Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 372 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by tiny rooms with great staff The Hotel rooms and common areas were all very clean. The staff was very helpful. This is one of the smallest rooms and bathrooms that I have ever stayed in anywhere. The AC is right next to your bed. There is no room for you luggage or to sit and work at the desk. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel was perfect for us! After years of spending a week in a condo on Folly Beach, we wanted a room with a balcony and a nice view. We were on the top floor (the 8th) and the view was mostly green space, boats and the river. The breakfast is NOT just the usual stuff, and they had 2 attendants keeping things filled. There are nice tables outdoors if the weather is good, and they even open up a meeting room if needed (going down early is a good idea). Using the free trolley to get around was great. Sometimes we had to drive downtown, but taking Lockwood down to Broad is quick and easy and there are lots of parking garages. Our room with 2 queen beds was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. This is the place to be for a trip to Charleston! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the fitness center and breakfast variety! We especially enjoyed our stay at this location because the fitness center had dumbbells in addition to the usual cardio equipment. They even have rowing machines, which I have not seen at any other Holiday Inn Express. They also had more breakfast options than most hotels (omelets!). The only issue was that parking is limited, so it was difficult to find a spot. Apparently we came in on a night they were completely booked, so I don't know if that is always an issue. If we visit Charleston again, we will definitely come back to this Holiday Inn Express!!!! September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Goood rooms but the a/c could have been better. great breakfast, freindly staff.. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day Wkend Stay This hotel has clearly been renovated, and it appears recently. The decor and update is attractive and modern. The rooms are small, but updated as well. For the value, the stay was pleasant and comfortable! There was not ample parking on a busy weekend, however no one complained when we parked out front. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast bar was consistently not stocked as there were many many guests. The staff did a moderate job keeping up with the pace. No matter how many requests for absent items, however, they remained friendly and attentive. Overall I'd recommend this stay for anyone looking for a value. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with good Location Hotel front desk staff was extremely pleasant and even put my family and me into a room with a river view. The hallway to the room was too warm causing some discomfort. The room was clean and the beds comfortable; however even though clean, the bathroom is small with limited counter space. Breakfast was the usual Hi Express fanfare. Pros: Pleasant front desk staff Recognized as a Platinum Elite member Clean room Comfortable beds River view from room Nice outside pool area Good location to area attractions Cons: Hallway to warm Bathroom clean but small with little counter space Usual Hi Express breakfast foodstuff September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older but nice hotel We enjoyed our 1 night stay here. Not the best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at (I stay at a different one probably on average once per month), but definitely not the worst. It's obviously a bit older of a hotel, but it is clean and the staff is friendly. Probably my main and only complain was that our room's ac window unit didn't really seem to cool the room. It blew cold air, but unless you were standing right next to it to feel the air blowing out, it just did not keep the entire room cold. Almost like it was a fan, rather than an air conditioner. We never mentioned it to the staff because we weren't uncomfortable enough for it to really matter, but since I like to sleep in the cold, it did make it a rough night's sleep. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage um Charleston zu erkunden Haben mit der kompletten Familie (5 Personen) drei Tage in Charleston verbracht. Angenehmer Aufenthalt und geräumige, saubere Zimmer. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown place needed near hospital that was a really nice one. Excellent place: Fine fine friendly staff, free plentiful parking downtown, free breakfasts that were of solid quality in a comfortable dining room. They were always ready to help. Rooms a little old, but clean with comfortable beds, good lighting and internet was really nice. Cute little pool and porches. And could use the MUSC shuttle for patients needing the hospital which is just behind the property! One of the bordering streets is a tough neighborhood, but the other direction is a beautiful walkway along the Ashley River with a park. Cannot lose staying here. Nice stop. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location not far from Downtown and Clean Room Nice property, checkin and out was easy. Breakfast was hot, would have liked a little more variety but no real complaints. Room and bathroom were clean and roomy. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great hotel Excellent hotel...centrally located...trolley close by to shuttle you downtown. MUSC across the street. Staff always friendly and helpful. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Size etc. Room not as pictured online. It was much, much smaller. Our view was above a really huge deisel engine. Lovely. A/C ran full blast right against the bed. Had to go to another hotel for a drink at night and that hotel porovided a free shuttle back to Holiday Inn Express. Pool was kiddie size compared to what we saw online. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We had a great experience with the hotel .We were here for the purpose of dropping off our daughter for college in charleston. We had stayed here before when coming down last year for a pre visit and would stay here again. My only complaint was a personal preference . I don't like big fat pillows! