Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an overhaul We've stayed at several Holiday Inn Express hotels in the past and always had nice rooms. This hotel was not nearly as comfortable. The air conditioner rattled a panel in the wall off & on all night; the bathtub had a large patch of rust under the faucet; room service skipped our room on the 2nd day of our stay; and the pillows on the beds were flat (all 8 of them). October 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again We stayed at this hotel for a hockey tournament as it was where we needed to stay through the tournament organization. We, however, would not choose to stay at the hotel. We were given a King Suite for a family of four but could not sleep the first night due to what sounded like a generator or large truck motor running over top of us all night. When we mentioned it to the front desk, they were apologetic and upon returning to the hotel after a hockey game, we were told they could not fix the noise but they would move us to another room. The room was okay but clearly not well taken care of. There was dust everywhere!! And the hot water supply was awful. Even at 5:00am you had to stand for quite some time before any hot water came out of the faucet. I found the rate that we had far too pricey....especially since we had to move rooms, on different floors I might add. Although the breakfast was good, I don't feel the price was a good one for the hassle we endured. And being Priority Club members to boot, I don't feel we received our money's worth. I don't think we will stay at the hotel again :( October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location. Property is located near airport, restaurants were within walking distance, shuttle service and staff were great. Overall property was clean, safe and bed was comfortable! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, really helpful staff We stayed just one night en route to Toronto. The hotel was clean and quiet. I cannot stress how helpful the front desk staff were, especially when we had problems returning our hire car to the airport. The free shuttle came and collected us on request, and also took us to a nearby restaurant later. A very good experience. Thank you. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No communication I arrived and everything was fine. The room was great and comfortable. I want to return my rental car and they staff at the front desk said just call us and we will be there right away. They are only 2 minutes from the airport. After I dropped off my car I called and they said it would be about 15 minutes. After 30 minutes I called again and after 45 minutes I called again. It took them 50 minutes to pick me up, far from the 15 minutes as promised. I told the driver that pick me up that I was so far not impressed with the service. He comes back to me and said I can see what type of person you are. I held my temper. Who is this guy telling me who I am. If he was an employee of mine, I would have fired him on the spot. When I check in I told them I need a 4:00 AM wake up call and to make sure it is done right because I had to catch a early flight. I set the clock in the room to make sure. I did get my 4:00 AM call from the hotel. The hotel is great, I love Holiday-Inn but the way I was handled was not right, especially me being a Platinum member. The manager did call and apologized and she was adding 10,000 point to my account. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY _ THANK YOU!!! I have been working on a nearby job site for the last 5 months, and with the exception of 2 weeks when this hotel was previously booked, have stayed at thi location the entire time. The staff is, with out a doubt, some of the friendliest people I have had the pleasure of dealing with while on the road. Katy and Brenda have always been friendly, and when not servicing other customers, taken the time to chat for a few minutes. ALL the staff became my family away from my family, and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone I know who will be traveling to or through the area. I also would be happy to stay here again if I am again working in the area, and would even stay here if I was working farther away, just for the friendly staff and the comfortable accommodations. Thank you all for making the last 5 months enjoyable. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Worst Holiday Inn Express I stay at Holiday Inn Express whenever possible. However, this one has really changed my opinion of this chain. First, the curtains in my room were torn and I could not shut them. Also, the toilet was not flushed. I asked for another room and the second room was even worse. Again, the curtains were torn. There were dirty towels in the shower, a condom in the toilet, sticky substances on the bathroom floor and the door lock was broken. This experience was absolutely terrible. I think the Motel 6 might have been a better choice compared to this hotel. I asked for a to go breakfast and did not receive it. I would not recommend this particular hotel to anyone especially those with children. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Well Worth It! This Holiday Inn Express location is among the better of the Express locations that zI've stayed in throughout the country. From the staff to the breakfast... the Wifi to the pool, I experienced a wonderful stay. Their staff was super friendly and attentive to the needs of the traveler. Their breakfast staff was helpful and everyone there at the hotel made sure that my stay was a great one. Housekeeping was efficient and everything was simply great. I cannot say enough good things about the Holiday Inn Express in Cheektowaga! September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud And bad mattress We stayed one night and did the park and fly. This was our first stay at this holiday inn express and we were very disappointed. We had to wake early for our flight but did not sleep at all. First, the halls were filled with kids/teens running around from room to room slamming doors and screaming until late into the night. Second, we had a room with a king bed and a pull out couch for our family of four. I thought this would be fine but the mattress on the pull out was awful. It sagged in the middle and we felt the framework underneath. I would definitely not recommend staying here. We will find a different hotel the next time we fly out of buffalo! September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hard Bed and Rude Staff I have stayed at many Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn expresses before. I would have to say this one was the worst. The whirlpool tub was tiny. I am not very big and I barely could fit in it. The jets were on the side of the tub so it hit my legs. The on and off button was missing. The rubber piece on the bottom of the shower door was sticking out. There was a chair in the parlor that was falling apart and I would not of felt safe to sit on it. The bed was as hard as a rock. Usually you get complementary breakfast when I stay at these hotels, not with this one. When we arrived the staff were very friendly but when we left they were not. They stared at us without saying anything and when we said we wanted to check out and hand in our room keys the man's response was "you have your bill in your hand, was there anything wrong with it", we said no and then he said well then your fine to leave. We never got a hello or good morning. They seemed annoyed with us for stopping to check out and looked at us like we had 3 heads for trying to stop at the desk to check out. I always check out at the desk because I don't want to be accused of not turning in my room keys. There was signs for a game room but there was not game room. The price we paid was not worth what we got. Overall I was not impressed with this hotel and will not be staying there again. