom was a little dim but wasn't really a problem. The staff at this hotel were extremely friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was ok, nothing special (was a little disappointed with the cooked option, just sausage beans and scrambled egg) but the rest of it was fine. I would definately return to this hotel and would highly recommend it as a place to stay. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a quick break simple but fair . we had a free drink on arrival , room was basic but had everything that you expect for the price/value . November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel Nice clean hotel, easy to locate even though the full address is not found by the GPS, dinning at the Red Lion was great and it was a plus that the staff at the hotel asked whether they should book a table for dinner. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spotlessly Clean I would recommend this hotel for short stays. The whole place is spotless and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is ok and in a very small choosing space so not alot of room to be undecided as to what you fancy! The pub nearby has a lovely atmosphere and the staff in there go out of their way to make yo feel welcome. A bit pricey but worth it. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet - Hotel basic's New Hotel, clean and tidy. Beds are a disappointment - Holiday Inn UK should look to the USA for advice on Beds. Staff are very service minded and friendly, location is good. The problem is internet quality - guests complain on check in, at the bar, across in the restaurant (The Red Lion) and on check out. It's like bring back in the late 90's... October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay when visiting Duxford Air Museum!! Only a mile or two from the fantastic air museum, this looked like the right place to stay for our visit there. Travelling from North Yorkshire we arrived the night before so that we had a full day at the museum. It is a modern building, light and airy. Very pleasant and helpful staff. My room unfortunately faced the main road and traffic noise was apparent due to the wet weather. If I stayed again I would ask for a room to the rear of the building. Modern, clean and well equiped room with tea coffee making facilities and a fantastic shower though the bathroom bin had not been emptied ( a 'one off' oversight I'm sure) and hair/fluff on the floor behind the bathroom door, which can be easily missed. Pub/restaurant next door was a little expensive I thought but nice food and staff. The small bar in the hotel was also adequate for a nightcap. The breakfast bar included in the room charge was very good. Sausage, scrambled egg and beans, also toast, cereals, pastries, tea, coffee and juices etc. Fantastic value. On checking out I had a charge difference query over the two rooms I booked but this was sorted out quickly and efficiently over the phone upon my return to Yorkshire. Overall, I was very impressed and pleased with my choice of stay and would definately stay there when we visit Duxford Air Museum again next year. Thank you Holiday Inn Express A++++ October 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>