Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Stay Whenever we visit our daughter who is stationed at Andrews Air Force Base, we stay at this hotel. It's not ideal to be in a hotel for the holidays but we have stayed at this particular hotel for Thanksgiving and Christmas. The staff (especially the front desk manager) made this stay wonderful! Everyone was super friendly and greeted us by name. There was a stocking filled with goodies and a card on our door on Christmas morning and the free breakfast was Excellent!! The room was very clean, spacious, and the beds/pillows are comfortable. This location is minutes from the base. We've stayed here three times and wont stay anywhere else. May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect to much at this location This "Express" is a bit tired and not maintained at the level I expect. My stay was for four days. While there I discovered someone else's leftover food in my fridge, nail clippings by the desk, cigarette burn lobes in my sheets, and other minor irritants. My travel associate, (also a platinum member), and I were less than thrilled about having both been put in handicapped rooms. Every time you take a shower, in the wheel chair access able shower, half the floor gets flooded.....nice. May 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 4/14-20/13 Stay at Holiday Inn Express. During my six day stay I had to dispose of eight stink bugs, several were present during the room being cleaned by the maid. Also I normally returned at 5:00PM and on several occasions the room had not been cleaned yet, requiring me to talk to the front desk since the maid didn't speak English and had to go back out for 45 minutes until the room was cleaned. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convienent I took a group of 12 teenagers and had 3 rooms. We were there to tour DC and found this hotel to be perfect for our needs. Becasue it is out of DC the price is very affordable. However the Branch Ave Metro Station is only 2 blocks from the hotel and they have a free shuttle to it. Within 20 mins you can be right on the Mall in DC super easy. One thing is the shuttle does not run late which we did not realize the first day. When we called for a pickup they told us that so we were going to walk but becasue it was cold, they still came to get us. We choose to drive our own car and park it at thestation the next day which was only $5 for the whole day. I will definitely stay at this hotel again no questions asked. Oh and the Staff was amazing. So incredibly helpful with everything we needed. April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience The room was priced at a good value for the area but they upgraded me and than charged me for the upgrade. I should have looked at the paper I was signing but I never had that happen before. It was still a good value at that price had the room been nice, it wasn't. Mattress was 20 years past its prime couch was uncomfortable room needs definite upgrade. The shower was terrible had to yank with both hands to get water to turn on than it was either scalding hot or ice cold and I had to stand in an inch of water because of a slow drain. Breakfast was on the lower end even for Holiday Inn standards, not one piece of fruit anywhere, some of us like to eat healthier. Forgot to mention there was two bus of teenage girls staying in the hotel when I was there and of course the best place to put them is on the top floor so they can dance on top of everyones head until 11:30pm. By the way I'm platinum elite priority club member I don't know how to make that show up at the top this is my first review it's a shame it had to be negative. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service but remote location If staying in Washington, but wanting to avoid city prices, this is an ideal hotel. It is 20 minutes from downtown DC on the Green Metro line (last stop Branch Ave) and you can easily walk from the station to the hotel in 10 minutes, or call the hotel who will send a shuttle bus if available. It has a friendly staff, prepared to go the extra mile (helping us with restaurant choices), excellent bedroom facilities, a good hot buffet breakfast, and we would stay here again. If you are not driving, however, there is NOWHERE to eat nearby. Red Lobster is 5 minutes walk away and we left there in disgust after waiting an hour for a table - do NOT risk it. The shuttle bus will run you to nearby shopping/restaurant areas, but we arrived too late to make this possible. This does not detract from the quality of the experience the hotel staff gave us and top marks to them for a very nice stay. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for visiting Washington DC We stayed at this hotel specifically for the access to the Metro train service, which was within easy walking distance. The hotel it self was a good standard & the staff were extremely helpful. When we had any problems during our stay the staff responded quickly & were always able to sort the issue. If we visit Washington DC in the future we will definately stay here again, as it has a lot going for it. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement stain on bed sheet ants in room did not take trash two days in a row did not leave coffee supplies two days in a row breakfast was gross rooms are old, stained on ceiling and carpet and desk chair April 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will never stay here again!! I will never stay here again. I was not told until the time I arrived that my jacuzzi reservation was unavailable. Staff was not helpful or accomodating. We stayed in a room with a semi-working tv, were promised 2 free movies to make up for the inconvenience and were still charged for one! We were offered another night's stay to make up for the horrible service and when we returned for that day, the room reservation had been given up to someone else! Again no warning and no accomodating staff. Never had such a bad experience anywhere else. And this is only part of the story! If you're going to stay at a Holiday Inn Express, don't choose the Andrews AFB location! April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean hotel This hotel is very close to the Branch Avenue Metro - about a 10 to 15 minute walk. The area seems safe enough. On first arriving at the Metro station, turn left and walk NE towards the buildings and this will take you to the roundabout where you turn right and the hotel is then the next left after a 5 minute walk. The metro station has a huge park and ride so it is a bit disorienting at first. Give yourself thirty minutes minimum on the metro to get into Washington DC. The hotel itself is nice and clean. The rooms have a microwave and a fridge and the bathroom is nice and big. I got a king room. It's very quiet as it is well in off the road, unless you have noisy people in surrounding rooms which I had for some nights - but that's just luck. I'd recommend this hotel. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Front Desk Personnal were awsome. Room was clean and comfortable. Location was convenient for my trip. I will stay again. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is a very nice hotel. The breackfast choices were very good. The room was the most comfortable one I've stay in in a long time. I would like to have been able to carry the bed home with me. The staff was great and very helpful. THe only down side was that a Pop warner tournament team was staying there and the children ran up and sown the stairs most of the evening; otherwise I have no complaints and I was very satisfied. They provided stellar service. I plan to stay ther the next time I visit Washington. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff that night were extremely courteous and made me feel welcome and appreciated. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inauguration Weekend This property and staff team were awesome. Every need we had was met with great hospitality!! Shuttle was available to meet our needs to and from Metro Rail. Mr. Sanders has a great team at Camp Springs! The Assistant Mgr. Andron was truly a pleasure to talk to. Would definitely stay here again. February 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by friendly service but uncomfortable bed I have stayed at this particular property many times. The service and breakfast have always been good. However, my experience has been that most of the beds have worn out mattresses. They usually are sunk in the middle and ultimately give me a sore back when I wake up. I have mentioned this on check out repeatedly. Not sure if anything has been done regarding replacing mattresses. January 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hat water for 2 nights & staff not proffesional did not have hot water for 2 nights.breakfast was same every morning.. one employee would sit or lean on counter to talk to employee behind counter every morning, very unprofessional. In the motels defense they are supposidly giving me extra reward points, but didnt do it voluntarily i had to basically tell them compensate me some way. December 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay This was my third time staying in this hotel and I have never been dissapointed. The staff is great, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is perfect. I would definately recommend. November 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Customer Service Things started off badly and went down hill from there. Day 1 -Door handle on the room had to to lifted to open. not that easy when hands are full or any other time for that matter. housekeeping never made it to the room while I was working and tried to get in at 5PM !! Day 2 -Shower handle kept spinning around and around and after several minutes of trying finally got water to start flowing. Asked Front desk to have someone look at the shower and also asked that housekeeping get to my room during the day. Housekeeping made the bed, but left all the pillows scattered about the room. Towels were never replaced and again, housekeeping wanted to get in the room at 5PM. Day 3 - Shower was still not fixed, still had no clean towels. NOBODY from management even made an attempt to follow up with the requests I made. I doubt I'll be staying here again unless they plan on making it up in some way. October 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4