Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 562 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful The rooms here were beautiful! Staff were very helpful. The shower curtain had not been replaced and when we called the staff was there very quickly to bring one. Only complaint was that our TV did not work but not a huge deal! There was also no recognition for priority club. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No air-conditioning, reimbursted at 1/2 rate. Nice hotel, good location, above average breakfast buffet. . Staff was pleasant and tried to be helpful. Could not find keys to get a fan when air-conditioner did not work. Did reduce room rate by 1/2 as compensation as there were no other rooms available. If air conditioner worked, it would have been a nice place to stay. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Book an extra day just to enjoy the hotel! Wow! What a building. We stayed in a jacuzzi suite, and the room was incredible. I highly recommend booking an extra night so that you can truly enjoy the room. We were only in for one night and after we enjoyed an Indians game at Progressive Field (just a short, safe walk), we didn't have much time to enjoy the room. We could have stayed for days. The hardwood floors are beautiful, and when put together with the cathedral ceilings in the room - it looks like something from a magazine featuring a fine resort. If you're into fine architecture and classic buildings, the hotel has it all. From the custom designed Westinghouse elevators, to beautiful building entry/lobby, and the high-class quality overall feel, this building makes you feel like you're someone special. Parking was not an issue at all. We arrived a little worried being our first time in Cleveland, but the hotel parking was well marked, and the cost was less than other alternatives. The parking garage seemed new, and was just around the corner from the hotel entrance. I appreciated the recognition for being a Priority Club member, and the fine treatment. The only part of the experience that wasn't perfect was the breakfast. In a hotel this size, with this many guests, I think a second breakfast line would be justified. The line was always a little long, and the one worker was constantly trying to keep up with food demand refilling each item. We didn't have to wait too long though, and the food was good. We were disappointed that the pancake machine wasn't operating. I've seen that before at some HI Express locations - those must be tempermental, but when they're working, they make great pancakes. Overall, an outstanding experience. The next time we're in the city, we're going to book an extra night to enjoy the room! June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding front desk staff We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was wonderful, allowing us to walk to every venue. Checking in was easy -- the front desk clerk was super nice and upgraded us due to our Platinum status. Unfortunately, I misplaced her name. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool hotel for a Holiday Inn In the heart of downtown Cleveland, this hotel stands out because it is not what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Modern rooms in historic old building. High ceilings/hardwood floors/Jacuzzi tub in a very spacious room. Location is very central to all downtown Cleveland attractions- Rock n Roll Hall of Fame, football/baseball/basketball venues, tons of restaurants in the area also. Free breakfasts were just OK. Front desk staff was not very knowledgeable about the local area as far as where attractions were, local transit system etc.., but the service overall was good June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and Great location This was exactly what we wanted ... a place where we could just park the car and be in walking distance of downtown Cleveland's many hot spots like: Tower City, Progressive Field, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Great Lakes Science Center, etc. The only problem was that the rooms were so spacious, clean, and beautiful ...we hated to leave the room to sight-see. The beds were very comfortable and the hardwood floors just glistened. My grown kids loved the game area on the mezzanine level. I loved the character of the old building that houses the Holiday Inn Express. I would love to stay there again. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend! Wonderful experience. The customer service level is very high. Very pleasant. I even remarked to my husband how everyone was so helpful and smiling. Would definitely go back. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family stayed two nights for Graduation I cannot say enough about the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Cleveland. I stayed recently with extended family after attending a graduation in rural Ohio. We all decided to fly or drive in and out of Cleveland as there are more restaurants etc. to celebrate. I read many reviews online and overall it sounded good, but I worried about the parking garage and unloading. My worries were baseless. I was able to park, unload and the head of security even took our bags on a cart while we went to the parking garage. It was so close, it is nearly a part of the building. We were moving a kid from college, had another fly from California with giant suitcases from his year of college...the gentleman was patient as we figured out what to take out of the car. Check-in was great for two of our rooms. For some reason, mine wasn't ready even though I made the reservations. But the people handled it and the room was amazing. I thought it was pricey for Cleveland, but once I saw the room, it was worth it. Huge, hardwood floors, mini fridge, a couch. It was not called a suite, but with the king bed and tons of seating, it was great to have people for wine and then the short walk to the Greenhouse TAvern for one of the best meals/experiences at a restaurant I have ever had. The hotel is walking distance to a bunch of cool restaurants and to the baseball park. Some of our party went to the game the next day, while some of us left. I highly recommend this hotel. My mother and stepfather, sister and sister-in-law and all my kids (16,18,21) also loved it. June 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Ice Machine First I got a room that did not have a mini fridge. Then when I went to get ice the machine on my floor was broken. Since I stayed the majority of a week, this was a problem every night. I would have to go to another floor to get ice. There were multiple times the elevador took so long I had to take the stairs. One time I hit the next floor and it took me up 6 floors. I got Ice and waited 10 minutes on the elevator before I finally just walked down 6 flights of steps to get to me room. I was very disapointed with this stay. Not only do I stay at this hotel multiple times a year, I normally recomend it to everyone at my company. I hope my next stay in about a month is a lot better experiance. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room amenities Great friendly front desk and staff support. Do something about key card everytime I stay there the key card only works the first night and I don't like carrying all my luggage back down to get card adjusted. Parking is very good and I enjoy the local resturants in walking distance. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place Only thing that would have made it better would be a pool. Had a great time in Cleveland and will visit and stay here again. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking I have not ever thought there should be a $20 parking fee to park at a hotel you are already spending money on. I paid $40 to park two days in downtown Cleveland :( June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Weekend Front staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and actually interested in our visit. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, Great location, Customer service "IFY" I really liked my stay with the Holiday Inn Express in Downtown Cleveland. It is in walking distance of everything we needed from our visit to Cleveland, The only problem I experienced was at checkout. The staff had my name and address wrong for express checkout. We waited for over half an hour to check out, and the personal information was still wrong. Today, as I write this review, my name is still NOT Martin, it is Emily and I do not live on Burchwood or Senior, I live on Xenia. This matters on reimbursement from the employer and on the tax forms that go with it. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location. While we were there only two nights, we enjoyed our stay immensely. While the lobby area is not what you see in most hotels, being that it's a refurbished, downtown building, we were quite pleased with our room; nicely decorated, comfortable bed, high ceiling, hardwood floor - the view from the 15 floor was amazing! This property was central to what we wanted to do, and it was very convenient to many restaurant/sports bar choices. Breakfast was well-presented, and replenished quickly by a very friendly attendant. The eating area is spacious - nice! We would return here and recommend it to anyone. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed Room was large, wooden floor, big gap at entry door side and bottom. Bathroom vent didn't work in removing shower condensation. Staff very friendly, breakfast good. Extra charge for parking. Overall adequate but pricy for stay. Would not stay downtown again just for convenience. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful room We loved the room, the high ceilings and the jacuzzi in the bedroom! The room was very clean. I only have two complaints : the light above the jacuzzi did not work so we had to put the bathroom light on to see and the breakfast buffet was not the best. However, good service at the front. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Stayed 2 nights. Location of property was nice. Went to a couple of ballgames and ate at some of the local restaurants. Very nice clean area. Room was good except for door between connecting room, very noisy people in next room. Sounded like they were right in our room. Lots of space in the room, hardwood floors were nice. Parking was another story. The hotel uses a parking ramp and it's not marked very well, hard to find, we parked in wrong ramp, confusing. Breakfast was average at best, found a local coffee shop just down the street that was great and worth the walk. Would stay there again. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overall hotel Loved the room sizes and decor, especially the hard wood floors! Super comfortable bed/pillows. Staff very nice and accomodating. Breakfast buffet was very good. Would recommend to any traveler. One minor issue was confusion on parking. Might ask up front. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleveland Downtown Holiday Inn WOW!!! The rooms are absolutely AMAZING! Very high ceilings and great view of the lake. The amenities in the 14th floor I had were as if it were a suite...it was not. I would absolutely love to stay at this property again. The only drawback is the lack of parking. June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still, no clue! I got my second "Thank you for staying with us!" e-mail today. That's because both central reservations AND the hotel staff, despite numerous attempts with both, don't seem to be able to handle guests who want to stay for two consecutive nights (when one involves a hotel package rate). They insisted on a difficult transition to the second day of our vacation in my room... repeated maid knocks on the door, check out bill under the door, a deactivated room key, and return trips to the front desk. This problem runs clear through the system... on-line and central reservations, local reservations, front desk, housekeeping, etc. Most hotel groups appreciate guests who stay multiple nights; this one needs improvement and 6-7 different contacts took no actions to do so. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW This is by far, the nicest H.I.E. that I have ever stayed in. The staff was very friendly, and even upgraded me to a better room! The rooms are all hardwood floors, and the beds are extremely comfortable. See you guys the next time I'm in Cleveland!!!! May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Great location and great staff. You gotta stay here for location downtown Cleveland. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great location We chose this hotel for it's closeness to the football stadium. It was a wonderful location as we wanted to be able to walk to the stadium and to a few points along the marathon route. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was very comfortable and quiet. I would recommend. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Very accommodating for our large group that was staying there on a busy weekend. Rooms were very nice - I was surprised by how much space we had. Great view of Browns stadium. Walking distance to East 4th, West 6th, Casino, Browns Studium, Indians Stadium. Great place to stay! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room and great service Made reservation on line, if I had known about the discount for having to be at the Cleveland Clinic I would have called the Hotel direct and made the reservation. The room was spotless, clean and very spacious. The beds were very comfortble, the bathroom was clean and nice. The Security was very friendly, gave me directions to the parking bldging next door on 6th street, also gave direction to places to eat with in walking distance. The check in staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay again. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location to walk the city, to Progressive Field, and even to the Warehouse District. Our objective was to find an apartment for my son, and we did ... right there attached to the HI Express! There's a rehab taking place in an attached, adjacent building called the Lofts at Rosetta Center. I guess us parents will be staying at the Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown a lot now! May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by terrific location Entry lobby seemed rather intimidating, but mezzanine with amenities was fine, room was delightfully spacy with hardwood floors, and location right in the midst of alll downtown Cleveland has to offer was terrific. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, Nice Location King Executive Suite was an average room with a nice tub, exceptional but nice. Parking was hard to find and I ended up staying in the PNC parking tower, cost me $7.00 for 24 hours. 12th floor facing Progressive Field had a nice view. Great location for downtown events. Breakfast location was great but the room was slammed when I arrived leaving a wait but I commend the ladies there for doing their best. 'd stay there again May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good place to stay A great location with good dining nearby. The room was clean and comfortable and we loved the wood floors! May 20, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 20 next>>