Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shortened our stay, poor experience Arrived early, hoping to change our accommodations from queen beds and smoking (only choice at booking) to a king, nonsmoking. Staff person, continuing her paperwork and with no greeting, offhandedly said check in is at 3. When pressed, she reluctantly looked up our reservation and said no changes available. There was no hello and welcome, let alone mention of IHG Platinum Elite status. This staff member was clearly miserable and bothered by our arrival. When we returned to check in, there was a different person, who, as per our request, did find us a king (smoking still). He did not mention IHG status either, but he did make an effort and we appreciated that. The room itself was clean and there was just a faint scent of prior smoking. It was basically fine. Breakfast was a poor. It was very busy, tables and chairs wobbly and old, food trays empty, and guests requests met with apathy and indifference. We checked out and cancelled our second night's stay. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room. Too high priced. Was told I was getting a non smoking and only had smoking available when I arrived. Got a rash from the bed. Shower did not drain. Only positive was it is close to the casino. I would not stay there again. December 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the Holiday Inn name! Room was not clean (floor not vacuumed, toilet not cleaned, and trash cans dirty). No Toilet paper in room and when I called the front desk I was told to "come and get some". REALLY? November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not likely to return Shower curtain was mildewed, carpet was dirty with holes in it, toilet was not very clean... overall not a very clean environment for the large amount of money I had to spend to stay there for the weekend... November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was exceptionally comfortable Loved the choice of pillows. The check-in person was very accommodating and offered immediate upgrade to a suite. All his recommendations were great. Breakfast was well stocked and they served hot food. Will stay here again! November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay,close to everything! The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. November 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Frances L. Hotel needs major face lifts and cleaning. There was a long black hair in the bath tub. Shower rod hanging off wall. Old and smelly sheets along with the bedspread. Large stains on furniture. Would not recommend....... November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Platnium member Our stay was great.. welcomed immediately as a valued person.. no complaints about anything.. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Quiet, comfortable inn and served a complete breakfast. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy! This place has paper thin walls, so you had better bring some ear plugs. It is more than a walk from the Casino if that is why you are visiting. The hotel has an uncovered pool. This makes the pool un-usable for a good chunk of the year. The work out room is underwhelming. I was upgraded to a "King Suite" Had a king bed, a sink and coffee maker that is outside the bathroom. The desk has the worst most uncomfortable chair I have ever sat in. Kind of underwhelming for a suite. On a side note, There should be better standards in place for tattoos and piercings. Although the staff was dressed professionally, and I am sure they do their jobs well, these things do not inspire confidence. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Overall great place to stay. No problems while there. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They need all non smoking rooms My husband and I are non smokers but had to get a smoking room even though we booked over a month in advance. We woke with a horrible headache and our clothes smelling horrible. Other than that it was a GREAT location for the casino. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Time We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly with a professional style. The breakfast as very good. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service + This is the second time this year we have stayed at this hotel .This visit was much improved over the first time. The staff was great, responding to two special request that we made. The room was very nice and large. We like the area and would stay there in the future. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An overall nice hotel It a very nice hotel and met my expectation for every aspect - there were no major negatives during my stay. The only minor issue was with the continental breakfast area being overcrowded. But, that's expected when a hotel is nearly full. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cherokee Holiday Inn Express mediocor We stay at HIE quite often (platinum member). I do not rate this one at the hihger standards that other Hoilday Inn Express carry. During the checkin I was not recodnized as a IHG Reward member and the clerk on duty was I would say under dressed on a bit too revealing. The contition of the hotel and the rooms are at the point that some upgrades should be looked at. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by front desk clerk very unprofessional The beginning of my vacation at this hotel began with the front desk clerk who was extremely rude. She acted as if it was not her job to be there to take care of Holiday Inn Exp customers. It was not a good start and put a damper on the entire visit. If you are visiting for the casino, do yourself a favor and go ahead and stay at the casino. I do not recommend this hotel due to this clerk's attitude. Most Holiday Inn Expresses are excellent and have excellent service. I believe this one may be understaffed and quite possibly undertrained. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay My husband and I stayed for 2 nights while motorcycling through the smokies. We frequently choose Holiday Inn Express for the value, comfort, and hot breakfast. This one did not disappoint. Staff were extremely friendly and hotel was clean with only issue being bathrooms showed age a little. October 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by RUDE STAFF When trying to check in at 2:45PM was rudly told no one checks in early. When I asked about early check in for Platinum members, she informed me she didn't care what I was. 2 hours later I checked in. Desk clerk said my reservation was incorrect and kept saying it was my fault. Definite lack of customer service. Wish I had been a SECRET employee. Would have fired him on the spot. VERY, VERY rude behavior. Do not plan on ever staying at this property again. Never said a thing about my Platinum level, just kept complaining about my reservation. October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Smell in Room!!! We choose to try the Holiday Inn Express instead of the Fairfield this trip, due to the small size of the room at the Fairfield last trip. As soon as we walked in the room at the Holiday Inn, we were hit with a Horrible Stink!!! It smelled like someone had thrown up on the floor mixed with a cat peepee smell!!!!!!! I immediately called down to the front desk and they told me it was due to Cleaning of the Bathroom, I then proceeded to tell them that the bathroom smelled fine(and it was just the rest of the room). They then sent someone up to check it out. The guy got there and tried to tell me it was most likely due to someone who previously had stayed in that room, that must have turned on the Heat in the room(as it was Oct. and the Heat hadn't run all year) and they would send a maid up to clean the filters in the AC...which didn't really do anything for the smell! By the way we never turned the heat on And it didn't smell anything like when you turn on the heat for the 1st time. Lucky we only stayed one night!!!!!! It stunk the whole time we were there! They never offered to do anything more or reduce our bill, or to even check back with us! On a positive side the breakfast in the morg. was good! And the room size was good, if it did smell terrible! So if it hadn't smelled so bad we would go back. ANY hotel who claims to make your stay comfortable and doesn't, will not get my business! But we will not stay at the Holiday Inn again!!!! October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were great and room was comfortable. Gold Elite Club member. Was not greeted as such and not offered any water or snack upon arrival. Very disappointed in the way we were greeted. Stay in Holiday Inns always where possible. Been a club member for ten yrs!! October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Thin Walls and bad breakfast You could hear your neighbors having a normal conversation. Breakfast staff was rude. Coffee was empty and she said when I get a chance I'll get more. She definitely had an attitude and didn't seem to like her job. Breakfast was being stopped 30 minutes before the announced stop time. HI Express seems to be a bit overpriced for what you get. Can't recommend this property. Room wasn't cleaned until after 4PM, unacceptable. I will say the front desk staff was extremely helpful and polite. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!!!! I Loved this Holiday Inn it was right across the street from the Casino. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by deceiving and overpriced Booked online because of good reviews and excellent pictures. Upon arriving exterior of hotel looks great and the front counter check in area looked great. Booked a king non smoking and received a king smoking. Whole 3rd floor reeks of cigarettes and the room did as well. Staff was very courteous. Rooms were not as pictured. Beds are old and springs are coming through. There was blood on the sheets of the bed and the tub was dirty and did not drain properly. The price is not with the 1 star accommodations. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Price, Convenient Location across from Harrah's Parking Lot We really enjoyed our stay. Amenities were great. Reasonable price at the spur of the moment. It's located across from the Harrah's Parking Lot, rather than directly across from the actual Harrah's Convention Center, however, is still a short distance to walk or drive. The staff was extremely friendly. The complimentary breakfast was great, with many choices. I'm from the south so I'm a bacon, gravy & biscuit lover, however, for those watching their weight, there were bagels, cereals, etc. Too many to name everything available. Our room was extremely clean, as well as the rest of the hotel, from everything I saw. The only downside to the room was that there was no personal fridge, however, other rooms may come equipped with one. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by up dates your beds room was clean location is in a great place beds need to be updated overall ever thing was great thanks October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff and walls very thin loud tv noisy at 5am for 2 or 3 hours Inquired if a shuttle went to the casino and the man at the front desk rudely replied no.Later found out in the elevator that a transit runs to the casino.Went back to ask for a phone # of the transit and also ask the man why he had not told me about the transit he replied very sarcastic that he had been running up and down the halls to tell me. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Excellent location for Harrah's Cherokee Casino. This hotel has the friendliest staff and the beds sleep great. It's very clean and for the most part quiet....it's so convenient to the casino as we would rather stay here than maneuver through the casino hotel maze. I just wish they would update their furniture that's inside their rooms, but excellent rooms and breakfast! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,quiet room with comfortable bed. Quick check in and check out. Breakfast staff was less than friendly. I noticed when questions were ask of the staff in the breakfast area, the answers were direct and to the point. No smile and with some amount of a disgusted tone in the reply. Not a way to start off the day of a guest. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by our stay Clean room but the walls were thin. You can hear everything next door. They were up till 3am making noise. The breakfast was fair. They ran out of bacon and we didn't get any. Overall the hotel is nice and clean and the staff was very nice. I would stay again. September 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>