Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 580 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem in Downtown Cleveland Opening the door to the room made me feel like I was in a commercial - the spacious room, hardwood floors, updated furniture and TV. The climate control worked perfectly. The large shower head provided a strong steady temperature stream. The staff was very knowledgeable about the hotel and the downtown Cleveland area. They provided good restaurant suggestions within walking distance that added to our enjoyment. The breakfast buffet was fresh and hot. Even the cinnamon rolls, which at most places are old and dry, were large, fresh and warm. See the wonderful revitalization of Cleveland and use the Holiday Inn Express Downtown as your base. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience I reserved a 2 bed suite for my sister's bachelorette party, as we were spending a Saturday evening downtown on East 4th. Street. We had a wonderful time at the hotel! Everything was clean, the staff was very friendly, and the room was incredibly spacious and comfortable. We loved how close we were to the restaurants on East 4th, and had a great experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room This hotel is in a great location in downtown Cleveland, a short walk to Progressive Field and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The room was immaculate, with a very comfortable king size bed, hardwood floors, and a large living space. It was modern and clean. The views of the city were nice, and the historic building had a unique charm. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel should consider adding valet parking. Overall, a great stay, and would definitely stay again if in Cleveland. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Suite room was very spacious and updated. Hotel was in the perfect location for downtown activities and parking was readily available in the nearby garage. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Cleveland the place to stay The hotel staff was very friendly and they upgraded me to a wonderful room on the 15th floor. I felt very safe in Downtown Cleveland and was able to take an evening stroll. The guard was very friendly and helped when the rotating door was being a little tricky. I would highly recommend this hotel. Very solid night sleep and the entire hotel was very clean and inviting. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful I had difficulty finding the parking garage and the night front desk gentleman was very helpful. (i am sorry I have forgotten his name) Our room was very comfortable. I did not care for the pillows...just my personal preference. Our room was clean and ready when we checked in. Breakfast was wonderful. My boys got a kick out of the pancake machine. My only other disappointment was not having WI-FI in the rooms....it was only available in the lobby. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really cool hotel in excellent location My family and I stayed here to take in a Cav's game. The location was perfect and the hotel is great. We were very happy with our room and the breakfast, and would definitely stay here again. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Opening Day Stay As always, the staff at the Cleveland Downtown Holiday Inn Express outdid themselves. My stay was onCleveland Indians' Openening Day. Every parking lot and deck Downtown was full. The deck assigned to the hotel was also apparently full, as an attendant would not let me in. One phone call to the Front Desk, and suddenly a space opened up. I exaggerate, it took a little time, but a bad situation was averted and my room was great, as always. This hotel is one of my favorites not only because of the location and the spacious comfortable rooms, but the attention the Front Desk Staff has always shown me. The HIX Downtown is always my first choice when in Cleveland. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful rooms, polite employees My daughter & I stayed because we were going to a concert at The House of Blues. We were maybe 1/2 block and walked there. The rooms were huge with tall celings, great windows and beaufiful hard wood floors. The only complaint is having to pay for parking, it should be included in the price. Employees very helpful, room was clean, would stay again. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with a view 14th floor The bed was really comfortable and sheets were nice and soft!!! April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! We spent 2 nights at this hotel and we loved it! I was a little worried about some of the reviews I had read before we went, but none of the complaints posted by others were true for us. Our room was upgraded because I was a priority club member, which put my family of two adults and two teens in a suite that gave us plenty of room and bed space. The staff was friendly and responsive. The room was clean. The hot water was hot and plentiful! The beds were very comfortable, even the sofa-bed. There are lots of great restaurants in walking distance and it was just a nice area to walk around in the evening. It was a short walk to the parking garage, but we were easily able to pull up in front of the hotel to unload the car and leave the car while we checked in. The breakfast was great with lots of variety (for an included breakfast) and there were staff available to answer questions and insure that everything was full. I highly recommend this hotel for anybody traveling to Cleveland. We were there for a college visit and if my daughter decided to go to school there, it probably would be the place we would consistently stay. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed, beautiful room While our room was quite chilly the whole time, we still were very satisfied. It was clean, the bed was much more comfortable than most hotels we have frequented and the modern decor was very inviting and relaxing. There was a lack of professionalism displayed by the front desk staff - we felt as if we were being talked to like one of their friends, not by someone representing a business. They were very nice - just not very professional. It would have been nice to have valet parking. Regardless, the few times that there actually were outdoor attendants/doormen present, they were usually back around the corner from the entrance, appearing to be hanging out with their "homeys", smoking and joking around. On the other hand, there was a gentleman from the maintenance staff that rode on the elevator with us at one point and he was very friendly. He would have been a much better doorman to greet us. Despite the lack of professionalism displayed by most of the staff, we still had a nice stay and the room was very nice. Would definitely consider staying again. Did not utilize the continental breakfast however it always smelled amazing. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay great location! A good friend of mine for 46 years recently turned 60 within two weeks of each other. We wanted to do something special. We live in Rochester NY. So we got tickets to the Cavilers Friday night game. The arena is a ten minute walk from the hotel. The desk gave us a great room overlooking the river and both the baseball and basketball stadium. The staff was great and location is perfect. Lots to do before and after the game. That was about my fifth time staying at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Cleveland and each time was excellent. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and location near work Room was clean, front desk very help full with locating eating locations. Great location for working downtown. March 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected wake-up I read other reviews before making our reservation which stated that they were woke up by housekeeping well before check out. I went ahead and chose to stay here anyway. We have a 1 year old child who still wakes up 2-3 times a night and after a year without a full night of sleep we were looking forward to a night to ourselves and sleeping in. We chose this hotel because of the close walking distance to Quicken loans arena where we were going to watch the Cavs game. After returning back to the hotel and ordering pizza we got to sleep shortly after midnight. We were woke up around 8:15am by housekeeping banging on the door yelling "housekeeping". We assumed they knew we were checking out that morning and there was no reason to clean our room so we ignored it. She continued to knock and yell "housekeeping" for a good 3-4 minutes so my husband said loud enough for her to hear that we were still sleeping. Then she used her key and opened the door and quickly shut it. We then felt as if we were being rushed out, so we got ready and checked out. I know we are not the only ones that experienced this problem according to other reviewers. So if you are just staying here for pleasure as opposed to business then you may want to choose another hotel. Who knows what time housekeeping starts waking people up to rush them out! March 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by worse bed ever The young lady at the desk tried her best to help, that was the only plus to our experience at this hotel. She was unable to give us our tickets to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame that was part of our package do to another employee who took the key to the drawer where tickets are kept. Then was told to lie to us about that that would be unable to give us the tickets earlier in the day of check in. Even after we had called prior to our stay to make sure we could get our tickets early on the day we where to check in. She was told to tell us we couldn't have our tickets until we checked in at 3pm. Museum closes at 5. That issue was finally resolved when we demanded them to adjust room rate, so we could purchase the ticket at the Hall. Then the bed, the bed had a giant sink hole. Kept rolling to the center of bed. Had to wedge a pillow under my back and try to say on edge of bed. Worse night sleep in a hotel ever. And the sheets wouldn't stay tucked in on the bed. We let the management know and they said they would issue a maintenance ticket. It didn't seem to be of a great concern to adjust our room rate due to our lack of sleep. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. March 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible bed with nice room. On a recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Cleveland we were happy with the hotel appearance and location, staff, and room. But, the bed was so worn out it was like sleeping in a ditch. My husband and I had to cling on to the sides so we would not roll to the middle. We are a couple that likes to sleep near each other but not on top of each other. The worst mattress we have ever slept on. Additionally, the breakfast bar needs some help. On our first morning my husband went down for a cup of coffee. There was none left and several people standing around with empty cups in their hand looking for someone to help. The food was disappointing at best. March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Room Block This hotel was a pretty good value. First of all, the building is gorgeous, and the rooms are really lovely. The breakfast is very good, and for a downtown hotel with a good location, it's a very good value. I did have a few negatives 1. We used this hotel for a room block for my wedding. The initial person I was corresponding with was not particularly responsive. I finally reached another person, who upgraded my room, and was much more helpful. 2. We had a room with a jacuzzi tub, which was awesome. However, the water temperature was such that it wasn't worth it to use, because you couldn't get the water hot enough that it would be enjoyable. 3. The parking garage is a hot mess. It is very poorly laid out, and very confusing in terms of payment. If you don't get your ticket validated at the desk, you have to pay at a pay station before you get out of your car. No, you don't pay as you exit like every other parking garage in America. Please remember that so you don't have to try and back away from the exit gate like we did. 4. The check-in time is 4:00. 