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Besides having to basically fight with the door to open to my room and having to pull the handle up , instead if down, my stay was a typical stay at a hotel . We were kinda bummed that the jacuzzi didn't work ( it was warm and water was moving from a few jets slong the wall) but the button didnt work to turn it totally on. It was one if the reasons why we booked our stay at this place, for the jacuzzi and inside pool) . The breakfast in the morning was better than most places so that was nice and the staff was friendly . September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just fine Staff is extremely pleasant!! Breakfast surprised us...premade omelettes, sausage patties & biscuits, made to order pancake machine, fresh hot cinnamon rolls as well as the usual continental offerings of cereal, oatmeal, fruit, toast, bagels, etc. room was fine, is a little but dated but a very obvious effort made and nothing was unacceptable, it just isn't a new hotel. One of the only hotels we could find offering rooms with 2 queen beds - that is appreciated when traveling with teenage children! My only complaint would have to be the room seemed to have a bit of a smell like it had previously been smoked in but had been tried to be heavily cleaned. A good airing out would help. The smell of cleaners was pretty strong for a person with allergies but that was my only negative thing to point out. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and a nice place to stay The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were comfortable and very spacious but a little out-dated. The pool was clean. The breakfast was good with a lot of selection, and the staff went out of their way to make sure you were happy. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good. The quality of the hotel and the room were just fine. Although a room was not ready at 3:00, the front desk managed a room soon after. I observed the head of housekeeping being extremely short and impatient with other guests who were waiting for a room. That was not a good impression. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good rest from a very long day of business Travelling a lot lately and had to travel from Syracuse to Buffalo after a seminar in Syracuse. Comfort was what I was looking for and some peace and quiet. We heard the occasional plane take off but still very quiet. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to be able to travel w/ our loved standard poodle. We enjoy the hotel & location where we are able to safely walk our dogs. The rooms have ample room for us the have space & relax. Like having a room w/ a refrigerator, microwave & sink area. Hotel staff are always very helpful & friendly. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service needs The staff at this hotel do an excellent job of making me feel at home everytime I visit Buffalo. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome We arrived on Tuesday afternoon. The staff had their customer appreciation day that was terrific. Nice little snacks and drinks. This was a great start to our vacation. Cheers! August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience I stayed here as a Delta distressed passenger, and I got a better rate here than at the hotel recommended by Delta. The property is right across the street from Buffalo Airport, and the shuttle was quick to pick me up. Check-in was smooth and very friendly. My room was big and comfy. The bed was not quite as good as most HI and HI Express properties but still very comfortable. The carpet was a bit frayed, and I only had a shower (no tub), but these were no big issue at all. In the middle of the night, the people in the room next to me got way too loud, and I called management to complain. They had the situation under control within five minutes, and that impressed me. My flight left too early for breakfast, but overall, this was a very good experience. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and This was a great staff, great breakfast selection... August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort is #1 Our most recent stay was August 9-11, but we have stayed at this Express for several years and we're always impressed with its many amenities, ie, location, free breakfast, free WiFi, bedding, etc. The breakfast offerings are MORE than can be expected for FREE, and it is always FRESH!!! The noise from the airport is not noticable unless you are outdoors. The beds are the most comfortable for us, seeming like what we have at home. Although we have not used the fitness room, we do find the perimeter of the grounds around the building to be excellent for our early morning power walk. Even before we became Club Members, the staff was (and still is) very professional and helpful, to the point of having maps of the city and knowledge of cities within a 50 mile radius. Need a needle and thread? Ask the desk. When in Buffalo, we would rather stay at this Holiday Inn Express...and we have relatives who live in the city!!! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall happy For being directly across from the airport, it was very quiet. Very accessible to highways. Breakfast selection was good. However, I don't think people should be able to take food out. (There were several groups of people that were hoarding bananas and yogurt!). The rooms were nice. Beds were comfortable. Sheets were too heavy in my opinion. Air conditioning could have been a lot cooler! But overall, a pretty decent hotel. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Hard Working Staff, Well managed facility We stayed here last weekend and were very pleased by the hospitality and service. The courtesy van took us to dinner and picked us up again, all with a smile. The driver was very considerate to all of his passengers and was very thoughtful in helping a family who were new to the area. The breakfast staff worked constantly to keep tables open and clean and the front desk staff were prompt and courteous. The maintenance crew checking out the facility were also very nice. We'd stay here anytime. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Came for. Night and thought he hotel was great. Very spacious and nice! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right next to airport, front desk was very friendly A nice hotel right next to airport. We didn't hear any planes in the morning because we left on the first flight out of Buffalo. I didn't hear any planes late at night either. The front desk packed us a beakfast to go bag because we left before complimentary breakfast started. We are priority club members, so we were offered choice of candy and bottled water upon check-in. The room was standard nothing fancy. I don't need fancy. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Locations I have been staying here since the hotel opened. It is one of my favorite locations to stay. The hotel staff all treat me great and most know me by name. I typically get the same room each stay if available. They always find me a room if needed even with last min. notice. The breakfast menu is getting old but that is a corporate issue. There is another issue that should be addressed and that is not this hotel's issue is : The" Blue Ribbon " needs to be brought back as a reward mechanism for the hotel employees that work hard every day to make my stay more pleasant. Of all the Hotels I stay at, this is one of my favorites. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Electrical outlets The room has a shortage of outlets. Most outlets had something already plugged in. July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Starting to look run down Stayed here three years ago. Was fine then. Now The hotel is starting to look run down in the rooms. Also air conditioning unable to keep room cool. Furniture and carpeting starting to look worn. Park and fly is no better then the price to stay long term at the airport. No value. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to get to. The hotel staff is friendly and the rooms clean. An ok place to put your head down. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what you expect at a Holiday Inn Express Friendly, courteous service Comfortable accommodations Well-appointed rooms July 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>