Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Access to DC Excellent location for cost. Free shuttle to Metro. Free parking. Considerably less expensive than any hotels w/in DC limits. Great staff and service. JoAnn was extremely accommodating. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We would definitely stay here again. Great value; great staff ... in all areas. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The stay was excellent and comfortable, breakfast was inviting and warm. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I needed a good night and got it! everything was perfect. can't say enough good things. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 HIE is always consistent Consistency is why I stay at HIE hotels. I don't like surprises. I got there after an exhausting day at a water park. Checkin was fast and friendly, the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. Water pressure in the bathroom was incredible. Breakfast is at it always is at HIE: good variety, warm, fast. Coffee was hot, fresh, tasty. Checkout was fast and friendly, too. If you're looking for a low stress experience, this is the hotel to use. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Walking distance to Metro even though a free shuttle is provided. Great breakfast, could be in a bigger area to provide less traffic. Great food and wide selection. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable bed and variety of breakfast My overal experience at this property is good. But I had an embarrassment at my check out. I requested twice the front desk not to put our final bills through underneath the doors of my guest rooms (three guest rooms). I was assured of having it taken care of by the night shift person. To my great surprise, however, I found my bill placed through my door during the early morning check-out and I rushed to the front desk to find out if the same thing had happened to the other three rooms. The answer was "Yes!" It was an embarrassing situation for me as a travel agent and my company!!! I do not like the irresponsibility! August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Standard Stayed here one night and I would not recommend. It is a dirty hotel with a bad smell. Avoid this one if you can. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Service Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast and coffee were good quality. Staff was friendly and helpful. My wife forgot her phone charger in the room. The staff was very good about helping us get it back. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay the overall stay was pleasurable. rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. restrooms were clean. the price after discount was more inline with what i was willing to spend. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn hospitality Everyone was extremely pleasant, beds where nice and big! Shuttle was helpful. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My DC stay Staff was nice and helpful. Location was convenient! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay near D.C. My father & I had a great time during our brief visit to Washington D.C. for some Marine Corps-related tourism. Things that we loved about this hotel were that the young lady at the front desk in the evenings during our stay was very helpful, courteous and friendly, and that the hotel offered a complimentary shuttle to and from the nearby Metro stop (Branch Ave.) It's close enough to walk if you're fit, but my father is older and the shuttle was a godsend. They also provided us a great list of dining choices, organized to indicate which options were clustered near one another and with good driving directions. Finally, we both enjoyed the wonderful breakfast (my father especially loved the cinnamon rolls!) and the outdoor pool. If we're ever back in D.C. (and don't want to splurge at The Willard Intercontinental), we'll be back to this property! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washington DC Vacation We stayed at this HIE for a family vacation to DC area. Of course we realized it was out of the city so the convenience of it was not as good as we would have liked but the hotel overall was a great value, great service and a breakfast that pleased all members of the family. The shuttle service was convenient and if we had stayed longer could have taken advantage of the service to the National Harbor as well. The rooms were a bit small but since we were not there much it was fine. I liked that the pool had a life guard on duty as well. Keep in mind the train to the city is about a 30 min ride and costs about $4-5 per person each way. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A nice stay because of the staff! My child and I stayed 5 nights for vaca in DC. Best part of this hotel was that the staff were lovely and although they seemed to know there were problems with the hotel in some areas, they were as accommodating and friendly and professional as possible and overall this hotel was more than worth the money. NOW, some issues were: one of the dryers didnt work, back door security strip didnt work 1/2 the time, doors were all loud in the hall even when I tried to close them quietly!, breakfast was 'harried' and had a broken pancake maker, poor running lobby computer and printer which I am sure they will repair, had to wait for the shuttle over 30 minutes on 2 occasions, wifi didnt work consistently on my kindle for some reason. BUT, we would stay there again in a heartbeat. There was no pretense, and the staff treated their work and guests with respect, attentiveness and humor. Of course our minimum requirements were met: The hotel, pool, halls, laundry area, lobby, room were all clean and tidy and comfortable, the breakfast was overall very yummy with hot food and continental choices, and there was always hot coffee, with microwave and fridge in the room, a nice shower and overall quiet space, nice pool and trees and flowers all around the property, had no security issues, the shuttle was overall awesome and the drivers were friendly. So dont hesitate to stay. It was perfect for the price. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to metro When we arrived, there was only one person on the desk and several people waiting. Some people had problems with their payment, but only one person (who came in later) knew how to handle it. Fortunately, the person helping me realized that my bill was incorrect. She had to wait for this guy to fix it, but it was corrected. A few people wanted to change their rooms. They didn't wait in line, but just went to the counter where they were waited on instead of the people who had been waiting. We were told that there was a van to the metro, but when we tried to get on it, we had to wait 25 minutes, making us late to the ball game. The next day we just walked. Coming home, the van showed up right on schedule August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Two nights became one night Was supposed to have 3 rooms for two nights, but the hotel priced my rooms incorrectly from my reservation and only held one room. They did not notify me of the issue in price and i was unaware until i arrived. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The staff at this hotel were the best staff ever. My family have hosted 34 family reunions and I must say that I wish all of the staff at all of the other the hotels were like the staff here. Especially the ladies during the breakfast mornings.......they were wonderful!!! One of them even became a part of our family August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dc Vacation Comfortable and clean hotel. Security not a problem. Beds were comfortable, Compared to staying downtown in the DC area where we were planning to be, we got two rooms here for the price of one closer to the the National Mall. Close to the interstate, so easy access, but you can hear the traffic. Not very many restaurants close to this location, so you will need to drive 10 minutes, but easy to get to. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for D.C. area very close to the Branch Ave Metro station and shuttle service to and from the station is complimentary. Breakfast was good but they are strict about the cutoff time. The front desk always seemed busy but they were friendly and knowledgeable, and the shuttle drivers are fantastic. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service that is top notch I usually don't do these reviews, but the employees at this hotel really understand the meaning of Service. Special thanks to Lawrence and all his help guiding us to the sights in DC. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast can't be beat! Best breakfast of any Express I have stayed at by far! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like we hit the lottery Totally randomly booked this hotel and were not expecting much, but were very surprised by the excellent staff, breakfast and shuttle service the hotel provided. This will be our home away from home whenever in the DC area. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL Very Good The bathroom exhaust was limited and caused so foggy. The noice of A/C was little big too loud. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms Need new beds and I wish they would have let Us switch our CC# to our Holiday Inn CC, when I made the reservation my husband was out of town and I never Had the card #. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great affordable nights sleep! Was called into DC for business meetings at the last minute. I was able to find and reserve at the Andrew HIE with very little effort. Upon arrival was greated and quickly provide room key by friendly staff at front desk. My room was clean and as usual the internet was up to the task for me. When I was done preparing my presentations for the following day, I review the list of nearby restaurants (provided to me by front desk staff during my arrival) and found a nice place to eat. Got back to room and had a great nights sleep. Overall a very welcomed experience, it is bad enough being away from home so having a troublefree lodging experience is wonderful. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Long wait, Damp Room We had to wait 40min our room to be cleaned an hour AFTER check-in. After entering the room it felt damp and smelled like cigarettes slightly. We turned the A/C on to see if it would help with it and we had to leave the room again for several hours. When we returned the room still remained damp. We showered and noticed after changing into fresh clothes that were in the room while we were gone were damp also. The bedding felt damp and the room was overall uncomfortable. It seemed that A/C didn't work properly. Also, we were located on the first floor which was located under the lobby. It was so noisy. We could hear footsteps, talking, banging and something rolling above all through the night. Then the continental breakfast was served. More footsteps more banging sounds and chairs scraping across the floor. Sleep was no longer an option and we left the hotel a lot earlier then we planned. I will not stay at this hotel again and don't recommend it. If you decide to stay here request a room above the lobby. Maybe it will be better. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shuttle services The parking space was spacious and I like the most of their shuttle services. The driver was so nice and he explained to us about how to get a Subway to go to Downtown DC. The breakfast was great, but just a little bit crowded - it should be more spaces for breakfast room. Overall, I enjoyed staying here with the family, and definitely would stay here again, next time. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Service The staff was very friendly and helpful in every way. Rooms: Clean beds comfortable A very pleasant stay ! July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by me dieron la llave de un cuarto ocupado Llegamos de madrugada muy cansados, teníamos reservación y nos dieron la llave de un cuarto que estaba ocupado, así que despertamos al huesped. Tardaron mas de una hora en darnos otra habitación la cual estaba sucia y en el área de fumadores. La persona encargada de atender durante el desayuno fue grosera. Para remediar los errores nos llevaron en una camioneta al centro de la ciudad y nos dijeron que habláramos para que nos recogieran,así lo hicimos y pasaron por nosotros mas de tres horas después. Somos socios desde hace muchos años y nunca habíamos tenido tantos inconvenientes en un hotel. July 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>