• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Across the front of the hotel/no side or rear parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI5052

Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express® Canton Hotel

Come experience a memorable stay with first-class amenities and beautiful décor at one of the finest hotels in Canton, Michigan. Located off I-275 and Michigan Avenue, we're eight miles from the Detroit Metro Airport and 20 miles from downtown Detroit. We provide a name you can trust when visiting Michigan, and thanks to our reasonable rates, we're the place where you can "Stay Smart."

Corporate travelers will appreciate our
View More

Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express® Canton Hotel

Come experience a memorable stay with first-class amenities and beautiful décor at one of the finest hotels in Canton, Michigan. Located off I-275 and Michigan Avenue, we're eight miles from the Detroit Metro Airport and 20 miles from downtown Detroit. We provide a name you can trust when visiting Michigan, and thanks to our reasonable rates, we're the place where you can "Stay Smart."

Corporate travelers will appreciate our hotel's Canton, Michigan location that is within driving distance of many local businesses including Yazaki North American Inc., Johnson Controls and the General Motors Company. Our 950-square foot meeting room and 24-hour Business Center make conducting business easy when staying with us.

Our Holiday Inn Express® Canton, Michigan hotel is only three miles from the Canton Sports Center and minutes from the Henry Ford Museum, the Detroit Zoo and the Arctic Edge Hockey Arena. Spend the day with your family at Ford Field, located 25 miles from our hotel, cheering on the Detroit Lions in the indoor stadium.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Canton, MI, our hotel's ready to meet your needs. Complimentary amenities include Internet access, a Fitness Center, a hot breakfast bar, an indoor, heated pool and a whirlpool. You'll find comfortable, contemporary accommodations in our larger than normal rooms, so make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
With a convenient location off I-275 and Michigan Avenue, our Holiday Inn Express® Canton, MI hotel offers the best location for both business and leisure travelers visiting West Detroit. Complimentary shuttle to and from airport
Announcements

