Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for the area. Extremely pricy for the hotel. Should get more for the money. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed,cleanest breakfast area! Although this was a nice hotel, our request to be placed away from the highway was not met. I rented two rooms for our USAF son's birthday, and he was right next to the road, also the maids threw away his food in the fridge prior to check-out. One last thing. of the 5 HIE we stayed at the rate was outrageous for the area. It was like we were in NYC, not in the middle of nowhere. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Alarms in middle of the night On Wednesday night, September 25 I awoke to the soound of fire alarms blaring. This was particularly disconcerting because I had a 7:05 am flight from El Paso and I needed to get up at 3:00 am to drive 150 miles to meet that flight. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive I was reluctant to stay here because of the price but did anyways. I found the staff friendly but that's about all I was impressed with. The hotel is much nicer on the outside than inside. I don't know if its old or just cheap, I'm thinking cheap. The hotel has a strange odor from I'm guessing is poor air quality. I was really surprised at how bad the bathroom was. Tile with no grout and shower panels with no caulk. Overall, I will stay in Roswell from now on. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation This is a beautiful hotel with great staff and wonderful beds. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday INN Express Carlsbad NM The room was larger than I had expected which was a pleasent surprise. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The room and the Hotel as a whole was clean and well kept. The breakfast was the usual for the HIE but good. The location was quiet and comfortable. The room was a bit dim but I have found that to be true of many Hotels. The TV selection was good but if you are not used to Satelite TV a bit confusing. The only drwa back I can see is that if you are there to visit the Caverns, which most people are, this is the farthest Hotel from the Caverns and requires driving through the town of Carlsbad to go there. I would recommend the Hotel and I would stay there again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is our favorite Holiday Inn. The rooms are always clean and the bathroom has lots of countertop and storage space. Front desk staff is always friendly and courteous. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and outstanding pillows. Great stay, wish we could've stayed longer. Very relaxing environment. Looking forward to next trip to Carlsbad! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I have stayed here many times. The staff is professional and willing to help in any way. This is just a good overall hotel. The only down side is the room prices. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable My wife and I enjoyed our stay and would recommend this location to others. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Good selection for breakfast, curteous staff, pool and exercise room clean. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room Room was very clean and very nice extra clean and also very comfortable bathroom very clean and everything operable breakfast bar was really very good too. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Not only were the rooms and facilities comfortable, clean, and of high quality, but the staff rocks. We had car trouble and had to stay an extra day. The staff helped us out with everything we needed... tools, trips to the store for parts. I couldn't say more praise for them. I will always stay here when in Carlsbad. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to find location hotel is easy to find and easy access in and out. Used rewards points. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Carlsbad The staff was great, made me feel welcome with a smile. Even the housekeeping staff! June 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible management Got discount threw my bank and over the phone they would not take it. When I walked in acting like I was just someone checking on things she said they would take it. I wold keep driving instead of staying at this place May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horiable customer service Horiable management. So thankful for being able to record on your phone. Unbelievable how these people treat others. We would much rather stay out side then ever stay here again May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round great experience Everything was excellent. Thank you!!!! Comfortable bed and clean bathrooms April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Very comfortable and very clean bed, pillows, linens, towels. Large spacious clean room and bathroom, small refrigerator, very comfortable for 6. Staff is very friendly. Good hot/cold breakfast variety included. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay The staff was friendly and polite, the hotel was in a good location, the room was clean and comfortable. I like the fridge and microwave in the room, the free wi-fi, breakfasts, exercise room and pool. Stayed with my husband and teenage son, and we would stay here again. April 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not very good! I reserved a room with 2-beds, had a King with no free rooms, it was dirty or hair and dust all over the bathroom, and the front staff acted like they were doing me a favor. I have top tier rating since I stay with them across the country so much and if they act like this with their good customers it shows they have poor employees. I would not recomend staying with them, There are newer and nicer hotels. March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Discount Run Around and Loud Hotel When I booked this room I was told that there were no AAA rooms/rates available, but to check with the desk when I checked into the hotel and they could/would give me a discounted rate. When I arrived in Carlsbad, I mentioned that the person on the phone told me to talk with the front desk about getting my AAA discount. I was informed by the front desk that she could not change a rate that it would have to be a manager. There was no manager available until the next morning. The next morning after getting a horrible night sleep because people were running in the halls late at night and doors started slamming at 6am I went to check about getting the AAA rate. I was told that an internet rate could not be adjusted. I informed the young lady I called the 800 number. She informed me that they book online and she couldn’t adjust it. She told me that maybe the manager could do it, but he/she wasn't there yet. I was informed that I could call the 800 number and they should be able to give me the discount. They could not give me a discount to begin with so I am not going to waste my time. I stayed