Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 260 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

260reviews

  • 5 Stars
    156
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    9

What A Wonderful Experience

By

July 18, 2016

It is always the great people who you meet on your travels that make your travels both memorable and enjoyable. At this Express, all the staff were very welcoming and clearly proud of the standard that they were setting, and with great humour...always a bonus!!!.
When I found I had left an important document behind at my previous night's now distant Crowne Plaza, the general manager was very quick in supporting my plight by putting an enormous effort into locating it and arranging for it to be couriered for me to collect in Chicago. Next day after a fantastic sleep, I enjoyed a delicious breakfast I set off safe in the knowledge that the plan would work out, and of course it did.
If you are in the area and need a guarantee of best available service, this is the place to check out Patrice, Heather, Patty, Brenda, and Larry...what a dream team.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed; friendly service

By

July 14, 2016

club

Nice place to stay. Rooms were very clean and breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable room and great service

By

July 07, 2016

club

External hotel appearance looks fairly new. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Appliances in room were in good working order. Could use more sound proofing.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

June 27, 2016

Everybody from the front desk to the breakfast staff to the floor staff could not have been more helpful to our party. Any request from late check out (our wives wanted to shop) to an extra plastic bag for the wet swimming suits was quickly granted. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Close well lit parking. A big At-A-Boy to the Holiday Inn Express Charleston.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, Last minute stop

By

June 22, 2016

Considering the major highway was about 20 feet away the sound of traffic was very low. Internet wasn't horrible could have been better. Didn't get a chance to enjoy the pool or breakfast even though that was the purpose of choosing this hotel due to our travel times. Needed more towels and housekeeping delivered.

Read More
Read Less

Easy to find. Good value.

By

June 20, 2016

I didn't want to pay Downtown Charleston prices and found this on a recommendation from a friend. Good location just off the interstate only a few miles from Downtown Charleston for my meeting the next morning. Great breakfast. Bath

Read More
Read Less

We would stay here again

By

June 17, 2016

We got there really late. I called to let them know that we would be there very late but would be there. We got there at 3a. The night front desk clerk was very nice but thought that I had double booked a room when I called to make sure they kept the reservation so he cancelled one of the rooms. When we got there, he said that the room he had to re-book was not clean. We gave the clean one to our co-worker and we waited as the front desk clerk did his best to straighten the room. It was very nice of him to take care of this himself. He was in a frenzy to get everything correct due to we were real tired. He did the best he could and we were satisfied. I did inform the front desk person, on check out, what the issue was and she said the night clerk already told her. I let her know that the shower door keep opening, it was not level. She gave me a discount on the room. They took care of everything and were very polite and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 16, 2016

club

Clean hotel with a quiet atmosphere. The staff is very professional. I would highly recommend you stay here. You will love it.

Read More
Read Less

Great personnel, comfortable

By

June 13, 2016

club

I had to stay for business, great service! The garden was lovely. The breakfast more than adequate and they even provided a bag for lunch!
It was convenient to my business dealings.

Read More
Read Less

Good location if traving by car.

By

June 12, 2016

Hotel was very accessible to the highway and restaurants. Breakfast was hot and good. Rooms was clean but it had a strange smell. Considering the hotel is next to the highways and our room was facing the Highway it was fairly quiet We found the Air-condition and the refrigerator in our room were loud. However the stay for our one night was OK.

Read More
Read Less

Great Placeto stay

By

June 11, 2016

The staff is fantastic! They were friendly,, and helpful. I asked for coffee one evening and immediately the staff made a whole pot.. Also I like boiled eggs for breakfast, the first day they were there, however I didn't see any on day 2. The wait staff saw me looking around and told me the boiled eggs would be right out.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Location

By

June 06, 2016

Good location for a stop on a motorcycle trip to Deals Gap, NC from Ohio

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear Larryc_1900, Thank you for making a stop to our hotel and for taking the time to write a nice review of your stay. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member and we hope the next time you are driving by that you stop and see us again!
Read More
Read Less