Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 619 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great location I stayed for 6 work weeks in this hotel, checking in and out on my days off, so I was on 6 different floors and 6 different rooms. All of the rooms were beautiful, comfortable, and equally satisfying. I can't recommend one floor over another, it is personal preference. I ate from the breakfast bar every morning and it was consistently good and well stocked. The staff was always friendly and helpful with all the checking in and out that I did. One Sunday in particular, I arrived with very little time before I had to go to work and a bus load of students were checking in before me, the front-desk clerk saw me, waved me forward, and speedily checked me in. That was really nice! The only drawback to the hotel is the parking structure not being adjacent to the hotel. Its about 100 steps away but the structure is well-monitored so there aren't any problems there. I returned every night after midnight and didn't have any safety issues. Great place to stay and I highly recommend it! February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect The room and staff were perfect except for a few things. I'm not one to nitpick, but there was more than one problem... 1. The fitted sheets would not stay in place. We woke up in the morning laying on the mattress, which was kind of gross. 2. The drain plug for the whirlpool tub was broken and they sent up the doorman to try and fix it. We got the tub to hold water, but it was constantly draining slowly and we had to continue to fill it up repeatedly. 3. When we asked for 2 more towels in the morning, it took 2 calls to the front desk and 20 minutes to get them. Again they sent the doorman up, but the delay caused us to be late checking out. Thankfully no additional charges for that though. 4. The curtains are so heavy and long that we were unable to close them completely. Sleeping in was one big thing we were looking forward to, but found difficult due to all the light flooding in. We decided that we would stay here agin, but would be sure to mention these issues when reserving the room and check for these problems upon arrival. Really it's a beautiful hotel, in a perfect location, but they just need to step it up a notch. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff clean and comfy room I was very satisfied with my stay. The room was very neat and clean and the hard wood floors were a welcome surprise. The bed was very comfortable. The whirlpool tub was GREAT!!!!!! I soaked as I watched the "Scandal" marathon. The staff was professional and friendly. Breakfast could have been a bit better but since it was complimentary (FREE) I really couldn't complain. Its a small hotel so it doesn't have the bells and whistles that the bigger hotels have like a bar and a pool but I really didn't miss that. This hotel is conveniently located between Public Square and Playhouse Square and is within walking distance of concerts, plays, many bars and restaurants and a trolley ride away from the Lakefront and the Rock Hall. I am a local but I look forward to my next staycation.. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the tall ceilings and nostalgic feeling of the building. My husband and I did a weekend getaway in downtown Cleveland. The hotel was right in the center of everything we wanted to do. The staff was extremely friendly and the room was clean and spacious. There was no view as the window looked out onto other buildings. We walked to the Rock n Roll Hall of fame (about a 15-20 minute walk) and we were just around the corner from the casino. We also were close to the restaurant we went to, Cowell & Hubbard. The food there was amazing and we would definitely suggest going there for dinner! Breakfast staff was great, but the food was just "ok". February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and location The location was within walking distance of the attractions that we were visiting, so it was wonderful to park the car and enjoy downtown. Loved that the room had the original windows, 13 foot high ceilings and wood floors. The jacuzzi was a plus. The only negative is that we prefer a firmer mattress. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hit amn Miss Staff was courteous and willing to help. I stayed a week. Issues: Initial entry into room smelled of smoke. Clearly at one time this was a smoking room, or someone smoked a lot inside the door. Room 502. Several times I had to get the door card reprogrammed at the front desk. On one occasion the parking ticket validation failed and I had to call to get the garage gate lifted. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! I stay a the HIExpress in downtown Cleveland about once a month. I love the historic building and the location is so close to all the excitement. I have had a couple of reservation conflicts that the staff has went above and beyond to fix. The best thing about the staff is that they actually remembered my name at checkin/out. Very personal touch. Autumn at the front desk needs a raise! She represents the hotel in the most personal/professional manner. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE this place! I travel frequently for work, so anytime I'm in the Cleveland area I try to stay here. The rooms are HUGE and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. This is a great location. There are a great many restaurant/entertainment options within walking distance: a bowling alley, casino, comedy club, soul food, Mexican etc... The workout facility is not great- but there is enough available equipment to get the job done. The manager's reception is an enjoyable way to start off the evening. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice to stay here. If you haven't stayed here, try it at least once. The rooms are huge and beautiful. The staff is very friendly and lots of places to eat since you are downtown. Within 10 minutes of the Cleveland clinic or progressive field. Try it , you'll like it!!!! February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff/Perfect Location Everyone that worked here was tremendously friendly and professional. They made us feel very welcomed. The location of this hotel is perfect for all downtown Cleveland locals. 5 Minutes to East 4th for great restaurants and bars. A brisk 15 minute walk to The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The rooms are historic and we stayed on the 15th floor and had incredible views. You pay a lot for little luxury but the staff here more than makes up for it. We will definitely be back next time we visit Cleveland. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by YAAAAAASSSS Me and my stayed a night here. It was wonderful the room was extremely spacious and very comfortable. I didn't want to leave. The jacuzzi was relaxing (surfboard). Everything was great I will return here. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place I have stayed in Cleveland several times and wish I would have found this hotel sooner. It was a wonderful boutique hotel. Love the hard wood floors. The location to all the restaurants was within walking distance. This was one of my best trips to Cleveland. Will definitely be staying here I the near future. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First timers Great room! Large, tall ceilings, quiet, beautifully decorated. The amenities were great too! The location was walking distance to everything--shopping, restaurants & entertainment. We would definitely rebook & recommend to others. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!!! I travel to Cleveland often on business, and always stay at this hotel. Since my first stay the staff has been very accommodating. I always appreciate the warm smiles and laughter I get from Tiffany. Lisa and Shelley. Their courtesy makes being away from home a lot easier. The hotel is clean and has nice big rooms. The hotel has tons of character as well with a lot of attractions within walking distance. Fourth St, the rock and roll hall of fame, and quicken loans arena are all within walking distance. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk service Once again, we had a great experience staying @ holidayinn express, the front desk could not have been nicer, we have always had excellant service in all depts of the hotel But we did notice the last couple time, we didn;t get our little bag of goodies upon checkin, u may have stop that extra , but being a rewards club member , we did look forward to that will stay again, exactly next week, and months after that February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel High ceilings, pretty clean rooms, nice views, good locations. It's definetely haunted but I've been staying here for years and no ghosts have bothered me. Stay here often and love it. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff with Attitude I have stayed at this property twice in two consecutive weeks. Each experience started different but ended the same. I left with the feeling of regardless of the situation, the staff would take care of me and carry out their duties to ensure my stay was enjoyable. They were able to handle complaints quickly and with an efficiency that for me was quite impressive. My sincere thanks to Rashida, Yolanda, Chris. February 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience I stayed at your hotel December 31, 2013. It was very cold in our room. The heat did not work! The maintenance worker gave us blankets and a heater but it was still cold. I am still trying to get my refund and we are in February! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Addressing Problems The room I had checked in to was extremely cold. When I called, someone was dispatched to re-set the heating unit. Around noon, I left my room for the day and when I returned, the heating unit was in alarm and it was extremely cold, again. I am not exaggerating when I say that Monday was one of the most coldest days on record. The staff addressed the situation in what seemed a blink off an eye. Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic staff. The ladies freezing at the front desk and a sunny disposition. The evening staff and security. The breakfast staff. Everyone I came in contact with. Fantastic people. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely stay here again my next Cleveland visit This hotel went above and beyond my expectations. You get way more than you pay for. Came here for a concert at the House of Blues which you can see from the hotel and was a 2 minute walk. It is so close to everything and has a great view. It is absolutely immaculate once you get inside. The rooms are huge and I have never stayed in a hotel this beautiful. The only negative thing I have to say is that the woman at the desk told us the wrong parking garage to park in when we arrived. Other than that, it was a great experience and I will definitely be staying here the next time I come to Cleveland. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Outstanding! The service was outstanding from the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff! The room was very roomy. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel It's a big, old bank building. Very cool and unusual building. Centrally located in downtown, easy walking distances to all of the touristy stuff except for the museums on the east side and the West Side Market. Big clean rooms, staff is friendly. Breakfast is run off the mill continental breakfast and the staff had trouble keeping up with demand on a busy Sunday morning. Instead, try the homemade corned beef hash in the little greasy spoon in the lobby (not affiliated with the hotel#. Overall, a good hotel for the price. The only downside: it's noisy. The windows are wafer thin single pane glass so I could hear all of the busses all night, even on the tenth floor #and I'm a heavy sleeper). Also, the room doors close with a loud "clang", so I'd awake every time a guest on my floor would close their room door. And I could clearly hear the TV of the guests in the room next to mine. Overall, a good hotel. Affordable and smack in the middle of beautiful downtown Cleveland, the greatest location in the nation. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal for the price My boyfriend and I just spent last Saturday night here, it was our first time in Cleveland. The Holiday Inn Express had a package deal for a room, 2 tickets to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and breakfast for 2. Our room was huge, almost like a suite! The breakfast was good but not very hot, I did like that they had more than just bagels and pastry. Autumn, the front desk clerk, was exceptional. I had corresponded with her via phone before our trip and she was extremely helpful, even looking up the weather for our trip and the schedule of the trolley. At check-in time she remembered speaking with me and was just a very friendly first contact. The only negative thing is the parking. There is no parking area for the hotel, though there is a garage next door. However, they charge you $14 per day with unlimited ins and out (you just have to remember to get your ticket validated each time before leaving again). I found this a bit steep. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. The location is perfect for a visit to The Rock and Roll Halll of Fame and also the HardRock Cafe! And if you need a drink, the Winking Lizzard is a 5 minute walk :) January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at Cleveland Downtown This hotel is up to the standard of Holiday Inn. The check-in and check-out is very fast. Breakfast is okay. And this hotel is within walking distance to a lot of attractions in Cleveland. The only minor complaint/inconvenience is the off-site parking. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting Computer system was down at check in..The staff had to rely on my print out. The rep told me she was upgrading me (I had reserved two queen beds), but she gave me two double beds. Toilet did not work in the evening. We smelled smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. At check out, rep did comp the $12 parking ticket). At least I think she did as I did not check my charges on the credit card bill. Interesting room (old time hotel) with total wood floors. Breakfast staff was very nice... January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable but staff was rude and unaccommodating The rooms were beautiful, clean and comfortable. The breakfast could be improved but it wasn't bad at all. I had made a prepaid reservation for my daughters and called immediately after making the reservation to make sure a credit card pre authorization wasn't needed and was told everything was set and there would be no problem upon check-in. When my daughters arrived to check-in, they were told they needed the pre authorization and at that point it was only obtainable through fax which I did not have access to at that time. The female staff member was very unhelpful, unapologetic for the mishap and dismissed the whole situation appearing not to want to be bothered with the issue. My daughter ended up using her own card to be able to keep the reservation. I'm glad she had access to a card at that time or they would not have been able to stay there. January 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst experience ever Here we go... Check in, goes Ok at first. Go up to our room, the bed isn't made, nasty toilet paper in the toilet, towels on the ground. Ok, housekeeping hasn't made it in yet. Call down to the desk and they run us up a key to another room. We appreciated it. Go to the new room down the hall, put the key in the and the inside latch is on. All of a sudden the scariest looking person Ive ever seen comes to the door. All the lights off... creeping me out. Starting to get mad now. Go down to the desk and demand a new room. They give me an "upgrade" and I go on my way. Go up to the room. All the lights are off, the TV is on, the bed is unmade. Unreal. Go downstairs and cancel my room. Literally the worst experience Ive ever had at a hotel. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, historic look with modern rooms The building exterior and interior maintain the historic look of the original building but the rooms are anything but dated. They feature tall ceilings, hardwood floors and all the expected amenities. Also, it is within walking distance of the Corner Alley Bar and bowling alley and the House of Blues and just a FREE trolley ride from the Play House Square. The price was suitable for the area and the time of year and we had a perfect nights sleep. We plan to stay again in February! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room it is our favorite. We love staying here. Our room is wonderful and the hotel is very unique. The location of it in downtown is very walkable to a lot of sights, restaurants and shopping. It could not be more convenient. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Having to come to Cleveland to go to the Cleveland Clinic has made it much more enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by KEEP AWAY UNLESS ABSOLUTELY NECESSARY You have to pay for parking. I have stayed at many locations worldwide and never have paid for parking No secure parking. The lot was across the street without any visable security or escorts. No carpeting in the rooms, just cold bare floors to greet your feet after a long day. The heating system echos in the night because of there is no carpet. January 5, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 22 next>>