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This hotel is very nice and clean. Staff is friendly I have stayed here a couple of times and have been very pleased. My daughter left an item last time which they found and when they couldn't relocate it they replaced it with no problem. Its very close to the downtown area and the College. I highly recommend this hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to downtown Easy to get around the downtown area from the hotel August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel I enjoyed staying here. The area had experienced major flooding that day, and the hotel parking lot was under water and no power.It soon came back on and we had no further issues. The rooms are big and beds are comfortable. A short cab ride to downtown or during the day you can hop on the free trolley. The breakfast was good and lots of tables for the morning rush. Parking is free and plenty of parking. I will stay here again when visiting my daughter at College Of Charleston. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Wonderful hotel. Very convenient to MUSC and glad that you partner with them to make a stressful time easier! Wonderful, friendly staff!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service & very clean! We had a great stay, despite a citywide power outage on our last day (which of course was out of anyone's control!). The staff was very, very accommodating with any of our requests, and the room was spotless. Quite close to downtown, however a bit difficult to maneuver since the street in front was one-way that went the opposite direction of the historical district, so we had to go out and around the block a bit, but not really a big deal. Easy access to Folly Beach, as well as Isle of Palms. Would definitely stay here again!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by God value. Nice hotel for the money. Always enjoy Holiday Inn Express. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff We were recommended by a friend. My daughter wanted to stay at a hotel with a pool for her birthday and this hotel had it. Not only were we checked in quickly since we did have three kids, but a manager at the front desk gave my daughter a goodie bag and didn't even know it was her birthday. Later we called down for amenities and extra towels. Within minutes we were greeted with a smile from the housekeeping staff. This hotel was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was great along with the morning staff. Thank you for such a great stay, we will be returning. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall Staff excellent. Clean and had great facilities. Too many people at breakfast but staff tried to manage them. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Stay for a quick trip and decided to stay downtown where I would be located to the Charleston historic district. The room was very noisy because MUSC is close by and we had ambulances going by frequently. The room was not cleaned thoroughly because there medication and trash left behind the tv console and when I looked it looked as though the furniture had not been moved in months. (very dusty) On my next stay I will stay in North Charleston Holiday Inn Express. It was a lot cheaper, better hotel décor and cleanliness and located in easy proximity to numerous things to do in the Charleston area. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We were told this hotel was in the downtown area but it was a mile from downtown via trolley or cab. Not only that, the walls were so thin, we could hear the people next door coming and going all during the night. The cost of the hotel was quite steep for such poor quality. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds but pet friendly This hotel was comfortable. The beds were firm and high and didn't feel when the other person rolled over. We stayed for three nights. After the first night, we didn't have any room service so we needed towels and toiletries. The hotel is pet friendly. We thought there would be non-pet floors but we had dogs on our floor (the 7th) and watched dogs get off at every level. At breakfast, some tried to eat with their dogs in the dining room. I don't eat with my dog at home; I don't want to eat yours on a trip. The breakfast was ok. Trolley stop was near by and free but could be confusing once get off in the visitors center. We thought last stop was at 9 but we were stuck and had to call a cab. Pool was warm. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for the price - We liked that there is a free shuttle that stops right across the street from the hotel that takes you into downtown area. - This is a very busy hotel, so be careful about breakfast. There were a couple mornings we had to actually wait in line for like 15 minutes just to get some food. We had to start going earlier in the morning when hardly anyone was up in order to skip the lines. - This hotel was also located in a good spot if you wanted to drive into downtown or into Mt. Pleasant. It seemed to be centrally located to other areas. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over Rated This hotel is NOT within walking distance of the historic downtown. Your so called "balcony view" is a sliding door that does not even open and the Ashley River "view" is blocked by the roofs of other hotels. The "water" is a distant view. The most horrific breakfast experience one could endure does not even begin to describe it!! You had better be prepared to "do battle" to get breakfast. The food was NEVER brought out in a reasonable timely fashion, and the ONE food line is BACKED up no matter what time you get there! When the food does arrive, the amount is a JOKE for the LONG line waiting for it!! We felt like we were in a war zone every morning! The parking is also awful at this hotel! Do NOT think this is a value!! Pay for a better hotel even if breakfast is NOT free. The bathroom is also so tiny, it is difficult for even two people!! Run from this Holiday Inn!!! The front staff was nice, but the breakfast servers acted insulted if you appeared upset by their poor service!! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! Very nice rooms and staff was excellent. Very good place to stay while in Downtown Charleston. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some limitations The room is basic, clean and pleasant, but there are some limitations. I am a 5' adult and found that I had to leap or crawl into bed because it was so high. And in the bathroom, I had to stand on tip-toe to be able to use the sink properly while brushing my teeth. Because the chairs are placed to face the beds, the TV can only be viewed from the beds. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Creative Parking Creative Parking is what I was told to do. Apparently not enough parking spots for the entire hotel. AC was too darn loud, but everything else was good or excellent. Not in the best of neighborhood, but felt safe in the hotel. Surprisingly good breakfast. Pleasant and friendly staff. Slow/weak wifi July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Over all disappointed. That is a first for my visits with HIE. July 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>