3:00 seems standard, and they weren't very accomodating in terms of early check in. Overall, I would recommend this hotel based on the location and good value. However, I think it is helpful to know about these other things to prepare accordingly. March 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and poorly maintained The walls must be made of tissue paper, you can hear even casual conversation in the next room. The hallways are broad and cold, and make an echo chamber for anyone in the hallway, opening and closing doors and the elevator. We were the furthest room from the elevators and could hear every time it ran or stopped. Additionally, our room had a small refrigerator that didn't fit under the sink opening so it was just sitting out in the middle of the hallway. Amazing, I would rather it not be there than walk around it. Bath tub was not clean and the shower never got hot, just luke warm for two consecutive days. Have 2 photos of the room, but they will not upload as my phone pixels are not large enough for this site. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff is always nice and helpful the location is great and close to all thing dowtown, the staff when checking in is always pleasant and helpful if need be, would recommend to family/friends March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Welcome I have ever received at a hotel I have stayed at a lot of hotels over the years and this is by far the best check in I have ever had. Danielle was amazing! She welcomed us as a priority member and made sure our accommodations were perfect. I have been to other hotels that have charged triple the amount of this one and the welcome or check in has ruined the experience. Whatever the Holiday Inn is doing to employ this level of employee I commend them and will now consider Holiday Inn more often in other locations. This hotel will be our only stop for Cleveland Football, Basketball and Baseball games when we are in town! The only item I hope there is improvement on is the water needs to be warmer for showers but it wouldn't keep me from staying here again, beautiful rooms! Thanks again Danielle, you made our weekend perfect! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stayed here for a couple of nights in March and was very pleased with the hotel, staff and location. The room was great, very unique compared to standard hotel rooms. I slept more comfortably at the hotel than I do at home so no issues with noise, etc. the hotel is within walking distance to great restaurants and nightlife. Parking was easy, just turn right on past the hotel and it is the lot for 515 which is on the left hand side. If you bring your parking ticket to the front desk they can put the charge to your hotel room and then stamp your pass so you can have in/out access if needed. Staff at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel so I did not comment on that. The jacuzzi tub in the room was also great. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms We stay in the Cleveland area several times a year for various events. This was the first time we have stayed at this hotel. We were very pleased with the room. Clean and comfortable with nice amenities. The location is within walking distance to many downtown area activities. Parking is at a ramp around the corner. Check in process was not real smooth - room was not ready, a long line of people checking in, and not enough people to handle. One of us had to circle the block in car as limited unloading spots were full and not clear as to what ramp to park in until explained at check in. After check in, no other issues. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the Center of Many Thyings We had a wonderful time in Cleveland and being able to stay in a great hotel that allowed us to walk to just about everything we wished to see was great. The hotel and its staff were excellent. We loved the refinished wood flooring and every staff member we met said good morning or good afternoon to us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms. We love this beautiful downtown hotel. Have stayed twice in the past 4 months. Will definitely stay again! The breakfast is a perk, too. Very tasty and fresh. Lots of choices. The check in staff is friendly and helpful. Parking garage is so convenient . March 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This time, not so good We have stayed in your hotel a number of times with no complaints but this time there are a few. We checked into our room on the 9th floor. The room was clean but it looked worn. Our jacuzzi was old and some of the jets didnt work. The motor sounded like it was going to quit working at any moment. The floor was very noisy. Also, we had asked for a late checkout (1 pm). Nobody had informed the housekeeping dept so they knocked on our door twice. Then we felt rushed to leave. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Attention is Great All Holiday Inn staff is very nice. BUT, for the first time I had the distinct pleasure of having someone perform the Gold Member Dance for me. Tiffany at the Cleveland Downtown performed her 10 second "shuffle" which made the day complete for me. I travel all over Ohio, Pennsylvania and New York and on that day she made my check in worthwhile. * Thank you for making my stay perfect. March 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room nice, area depressed It was my first time in Cleveland, the hotel is okay, the area is depressed and at night there is really only one block that has restaurants. Parking is not convenient. I will be coming back to the area twice a year, but will not return here. March 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not that great an experience When I got there, the room was not ready. When it was ready, I went t the room and found tha it had not been readied for occupancy. They changed my room and I went to the desk and got a key. I was put next door. I moved to the adjacent and found that there was no tv remote. I was going to call the desk but the phone didn't work. I called the desk on my cell and they said that they would send maintenance up. They never did. I went back to the first room I was assigned (I still had the key). I took the TV remote and found that the phone was just unplugged. They still never sent anyone to fix it. Not very impressive. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel was a pleasant suprise. I loved the high ceilings and hardwood floors. More character than the usual ultra modern downtown hotels. The front desk staff was excellent. Great location March 6, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 21 next>>