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The sales department was great in helping me set up LNR and reservations! August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Rooms Room was very clean, staff was helpful and nice. Wish price was a little cheaper especially having to stay several day. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Stayed here for six nights recently for a conference at UM. Reasonably priced clean rooms with a decent bar/ restaurant on site. Other restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Just a few minutes from campus and downtown. Will stay here again. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average I stayed at this hotel as part of a wedding group. We had breakfast at Guy's and the glasses on the table were dirty. The food was good. The rooms were nice, but the shower head was more like a power washer hose. I asked the gentleman at the front desk if our group was blocked together. Without checking the computer, he said yes, but we were all over the place. Usually, hotels block groups together. I understand that there were probably other groups staying as well but we seemed to be scattered all over the place. I probably wouldn't stay at this location again, but I'm not turned off from Holiday Inn or IHG. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere, very comfortable bed,staff and service great My friends and I have stayed at your facility during the ElvisFest for the past 8 or 10 years and have had great service from front desk to staff. Our reservations and room accommodations have been exactly what we have requested and we have enjoyed our stay very much. We would recommend you facility to anyone who would be staying in your area. Thanks for a great experience, again. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by towels stacked next to toilet great place -but- why do stack the shower towels next to the toilet. this is disgusting - they need to do something about this. bathroom very small no hooks - none. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience I left in the morning and returned around 6PM. My door was left open and the heat was full blast (during summer). I called down to the front desk and he told me I probably left the door open when I left. I told him the room had been cleaned when I returned. He said he would report it and never offerred any compensation or words of concern. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Stayed here for the Elvisfest weekend in July. Had an executive king suite, which didn't look quite like the picture on the website, but was still nice. The room and the whole property could stand to be updated a bit and there were signs that they are currently in the process of renovating. The staff was courteous and helpful. When I got back to the hotel around 11 p.m. the second night and asked at the desk about turning the air conditioner down b/c my room was cold, the front desk immediately radioed for someone in maintenance to come to the room and take a look at it and w/in 10 minutes, if even that long, someone was there. I also really appreciated the shuttle service back and forth to Elvisfest - what a great "perk". I'm already planning on going again next year and will definitely stay here again. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Trouble with the Front Desk I recently stayed at your hotel location for a business trip. Prior to my arrival, my colleague called to let your hotel know that they'd be sending me five packages upon arrival. This was confirmed with your staff and my boxes should have arrived to the hotel. However, when checking in on Sunday evening, there were only two boxes at the hotel. I asked the front desk workers to double check and they assured me that they did. After they gave me my boxes I did not have anyone ask if I needed help with my three suitcases or two boxes to my room. The following day, I spoke with my colleague and they confirmed that the boxes had arrived and should be at the hotel. I went to the front desk and asked if the boxes were there, they said no. I asked if I could check the back with them to look for my boxes, one was found. I asked about the other boxes and they said they weren't there. After checking out of the hotel (with the other three boxes never found) I was very disappointed. I was even more frustrated to find out that the other three boxes were at the hotel the entire time. When I called to ask why I never received them or why it was so hard to locate the boxes the person that I spoke with on the phone simply replied that they "tried to call me to come get them". I find this pretty ridiculous as I never received a message in my room, nor on my cell phone (the number I had listed for my reservation). Also, if someone did try to contact me in my room they could not assume that I was in it, as I was working most of my stay. Needless to say, I do not think I will be staying at your location again. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UofM Stay Need to spend a few nights quarterly for exams and treatment at one of the best hospitals in the land. We choose this place to stay every time. Quiet, great staff and close to all we do in Ann Arbor. Can't do better1 July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food/construction etc... The hotel stay does not include a free hot breakfast or any breakfast for that matter. $10 a day per person to eat in the hotel restaurant. That's ridiculous! The 3rd floor had rooms that are under construction, thus making it dusty. The elevator is freaking small! and there is only one. Only 2 washers and dryers for the entire facility..... July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Convenient and Excellent Staff Location was great, very convenient to the University Hospital and there is a grocery store in close proximity. We had an extended stay so appreciated having a microwave and refrigerator for late nights and early mornings. The breakfast buffet was good, many choices and the wait staff was excellent. There are two laundry machines (would be nice to have more as they were hard to get). Housekeeping did a nice job maintaining the room. The pool is great, hot tub is small. The only negative I could really comment on is the bathrooms are very small. It would be nice to have more counterspace. The beds however were comfortable, towels were always available. We would stay here again. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The staff at this Holiday Inn are very professional and friendly. The only downfall to this hotel was that the pool was very dirty. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Average As always, the room was clean and cozy. HIE has the best beds and towels for the money. Site was undergoing remodel and it was a bit of a mess. Rewards Club benefits amounted to some drink vouchers for the attached pub. That place, the name of which I can't recall, was forgettable and not up to par with the surrounding Ann Arbor scene. My only real complaint, but a significant one, was that the room would not cool below 74 degrees. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome shuttle service to u-m hospital rented room for elderly parents who had an early am appointment. i was unable to drive them so i called to arrange a stay with shuttle service for them.Only setback was they got no BREAKFAST AS IT WAS NOT SETUP AND THE SHUTTLE LEAVES ON THE QRTR HOUR . NOT A GREAT WAY TO START AN 80 YEAR OLD DAY .THEY LEFT AT 645 AM I HAVE NEVER HEARD OF A BREAKFAST NOT SETUP BY THEN OR BEFORE .If your not gonna set it up earlier then dont brag about it maybe a grab an go would work better.for the staff. you knew the time they were leaving the day before. July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Great Value There was one, small elevator to inadequately serve 5 floors to the lobby area. Our AC was noisy, and old, but it worked. Our height-adjustable desk chair was broken. We had intermittent problems connecting to hotel wi-fi. For the price, the room was small, IMHO. July 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience I had problems entering my room from the start, and despite several complaints to the front desk, it was never resolved. Indeed, it took them 20 minutes to open my door on the final morning of my stay. What was even more galling was the total absence of apologies by every staff member at this Holiday Inn except the maintenance man. The front desk staff told me it was my own fault! When you combine this with very spotty wireless coverage (5th floor) and fitness equipment in desperate need of tune-ups, it really was a very bad experience. On the plus side, the room was quiet, but that was due in part to all the rooms on the other side of the floor being re-painted so they were unoccupied. Of course, there was a residual smell... July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Well run and a great place to stay when on a visit to the college. Staff friendly. Room clean.. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by renovation The hotel was being renovated and its name was not visible. The atmosphere was pleasant but, noisy at night. The buffet was excellent along with the shuttle bus to and from the cancer center. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to others. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here was a great experience Would recommend this place to anyone. Was a very good experience. Great service, Check in . Very easy . Nice people. Clean room and Bathroom . Was very inviting. Thank You for the great stay.!! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The place was undergoing renovations and that has to be factored in. Also, I was attending a conference off site and did not do more that use the shuttle to take me to the downtown area and sleep. The room was fine, the bed very comfortable and the staff--second to none. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff helpful. Took us by shuttle to wedding reception and picked us up. Staff very helpful. Took us by shuttle to wedding reception and picked us up right on schedule. Room clean and bed comfortable. Very nice atmosphere. Had lunch in restaurant; told server we had to hurry to get to wedding and she kept everything moving along, so we had plenty of time. May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction Stay away from this place - its under construction even though there is no mention of that as they happily take your money online. In general the place is old, dingy and in serious need of replacement not refurbishment - the staff is okay and tries to respond to requests (my AC never worked the three days I was there) - the service in the restaurant is abysmal and the guy at the front desk kept trying to "buy me a beer" to fix things rather than just fixing things.....my advice - find another place to stay. May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems I was in room 258. The thermostat did not work; I could not adjust the temperature. I reported it but nothing was done. It was a bit uncomfortable for two nights. I also reported a slight toilet leak. This was not up to the standards I got used to over the past 20-years at this hotel. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn I always stay at the HI when I come to Ann Arbor for my appointments at the UM Hospital. Their shuttle service up to the medical center really helps me out, so I don't have to drive or park. The rooms are comfortable and nice. I hope with the remodel that they fix their bathroom vent fans which have never worked since I've been staying there but it's not that much of an issue to me. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Experience We needed a hotel near the VA hospital and chose the Holiday Inn. We didn't know that they ran a shuttle to and from the VA - that was a big plus. They also accommodated us very well -- we both have MS and my husband is in a power chair. They also have a hospital rate, which helped. We could not have had a better experience. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation weekend Excellent staff Nice they served breakfast a hour early on Sat - very customer focused Appreciated free breakfast and coffee/drink tickets Nice the commuter bus started from this location on Sat. Elevator was TOO SLOW....exceeded ADA requirements While I understand free markets, mark up for graduation weekend is "tacky".... don't really care "if everyone" does it.... company policy should prohibit....local rates should stay local rates. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great northside location and value Stayed on May 3 and 4 for UM commencement and it worked out well thanks to the UM shuttle bus to the stadium. Our room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast voucher is a good value...you can take from the buffet or order off the menu and I enjoyed being able to walk to a nearby grocery store and several small restaurants. Mostly I want to praise the housekeeping staff (Thank You, Elizabeth!) for finding some items I had left in a drawer and keeping them safe for me til I could pick them up. Thanks to the front desk for tracking them down so I could pick them up before leaving town. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a marvelous stay when my daughter graduated from the University! I really enjoyed all staff when I met them in the hallways! Housekeeping did a marvelous job of keeping our room intact during our whole stay; and the ladies are super sweet! The restaurant always had wonderful food. The only disappointment that we had was after graduation, we were going to gather family and friends to eat at the restaurant to cap off a full, exhausting day. We were asked to pay the $5 cover charge; so we declined and went elsewhere. We would have preferred to stay right on the premises, but couldn't justify a cover charge to eat! May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ann Arbor vist for Graduation It was graduation weekend and my king size bed turned into two twin beds by the time I got there. The hotel must have given them away. The staff's opinion was it happens! I had changed my reservation so they said when you do that anything can happen, without them notifying you. Discovered how to use hot water in shower after getting scalded and asking maintenance to demonstrate how to operate. Restaurant was closed when we wanted to go there. Surprising since it was such a busy weekend for Ann Arbor. Gym equipment was out dated. The renovation was nice and one of the managers gave us two coupons for a glass of wine to try and make nice, but I'm not sure I would stay there again. I have stayed at other hotels in the area with better service that also have been renovated. May 10, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading