Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1218 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1218reviews

  • 5 Stars
    827
  • 4 Stars
    249
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    33

In town for a baseball game

By

July 20, 2016

First time to Cleveland and stayed at this property. The location is great and the hotel is very well maintained. The ceinlings are really high which in turn make the windows really tall, lot's of natural light.
Will stay here next time in town.

Read More
Read Less

Nice than I expected

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

It was definitely an upgrade to the normal HIE that you would find out in the more rural areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Jayzilla, Thank you so much for staying with us and for you support online. Your high rating means the world to us. We are so happy to see we were able to exceed your expectations! We hope to see you again here soon! Kindest Regards from all of us at HIE Cleveland, Maria Rose Puliafico | Guest Relations Manager (216) 443-1000 ext 4402 | maria@holidayinncleveland.com
Read More
Read Less

Rooms were great!

By

July 14, 2016

Loved the hardwood floors and the tall ceilings. The rooms were very large, comfortable beds, and clean bathroom. The staff at the hotel were very friendly. I would definitely stay again when traveling to Cleveland.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 12, 2016

club

great stay. great room. great location. great staff. great location.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

Great and service and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to be in Cleveland

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, convenient - great choice!

By

July 10, 2016

club

Our family was able to access the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, an Indians baseball game, fun shopping, and great food without ever getting into our car. We stayed in a suite, and the kids had a calm space to snooze while the parents were able to wind down with a movie in the next room. Breakfast made for an easy start each morning - the dining staff was extremely pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Cleveland vs Yankees

By

July 10, 2016

This was a last minute change. Staff was extremely helpful. Stay was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Good value at downtown

By

July 06, 2016

Good hotel, great rooms, nice staff, average breakfast. Very well located at downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 05, 2016

club

Hotel is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland. Service is good, amenities are good. The room we had was spacious and clean. Breakfast, not so much. But truly my largest complaint about staying here is having to pay to park. We paid $26 for overnight parking in garage on next corner. Valet parking is not much cheaper.

Read More
Read Less

great stay except the bed

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

The room was large, loved the wood floors, lots of counter top space in the bathroom. The only negative was the bed. We had a room with 2 queen beds. The first one I sat on made a loud screeching metal springs noise on all areas of the bed. I thought about recording it because it was so unbelievable, but did not. If the 2nd bed had been the same I would have refused to stay in that room, but the 2nd bed was better, not nearly as much noise. Both mattresses were very thin and worn. A friend staying at this same hotel, same days, said their mattress was so old and worn that they kept rolling to the middle of the bed. The beds definitely need an upgrade, they were like what you might expect from a cheap motel! We loved everything else about the hotel, and I hope the hotel management sees this review and works to replace the beds to a better quality.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location, Nasty Surprise

By

July 03, 2016

club

I chose this location because it was downtown. What wasn't clear was that you had to either pay the valet or go seek out a city garage. No Self Park. Getting this nasty surprise did not set a good tone. Next was, there was no place nearby that stayed open to get something to eat. Do I want to hassle with getting my car, driving some place for food, then checking my car again? heck no. There were no snack machines and there were no prices on the pepsi machine. No menu of places that do late night delivery. So, what's left but in-room coffee which was gross! Yes there was a cute little Keurig machine but the tap water was yucky, which meant the coffee was gross. No bottled water was provided. Also, I am not familiar with the area but noticed as I was checking out the trolley or metro bus stopped right across the street. It would have been nice to know this, I might have left my car parked and done some sightseeing via public transit. It would have been nice to be offered this info at check-in or at least some info in the room. Also info on nearby attractions was seriously lacking. I was also disappointed, as big as the room was, there was only a shower. On the plus side, the breakfast bar was wonderful. Friendly attendants, restocking constantly, lots of variety and everything was clean and tidy. Also if there was a pool, I didn't know it because it wasn't listed anywhere, so that was another disppointment.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 13, 2016
Dear cks12, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our breakfast bar to be wonderful. However, we would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding our staff, parking options and amenities. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in historic building, just beautiful!

By

June 30, 2016

club

The staff was so friendly and caring at this hotel.
The breakfast buffet had an excellent selection.
We were on the 14th floor which was very quiet with not much street noise or foot traffic

Read More
Read Less