Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location! This hotel is great. The manager's reception and warm chocolate chip cookies are a nice treat in the afternoon. Noelridge Park is located on the other side of Collins Road and is a beautiful park to walk/jog in. Really enjoyed staying here and will definitely choose this hotel for future trips to the area. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always my favorite place to stay in Cedar Rapids For 25 years I have travelled often to Cedar Rapids for difficult work. At this Holiday Inn Express the greeting has consistently been friendly, helpful, and courteous. Rooms are clean, beds and furniture comfortable, staff are responsive. I can relax easily in the room. Cleanliness is way above average. TV is an up-to-date model, WiFi is very good, and breakfast is better than most hotels. Compared with other good hotels in town, it is in the upper tier, and the location makes it even better. There are a number of hotels in that area, and I have stayed at most of them. I'll stick to this Holiday Inn Express. My only complaint is that the restaurant next door is a Chili's. But Biaggi's is just down the street to the east, Panera Bread and Papa Juan's are to the west. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast bar was clean& well stocked The workers where friendly ,very clean, the food was great .Enjoyed our stay there and we'll be coming back soon !! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel to stay at Everything was all taken care of at arrival. Friendly caring staff. Breakfast tables are kept well sanitized and the breakfast is managed well. Only problem- no refrigerator in the room for my grandson's bottle. Definitely will stay here again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A motorcycle ride in NE. Iowa We took a motorcycle ride to NE. Iowa Thursday-Friday. This was the hotel our group booked. It was a nice overbite stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Clean,quiet comfy place. Very friendly staff and great breakfast selection. Would definatley use this hotel again September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cedar Rapids/Marion Hotel was comfortable. Hot tub was relaxing. Breakfast was ok. Staff was friendly and helpful. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly I come up to Cedar Rapids for a golf tournament every year. I choose this hotel because the staff greets me with a smile and the hotel is safe and clean. I was able to get other work done as well as relax at this hotel. Additionally, I was able to use their workout facility and hot tub with no distractions. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY nice! This was our first stop on the road trip home after being in crowds, and being crowded in a house undergoing major renovations. So we decided on "splurging" on the Executive Suite. DO IT! You'll be very glad that you did!! September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Footsteps...constant footsteps The one thing that made this hotel stay less than stellar was the room above mine. Constant walking! Were they overly loud people? No...they weren't stomping across their floor. The floor/ceiling are just horribly constructed. It was difficult to get to sleep...and at 2am the"walking" above me was still going on. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Personnel Thank you for the hospitality and kind assistance during my stay. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by experience the staff was very friendly and accomodating and happy to meet our needs August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating The Staff at the hotel was so friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again when in Cedar Rapids. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful room and great breakfast We enjoyed our stay very much. I am sure we will be back because our daughter lives down the road and instead of staying with her we will come there. The ladies that were handling the breakfast that morning were so wonderful and everyone at the front counter seemed to care on how we were doing and so very friendly. I know we will be back. I work for the enewspaper and Chamber of Commerce here in Williamsburg and I am seeing to many hotels that are being taken over and are not very clean and the customer service is bad. I get phone calls all th etime on the Chamber phone about them. I renews my faith that there are still great hotels out there. I even ended up signing up for the rewards program because we will be staying at Holiday Inn more often and especially yours. Hoping this time to stay longer enjoy more of the features that you offer. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Escape This facility was easy to get to, close to shopping and restaurants, located in a nice part of Cedar Rapids, and had extremely friendly and helpful staff. It is a wonderful value and we will certainly stay here again when we return to the area. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Clean, cheerful staff I found the accommodations to be quiet and clean. The staff were very nice and helpful. They provided a nice breakfast to start your day. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Another pleasant Holiday Inn Express experience, actually better than the last. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean room The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is clean, beds are comfortable. Nice breakfast. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All was clean and decent Just as I said - no problems or issues. I would stay here again and recommend you do too. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent HIExpress It seems that the Holiday Inn group is upgrading the Express hotels. This is an excellent and extremely comfortable hotel. It is hard to think of what they could do that would be better than their more expensive brands. The rooms are very good and mine was quiet. the staff was quite dedicated to making my stay easy and good. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Comfortable bed. Breakfast could use a meat. Coffee very good. Staff helpful and knowledgable. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by they do what they say awesome experience. had my sales team and myself in for a long weekend. they made it seem to fly by! thanks July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service After Stay While I was at Holiday Inn, I was extremely impressed with the kindness and hospitality shown by the workers. However, my issues arose when I had a billing issue. My credit card was swiped upon arrival for incidentals, and I was assured it would not be charged. My company had already paid for the room with another credit card and had photocopied the card to the hotel for any payment issues. When I later reviewed my credit card statement, I discovered that I had been charged for the room. Upon calling the hotel to remedy the situation, the individual who assisted me was extremely unhelpful and unknowledgeable. He informed me that he would leave a note for the manager, and I would be contacted the next day. I was never contacted. I am disappointed that such a simple problem could not be solved. On a completely unrelated note, the "Manager's Reception" and "Continental Breakfast" were paltry affairs with no variety or decent options. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable room Management really listened to previous concerns. This visit was wonderful. Staff were friendly, helpful and recognized us a Platinum members. The property is well maintained. My room was clean, comfortable and quiet. I would recommend this property and will stay again on my next visit. May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Way too expensive The hotel was just as nice as most other Holiday Inn Express properties but it is so over-priced I will not be staying there again. May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No refrigerator I had requested a refrigerator in our room when I made the reservation the day before. When we got there, person at front desk seemed a little confused. Said there was no frig available--that all had been given out. When I said I had reserved it with my reservation (made through my platinum membership call), he just shrugged his shoulders. He had no upgrades with two beds--said he did have a king with a refrigerator, and when I suggested they move that one to our room, he said he could not do that. Also had trouble finding a room for us that was cleaned (it was after 5:00 when we arrived) and switched the room numbers three times before we got checked in. Seemed like a nice person who didn't have a clue! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great gal at your checkin desk I greatly regret that her name will not come to mind, but she is probably the best check-in person we have ever experienced. She was very accurate and friendly and had a continual smile on her face. She went out of her way to get us information that we needed for a show we were going to the next day and even supplemented other info in case we still had time to explore the city. She was also on duty when we checked out and even went the extra mile to ask us how we had enjoyed the wood show. Never had someone who remembered why we were staying at their hotel. I hope you can go to your records and come up with her name to give her the credit she deserves as we think she is a keeper. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very attentive staff and comfortable, clean rooms. Central to shopping and dining, and short distance to the airport. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for great service! This is a great holiday with very friendly staff and great accimodations. The hotel manager gave us a very good rate and we had a great experience. The entire staff was very friendly! Thanks, we ontinue to use this hotel in the future. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My New "Favorite" Hotel in Cedar Rapids After staying at a different local hotel a few times I was glad I tried a visit to the Holiday Inn Express! The difference in customer service and all the included amenities made it impossible to compare. Holiday Inn Express gets a huge thumbs up from me! Thank you Cody for your smile and kindness each time I entered the building. February 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>