Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Upgraded to a huge two room suite. It was awesome until the family arrived above me and the kids ran all night long. Very noisy. After they checked out then outside the hotel started at 4 am for the factory across the street. The last night was another very loud family up and down the hall screaming and crying. No bananas at breakfast for three days straight. Asked about the business center computer and the clerk said "well just turn it on". Not good. The room was big and the game room looked amazing. Wish you would figure it out to not put business people next to families on vacation. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall the best hotel experience to date We have stayed at this hotel now several times and it is hands down the best hotel we have experienced. From the beautiful rooms, to the friendly staff, and the full continental breakfast, this hotel is exceptional. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by check in and view wow....although i have been at this hotel several times before without a hitch,, this time was not pleasant.. immediately upon arrival there was a draft of unfriendliness in the air.. a negative aura.. as a priority member i had reserved a room several weeks in advance and had asked for a high floor away from the elevators.. what i was assigned was truly disappointing.. two doors from the elevator on the third floor in a nine story building!! and the view from the room was of the massive front structure displaying the holiday inn sign -- almost nothing to see.. my bet is that this is the worst room (302) in the entire building!! because i had a function to attend,, there was no time to complain and possibly change rooms.. otherwise,, my stay was ok.. there was no noise from the corridor and i dont stare out the window much,, so having this room was not all that bad.. simply disappointing!! the breakfast was great and i did get a complimentary water upon checkin.. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, This was the friendliest, cleanest and most comfortable hotel we have stayed at in many years, Excellent value, easy to find and the breakfast was the best! Thanks. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed It was a convenient location for someone who never visited Chatham before. Staff at reception were nice and shared couple of good eating spots in the area such as the Indian restaurant.. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everything including staff, comfort, breakfast and cleanliness were great. Only one exception poor pressure in the shower. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Always clean, quite and comfortable place. I stayed at this hotel a few times over the last 3 years. Able to work and relax. Excellent staff August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issue with security/noise complaint Early in the evening I could tell there was going to be party room just across and down the hall from our room. There had been several young men back and forth being loud in the hallway and loud conversations (near yelling level) coming from the room. I asked the front desk when I went through the lobby if there was security in the hotel and was told there were cameras throughout the hotel. I inquired about guards and was asked why. I advised that there was already a loud gathering going on and appeared it was going to bet even bigger/louder unless they did something about it. I was told securtiy would be sent up. I heard NO lessening of the noise, howling etc. Two hours later I phoned down to the desk (there was a shift change by now) and advised there was a LOUD party going on in the room and could they please do something about it. Again I was told security would be sent up. NO CHANGE...the party went on until 1 a.m. or longer. This was while we were trying to get our 7 week old grandson to try to sleep... I believe there was a couple of baseball teams staying at the hotel and they were the ones having the party in a guest room rather than a meeting room...probably underaged??? But having NO decrease in their reveling after two complaints (and not sure if OTHERS on the floor called or not) was very diappointng and made for a very restless infant and two grandparents... While the hotel itself was as we had hoped it would be, this issue of not dispersing the party was totally disappointing resulting in a what I would refer to as terrible stay. I guess I could have called the police but it would proabably have been referred to the hotel to manage. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff. Remember my name and requirements Good customer service. Attentive to my needs. Clean room Location average. Near railroad Wish that breakfast starts at 6:00 AM July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 recent stay I don't think you Chatham location is up to the same standards as some of your other locations, for example Windsor. The room needed sprucing up and the fridge wasn't working well enough to keep anything cold. There were no temp. controls evident. The bedside phone didn't work and there was a lot of dirt and bottle caps behind the night stand when I moved it to check the cables. Staff were not able to replace the cable but they did fix it the next day. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay here in just over a month both were great Want to take the time to thank the staff at the front desk. We were in the process of moving from the GTA to Chatham Kent and needed a place to stay. The HI exceeded our expectations.First stay we had our dog with us and the staff were very attentive to our needs for her. The second we just needed a comfortable bed and decent breakfast and both needs were well met. We had some minor issues with the A/C and they were right on top of it. Too bad we live here now and will no longer need a comfortable place to stay in Chatham Kent although we will be recommending to family and friends. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. My only complaint would be with the cost of this hotel. I have stayed in other large cities with this chain and the cost was much less than this location. Just don't understand this! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! From the first view of the lobby, to the staff, this hotel exceeded our expectations. We've stayed in a lot of hotels around the world, and this one can take pride in it's service and ambience. I highly recommend this hotel. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service Very helpful and friendly. Responsive to traveller needs. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Time! We were celebrating a friends birthday and the staff were very friendly and helpful! The hotel itself is absolutely gorgeous and has many wonderful features like a pool, arcade and workout room. Our room was nicely set up and offered a lot of seating which was nice for a group of friends to visit. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Amazing! Very clean hotel with newly renovated rooms. Staff are exceptional and always great you by name. Breakfast is always good with several choices. The only item is that they need to upgrade are the TV choices but that will not prevent me from staying again. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT GREAT AND GREAT!! I was in a car accident, on a long weekend, and was in emergency room, they checked us in right away. The receptionist was very knowledgeable and went out of her way to help us in every way possible. She was really an angel. This night was really horrible, but all I could remember was sleeping peacefully, without worries. This is a new location, with game room, pool and real good breakfast. Room was great too, I like the glass shower better than tub. April 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Train noise. This wasn't a bad hotel to stay at but its' probably the best of the bunch in Chatham. The shower didn't function properly and there was a large gob of "spit" on the inside of the door handle and long hairs on the end of the bed's blanket. If you sensitive to train noise don't stay at the rear of the hotel. The desk lamp didn't work either. The pool area should have a hot tub. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by return stay secure facility with very pleasant quiet stay with excellent breakfast April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring in Chatham This is a nice hotel with pleasant staff. The breakfast room is attractive and very accommodating (not in any way a second thought). Breakfast hot / cold and varied, Fresh fruit. Globe and Mail and coffee - and guess what! - easy chairs for that coffee and newspaper after breakfast. 5 stars. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service; great value for your travel dollar We have stayed in all of the other hotels/motels in the Chatham area as we visit relatives monthly. The HI Express has been our hotel of choice since it was renovated from the previous Wheels Inn. It is a reasonable price and the staff have always been friendly and have made notes in their files about our preferences. The breakfast is exceptional with eggs, bacon, yogurt, pancakes, fruit, and a variety of rolls and bread. We also use the pool and fitness area. The fitness centre is small but the equipment works; the pool is warm although we wish there was a hot tub but seriously, in the Chatham area this is the best value for your hotel dollar. We do wish they had proper HD boxes for their TV's as the picture is stretched but regardless, we will continue to stay here. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME HOTEL This Holiday Inn Express is thee nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in and we stay in a lot of Holiday Inns all over the Country for business. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks This is out second time staying here and both times we have found the rooms clean, pool wonderful and the breakfasts just what we needed. Thanks again. March 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls higher price This is a relatively new hotel. Unfortunately the walls are so thin that I was awakened at 6:00 AM by the wake up call in the next room and then again at 6:10 AM as I assume the person did not answer the first or requested a snooze follow up call. Price is high for this class of hotel. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!! Thank you to the staff for always making me feel welcome when I arrive. I appreciate the warm welcome I always get when staying here. Thank you for making my stays comfortable and pleasant. February 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years and it seems to be lowering its standards of late. On previous visits, staff have gone out of their way to make it a pleasant stay and helped in every way possible when issues arose during my stay. This past visit, my room was not cleaned properly. I only noticed in the morning that my bathroom had not been cleaned: toothpaste in the sink, female hygienic products in the garbage and hair in the sink and on the floor. This made me extremely uncomfortable as it made me question the quality of the cleaning given to the rest of the room. For the first time in a Holiday Inn, I refused to use the coffee maker in my room. The worst was that I did not know it was not clean until I had already spent the night. Had I slept in a dirty bed? When I mentioned my room was not cleaned properly, no effort was made by the desk staff to rectify the situation. I have had other issues in the past and when staff made efforts to "smooth it over", I gave it another chance and was sufficiently well compensated for my inconveniences. This time was the worst of the issues and no effort was made at all to respond to my disgust. January 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Room I was given the room designed for a disabled person. The bed, and desk were comfortable. The counter around the sink in the bathroom was too small. The room was cold and the floor in the bathroom was frigid no matter what I tried with the room temperature. If I were disabled this would be a real problem. December 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Pleasure, Avoid If Business Needs Require Internet Friendly welcoming staff, nice décor, immaculately clean, traditional Holiday Inn comforting breakfast selection. Climate controls unusually loud & operated frequently, Wi-Fi coverage extremely spotty, with little to no reception unless sitting near the room entry door. Missed work opportunities as a result. Lacking in-room microwave. Great location for a weekend getaway or brief stay but not recommended for business travelers in need of reliable Internet access within room. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest hotel in Chatham Great staff, service. Very attentive to patrons needs. December 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleaniness. A great room, a great sleep. The only draw back on this new hotel was the the mould on the grout tiles in the bathtub stall! A nice breakfast. December 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>