Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Minor issues. We stayed here two weekends in a row as we drove to and from Las Vegas. Overall, it's a nice hotel. The staff were friendly and the rooms were comfortable. I drop two stars for the following reasons: 1) The rooms were clean at first appearance; however, we found trash and previous people's belongings under the beds and furniture leading us to think that staff only clean the surfaces. My wife discovered this while doing a quick look over to make sure our children's toys were all accounted for. 2) The breakfast area is grossly undersized, and there is only one high chair. Patrons end up having to spill over to the couches and lounge chairs outside the breakfast area. 3) On the second weekend heading home, we splurged for a suite. This was a major disappointment, the room was the same as a standard room only with a couch. We wasted money for just a couch... I'm sure the room description, if I had paid more attention, described the room accurately, but I still don't see this as anything close to a suite. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great service... The hotel check in was very slow and had a line of guest waiting to check in. This is the first time in 10 yrs of being a Priority Club member and was very tire and frustrated... August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast the juices were very diluted cheese omelet was very good muffins with sausage gravy excellent coffee good in great room in room coffee poor August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel Very nice experience. The staff were friendly and the hotel was clean and comfortable August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Review The hotel was great! We enjoyed and would go back again. It was quiet and comfortable, not very busy for the summer season. The location was perfect for us. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extra amenities Nice and clean hotel with great extra amenities for your money. Fridge and microwave in the room which is super convenient. Free Wifi!! Free hot breakfast is better than what I have had at a lot of hotels with a nice selection. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We came in at midnight to get the last room available. We could have stopped earlier but we trust the IHG brand whenever we travel. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CARSON CITY HIX LOCATION IN BISHOP IS A MUCH BETTER HOTTER. IN PARTICULAR, FITNESS CENTER AND SPA VERY SUB STANDARD. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Find another place to stay, the pool is not ready and needs to be dusted, the beds need to be replaced, the plumbing needs attention and the owner is there but needs a maid. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back Staff was very nice and recognized my platinum status. I always stay at HIX and this facility is relatively new, clean and located next to the interstate. My room was on the first floor, but very quiet. No upstairs noise or freeway traffic noise. Breakfast was pretty much the same as all HIX, staff kept the area clean. I have two suggestions, the same really for all HIX hotels and that is spend a bit more and get nice soft toilet paper! The second is that the towels were not washed with softener as they were a bit scratchy. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for a quick overnight stop! We arrived late and were treated great by the staff. I would recommend this hotel to others. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unruly baseball team(s) My son and his family stayed at this hotel while visiting us. They enjoyed the room, breakfasts, etc. until a baseball team descended on the hotel and all chaos broke lose! Kids running up and down the halls, congregating in the middle of the floor, yelling and screaming and jumpimg at the pool, usually with no adult supervision. Most of what occurred was in early morning or late evening and unfortunately none of the hotel staff seemed to notice. If I ever think of booking this hotel again, I will make sure there are no visiting teams. Or I will not book again!!!! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean and quiet at night Enjoyed our stay. Front staff was very helpful with directions and different events going on in the city and restruant choices. Easy access to the freeway. Hotel was easy to locate. Very easy city to drive in. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Management The Mangement at this Holiday Inn Express is the worse that I have encountered in all of my travels. When our vehicle was being vandanlized in the parking lot and we called for assistance to help us find the room number of the kids, they did nothing. Even after 2 phone calls and a visit to the front desk. We could not wait to check out of this place. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by lack of confirmed room availability lead to this review Have stayed in several HI Express's on way to Calif and back a couple weeks ago. This place was not to be for me and wife. Wish it had been better as we ended up staying twenty miles away at a competitor with no problems. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fast pitch tourney Great stay nice location teams were a little loud but oh well kids will be kids July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in When we got to the Hotel at 3:00 pm we were checked in and given a key. We went to the 3rd floor to our room and it hadn't been cleaned yet! The maid was on the floor and took the keys back to the front desk and we were up-graded to a suite. That was good, but the next day we had to get our key card fixed because it wouldn't work for the second day. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A 1 Customer Service It was a pleasureable experience to stay here. The breakfast was fantastic. Room was comfy July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was the best We had a great stay in Carson City, Navada The staff was super! From Checkin until we left it was an amazing. We had problems with our computer, the manager got it going the first night. Marrvis the check in person called around to find us a computer place to fix it the following morning. We stayed an extra day in Carson City because of the great service.The staff went out of their way to please us. Couldn't ask for more, Wayne Steffen July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, helpful staff Very nice rooms and amenities. Good location just off the highway. Would definitely stay here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no issues Visit went smoothly. Asked for and got a room of my preferred location. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Air Conditioning system Very Noisy Room Air Conditioning system compared to other hotels. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The good and the bad. First, the good. Number one: cleanliness of the facility and the room. Number two: comfortable bed. Number three: fair value. Now the bad. .A refrigerator that is turned off. An ice machine that doesn't work and poor lighting. If cleanliness and a comfortable bed are all you're looking for, this is the place. If you're looking for a total experience, keep looking. JH Ca July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice trip Nice location, nice facility and great restaurant just down the street within walking distance - Glen Eagles. I appreciated the special parking place for my BMW motorcycle. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Carson City Solid Holiday Inn Express. Friendly staff. You know what you're going to get and they delivered. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by c omfortable clean tastefully decorated great will definetly stay again selected from other customer reviews. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by At the Front desk Maris bakes great cookies !! Very Clean and Maris is just GREAT !! This was not our 1st stay and it will not be our last, Rooms are clean, coffee is always there and so are the cookies !!!, June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of our favorites We typically stay at HIX when in Carson. Comfortable, clean, and excellent breakfast. During our last stay, the hotel was at full occupancy, and even so we didn't experience issues with excessive noise or substandard cleanliness. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nice hotel for the money Enjoyed our stay here. The price was decent since it included breakfast. Location is right off the freeway which was very convienient. Will stay here again when in the area June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by time I feel it was too expensive for short stay, also did not get sleep because the door was knocked on multiple times and front desk called. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>