Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay It was a nice place to stay. Good breakfast, great people at the front desk. Just a few steps away from the Casino October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best beds The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in in a hotel October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good stay. The only thing is there was no fridge or microwave in the rooms. Other than that, the place was very satisfactory. I will stay there when I return to Cherokee. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Go! It's Fun We found this Holiday Inn Express to be in need of updating, but its wonderful staff more than compensated for any physical shortcomings we encountered. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and we had a great visit. We definitely would return. And when they say it's a short walk to Harrah's casino, they mean it. It's a short walk across the street. If you are looking for fancy, don't go to this hotel. But if smiling faces and good, solid, practical value are important, try it. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great coffee !! Comfortable bed and great coffee !! Close enough to casino I can drink and walk back to room. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another positive Holiday Inn Express experience Holiday Inn Express in Cherokee, NC is a safe and close walk across the parking lot from the Casino. Very clean hotel and helpful staff. Comfortable bedding and fabulous pillows! October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best stay we've had Our bathroom had hair on the floor when we arrived, it was on the floor so we didn't worry about it. The shower curtain was falling down. The rest of the room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was not what we were used to from Holiday Inn Express. Coffee ran out a lot! Twice I went to notify the attendant that there was no coffee, she was on her phone, both times. They ran out of sausage gravy and the eggs were always really wet. The tables were not wiped off and we sat at a sticky table one morning. I never saw the attendant wipe a table off. We gathered with some friends in the Breakfast room and ate take-out one evening, Our napkins, cups, plates and even my socks stuck to the coffee table and end table. Other than that the common area was very comfortable. Also, the end staircase was used as a smoking area! It gagged me every time we went up and down the stairs. Now, that may be the fault of some inconsiderate guests, but it was still frustrating. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quite Across the street from Casino and clean. Staff was very friendly and willing to assist with directions and recommendations for day trips or a good local place to eat. Room was nice but had to pay a premium. I would stay again based on staff being so friendly. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good breakfast, and great service. I was in town on business. Spent a week in this hotel and everything was good. Check in and check out was easy. I slept like a baby in that bed and if I wanted to go to the casino it was just across the street. Parking was good...I parked in the front lot every night. All of the staff members were friendly and willing to help out if you had any issues. I didn't have any issues and I would recommend this hotel to others. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and very comfortable beds. Checking in was a little bit of an issue. Check-In time was 4:00pm we got to the hotel at 4:15pm and rooms were still not ready for us to check in to until 4:40pm. Other than that issue everything else about the property that we utilized was clean and inviting. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great get away A great place to stay in the area. Close to all the attactions with very short drive times. Walking distance to many attactions. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE During my recent stay I was very impressed with all aspects of this hotel. For a comfortable, friendly hotel, use Holiday Inn!! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable sleep conditions. Could use more parking area! Could use more than one clerk during check-in! September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms Our room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was excellent! Cons are the initial musty smell when we first turned on ac. But it soon disappeared and all was ok. September 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't book online If I could have gotten a non-smoking room and if it had a micro-fridge the experience would have rated 5 stars. The online ordering process does not confirm you are booking a non-smoking room as it does not tell you none are available if that is one of your specifications. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Joyful Everything was so comfortable from signing in, getting the keys to my room, getting information about my reward points, to direction of my werebout, attraction taking place in the area, and so much more until I check out. I will be visiting again soon. Joyful September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by chef's stay The hotel was very nice and clean. Minor problem with the ac. no refrigerator. TV had a terrible variety of stations. Other wise excellent. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Proximity to Casino and Attractions We chose this hotel mostly for it's proximity (walking distance) to the Casino. It was also close to Cherokee attractions and the Oconaluftee Visitors Center. We liked everything about the hotel, and it was what we expected with regard to what we were looking for. The price was competitive with other hotels in the area. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Had a nice stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Mediocre Service The room was comfortable and clean. And the Breakfast choices were excellent!! Biscuits and Gravy, YUM! The front desk seemed to be rushing the guy in front of me and I felt rushed when my turn came. Not very personable, but the room was great. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bed, but ask for non-smoking room Great location. Very nice king-size room. Enjoyed our stay within walking distance to Casino. Just one note....Although our preference is a non-smoking room, due to the hotel being fully booked, we weren't assigned one. And it was definitely obvious the minute we walked in the room. The room was clean but the carpet, walls, sheets, etc. reeked of the smell of smoke. My husband is an ex-smoker and he was even floored by the smell. You don't notice the smell once you've been in the room awhile. We only stayed one night and our pjs and even the clothes we left in the suitcase smelled of smoke when we left the next morning and unpacked at home. I would suggest new carpet, painting, furniture and bedding more often in the smoking rooms or a much stronger deodorizer. We'll stay there again but for sure will insist on a non-smoking room! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveinience and comfort The hotel was convenient to the casino and was comfortable, clean, and provided friendly service. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly and Accommodating This was one of many visits to Cherokee staying at the Holiday Inn Express. Our check-in was quick and the desk clerk accommodated our requests without any issues. Very clean and comfortable. Our only very small inconvenience was no upgrade available. September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed Not a good stay this time. Our room smelled of strong mildew. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice getaway Found this a great place to stay in Cherokee. Location is perfect (across the street from Harrah's Casino); hotel is very clean, rooms well appointed; good breakfast; friendly staff. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Smoky Mountains Get Away We went to Cheokee for a few days following out anniversary. While we have stayed at other hotels in the area, we have found the convenience of the Holiday Inn Express, the comfort of the rooms and the friendliness of the staff to be what we look for in lodging. The rooms are comfortable and the free wi-fi makes keeping in touch with family and friends very easy. The staff is very accommodating and helpful which made the stay even more relaxing. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast This is our fourth or fifth time staying at this HIX, and we have always enjoy our stay. This is the place we want to stay when we go to Cherokee! Keep up the good work. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nO REFRIGERATOR IT HAS BEEN MY EXPERIENCE WITH HI EXPRESS HOTELS TO HAVE A REFRIGERATOR IN THE ROOM AND A SAFE IN SOME ROOMS- THERE WERE NEITHER IN THIS HOTEL.REGARDING HI EXPRESS HOTELS,IN GENERAL, i LIKE THE CONCEPT August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Hotel was nice, staff was nice. People next to us was too loud and rude. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Great room for the money The location was great.The room was large and clean.The staff were friendly and helpful.overall I had a great stay and Will be back. August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>