at Holiday Inn because it does offer an AAA discount. I was very disappointed that I was given the run around and never got a discount. The breakfast that was served was one of the best hotel breakfasts I have had. What was supposed to be hot was hot, what was supposed to be cold was cold and there was a very good variety. The staff did a very good job keeping things stocked. Everyone in our group enjoyed it. During our last stay there were people running up and down the halls late at night and the next morning doors were slamming very early. I probably would not have noticed as much had I been able to keep the fan on the AC going the entire time, but that wasn't an option and it kept cutting on and off. The room got very stuffy at certian points in the night. I had stayed the previous weekend and we had a very loud family above us. It was overall an ok place to stay. It looked better than any other hotel in Carlsbad so if I stayed in Carlsbad again I would probaby stay at this hotel. I would just ask for a room on the top floor and call in plenty of time to get the discounted rate. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Carlsbad Visit I did not encounter the problems with the staff other's reported. Our stay went smoothly. Breakfast was the only issue, there was not enough food for the large crowd, however, I was able to to eventually feed my family. All in all, not a bad property. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfy and convenient This property is in town...a very short drive to Carlsbad Caverns, where we were heading, but very convenient to the great restaurants downtown (Trinity and Old City Hall/The Stock Exchange). Staff was accommodating, the room was clean and there was a great selection of both hot and cold breakfast items. Overall, a bargain. Would stay again and recommend to friends. If you're not a Priority Club member already, be sure to join the rewards program when making your reservation...they handed us a goodie bag with snacks and water just for being a member. Not sure if they do it all the time...and not all properties do this....but it was very nice to be recognized here. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy I always enjoy my stay at the Holiday Inns. The rooms are always clean, staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is always fresh. March 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clueless front desk staff Overall this hotel was average. The room was standard and I had zero compliants with regard to the accomodations. The breakfast options were the standard boring holiday inn options. The problem I encountered is that the staff does not know how to correctly bill guests for their stays and forgets to cancel rooms even after being requested. We had to check out early and informed the front desk at check in that we would only be staying for one night and to cancel another reservation for 2 co-workers for the following evening. They ensured this was done; however, at check out my credit card was incorrect on my bill and they put the wrong priority club membership number. It took 15-20 min to resolve this which made us late to a client meeting. I just went to pay my credit card bill and learned they still charged me for my co-workers rooms which we cancelled the day prior to their check in. Still working to resolve this with the hotel. Overall nice hotel, but double check your bill and credit card after your stay. February 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dropping like a rock (into the nearby Cave depths)! For the seasoned/experienced HI Express traveler, this property is quickly descending into the lowest rating category. With a planned 3 night reward stay, we checked out after 2 nights due to multiple problems [and would have left earlier if we didn't have pre-existing schedule commitments which prevented us from finding another hotel; other Guests/families going to Carlsbad Caverns also indicated their dissatisfaction as we learned in the breakfast area each morning]. Here is a sample of the issues: Pate-Pierce road intersection noise roaring inside our guest room, a heat/air/fan unit which constantly cycled off/on to interrupt the few moments of sleep we enjoyed, no quiet hours per loud guests in the hall at midnight or after plus a regularly slamming stairwell door to shake the walls, hair/stains in the bathroom and generally poor finish on the tub/walls/tile, lukewarm shower/sink water both in the evenings and mornings, worn out mattresses/sheets/pillows, and a broken pancake machine/dirty tables/etc in the breakfast area. Exterior presentation for the property was nice, check-in was "normal," individual employees/attendants were helpful (extra towel, more coffee#, but the Manager #Owner?# level certainly was not engaged to fix the above problems #e.g., AM request to fix the heater fan, PM return to find it still constantly cycling). This Carlsbad property is far below standards for other IHG properties at which we've stayed. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Helpful & courteous staff, good rooms & beds...clean & well kept. Small town doing a good job!! February 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by over priced It was nice and clean, staff was very friendly but their breakfast hours were cut short even though it was a weekend. Our room furnace was very noisy and after staying in a lot of other Holiday Inn Express's in the last couple of weeks it was very over-priced. January 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lost Articles While I know it's my responsibility to not leave my belongings in my room, I stay at a lot of International Choice hotels over the course of a year, and things do get left behind and I have never had a problem recovering an item that I've left behind. Cell phone chargers, an exercise device and a few other things over the years were no problem to recover. However this Holiday Inn Express was unable to return my clothes. Jeans, socks and a shirt were left on the floor of the closest. I called and spoke with at least four different people over the course of two days and was unsuccessful. There are only three possibilities: The least likely, is that they failed to look in the closet and see them on the floor and another guest took them. Very unlikely since I called the day that I checked out and they said that they checked the room. Another possibility is that they were taken home by a housekeeper. Possible, but probably not likely. The most likely scenario is that they were tossed in the garbage by the housekeeper. None of these are really very professional situations or the type of thing that I've come to expect at HIE hotels, but the most troubling, was the way I was disregarded by the staff and the manager was never available when I called three for four times. Nor would she return my call. This is not the way I am used to being treated at any International Choice Property. January 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>