Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 624 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn yet! I had read good reviews online of this Holiday Inn, but the service, rooms, décor, and location far exceeded my expectations! We can't wait to go back!! The only downfall of the particular time we were there, was internet was down. From my understanding it is/was an old system and they are in the process of updating. I can't say enough great things about this hotel and the uniqueness! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed. I was pleasently surprised at this hotel. We came up from Cincinnati for a night to see a show at The House of Blues. It was nice to have a hotel so close to the venue (2 blocks). When we checked in the service was quick and friendly. There were no long waits for an elevator and when we got to our room i was impressed by the modern mixed with vintage style of everything. Everything was clean and i was very comfortable in this room. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the room and amenities The room was clean, and spacious. It was a little noisy but that's to be expected with wood floors. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel :) Hotel is in a great location - walking distance to numerous attractions. Love the historic building. Good variety of breakfast choices. Have stayed here several times and will continue to do so when in the area. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We were in town for a Cleveland Indians game and the hotel was within walking distance which is great. The hotel is an old bank and had that cold feeling to it. The staff at checkin are located in a hallway and not very welcoming when we arrived. The elevators were extemely small only about 4 adults at a time; after the game it took some time to get everyone back to their floors. The rooms were large which was nice but you could hear all your neighbors. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Impressive Room We were thoroughly surprised by our room on the 15th floor considering the age of the exterior and lobby. Large clean room, hard wood floors with floor to ceiling windows, very modern. Definitely not at all what we expected. The internet was unavailable during our stay which was a bit upsetting but there is enough to do in this area that it wasn't missed at all. Staff were very friendly and helpful, smiles from each one. Would definitely stay here again. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room Loved the rooms and the staff was very, very nice. We plan to go again in December. Would definitely reccomend to friends August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the rooms We stayed twice this summer and was on the 15th floor both times. Really liked the view from up there. Love the wood floors, high ceilings, windows and the comfortable bedding. The hotel is in a great location for walking distance to downtown things. We only did breakfast once (the first day of first visit), and while the selection was good the eggs were not how I would have liked along with other breakfast items I would choose, but it is typical of what we have encountered at other basic breakfast offerings at other hotels. The ladies working the breakfast area were extremely friendly and helpful. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Great location for Cleveland nightlife and restaurants. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tigers Weekend in Cleveland Great location, value, and overall experience. The only downside was the internet wasn't working our last two days. Loved the breakfast bar, and the fact that it was located so close to the fourth street alley as well as Progressive Field. Would definitely stay there again. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room I had the king bed and jacuzzi room and it was really nice. There were hardwoods floors and I had a great view of the city and lake. I would recommend this room to anyone! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location ,no Internet service. This hotel was vey close to everything we wanted.However was very disappointed that we could not access the wifi in our room at all.The first afternoon we were there the front desk gave us passwords that didnt work at all.Later when we went down the concierge told us the wifi doesn't reall work in the rooms only in The lobby which had no where to sit and hang out in.We did request extra pillows and were promptly delivered to our room.It was very quiet at night.The whirlpool tub was nice but we had to prop open the plug with a shampoo container just to drain it.Did love the hard wood floors in the rooms instead of carpet.Thought the violent video game in the game room for the kids was inappropriate.Saw a boy shooting a person in the game with blood splattering everywhere while we were waiting in line for breakfast.:( August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All excellent Came for the Detroit Tigers / Cleveland Indians baseball game. Hotel centrally located for EVERYTHING we wanted to do. Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, casino, restaurants, bars, Progressive ball park. Never touched our car for two days - able to walk to everything we did. Easily and safely! Enjoyed every minute of the two days we stayed in Cleveland and at the Holiday Inn Express! Front desk and staff - AWESOME! August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room Although we did not use all of the services available to us, we thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast buffet and our beautiful room...what a luxury! Wish all hotel rooms looked like this one! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Room with Great View We recently stayed at the hotel during a sightseeing vacation in Cleveland and enjoyed it very much. We were somewhat anxious about parking, but it turned out very easy to use the nearby garage. When asked at check-in whether we preferred upper or lower floor, we said upper and were given a corner room on the top (15th) floor. Huge room with city views and the lake in the distance. Hardwood floors were nice and the room had very high ceilings. We hardly ever heard a door close and never heard any voices. The complimentary breakfast was OK, although the fresh fruit options could be improved. The hotel is in a perfect location for walking to all the key tourist locations, including Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the baseball stadium. Very close to East Fourth Street with good restaurants. We enjoyed the free popcorn in the lobby as an afternoon snack one day. Overall this hotel is a great choice for staying in downtown Cleveland. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Nice Rooms I was there for a few long extended stays on business. Customer service all around was very pleasant, courteous, and helpful with suggestions to restaurants and things to do in the area. Rooms were large and open with everything needed for an extended stay and the beds were comfortable. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Historic Building If you like historic homes, you'll feel right at home here. I loved the high ceiling and hardwood floor in our room. I reminded of a hotel room that I had in Paris several years ago, only this time I didn't have to walk down the hall to the bath. Our room had a fancy new bath. If I come to Cleveland again, I will stay here, love it. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Room, not the best stay I have become a fan of the Holiday Inn Express chain. I stumbled upon them in Michigan and now book if available where I'm going. There was just one problem with this location - the loud noise in the middle of the night! It sounded like someone was jackhammering in our bathroom. We called down to the front desk and we were told "someone will check on it". Someone did knock on our door, and another guest popped out of his room and said he also hear it - it was VERY loud. After that, we never heard again from management. This noise happened again in the morning (right after we got up). When we checked out we mentioned it to the clerk and she said "Ma'am, I'm sure nobody was doing construction during the middle of the night." Now I said it "sounded" like someone was jackhammering, not that someone was. This went on for a few minutes, I felt like she wasn't listening to what I was saying. Finally she went "in back" and came out and offered us a discount on our stay. While this was very nice, this was still off-putting to me. The room itself was absolutely lovely, spacious, hard wood floors, well done. There was sawdust on the floor, and there was about a 2" gap between the floor and the door to the hallway. Just a little odd. Overall I loved Cleveland and had a wonderful time. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive room and view with great customer service. My husband and I really wanted to stay at this hotel because we liked the photo on the website. We were delighted when we saw our room. The room was very comfortable with a lot of amenities. We loved the view. The hotel staff was very helpful during our 3 day stay. We enjoyed all the different choices of food that were offered for breakfast. The hotel was convenient to so many places that we walked to during our stay. We felt very safe walking back to our room after an evening baseball game or taking in a play or dining. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect Getaway My wife and I were looking for the ideal place to celebrate our 30th anniversary and this Holiday Inn Express was just what the doctor ordered - beautiful, clean, and quiet. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. It was not cheap but worth every penny! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your staff I had every intention of writing to you to express my great satisfaction during my stay. First and foremost the front line desk staff were great ambassadors for the hotel. Any request was taken care of immediately and most importantly with a smile. Staff at the breakfast were also very attentive and so pleasant when they greeted us. I was fortunate to win a gold medal during the games and the desk staff were almost as pleased as I was. Coming back to the hotel after a post race dinner at Flannerys Irish Pub It was an added pleasure to find balloons and a card on the room door. I have the card which will not only go the rounds but remain with me as a fond reminder of my stay in Cleveland August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel in a Great Location This newly renovated hotel is one of my favorite travel stops. The views of Downtown Cleveland are unparalleled. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are super clean and every amenity is up to date. The internet worked wonderfully and the breakfast was superb. But wait, there's more... It is wonderfully situated close to everything you want to see or do in downtown Cleveland. Don't hesitate to stay here. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service I would have given Holiday Inn Express 4 or 5 stars if it weren't for the front desk staff and customer service issues I had during my stay. I had booked a 2 queen bed suite for my sister's bachelorette party. I am from out of town, so I had made the reservations for my sister's special day well in advance. Before booking, I called Holiday Inn to verify I would be able to get an early check in -check in is 4pm- because I had made specific plans with my sister at 4pm, and wanted to get into the hotel early to decorate and set up for the evening. The person I talked to had said an early check in would be no problem, just call closer to my actual visit. My stay was a Saturday night, so I called the Friday before my stay, and the front desk staff said to call Saturday. I called Saturday morning, they said to call back later in the day. I called back at 1pm, they said I could check in around 2:30. However, they never took my name, and when I arrived at the hotel at 2:30, after waiting for the front staff to finish their personal conversations #there were 3 people at the desk and it took 10 minutes for one person to finally address me# my room wasn't ready. I waited in the lobby and checked at the front desk again at 3pm #after waiting several minutes for the staff to finally help me# and the room STILL wasn't ready, and the front desk staff finally decided maybe they should send the cleaning staff to my room. So it turns out I was unable to get checked in early, and it was wasted time and energy on my part and was an added stress to what was supposed to be a fun day. I was very disappointed because I had never had an issue with an early check in at any other hotel. Then, the next morning, although check out is 11am, the maid knocked on our door at 9:00am to clean! It is surprising that considering it took all day to clean my room the day before, forcing me to wait to the last minute to check in, suddenly I am getting woken up by the cleaning staff who cannot wait to get into my room to clean it. The room itself was nice, and I would have rated this property much higher if I didn't have such a terrible experience with checking in and then being rushed to get out of my room in the morning, hours before check out. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overrall great location Centally located; which is great since I was here with my volleyball team to compete in the Nationals. We had never been to Cleveland, so every recommendation and site to see was easy to access. Our venue was at the new convention center and we could easily walk to it, after a hearty breakfast. The staff that set up breakfast were constantly adding fresh eggs,fruit, cereals, & drinks. I noticed some athletes were making their own peanut butter and jelly sandwich to take with them. Good idea. When I landed at the airport, the airport staff directed me the RTA transit system, for $2.25 the subway takes you to the Tower Center which is your stop for downtown. Next the free trolly system take you to your hotel, how stress free is that. We were able to walk to progressive field to take in an Indian game and the famous 4th street is across the st. and you can choose all kinds of great music and resturants. I also recommend the Lolly Trolly for a 2 or 1 hr tour about the history of Cleveland and great arts and culture scene recommendtions. Cleveland Rocks August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very good visit I wouldn't say excellent because the wireless internet service was terrible. I was able to go online for at most 5 minutes, then would have to close out of Firefox and reopen it. My children's iPod had similar issues. I did think the room was great, breakfast was plentiful, and the location was fantastic for the Rock and Roll HOF, any of the sport venues, and the House of Blues. If their wi-fi improved, it would be rated excellent. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and great service We recently stayed at the hotel during a family vacation to Cleveland and we were treated very well. The hotel is in a perfect location for walking to all the key tourist locations. It is clean and comfortable and provides friendly service. We loved the popcorn machine in the lobby and the Fitness centre. The complimentary breakfast was decent but not great but did have a variety of choices. It was handy to have a fridge and microwave in the room. The rooms are large comfortable. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk knowledge of public transportation When I asked if there was a hotel bus or public transportation from the airport to the hotel the person on the telephone said no and I would need to take a cab. She gave me a name and number to call. There is a train which goes from the airport to within 4 blocks of the hotel. There is also discount fares for seniors. I think the hotel staff should know the public transportation and how a guest can use it . August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in Downtown Cleveland I stayed here while in Cleveland for the Senior National Games. I booked a suite since it was the only room type that was available even though I booked early. The suite had a large sitting area (~ 16' x 18'# separated from the sleeping area by a full and half wall. This arrangement would not have been good with two people if one wanted to sleep and the other was up with the light, or TV, on in the sitting area. There was also a small kitchenette with a mini-fridge and a microwave. The fridge did not have a freezer compartment. The kitchenette had a hot mitt, bottle opener, cork screw and numerous glass glasses. All of the other plates/bowls were Styrofoam. There was a small table for dining at in the sitting area, but there was only the desk chair to use at the table. This would have been a problem if two people wanted to eat together at the table. The bed was firm, but comfortable. I slept very well. The room was quiet and dark. The bathroom was well lit, but there is no exhaust fan #too common in many hotels# so the mirror fogged up when you shower. The shower head is high on the wall and the water flow in the shower was very strong. The bath towels were soft. While I saw numerous comments about the parking before I got to the hotel, I found this to be very straightforward. The parking garage is located just around the corner from the hotel and you just need to have your parking ticket validated at the front desk every time you return from the garage. This allows you to exit the garage without paying. You can enter and exit as much as you need to and the daily charge for parking is just added to your bill. While I think that $14 a day for parking is a little high, the logistics seemed to work just fine. The hotel has very little carpeting. Almost all of the flooring is wood with some marble tile. In fact, it took me a while before I noticed the few places there was any carpeting #entertainment center, one flight of stairs, etc.#. I found this to be really nice due to my allergies. The breakfast in the morning is standard Holiday Inn Express fare. Even though the hotel was very full there seemed to be enough seating in the breakfast area and the staff kept the food well stocked. The only exception was the first morning when they ran out of bananas which I imagine were in great demand due to the large number of senior athletes staying at the hotel. There was no shortage for the next three days. The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland. I walked every day to the Convention Center #about 7 or 8 blocks# for our volleyball competition. It is also within walking distance of the Quicken Center and the baseball park. There is an RTA stop in the front of the hotel. There are also many restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location We chose this hotel because of the proximity to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. The hotel is located in what used to be a bank building. The room was quite spacious. Staff was professional. Our only complaint was that while we were told where to park, we were not told to have the parking validated. We did not find out about this until I was checking out and the desk person asked if we had a ticket stamped. Unfortunately, my husband had already picked up the car, paid the $20 fee, and was loading our luggage. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I just got back from a weekend in Cleveland and stayed at holiday Inn express. The room was beautiful! High ceilings, tons of space and very comfortable. We went to see a Cleveland Indians game and were able to walk to the stadium and then walk to bars and restaurants afterwards. Location couldn't have been better. Now let me just tell you how impressed I was with the breakfast. I didn't realize it was free and it was hot. We had a long drive ahead of us and were very pleasantly surprised to find the breakfast area and the selection. Great hotel in a nice city! August 1, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 22 next>>