Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 586 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable, well situated. Clean, comfortable hotel within walking distance of R&R Hall of Fame and baseball park. Would recommend and stay here again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great service Have been here for a few weeks now and would not stay anywhere else. The rooms are private and very comfortable and the staff could not be better. Autumn, Melanie, Shelly, Brittany, John, Patricia, and Tyrone have all been fantastic and a pleasure to speak with during my long stay away from home for work. They are always upbeat and friendly and always willing to assist whether it be places in the area, assistance in the room, or extending/shortening the stay. Truly a good group to deal with. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room One of the nicest hotel rooms I have ever had and definitely the best value ever. The 11th floor room had a jacuzzi and tall ceilings. There is a fantastic view of the city including the fireworks show from the Indian's stadium and the rock and roll hall of fame. Could not believe the quality of the room for the price. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and convenient location We had a corner room, great view. Spacious room actually gives it a master bedroom feel. Very clean. The classic building alone is enough to visit. Close to great restaurants. Can walk to many of the city attractions. Great little breakfast diner in the lobby if you missed hotel complimentary breakfast. We will be making reservations here again next year! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a great hotel The Cleveland Downtown Holiday Inn Express is a great hotel. I love the historic building, the large rooms and the beautifully decorated rooms with hard wood floors. The staff was professional and courteous. The breakfast was a great way to start the day. The location right close to all Cleveland has to offer. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Manager Response We stayed recently for 4 nights. The hotel was beatuiful and the front desk staff helpful. BUT, when we checked in we did not get the room I had reserved, a room with a tub would not be available until the next day. I was told I could change rooms, I declined, I had reserved this room since I was driving for 6 hours and wanted to relax when I arrived. I was told a manager would be told about this. For 2 nights, no one cleaned the room, when I called the front desk the first night, I was told a manager would be advised, and asked if I needed towels or anything. The second night when I called, I was asked the same thing, I needed towels, shampoo and conditioner. I was brought towels, conditioner and lotion. Again told that management would be advised. At no time during our stay were we contacted by a member of management. I think forgettingto clean a guest room is pretty important in the hotel business and was disappointed that this was not addressed with me. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service love that the room had hardwood floors, much better for people with alergies. well located as it was so close to attractions August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service The location of this hotel is outstanding! We were able to walk to many restaurants, the casino and parking was just around the corner. The fact that this building is an old bank added to the charm of the place. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and up-to-date. Would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay in a great location downtown. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience was Great, but not the Room We liked the convenience of the hotel. However, we have a room that had hardwood floors in it and they were not clean at all. You could literally stand on the floor and watch your feet just start sliding away from you because of the grease and grime on the floor. Our socks from walking just to the bathroom were absolutely filthy and black. There is no ceiling fan in the room and it was rather warm and also no fan in the bathroom, so when you took a shower, you could not use the mirror for quite a while until the fog went away. We did not even really have a sheet on the bed, it was more of a mattress cover that would not stay on the bed whatsoever. It drove us crazy all night. Unfortunately, we went by what the website said being newly remodeled, etc., however the only good thing was the convenience downtown for location. There were four elevators to our section, however, only one worked, so do not be in a hurry to get anywhere quick. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready I showed up to the hotel around 2:30 pm hoping my room would be available, but I understood there was a good chance it wouldn't be knowing that check in time isn't until 3:30 pm, and of course the room wasn't ready, so I left the hotel to grab some food. I returned to the hotel almost 2 HOURS later around 4:30 and my room still wasn't ready. When they finally gave me a room, it was the wrong room with 2 queens. I was by myself so all I needed was a room with a king size bed. I liked the room, but the staff wasn't on top of things the day I arrived, so it didn't help my experience especially when all I wanted to do is lay in my room and relax August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Mini Vacation A friend and I planned a "mini" vacation to Cleveland with a stop at Headlands State Park on the way. Headlands is a wonderful beach about 40 minutes just outside the city that was well worth the stop. We were really interested in staying somewhere downtown so we could experience the real culture of