Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Distinctly average Staff seem to be uninterested and overall a very average experience. Doesn't live up to the usual Holiday Inn standard. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Good central location, NCP over the road and a voucher for discount on parking when you leave. Plenty of variety for breakfast, cooked as limited choice but self service so could have as much as you wanted. Rooms lovely and clean. Staff wery very helpless and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend and stay again should we return to Cheltenham September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very polite and helpful staff particularly the manager. Was looking for a hotel at a reasonable price, close to Cheltenham town centre and which had secure parking. This hotel was very fairly priced, is very central and the parking is next door at the NCP which is nice and secure and was staffed 24 hours. It was only £12 to park for 24 hours with the 25% discount from the hotel which I thought was very reasonable for a city centre location. The staff and in particular the manager were extremely smartly dressed, polite, helpful and made me feel very welcome during the stay. The room was clean and tidy with a nice modern shower room and comfy bed. Fresh towels and toiletries were in the room. We had a very quiet stay despite it being a Saturday night although being in a room at the front of the hotel there was quite a bit of traffic noise in the afternoon. It was quiet with the window closed or ask for a room at the rear of the hotel. Breakfast was tasty with the usual fried breakfast available, cereals, fruit juice, toast and croissants etc Overall this is an excellent hotel if you are on a budget and want to be centrally located without too many frills. Highly recommend. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff good room The room was clean and tidy and the staff very friendly. Would stay again. Make sure you check parking details with hotel before staying. The parking attendent was patrolling outside car park which doesn't belong to hotel. Member of party had to stay with car as we booked in. The only complaint was the breakfast. How anyone can cook a sausage without putting colour on it is beyond me!!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd visit in two months and just as good 2 single bed room for daughter and me was perfectly adequate with decent beds and electrical fittings, however storage space is limited and no in-room safe/locker is a bummer. The bathroom was small but functional and very clean. Breakfast was okay , croissants, toast , danish pastries much better than the hot selection which looked unappetizing. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First stay, would go back! My wife and I stayed at the hotel for two nights for a short break. The hotel was very clean and very convenient for the city centre and nearby bars and restaurants in "The Brewery" (many of which offer a discount if you show your keycard!). We were happy with all aspects of the hotel other than the breakfast- it's not a full set of cooked breakfast, being an express, and the sausages on the second stay were borderline uncooked and inedible. The staff were polite and helpful, the second night of our stay we had an issue with someone playing a violin(!) in the room opposite ours after 10.30 pm but this was resolved within five minutes. Overall a pleasant experience and stay and given that plus the proximity of the hotel to the city centre we will definitely return. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Felt let down As a PCR member I was hoping for a faultless stay. My wife checked in as I parked, and I asked if we were recognised as members, and we were. The bed for our son was poor to say the least, the slats on the sofa bed were missing & others not connected to the supports. Had to ask for extra towels & a mug, I'd booked for 3 but not enough equipment, so to speak, in the room. The staff did turn around the situation when we asked but its nice to feels you shouldn't have to ask. Breakfast very nice a usual. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value hotel in Cheltenham. After staying in another budget hotel chain in Cheltenham this week - this one was far superior, clean, comfortable, reasonable cost (breakfast was ok, limited vegetarian choice - food could of been fresher.) The location was great - with discounts for guests at the nearby cinema & restaurants,free use of gym and pool - was great. Reception staff however were not warm & welcoming like other hotels. In general a good stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great service Very warm welcome on arrival, staff very pleasant and helpful. We were a group of cyclists and the staff had prepared a secure room to store our bikes overnight, they had even put plastic sheets on the floor. Rooms and beds very comfortable and breakfast good with a wide choice of hot and cold food. Excellent service and good value. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite good but could be better. Hotel looks fairly new, so not surprisingly it is in good condition and clean. Staff were attentive and plenty of them at the front desk. Room: aircon was welcome but the bed and pillows were not very comfortable. Breakfast was free but the cooked food was not very good quality. Slight panic when we realised there was a function on the evening we were staying and the music was quite loud (seemed to be directly under our room), however we phoned the front desk who assured us it would finish by 11:00pm and mercifully it did. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic value for money An excellent place to stay on a short visit to Cheltenhem. The room and hotel itself were immaculate. The location couldn't be better for visiting Cheltenhem and the surrounding areas. The beakfast was an added bonus especially for the children! August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, clean and comfortable. We stayed for two nights at a weekend. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. We slept well, with no significant noise problems, which, given the hotel's fairly central location, is remarkable. Breakfast was so-so, but was as good as one can expect from a budget hotel - and there was plenty of it. I will certainly stay there again, and have no hesitation in recommending it to others. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good size room Would definitely stay here again. Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD MODERN HOTEL Spacious bar/lounge, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms as per Express by HI model. Discount for parking in the Car park opposite. Free Wi Fi was good, should be in all hotels. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE OF THE BEST - AND THERE HAVE BEEN MANY!! I have stayed in many of your establishments world-wide, and I just want to say that this is one of the best from a peaceful atmosphere, the welcome and your standards. The Reception staff was outstanding, both on arrival and departure, and the breakfast facilities were excellent - my wife and I welcomed the clean tables, the good standard of breakfast and the cheerfulness within the dining room. We were slightly taken aback at the sparseness of the room furniture - (no sitting chairs, no table on which to write or put our paper-work, and only one small bed-side table (in a twin room). This was O.K. . for one night - but we would prefer more if and when we stay for multiple nights. PLEASE DO NOT TAKE THIS AS A CRITICISM - just an observation!! We shall definitely be back. DR. JOHN COVELL August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Staff and excellent location This hotel is perfectly situated in the centre of Cheltenham. The rooms are lovely and very clean. