Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 489 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great stay! The Staff made us feel welcome and could not have been more gracious and helpful. THANK YOU May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location In the heart of downtown. Walking distance to anywhere you would want to go. We went to an Indians game, the casino, Playhouse Square and never had to walk more than 15 minutes. 4th Street is right around the corner. Friendly staff and I love the hardwood floors. May 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, but some bad service **Before reading this I want to make it clear that this hotel is nice, clean and great location. I have had good service in the past and been treated respectfully. I do recommend this hotel to anyone, although they need to review some staffing because the male manager who worked on 5/3/14 had unacceptable behavior to a costumer. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and liked it every time. I booked this hotel for a bachelorette weekend; mind you we are not the party animals you would think. We are in our late 20's and wanted a nice relaxing getaway weekend. I first had issues with the rooms being connected. I have asked for this numerous times talking to different staff members on the phone. Upon arriving, they did not have our room done yet, even though it was an hour after check in time. Thank you to the manager, Danielle, she had the room ready within minutes after speaking with her. I appreciated this very much since we were on a time crunch for dinner reservations. We went out that evening and come back to the hotel. My friend forgot she needed a mini fridge for her medications, so we go to the front desk and ask for one politely. The "manager" (which was a man at this time) was telling us he refused to give one to us because we did not request one upon reserving the room. He raised his voice at us, even after speaking to him the entire time calmly and respectfully. We asked what he could do for us then and he proceeded to give us attitude and be very disrespectful. I’ve never been spoken to by any man this way. He told us he was done with this conversation and to get out of his face!!!! He was being disruptive the entire time we tried to just talk to him. I have no idea where this came from and it confused me, the only thing I could think of is that he was having a bad night and we chose to speak with him. Even the bell hop apologized for his tone of voice and told us he was in the wrong. In the morning, I woke up and went to check out, everything went smoothly and the service was good. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room Decor The remodeled rooms are large and nicely appointed. The water pressure for the shower was fantastic! Check in was ridiculously long, they need a separate line for people who have paid in advance reservations vs. walkins. Overall very nice experience right in the heart of the town! May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We recently stayed at this hotel in a historic renovated bank building for a concert at Quicken Arena. The location is phenominal! Within a few blocks is every activity you can imagine...including the theater district, Progressive Field, the Q, the Horseshoe Casino, and lots of nightlife! The hotel was recently updated and was very clean. Not much soundproofing though...the checkin staff does remind you to be quiet after 9 and once in your room, you understand why as most corridor noises/talking etc are quite loud. The staff was great though, breakfast hot and well stocked, and the room was updated, modern, and clean. Beds a little hard, so could use some help here but otherwise we would choose to stay here again. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch home-away-from-home I consider myself a traveller and have had many hotel experiences. But NONE can compare with the quality of service and personal attention I received at Holiday Inn Express in Cleveland last week!!! Three friends and I were treated like queens and friends by every single person we came in comtact with. We have all already recommended your hotel to others who will be traveling to Cleveland this summer. The smiles, the bending-over-backwards attention to every question or need we had was outstanding!! The evening snacks and drinks, the tasty breakfasts with a wide variety of selections, and the supreme friendliness if everyone on staff make you my No. One choice for Hotel of the Year! Thanks so-o-o much. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no water One thing that I expect at the Holiday Inn Express is the bottle of water. For the price of this room I find it hard to believe that they could not have the normal bottle of water to take to my room. I had to go to the vending machine and buy one. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect staff responses make it ! Staff were excellent!! From 1st call to reserve rooms to check-out. Staff were helpful to navigate to venues we wanted to get to. Breakfast hostess was charming and helpful. MAKES all the difference in the world. A couple very minor issues with fuzz in corners of bathroom. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like everything I didn't expect how this hotel is good. the reception location in loddy is little strange but receptionist was really good. I should have remembered her name to write here. (she (a black American lady) helped me to check in around 4:00pm on 4/22). I couldn't have a time for lunch until I arrived at hotel. And, I expected a colleague to arrive and have a dinner together. Unexpectly and fortunately, hotel offered manager's welcome snack with two free beverage. The hotel crew who did a beverage service was so nice. I sould have prepared a tip for him. Offered food was not ,many but those are very tasty. This hotel is very historic but well renovated. Elevators were small but nice to experience old days. Room is very nice with high ceiling. I stayed king bed room on 14th floor. I really enjoyed the stay. I would like to stay again if I have a chance to visit to Celevland. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I feel at home when I'm away from home. The staff are very considerate and involved in making my stay comfortable. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very responsive Our room's toilet would not flush after pressing the handle. We called front desk and a staff member was knocking at the door in 2 minutes. He explained that it sometimes is delayed in flushing which is true because it flushed on its own without anyone touching it again. Liked the old architectural features. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All-around great! Beautiful building, central to a variety of venues. Great parking, which was surprisingly covered with our stay, HuGe room with a great view of the baseball field and more. Our family was pleasantly surprised and would definately return and recommend!!! April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, overly priced This is easily one of the nicest Holiday Inn's i've stayed in. Strange location since I believe it used to be a bank. There was plenty to do immediately around the hotel (food, drinks, games). The only cons that I didn't enjoy was parking my vehicle. You had to park in the garage across the street, but the staff of the garage don't seem to know that the hotel use that garage. Overall a very strange experience. Also, I realize we're staying in downtown Cleveland, but I still believe this room was way overpriced. For a traveling pilot, this was a nice room but still seemed overpriced. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and updated. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was our first time in Cleveland and this helped make it a wonderful experience. I appreciate the Rock & Roll hall of fame package option as it saved me some time in getting tickets separately. I would definitely stay here again! April 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I May Try The Mariott Downtown Next Time I booked a room at this Holiday Inn Express using my points. When checking in the staff said the air conditioning was not working in the rooms. She said maintenance was working on it and it should be workign soon. We went out for the evening and returned around 10:00pm. Went to the room and the air connditioning still was not working. It was very hot and stuffy in the room. I called down to the front desk only to be told sorry, it isn't working because they are changing the filters to get it ready for summer. I asked if they had a fan and was told they were out. The window sills in the room were very dirty and looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a long time. My husband had to fix the toilet as it would not flush. The hotel situated in this old building it's self is nice, but requires up keep which I do not think they are doing. Breakfast was a disaster. Lots of people and not enough food. The breakfast attendent could have cared less if they were out of food. We left the breakfast area and ate at Sammy's Grill which I would highly recommend, Great food and atmosphere! I wil try the Mariott down the street next time! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great visit!! This is my 2nd visit to the hotel and still as happy as for the service!! Front Desk to making us feel welcome. We (group of 4 women) were in town for Jays/Indians and had a blast! It will always be my choice when in Cleveland. Much love from Toronto April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My fiance and I REALLY enjoyed our stay at The Holiday Inn Express.I checked in early before my fiance arrived,and checked out the jacuzzi in our room.It wasn't working properly so I told the lady at the desk.From the time I told her to the time it took to fix the jacuzzi was ONLY about a 1/2 hour.The value of our stay greatly outweighs the cost.The breakfast options were GREAT as well.The VERY prompt attention to the jacuzzi issue impressed us VERY much . April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Unexpectedly pleasant. Tall windows and ceilings, hardwood floors, and spacious rooms. Great hotel. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience From the moment we walked into the building until the time we left, we felt very welcomed. A girlfriend and I came up for a concert and when we checked in, the gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and professional. We were kind of pressed for time due to my work schedule, so we went and enjoyed our two complimentary beers/wine, and then had to grab dinner. Since we were in walking distance of our concert we were obviously drinking (not acting out of line or belligerent) so we were having a little bit of fun. The doors to the entrance of the hotel were the kind where you step inside and they spin...so we went a couple of rounds just having fun. No one told us to act our age or anything like that, they just knew we were harmless, having fun. Our overall experience from the staff, to the room, to all the accommodations was excellent. The only concern of mine was, upon check in the gentleman told us that the parking was including in the price of the hotel stay and we were given a parking ticket. When we were leaving our card wouldn't work, saying it was expired... making us have to back up and turn around to pay a second time for another ticket. Not sure if there was a glitch in the system but we basically had to pay twice for parking. We will be calling to see about getting one of them reimbursed. Other than that everything was amazing. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't thank everyone enough The title of this review says it all. I can't thank everyone enough from the GM/Supervisor, front desk staff, and breakfast staff for accommodating my family and I different needs. Not only did they care of my needs but they did it with a smile-very friendly people. I was there for my Cleveland Clinic appointments. I took the RTA which is right in front of the hotel to the Cleveland Clinic. Everything is within walking distance. A special thank you to head supervisor/GM for accommdating me request. We will be back. THANK YOU April 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not Ready when checking in We were very excited to stay in this beautiful iconic downtown hotel, unfortunately, our room was not ready when we arrived to check in (well after 4:00). Because we needed to clean up and be someplace right away, we asked the front desk staff to accommodate us and give us a similar room. Eventually they did, however, this was after 45 minutes and much stress and badgering of the staff. Beautiful place, will not choose to stay there again. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'd stay again Very nice hotel. Nice big rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. Its less than a block from many restaurants. A short drive or a decent walk on a nice day to the Rock and Roll hall of fame. Several blocks to the theatre area. Overall a great location. I'd definately stay here again next time we visit Cleveland. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking problems Everything in the hotel was ok, but the parking was not. I arrived early and checked in asking about the parking. I was told it was $15 with unlimited in/out privileges. As I pulled into the lot I was charged $20 cash and told them I was a guest of the hotel. Upon checkout I told them that I had paid the $20 and then was asked to pay the $15 in addition. This was not what I had been told and am very disappointed. $35 for parking is outrageous. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Historical building We got in very late, and had to leave early the next morning, but were very pleased with this Hotel. We will stay there again hopefully longer on our next visit. Was a great location for us for this visit. Loved the atmosphere of the old building. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This is an old building but is updated and beautiful inside. We loved the location. The staff was friendly and helpful. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location.... Unable to get help This hotel is right in the middle of everything and is a beautiful older property kept in good condition. We had a great stay and had wonderful service while there. When we checked inner were given a room with a great view of downtown however the smoke detector was beeping literally every 16 seconds and the toilet was constantly running so we had to switch rooms at 0200. That was fine toes things happen. Out next room did not have a great view just a wall however what can you do when it is opening day weekend. The real problem we had was we left the wall charger for our laptop at the hotel and when my husband called on three Esperanto occasions he could not get through to housekeeping and the voicemail was full so we could not leave a message to get it back. It has been nearly a week since our stay and it is looking like we might just have to purchase a new one..... Makes me a little upset. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A most excellent stay. Our first time in Cleveland. Necessary trip to visit the Cleveland Clinic for care. Relaxation, proximity and value were essential for us! The staff did not disappoint. Excellent service! Friendly informative staff! Comfortable, clean and quiet room. The bed was wonderful! Appointments forced us to stay longer than planned staying here turned it into a pleasant experience! Will definitely be back here just for the fun of it. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coolest Hotel I've Ever Seen I love this place. This hotel is retrofitted into an old bank building. It's a bit odd at first; the registration is in a hallway, the elevators are really small. But the old hardwood floors and the 12 foot ceilings in the spacious rooms more than made up for the quirks (that I grew to love, by the way). Really close to 4th Street and the Q. Love this place and highly recommend staying here. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean! The staff was very friendly and accommodating! Would definitely stay there again and will definitely recommend it to others. The price was affordable too! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love it here! We first picked this place because it was economical while we had to go to Cleveland Clinic. We came back because it was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff is wonderful! Lisa is the best ever! April 4, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>