Cleveland. When we arrived at the hotel it seemed like a lot of the local eateries and coffee shops were closed and the place seemed like a ghost town so I have to admit we were a little worried we picked a bad location. After walking around for a bit we stumbled upon a great little street (4th Street) that was blocked off for patio dining and entertainment, even the House of Blues. It seemed everyone was tucked away on this little street. We met some locals here and asked where the best night life is, turns out it was also only a few blocks from our hotel. We could also see the view of a sports arena from our windows. The hotel was in a perfect location. The hotel was more than we expected! The front desk staff was prompt and friendly at check in. They answered all questions and concerns with a smile. I have a background in hotels so I tend to over analyze the cleanliness of a room. I do a semi room inspection to verify areas have been cleaned. The room was spotless, I was very impressed. I loved the wooden floors over the usual carpet rooms. The wood seems more sanitary. The décor was modern and had all the amenities we could have needed. The bed was very comfortable, so comfortable we didn’t make it to the continental breakfast that was offered in the morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my clients in the future. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Stayed on a Tuesday night with my girlfriend. Was very easy to get checked in. Very convineent parking . We both thought the hotel was beautiful , very nice room ( jacuzzi suite ). Comfortable bed, nice television , great shower and jacuzzi.. Enjoyed having the ease of a wet bar and a mini fridge that came in very useful for our dinner leftovers . Was also impressed with the free continental breakfast in morning, I am usually not and never eat when one is offered but I did enjoy this one.. Nice sitting and eating area on mezzanine level.. Over all a nice experience and will defiantly stay again if in town. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by House cleaning House keeping was so loud in the morning yelling, banging doors, and turning on TVs too loud in rooms they were cleaning. Hot room...could never cool down! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay (mostly) My husband and I celebrated our anniversary by going to a show at Pickwick and Frolic. We chose this hotel because of our past good experience and because of its proximity to Pickwick and Frolic. The staff was top notch and the room was very spacious. We also had a corner room so we had some pretty nice views out of the windows too. Breakfast the next morning had a lot of good choices and the staff in the breakfast area was very polite and helpful. Our only negative aspect of our stay had nothing to do with the hotel itself. Our next door neighbor was screaming in her room at 4:00 in the morning because she lost her boyfriend in downtown Cleveland. I had to call the front desk and they sent up security. I would recommend this hotel to anyone - just make sure you have quiet neighbors! L. Mentzer August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Comfortable bed. Very friendly staff. Would stay here again possibly. Stayed 2 nights and WIFI did not work in the room at all, only on the mezzanine level. Room was huge, plenty of room for another chair or even a couch (would've been great#. We had a smoking room - no ashtray. On our way out asked the front desk for one and they said they would send one up while we were out. We got back and still none. Went back down and it took about 10 minutes to get one, but they were very friendly about it. The toilet had a huge crack in the back of it #must've had a liner, because it didn't leak) The shower head looked like it could fall out of the wall at anytime. Parking was $14/ day extra. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place! This is right in the heart of the city near both ballparks and the Rock Hall of Fame. We were on the top floor and had a large room with very high ceilings and wooden floors. Beautiful views and a clean room, comfortable room to boot. Within walking distance of a wide variety of restaurants and entertainment, this was a nice change - an affordable place to stay! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but Inconsistent Staff and Service Pros- Location was great- could walk almost everywhere we were visiting. Breakfast was fine, especially cinnamon rolls Room was nice, shower head was powerful and toiletries were high quality. Staff at breakfast were pleasant and efficient Cons- At check in, staff didn't seem to know much. Had varied responses to same questions. Had to report several things that I thought were important but just got lip service. Specifically, 6 men at breakfast stated within earshot that they were not guests but were taking advantage of "free breakfast". They took all the bananas. We returned from day out and found our room door open and it wasn't us because bed had been made in our absence. Luckily, all of our belongings were intact. Fresh towels were promised in "a few minutes" but we never got them, even though housekeeper was pleasant. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no pool or internet No pool at this hotel..and internet was down.. very disappointed Holiday inn's idea of suite is different from other hotels... August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Except for One Thing Beautiful hotel in a historic renovated bank building. Room was huge and beautiful - oak floors. The HD TV was actually hooked up to HD cable! Bed was comfortable and the AC worked well albeit a little noisy. My only beef with the place is that my wheelchair accessible bathroom didn't have a shower chair/seat. And when I asked for one the staff advised that one wasn't available(??). So I had to transfer from my chair in and out of the tub. Tacky. The hotel is in a great location - about 4 blocks north of the ballpark and basketball arena. About 8 blocks south of the football stadium and the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame. Within a block of a fun night club & restaurant area. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay in this hotel again There was no in room wi-fi. Mattress pad and bottom sheet consistently came off the bottom mattress on both sides of the bed. We could clearly hear adults and children through the walls. Upon leaving we had to call for assistance to have the gate raised to leave the parking deck. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located place to stay The hotel is centrally located downtown. Near two stadiums and a row of restaurants. No issue finding anything to eat. Since we didn't want to eat powered eggs two days in a row, we found an inexpensive breakfast place open on Sunday at the Statler Arms building. If you are coming from the Airport, take the RED line its only $2.25 per person vs. a $30 cab ride to/from the airport. There is popcorn available in their little waiting area behind the front desk. Floors are all wood so you don't have to worry about carpets. Ask for a room with a city view instead of inside view. WIFI was down during our stay so that was the only downside we can find. You can walk to the Rock Hall from the hotel, its only a mile. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility, large room,no housekeeping This is a great facility with extremely large rooms. It is conveniently located to most of the attractions in downtown Cleveland. The staff was very helpful, courteous and friendly. However, we were there for three nights and housekeeping never came to our room. After the first night, we had to call down for replacements towels etc. They never showed up the next day and upon our return that evening, we were told that they had gone home for the day. We had to have more clean towels sent up. In summary, from Sat AM until we left on Tues morning our beds were never made, no cleaning was performed, nor was any supplies replaced. We had to contact the front desk to get replacement towels and have the trash removed. They have a great facility, but they also have a serious issue with their house cleaning dept. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn yet! I had read good reviews online of this Holiday Inn, but the service, rooms, décor, and location far exceeded my expectations! We can't wait to go back!! The only downfall of the particular time we were there, was internet was down. From my understanding it is/was an old system and they are in the process of updating. I can't say enough great things about this hotel and the uniqueness! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed. I was pleasently surprised at this hotel. We came up from Cincinnati for a night to see a show at The House of Blues. It was nice to have a hotel so close to the venue (2 blocks). When we checked in the service was quick and friendly. There were no long waits for an elevator and when we got to our room i was impressed by the modern mixed with vintage style of everything. Everything was clean and i was very comfortable in this room. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the room and amenities The room was clean, and spacious. It was a little noisy but that's to be expected with wood floors. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel :) Hotel is in a great location - walking distance to numerous attractions. Love the historic building. Good variety of breakfast choices. Have stayed here several times and will continue to do so when in the area. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We were in town for a Cleveland Indians game and the hotel was within walking distance which is great. The hotel is an old bank and had that cold feeling to it. The staff at checkin are located in a hallway and not very welcoming when we arrived. The elevators were extemely small only about 4 adults at a time; after the game it took some time to get everyone back to their floors. The rooms were large which was nice but you could hear all your neighbors. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Impressive Room We were thoroughly surprised by our room on the 15th floor considering the age of the exterior and lobby. Large clean room, hard wood floors with floor to ceiling windows, very modern. Definitely not at all what we expected. The internet was unavailable during our stay which was a bit upsetting but there is enough to do in this area that it wasn't missed at all. Staff were very friendly and helpful, smiles from each one. Would definitely stay here again. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room Loved the rooms and the staff was very, very nice. We plan to go again in December. Would definitely reccomend to friends August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the rooms We stayed twice this summer and was on the 15th floor both times. Really liked the view from up there. Love the wood floors, high ceilings, windows and the comfortable bedding. The hotel is in a great location for walking distance to downtown things. We only did breakfast once (the first day of first visit), and while the selection was good the eggs were not how I would have liked along with other breakfast items I would choose, but it is typical of what we have encountered at other basic breakfast offerings at other hotels. The ladies working the breakfast area were extremely friendly and helpful. August 13, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 21 next>>