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, particularly Lucy. The breakfast was very nice with a good variety that suited everyone. Would definitely recommend and return to this hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean & friendly staff well what can i say apart from excellent all round August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value; Great front desk staff The Holiday Inn Express in Cheltenham is conveniently located and economical. Unfortunately I got ill while visiting. Your front desk staff was most helpful and supportive to me and my family during that time. The breakfast selection provided a wonderful start to the day! July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room clean and comfortable This hotel is in excellent order and offers great breakfast for those who like a light breakfast(more than a continental),using proper cutlery etc.Staff are proffesional and polite,any questions on service and surrounding area was communicated with great manor proffesionalism.Ideal position for access to shopping centre in Cheltenham,just a street away.Will definately use this hotel again for exploring the surronding area which has great country villages along with Roman remains etc July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff very good stayed with my 14 year old daughter beds were the only problem realy need proper bed for them to sleep in. while we were there i sat down stairs waiting for my daughter to get ready and the manager was helping a new starter. was very impressed at the time she took to help him in every way. and how helpful all of the staff were they all seemed to enjoy there work under a very good manager. July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Strange British Breakfast - Aircon not working The hotel was fine, clean and comfortable - only a few problems:- 1) The only British Hotel I have every stayed at where - quoting from a member of staff - "It is not out policy to serve bacon at breakfast" - one has to ask what are considered the main constituents of a British Breakfast. 2) The air conditioning in the room just circulated the warm air - I know how to adjust the the temperature setting by the way!. But the room was not cooled. I reckon they just turn the compressors off to save money! The previous evening we stayed for two nights in the Holiday Inn Express in Crewe. They served bacon at breakfast and the aircon worked! We wanted to book ourselves on to other Holiday Inns on our journey around UK but neither the Crewe or Cheltenham staff were able to do this - they told us they had not been trained to use the system and found it too complicated! So we had to use the Internet ourselves and find our own way. They lost out in the end because we chose another Hotel chain to continue our trip. Also the Holiday Express in Crewe is shown the wrong side of the road on Google maps. So don't get lost if you don't have satnav and print out a map like I did. Otherwise the staff, comfort level, food and ambience were great and worth the money July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Treat Lovely relaxing weekend. Lots of friendly, helpful staff. Tried the breakfasts before ( Not so good) so went out instead this time. Will return for another visit in the future. June 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good value I had an uncomfortable mattress, I broke my ribs and shoulder a month ago so found it too soft, but the hotel was good in most respects. The room was small but adequate in all respects except for clothes storage space and hanging , the bathroom was tiny but excellent. A safe in the room would have been a welcome addition! The bar/snackbar was well priced and the panini my daughter had was quite good and the breakfast was passable. I thought the charge of 7 pounds a day to a platinum member was excessive for wifi but I guess it will be free from 1st july onwards. Apart from the little niggles mentioned above, a perfectly acceptable hotel. June 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service The duty manager on listening to my complaint was off handed, conceited and made you feel like you were lucky to have a room for the night. IHG's own customer care is not much better. I emailed both IHG customer care and Priority Club Members customer care and over two weeks later I am still awaiting a reply, although their own guidelines state a reply within 3 - 5 days. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap and Cheerful For a simple, comfortable stop over this hotel is great. I have stayed quite a few times now and it's a very welcoming hotel, good caring staff and simple rooms but you certainly have everything you need. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good overall value Overall my recent stay was excellent.Breakfast could be improved a little.Small leak in the shower area which I brought to the attention of reception when checking out.Happy to use this hotel again or other hotels of the same group. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant location, excellent value, comfortable with delightful staff. We have visited this hotel on several occasions and it has been consistently good. It has an excellent location and everything is within easy walking distance. It is very clean, provides comfortable beds and all the basics that you need. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Above all it provides excellent value for money. The breakfast is adequate and could be better, but considering the price it is fine . We will definitely stay again. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming, and relaxing I was very pleased to return to the Holiday Inn experience, after being unable to travel for a while due to an accident. It was such a relief to walk in to such welcoming and helpful staff after a long trip, and booking in went so smoothly. I went straight up to my room which was clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. I immediately felt at home and able to relax. The only negative I have for my stay was the cost of wi-fi, when we consider that most fast food outlets have wi-fi now, and you have many business visitors, I was confused that this was part of your business model. Although it was good to have free wi-fi time with a drink bought at the bar. Other than that. My whole stay was a pleasent experience. All of the staff were helpful. In particular a lady named Kat who was very welcoming, personable and who recommended places for me to visit in the town. Also the Spanish lady who cleaned my room was very friendly and helpful, and she did a great job. Thanks to you all. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly good The hotel was fairly good and also reasonable considering where it was situated. The down sides were no hotel car park and the NCP opposite offered only 25% discount if you stayed overnight(s). Our room was near to the lift and so the noise outside the room at about 0300 was considerable which spoiled the stay. The room itself was clean, tidy and modern. Well equipped. Breakfast was good and there was quite a bit of choice. They need to reorganise where you take your hot plates from though, these were situated right in the middle of the counter that everyone was then trying to help themselves to breakfast from - which meant that those that needed plates, were constantly having to squeeze in between the other guests who were trying to get themselves breakfast - a tad annoying and inconvenient. especially if a large party decided to attend breakfast altogether. Everything else was reasonable and of good standard. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean, comfortable and had everything we required. Very good value for money. I would stay again. April 27, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>