Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very noisy I have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions and normally its been ok, however on my last stay I must say that it wasn't a very good one, the hotel was extremely busy with even long waits to get served at the bar, it doesn't help when there appeared to be only 2 people on the reception, some hotel guest are extremely ignorant and decide to have a very loud conversation outside my room at around 1.00am thus disturbing my sleep, a loud shout to shut up followed, Not the Hotels fault but maybe a few signs around about noise levels might help. breakfast wasn't great with queues for at least 15 mins to get some dried up beans etc, overall not a good experience and not what I would expect from this chain of hotels May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor value On our arrivel we were told to try to come down lateish for break fast as we have three coach parties in.The curtains in the room were two different lengths poor house keeping....The food at breakfast time was really dreadfull poor quality sausages no bacon we had toast and coffee not very good when you are traveling on to Scotland May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A good value stay We experienced an enjoyable stay . The hotel was well cared for . The staff were friendly and helpful . No areas for concern . May 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and even worse wifi Poor level of service at bar ordering food. When ordering I was asked my table number, when I said I think its 10 the answer was 'you need to be sure' so I had to go back and check, me pointing it out wasn't good enough! There were then no diet drinks available at all so I had to make do with water and I was not given a receipt (which I needed to claim money back) When I asked could they provide me with a duplicate receipt when I checked out I was given a straight 'no' When I got back home Saturday I realised I must have left my expensive running shoes in my room so I phoned to see if they could confirm they were there only to be told there was no-one there from housekeeping and could I phone back tomorrow. There are also many posters around the hotel boasting about 'wifi free everywhere' however what it doesn't tell you is that it is so weak you can do very little with it. All in all not a great experience and I will be advising my company to take it off the list for all of our staff May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy for the ferry if you want to catch the early morning ferry, this is the place to stay. Dinner is available which is convenient. Next to gas station which is also convenient before you leave. The shower is superb. Direction to the hotel is not sufficient. Better state: go off when you see the sign for gas station, because you could easily miss it and when you put Upper Harbledown on your GPS, you will miss it. We drove around and around and around (following the GPS) and had to come back from the start on the main road to find it. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy road and poor Wifi Checked in and asked if our rooms were near to the road, to be told no......guess what, very noisy. Also tried using the Wifi in the room and in the bar/restaurant but it was terrible, my colleagues had the same problem. I did complain but nothing was done, very disappointing. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised with the location Having gotten over the surprise of the location, we thought it was in a suburb of Canterbury, not on a service area, we enjoyed our stay. Getting to and from the hotel and Canterbury is a minor annoyance bearing in mind the excellent value for money of this hotel. Room very comfortable, breakfast very good, staff attentive and helpful. A great base for exploring Canterbury and the surrounding Kent countryside April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service The hotel customer service is very poor. It has a lot of room for improvements. The worse Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in! April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good situation hotel with a good situation, near the main road to Canterbury, but still quiet April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Convenient A pleasant and convenient hotel. Ideal if you are touring around. However, you must have a car. Not within walking distance of anywhere! April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Very pleasing stay. Ideal for our evening outing for Canterbury. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay Everything excellent. Receptionist most helpful. Room great. Breakfast really good. Great value....thanks. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Visting This Hotel This hotel was very welcoming and always assisted with the questions and quires I had. The bed was comfortable, able to relax and can have a peaceful night sleep. The breakfast could do with more verity but still good guilty. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value As a frequent traveller for work - I look for value and service. Both the night staff and day staff provided excellent service and conversation. I found the night receptionist on my previous 2 visits to be excellent and most helpful - even with my late check in time. My only minor gripe is the hash browns - could be better quality - but overall the food is great for choice. Overall, a great stay at at a great price and I will be back. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel at a reasonable price apart from a few points We found the Holiday Inn Express at Canterbury quite comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good and the staff there kept the area clean and tidy. There are just 3 points that let this hotel down:- 1. The lighting in the room is very poor. To read one had to hold the book under the bedside light. We did complain about this and were told that this was the standard in Holiday Inn Express. However, when we stayed at your Apsley hotel, the lighting was much better. An additional light in the main area of the bedroom would make all the difference. 2. The duvet is only a few centimetres wider than the bed. As a result one or both of us seemed to have a cold gap down the side. 3. The time setting on the TV was incorrect. This also meant that the synopsis was incorrect on the TV. We reported this to reception and were told that they would get maintenance to have a look at this but nothing was done. It's a shame that an otherwise good hotel is let down by these points. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the best! Staying for a 3 night business trip, I was pleased to find my room, and the hotel throughout, to be spotless. Very polite, friendly and helpful staff. A wide selection of great breakfast options; replemished so often that nothing was dry or missing, and a super coffee machine with lots of choice too. The evening meal I had was freshly cooked for me - I could see into the kitchen as the door was ajar. It tasted great and the kitchen area was very clean. Wifi worked well and, as a person who likes to chat to other guests, I believe that we all very much enjoyed our visit. Indeed, lots of good buzz at night with people enjoying a drink in the bar area. Could I honestly fault anything? Absolutely not! March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by get-away for two! Had a room with sofa so nice to have somewhere to sit and watch tv. Liked the door on the bathroom that allowed just the toilet cubical or whole bathroom to be private from the room. Nice to have bathmat and towels provided, plentiful and varied breakfast. Just could have done with being given the Wi-Fi password on arrival and being told we would need a new one the next day! But I am sure the exercise did me good! March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep This is a great place to put your head down for the night. The room was very clean and the extra pillows that were asked for at time of booking were on the bed. The staff were very friendly and seemed to know their jobs very well. The hotel was very quiet (it was a Saturday night and expected there to be late arrivals from going out, but nothing). The bed was very comfortable and we had a very comfortable and long sleep. Unlike other reviews the wifi worked well in our room as well as around the hotel. Breakfast was great especially as it is complimentry. There was a good choice of food to eat and kept us full till lunch time. Overall this is a great hotel (especially for the price) and we will definatley be returning again February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming And Helpful The staff are helpful, courteous and welcoming. Rooms are comfortable clean and warm. The bed is comfortable, with a choice of soft or firm pillows. Reasonable breakfast choice. Overall, a relaxing, trouble free stay. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and internet The staff at the hotel could not do enough for us, the chef created great meals, everyone was very friendly. Downside was the internet was very slow and only allowed one device per room when you have a teenage son with you does not help. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very good value hotel. The manager Merwyn is a star. I stay often in the same room. I am always greeted by my name, he even remembers my favorite drink. Nothing is to much trouble, which is why I return. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and clean room with comfy bed. I had a great night sleep, the room was very clean and modern. Easy to find and the staff very pleasant. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money We stayed here in feb 2014 and you could tell it had only just been returned. Only fault which is really minor is that no bacon for breakfast n cooked breakfast is under heat lamps- not fresh but tasted fine. February 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Apalling Hotel Terrible experience. I couldn't sleep due to the noise of other guests and no one of the staff were interested. I left the hotel at 5am on a Sunday morning as it was impossible to sleep. I was only offered another room as I was leaving the hotel. The wifi didn't work in the room and from reading the other reviews it doesn't appear to work on a regular basis, perhaps the trading standards people need to be alerted to this? All I was offered was the cancelling of my evening meal charge which was a very poor offer considering I had neither sleep nor breakfast , both of which I had paid for.(the evening meal wasn't that good and appeared to have been reheated in a microwave) I wouldn't even contemplate staying at this hotel again as the service was so poor. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Very clean well run hotel , rooms were large and well furnished , hotel staff were very good and the bar / restaurant was ver pleasant although quite expensive . Overall a great stay for a bargain price , much better than travelodge etc January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Good hotel good customer service. As we were in a group of 25plus persons at breakfast we were offered the meeting room to have our breakfast all together January 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Apalling Hotel The worst hotel I have stayed in for many years. It was noisy and I was unable to sleep. The staff were uninterested and I ended up leaving at 5am on a Sunday morning because of the noise of the guests in the adjacent room. I was only offered another room when I was walking through the doors to leave the hotel. I complained directly to Holiday Inn and the manager rang me and offered to refund the cost of my evening meal which was meant to compensate me for the fact that I was unable to sleep and didn't have the breakfast I had paid for. I would never stay at this hotel again and I would think twice about ever staying with Holiday Inn again January 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Old and needs updating So disappointed, not in Canterbury, on the side of the A2. No where to walk, not nice to sit in. Way below standards of HI Express January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holy night Staying in a hotel on Christmas eve is not always a must, especially when weather conditions were as bad as this year i.e.: including some flooding , high gales and power cuts... Despite these challenging conditions, the Hotel staff made sure that we were looked after properly. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed but some staff unhelpful and wifi only works in reception. Some of staff weren't very helpful and the wifi connection didn't work. The bed and breakfast facilities were lovely though and I would come back and stay just for this reason. January 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>