Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel at a reasonable price apart from a few points We found the Holiday Inn Express at Canterbury quite comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good and the staff there kept the area clean and tidy. There are just 3 points that let this hotel down:- 1. The lighting in the room is very poor. To read one had to hold the book under the bedside light. We did complain about this and were told that this was the standard in Holiday Inn Express. However, when we stayed at your Apsley hotel, the lighting was much better. An additional light in the main area of the bedroom would make all the difference. 2. The duvet is only a few centimetres wider than the bed. As a result one or both of us seemed to have a cold gap down the side. 3. The time setting on the TV was incorrect. This also meant that the synopsis was incorrect on the TV. We reported this to reception and were told that they would get maintenance to have a look at this but nothing was done. It's a shame that an otherwise good hotel is let down by these points. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the best! Staying for a 3 night business trip, I was pleased to find my room, and the hotel throughout, to be spotless. Very polite, friendly and helpful staff. A wide selection of great breakfast options; replemished so often that nothing was dry or missing, and a super coffee machine with lots of choice too. The evening meal I had was freshly cooked for me - I could see into the kitchen as the door was ajar. It tasted great and the kitchen area was very clean. Wifi worked well and, as a person who likes to chat to other guests, I believe that we all very much enjoyed our visit. Indeed, lots of good buzz at night with people enjoying a drink in the bar area. Could I honestly fault anything? Absolutely not! March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by get-away for two! Had a room with sofa so nice to have somewhere to sit and watch tv. Liked the door on the bathroom that allowed just the toilet cubical or whole bathroom to be private from the room. Nice to have bathmat and towels provided, plentiful and varied breakfast. Just could have done with being given the Wi-Fi password on arrival and being told we would need a new one the next day! But I am sure the exercise did me good! March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep This is a great place to put your head down for the night. The room was very clean and the extra pillows that were asked for at time of booking were on the bed. The staff were very friendly and seemed to know their jobs very well. The hotel was very quiet (it was a Saturday night and expected there to be late arrivals from going out, but nothing). The bed was very comfortable and we had a very comfortable and long sleep. Unlike other reviews the wifi worked well in our room as well as around the hotel. Breakfast was great especially as it is complimentry. There was a good choice of food to eat and kept us full till lunch time. Overall this is a great hotel (especially for the price) and we will definatley be returning again February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming And Helpful The staff are helpful, courteous and welcoming. Rooms are comfortable clean and warm. The bed is comfortable, with a choice of soft or firm pillows. Reasonable breakfast choice. Overall, a relaxing, trouble free stay. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and internet The staff at the hotel could not do enough for us, the chef created great meals, everyone was very friendly. Downside was the internet was very slow and only allowed one device per room when you have a teenage son with you does not help. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very good value hotel. The manager Merwyn is a star. I stay often in the same room. I am always greeted by my name, he even remembers my favorite drink. Nothing is to much trouble, which is why I return. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and clean room with comfy bed. I had a great night sleep, the room was very clean and modern. Easy to find and the staff very pleasant. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money We stayed here in feb 2014 and you could tell it had only just been returned. Only fault which is really minor is that no bacon for breakfast n cooked breakfast is under heat lamps- not fresh but tasted fine. February 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Apalling Hotel Terrible experience. I couldn't sleep due to the noise of other guests and no one of the staff were interested. I left the hotel at 5am on a Sunday morning as it was impossible to sleep. I was only offered another room as I was leaving the hotel. The wifi didn't work in the room and from reading the other reviews it doesn't appear to work on a regular basis, perhaps the trading standards people need to be alerted to this? All I was offered was the cancelling of my evening meal charge which was a very poor offer considering I had neither sleep nor breakfast , both of which I had paid for.(the evening meal wasn't that good and appeared to have been reheated in a microwave) I wouldn't even contemplate staying at this hotel again as the service was so poor. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Very clean well run hotel , rooms were large and well furnished , hotel staff were very good and the bar / restaurant was ver pleasant although quite expensive . Overall a great stay for a bargain price , much better than travelodge etc January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Good hotel good customer service. As we were in a group of 25plus persons at breakfast we were offered the meeting room to have our breakfast all together January 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Apalling Hotel The worst hotel I have stayed in for many years. It was noisy and I was unable to sleep. The staff were uninterested and I ended up leaving at 5am on a Sunday morning because of the noise of the guests in the adjacent room. I was only offered another room when I was walking through the doors to leave the hotel. I complained directly to Holiday Inn and the manager rang me and offered to refund the cost of my evening meal which was meant to compensate me for the fact that I was unable to sleep and didn't have the breakfast I had paid for. I would never stay at this hotel again and I would think twice about ever staying with Holiday Inn again January 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Old and needs updating So disappointed, not in Canterbury, on the side of the A2. No where to walk, not nice to sit in. Way below standards of HI Express January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holy night Staying in a hotel on Christmas eve is not always a must, especially when weather conditions were as bad as this year i.e.: including some flooding , high gales and power cuts... Despite these challenging conditions, the Hotel staff made sure that we were looked after properly. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed but some staff unhelpful and wifi only works in reception. Some of staff weren't very helpful and the wifi connection didn't work. The bed and breakfast facilities were lovely though and I would come back and stay just for this reason. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel in Canterbury Superb value hotel in Canterbury. Rooms are nice and clean and the food was very good. We were particularly pleased with the staff and the child friendly nature of the hotel. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth every Penny..... Hotel was very clean and well kept, Staff were very attentive and very helpful. The Breakfast choice was of a very high standard and excellent value as it was free with room. The room itself very well kept and the bed very comfortable......I will be staying again on my next visit to Canterbury and I would highly recommend the Hotel itself. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Christmas Night 2013 Had a very pleasant stay here on Christmas night. Having failed to find anywhere to eat in Canterbury that evening, I was impressed at the quality of the pizza that the receptionist offered to prepare for me and her helpfulness and friendliness. Also, the night receptionist/ bar person was very friendly and helpful too. One small moan - why stop breakfast at 9.30am on a bank holiday, Boxing Day, when surely service could continue to 10.30am as on a weekend? December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with lovely staff From the warm greeting at reception to the helpful restaurant staff at dinner and breakfast, it was the attitude of the people that made our stay a great one. The room was spotless, everything worked as it should and the choice of pillows was a lovely touch ! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lesley I highly recommend the Holiday Inn, Canterbury. The rooms are extremely comfortable and clean. The restaurant food was excellent, with a complimentary breakfast. All the staff were friendly and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not good Menu for Breakfast Not to much vegatables for breakfast. I prefer tomato with paprika or some other vegatables at the morning. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and enjoyable, great value for money I recently stayed at the holiday inn at Canterbury . I found this experience pleasant and enjoyable.. The hotel was very clean and I was impressed with the all you can eat breakfast that was free . I will return to the hotel again in the future and I have recommended to several of my colleges at work . November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit disappointing My first Holiday Inn stay - Staff and room were fine but was really disappointed with the whole breakfast experience. There was not enough room for people to get to the area where the drinks, toast, cooked and continental breakfast items were, there was not enough choice of cooked breakfast items (3) but the worst part was that although the car park was only half full there was obviously not enough seating to accommodate us all. The staff were asking people to share but many people had to wait, breakfast in hand, until tables were vacated which of course meant that those of us that had tables felt pressured to eat quickly and vacate our tables. We found the whole scenario very uncomfortable. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stopover We have stayed at this hotel before as it was so good and nothing has changed. The staff are welcoming and very informative. The room is warm and well-appointed. We both slept very well on the very comfortable bed. We shall return. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing stay We have stayed here several times before and have always had a good overall experience. This time we asked for a particular room and it was provided for us. Staff always pleasant and helpful. We are looking forward to coming again. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great value, friendly staff although location is on dual carriageway requiring a u turn November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with super helpful staff Spent two nights here; me on business my wife (disabled) relaxing. Room and reception facilites are fine and the staff (front of house and backstage) were very helpful. It is a pity that the eating facilities are not better; this would do more justice to the kitchen staff. Would certainly use the hotel again when in the area. November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money and comfortable Stayed here for 1 night as a stopover. Room was very clean and comfortable. We needed a family room as we have a 3 year old and when we arrived the bed had already been set up for his use which was helpful as we did not check in until late in the day. The staff on reception were welcoming and helpful. It was very busy at breakfast however the staff were successfully keeping the area tidy and and food restocked. We would stay here again. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Trixie Good location if you are travelling by car with plenty of free parking. Hourly bus service from the villiage where there is also plenty of room for parking. Hotel is comfortable with friendly staff, however the breakfast is poor. It would not be difficult to do much better! November 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>