Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Holiday Inn My stay was great, my room was great and the personnel were wonderfull February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great staff Every thing was good except the internet was so slow that you just couldn't use it. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable overnight stop This was a comfortable oversight stop on the way home from the holiday with the family. There was easy access from the highway and several restaurant choices nearby. The indoor pool and hot tub look fantastic. We will remember to pack our bathing suits next time. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and safe property We have stayed at this hotel many times on our way to another destination. I love this hotel as they always give us a room with the fold out couch which comes in handy for our bigger family. The staff was good, but could have been a bit more welcoming upon arrival. The property and rooms are clean. It i always a bit more costly but worth the comfort and security. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mechanical room Although I have asked quite room, they gave me one where highway noise less but surprise!!! They gave me a room adjacent to mechanical room and woke up middle of the night with strange noise. It is going away after five minutes but coming back an hour later, so the room was not quite and worse than highway traffic. Other than mechanical room noise, hotel was nice and clean. I am giving two stars just because of the mechanical room. December 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thin Walls Paper thin walls. Nice updated furniture & very responsive staff. But you can hear bathroom noises, talking, etc. as if you were in the same room with the people around you. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by FIX THE DRAINS Tub/Shower was VERY slow draining. Ankle deep water even after a quick shower. YUCK! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent traveler Everything was perfect... Great staff, perfectly clean room... easy to find... parking was great for my camper. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Stopover We arrived after a long day's travel to a comfortable room, very helpful staff, directions to a wonderful dinner spot and a good breakfast the morning after. We knew from other reviews that some had had difficulty with road noise. However our king room was on the parking lot side of the building and we had no issue. This is an older facility... comfortable, accessible and cared for...but not perfect. The one issue we encountered was room noise from the folks beside us. They were not partying and doing anything untoward... but even their regular conversation and TV were a drone in our room. Disturbed our sleep for a couple of hours... but once they went to bed all was well. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk service Great place to relax after a long drive, very clean, friendly and a comfortable bed in the room. October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair motel The motel was only fair considering the price. To be fair, the 800 number wasn't working the night we tried to make reservations and we didn't have time to make comparisons before getting there. One of the highest priced Holiday Inn Express we used in two weeks. Over priced for the quality. Won't be using this one again. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Pool Place About once every month or so I take my grandson to this property. It is close to home but far enough to a trip. He loves the pool and the breakfast pancake machine. He will stand there and offer to make pancakes for everyone in the room. (he is 3) Building good memories at the HI October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay - Staff Not So Much The hotel was nice, however, the interstate was too loud (not the fault of the hotel but perhaps a thought in the future to new hotel builds about building too close to the interstate). Staff was not very much help. I had to wait 15 minutes at check-in while the attendant was talking on the telephone. My party came to check on my welfare as the check in was taking so long. After the conversation was over I was finally allowed to check in AFTER a conversation with another person who at the wrong hotel. Never an apology to me - the paying customer. The breakfast bar was nice with a variety of choices. May or may not consider another stay. If the desk staff was more attentive and on the other side of hotel a definite yes to another stay. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a nice hotel We stayed at this Holiday Inn one night. The staff was very nice and helpful, and the room was clean with comfortable beds. The window in our room was very close to the freeway, so there was quite a bit of road noise - but I'm not a light sleeper so it wasn't bad. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but... Was ok, clean and decor nice. Room seemed a bit cramped and we could hear person snoring in next room and people talking in the room on the other side( almost as if they were in our room) October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service by staff, bathroom not clean. Great service by staff, the morning staff was especially nice and very informative. I was unhappy with the cleanliness of the bathroom. The bathroom floor was not clean. Overall the room was nice, however I almost left my name written in the dust for the cleaning service to see, very, very dusty room! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This was my first time staying at this Holiday inn Express in Charleston. In the past I've always stayed at the downtown location, but decided to give this one a try. I found this location more convenient and accessible. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I'll certainly check into this location again my next time in town. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Excellent comfort and convenience for this business trip August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG REWARDS NIGHT We live in the Charleston area but had never stayed at this Hotel. We were using our reward night to treat the kids to a final outing before they started back to school. The evening clerk on duty was very friendly and efficient. Everything was ready when we arrived and we were greeted with a friendly smile and a welcome when we arrived. The room was very comfortable with all the necessities. The pool was refreshing and we spent a good deal of the evening there. The hot tub was not as warm as expected. I think there might have been a problem as some of the other guests were complaining about it. Other than that, we were extremely pleased with our stay. We have a lot of family from out of state who visit periodically and have asked about suggestions for a place to stay. We will consider recommending this facility in the future. We also like to get away occasionally to relax and enjoy a pool/hot tub. Hope the hot tub is working better in event of future visits and stays for family who visit. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room good location We stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Kanawha City/Charleston for 2 nights in early August. I mistakenly booked this hotel meaning to book the HIE in South Charleston which is closer to the activities we had planned with family. At first I was disappointed but when I arrived at this location and was greeted by the front desk person and given a room we requested everything was fine. The room was very comfortable with a great bed. It appeared the hotel is fairly new with very clean rooms, nice carpet, and good bathrooms. The breakfast buffet was very nice with lots of choices and a good dining area. The hotel is close to downtown Charleston and the state capital building with it's museum and many music and arts offerings on the grounds. (We were there for multi-fest with great music and food). It is right off the interstate and close to where 3 interstate highways converge. With it's proximity to the interstate I would recommend a room on the front as the highway is very close to the windows in the rear and I would imagine road noise would be a problem. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling through Charleston, WV If you are traveling through Charleston, WV and need a place to stay at a fair price and want relax---you will not go wrong staying here! Walking to a place to eat is great as well! Super place to stay! August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay A good place to stay and relax. A little pricey compared to others with same accomodations. Would recommend. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Value This was by far the worst value of any HI express that I have experienced. There is not much they could do to improve the hotel itself except perhaps fix the leaky roof. They should lower the price. July 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston Stay I was diappointed with the servicet hat I recieved, all I got was a bottle of water for being a platinum reward card holder and for occupyingnt wo rooms. I asked for creamer for the coffee and they did not have any. For breakfast the pancake machine did not work. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Surprised and Very Pleased! My mother, sister, and I recently came to Charleston during FestivALL for a movie premier. We had tried to book rooms at out usual places, but everything was totally full. Then, I found the Kanawha City Holiday Inn Express. This was the first time I had ever stayed at a Holiday Inn Express and I was very impressed. The hotel was very clean, the rooms were very nice and the beds were very comfortable. Everyone on staff was very friendly. We all said that this would be our new place to stay when we come back to Charleston! Our stay was just overnight but, next time I'm going to stay long enough to use the hot tub and pool, which looked absolutely divine!! July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, nice hotel Enjoyed our stay, rest over on return from myrtle beach. Good Rooms, good breakfast. Only complaint was not having the excellent cinnamon rolls when we got down to breakfast area at 9:10 and breakfast was open until 10:00. Sign said they were coming but they never came. I guess we could have asked and Im sure they would have got them for us. Will stay again! June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brief Stay With a late arrival, we got the last room; they were sold out! The next morning, it quickly became obvious that the entire breakfast room, full of hotel guests, was being manned by only one young gentleman, and he was overwhelmed by all the tasks he needed to perform and was very harried and frustrated because things were not going at all smoothly. I felt so sorry for him! June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just out of fog Just got out of the fog and looking for a place to stay off I77. Little pricey compared to what I paid for in NC for the past 5 days. Nice hotel, breakfast was nice room was clean. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms, great location, and very friendly staff We were recently travelling across country on a family vacation, and this exit was right before the Appalachians started, as well as the turnpike. Therefore, it was a perfect place location wise to stop for the night, as we did not want to drive in the mountains after dark. The room was bigger than expected, with 2 queen beds and a pull out sleeper sofa, which meant that everyone had their own bed. The staff was accommodating and helpful in recommending area services, and very welcoming to visitors overall. The room was very clean, and even though the pool supposedly closed at 11, my daughter swam until about 11:15, when I finally told her the pool was closed, as I had been secretly hoping that they would kick us out, as I was tired, unlike my daughter. We slept in and missed the breakfast, but it looked very neat and clean in that areas, and like there were many available options. Many food options and easily accessed right off the main highway. Great stay! May 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good value and very good service Friendly staff was very helpful in pointing dining facilities nearby and with helpful hints on what to do. Room was more than expected had been upgraded to a suite. That was very nice. Signage and directions to sight were confusing need better roadway signs. You can see the inn from the expressway, but reaching it wasn't easy. April 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>