Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ! The room and beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was fabulous. BUT the coffee offered in the room was TERRIBLE. It did not even taste like coffee Ugh and I am not fussy about coffee. I also liked the mini mart offering sandwiches AND WINE! etc. and the microwave & refrigerator in the room in case you bought something needing it. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Stayed here for a wedding over Columbus Day weekend, got the "holiday" group rate, so the value wasn't great for a HIE. The rooms were cleaned satisfactorily, but not great. It was a busy weekend, so give them the benefit of the doubt. The staff were very accommodating, friendly and courteous. Special thanks to the breakfast staff for feeding a hungry bridal party. Many thanks to the Front Desk staff for helping us to transfer rooms, and make sure all guests were well cared for. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express locations. We have always found them to be top notch. We were not disappointed with the Stony Brook location. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was lovely and breakfast was delicious. We would stay there again. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Have stayed here several times before and this time was very disappointed. Had a fifth floor room and there was a terrible smell in the elevator and general area of the elevators on that floor. The hallways definitely needed vacumed. There were noise disturbances from the hallway at midnight which woke our entire party. Based on our prior stays at this property, this time was a big disappointment. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast! It was great running into other wedding guests. Our only problem was the staff kept giving us towels and washcloths for 3 people and there were 4 of us in the room. We had to ask daily for enough. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience This hotel was picked for us by the committee handling the reunion party and we could not have done better. Ease in making the reservation, check-in, check-out were outstanding. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to be in the Stony Brook and surrounding areas. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice hotel I stayed two nights on a weekend. I was greeted with a gift bag containing water and chips - a nice touch. The room, bed, bathroom were clean and nice. The bathroom toiletries very nice. I didn't watch tv or use the internet so cannot comment on those. I only grabbed fruit for breakfast but they had what I wanted. The grounds were very nice with plenty of space and tennis courts. I didn't use the fitness room or pool. The room was very quiet and had nice curtains that provided good coverage at night. Every staff member I encountered was very keen to provide assistance. The heating/cooling was good. Overall much nicer than I had expected of an "Express" hotel. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Comfortable bed, quiet, and clean! Outdoor grounds are beautiful! I loved relaxing outside. Outdoor activity opportunities for all ages! Appreciated access to two computers and free printing in the bussiness room. Breakfast selection was above average. All staff were very helpful and nice. Greatly appreciated the shuttle service also!! I stayed one night in September. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience I had a good experience here. The only negative was a lack of breakfast choices September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm going off/AC not working well They let me check in early which was nice. We got to the room, the couch smelled like smoke (non smoking room), but the rest of the room was fine. I couldn't get the AC unit to go below 72. It keep shutting off, it got very stuffy at night. The worst part was a fire alarm went off next door, at 6am, I look out in the hall, no one is there. I call down to the desk, she said they were working on it, I ask if it was a real fire or a malfunction, she doesn't know, she's just the front desk clerk. I called back 20 minutes later, I now have a splitting headache. She says a maintenance man is on is way, he will be there soon. It was finally shut off at 6:30, I couldn't go back to sleep. We paid almost $200 for this room, I called the Stony Brook hotel to request a refund, left a voice mail, she never called back. I called corporate, they gave me $40 credit and said I would hear from the manager of the hotel, I still haven't heard from her. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, clean and friendly. I've read reviews prior to my stay, so I was expecting a good experience. It turned to be a great quality stay with a surprise gift. Warm indoor pool was a big plus. This hotel is family friendly, I traveled with my 3 kids. Five star for clean bathrooms, since a lot of places struggles with that. I recommend it to everyone. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Week We were in NY for our son's wedding and stayed with you the entire week. I have NEVER been to any hotel that was cleaner and smelled so good! Everything looked fresh and new. Everything worked! Your housekeeping staff did such a great job and EVERY member of the staff was as friendly as us southerners! We were impressed. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, friendly, very pleasant I would recommend cleaning behind the doors a little more frequently. The heated pool was a great benefit after driving for 2 days. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfort VERY VERY PLEASED, wonderful place to stay, clean, great service, very comfortable and relaxed feeling when there. Thank You September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice place to stay! My husband and I stayed there one night for our son's wedding (at another venue). The staff was wonderful, especially Jackie K. She made sure that our stay was great! The hotel itself is really nice, the room was clean and very comfortable. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast on Sunday morning. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding stay The hotel was very nice and Jackie at the front desk was wonderful and very helpful, we enjoyed our stay. Next time maybe we can stay longer. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly staff! We stayed two nights. Very friendly staff and REALLY warm pool! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay I took my daughter and two friends to Holiday Inn Express Stony Brook to celebrate her 13th birthday. I chose this hotel because of the pool and closeness to restaurants. We were cheerfully welcomed and checked in quickly. The room as clean and in order. Overall we had a great night. My only two small complaints a. not enough towels in the pool area b. the door connecting the rooms we not able to properly close tight. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent choice for a short get-away Very clean and comfortable and quiet. Excellent free breakfast. Pool is typical indoor pool - nothing special. Very convienent to restaurants, etc. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Place To Stay My wife and I had an excellent stay at this Holiday Inn Express. This is the third time we have stayed here and each and everyone of our visits has been excellent. We always recommend this location to friends who visit the part of Long Island. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by total stay was great and will do it again We loved the pool and the room. The Jacuzzi could use some more power but the entire stay was a dream. The staff was a pleasure and we will be staying there again August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tops in all respects Our go-to lodging for any future stays on the island. Room was excellent, a.m. bkfst was varied and plentiful, staff very attentive. Would recommend to all making a trip to this part of LI. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Air conditioner Air conditioner was loud and vent whistled..my husband noticed that they were all noisy so we did not request a change in our room..I checked out and mentioned it to the front desk..I have another concern ...when I checked out..I was happy to see that my bill was exactly as expected...but when I got home I noticed charges of over $500.00 on my charge card....when I called about it I was told they were authorized charges for "incidentals"..but no one would tell me what those incidentals actually were..I asked to speak to the manager and was told no one was available because it was a week-end....I asked the manager to call me on Monday....haven't heard from anyone...I have checked my account since and all is correct..but my concern is that I traveled another 1000 miles home ..thinking had money for another room ..gas and any emergency.....but your hotel had taken a portion of my available credit and never informed when I checked out. In fact no one told me anything when I checked in.....or made the reservation weeks ago....No one mentioned anything about charges for items other than the room and taxes, etc. ..Please explain.. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall staff was great, place was clean, room had loud street noise all night . Time to redo the place needs a makeover August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad room, bad internet My room was on second floor near the stairway. All evening and part of night guests were using the stairway which resulted in the door slamming right next to my room and disturbed my sleep big time. I had to work using the internet which I've been unable to due to the ultra poor internet connection. I had to use data from my cell roaming which resulted in a 500$ bill. I asked the front desk if they could help me with the internet connection to which I was answered "I will ask to reset the router but if it doesn't work there's nothing I can do". When I rent an hotel room with free internet there are two main reasons for it: 1- To sleep well 2- To have internet access In both cases the services weren't there but the high tagged room price was... Best regards! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Treasure More of an upscale hotel than a Holiday Express.. Immuculate and inviting, Breakfast good, staff very accommodating Make this hotel your place for Suffolk County. You will not be disappointed August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by immaculate hotel the hotel was extremely clean. they were cleaning the floors wiping the widows not a piece of litter on the grounds which were beautifully landscaped the pond area in the front was a welcome sight to come back to after a hectic day on the island the bathroom was spotless not a mark on the shower curtain not a speck of anything on the bathtub grout. pillows were marked soft and firm the overall stay was pleasant and i would not hesitate to return August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very upscale for a Holiday Inn Express What a great hotel. So modern and clean. When I checked in the front desk employees are so friendly and helpful. I was upgraded to a suite which was very nice. Everyone that works at this hotel goes out of there way to make your stay exceptional. Just a great , great hotel. Thanks for a very enjoyable stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, bed too firm The Hotel was very nice with one major problem. The bed was so hard that I had to sleep on top of a folded in half comforter during my stay. I asked the desk clerk if there were any thicker mattress pads available. She said she didn't think so but would write the request down. I did not receive any follow up. I stay at Holiday Inn properties on a regular basis for work and have never experienced a bed this firm. August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by THIS PROPERTY NOT RECOMENDED I am a retired sales rep. and have stayed at many Holiday Inns over the years, and NEVER had a problem.This night i could not sleep, so I went to the Lobby to read tha newspaper.There were SEVEN DRUNKS from a wedding there .They were LOUD ROUDY VOULGER. - The Desk Clerk ignored them, and sent a male employee over to where I was sitting to ask if I WERE A GUEST OR A TRANSIT JUST HANGING OUT>. I showed my room key and told her she needs to get her priorites in order. I went back to my room . In the morning I told the manager what had happened unknown99 in room117 August 6, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>