Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Clewiston Rooms were clean, up to date, AC was good, bathroom good, comfortable bed and pillows. Staff friendly and responsive, nice quiet, relaxing environment, room had nice work desk, power outlets, and I slept well here. Only low marks were 1) internet was unusable for anything other than light browsing and email, very slow, or timeouts, and 2) CNN audio was blocked by a loud tone not present on other stations 3) breakfast room looked nice and clean, but, they had NO coffee. I am sure they would have made some but didn't have time to try. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Employee changed my reservation from a whirlpool suite and then the GM lied about it I made a reservation for a whirlpool suite for my wedding night. We probably passed 50 or so HIE hotels along our trip from Tampa to this hotel, any of which may have had a whirlpool suite like the one we wanted. I should add that it took a lot of convincing to get my bride to agree to stay at a mid-price business hotel on our wedding night, but the whirlpool suite sealed the deal. I called the hotel directly early in the evening prior to arrival to confirm the room and advise that we would be arriving after midnight. The female desk clerk told me that the room would be waiting for me upon arrival. I offered to pay at that time and she told me it was not necessary. When we arrived, the night clerk (John) advised that the female from the previous shift had changed our reservation out of a whirlpool suite and there were none available. Obviously, at this hour, there was nothing John could do, so he suggested talking to the GM in the morning. When I talked to the GM she said she was already aware of the mix-up and had already credited my card $30. When I pointed out that $30 did not even cover the extra that I had paid to have a whirlpool suite, she advised she would credit another $30. She also advised she would add some bonus points to my IHG Rewards account (that still has not happened, so assume that it never will). Now onto the issue about the room and what concerns me the most is the lying by the GM. The GM advised that IHG has new software and they never received the reservation as a whirlpool suite. I showed her my e-mail confirmation from IHG and she had no response. When I asked how John would know that the previous shift had changed the reservation, she said he must be confused. I cannot for the life of me understand how he would be so confused or what motivation he would have for lying to me about this. We were already settled into our room, he had advised there were no whirlpool rooms available and we were willing to keep the room we had. So what would motivate him to make up the fact that the reservation had been modified by the previous shift, especially considering that the GM said the reservation never showed a whirlpool suite reserved??? This is what concerns and disappoints me as a loyal IHG guest. Not the screwing up my reservation on my wedding night, a night that I will never experience again, it’s the lying about it, especially in the face of lots of information already in my possession to the contrary that the GM was fully aware of. And then, to offer such a small conciliation, not even enough to bring me back to the regular room rate, is not only insulting but downright greedy. In the GM’s defense, she did offer to provide a whirlpool suite at a future date… at the regular room rate… more insulting and greedy thinking on her part. Especially since I had told her that I had never even heard of her city prior to my reservation and would likely never be back in that city again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and excellent service This stay was short, but they really made sure they made it comfortable and easy. Room and bathroom was clean and spacious. Customer service was outstanding. Thank you. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing manager and comfortable stay This HIE continues to impress under the leadership of a manager who has hospitality down to a 't'. Clean and quiet, a standout in the area. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Acomodating Staff We stayed with a group of 8. Our schedule required us to be up and out prior to the normal breakfast times. The staff at Clewiston adjusted the schedule to meet our needs. Room service was immediate and response times were under 5 minutes. Other hotels should take note of the customer service provided by the Clewiston Team! Two thumbs up guys...great job! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Clewiston. Having searched and looked at reviews for hotels in the area we had picked another hotel. But what you no one mentioned was the traffic noise from most hotels in Clewiston being on the main road between Miami and Orlando. The Holiday Inn had helpful staff and most importantly, it was quiet. You did not hear any traffic noise in the hotel. The price was not expensive, it was clean, the breakfast provided was nice for not being a full restaurant. I would only stay here if I were ever to go to Clewiston again. It was hot outside but air kept the room nice. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great retreat I was overly impressed with this facility and its ammenities, secure well lite parking areas, as well a confident staff that made my stay here a pleasure and one that I will continue to visit. Thank you for bringing this facility to a remote area of Florida without the feeling of losing touch of comfort and relaxation. Keep up the good work. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tom Vinci Miriam, the manager at check in was accommodating, sincere, helpful, and courteous. I appreciate the professional service, and her high standards of excellence. She was a blessing. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay as nice The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was nice and clean. Wifi was accessible immediately with no issues. My only criticism is that the beds were a bit uncormfortable but then again I have a speciality matress at home so sitting on a hotel bed is a huge difference. Otherwise the overall experience was good. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and I would stay again. Oh and the need different types of sweeteners for the coffee oter than sweet n low and sugar. Not a fan of either. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacaciones Verdaderamente aunque fue una noche,la pasamos super bien . bien tranquilo,los alrededores del hotel eran como en otro mundo,pues se veia tan tranquilo que pensaba que no era real. Precioso quiero regresar. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size room. Clean and modern. Spent 4 night here on business. Everyone in the area was very friendly & helpful. Pricing was a little high compared to the motels in the area but well worth it once I arrived and saw the other options. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Really enjoyed our stay, as usual staff very friendly pleasant and good at what they all do. Thanks for a great stay. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We had a great night stay and a good breakfast in the morning - no complaints and plenty of praise. Thank you! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed,very comfortable, Everything was great! I have stayed here before. There is not one bad thing to say. So clean and the beds are super comfortable. Good showers too! Stay there,you won't be sorry. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, as always. As snowbirds we stop here twice a year, and always have a very pleasant experience. This time was no different, pristine room, comfortable beds, great facilities. Ms. Rodrigues, the GM, knows how to run a hotel. Miriam greeted us at the front desk this year and she has obviously been trained by the best. Combine that with her natural charm and you have an unbeatable combination. Highly recommend! November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Clewiston but bad for anywhere else The worst internet I have ever used averaged .74mbps that is a lot slower than a even an old smart phone or dial up! Also I sometimes leave change on the desk so I don't have to carry it while working those people steal it!!!! I have done this in every state and Canada and this is the ONLY place that someone took it. I told the person at the front desk he said they thought it was a tip, if I were to leave a tip I would also leave a note saying so, otherwise keep your hands off of my belongings!! I do test the staff to see if things have been moved or even touched everywhere I go in North America and like I said THIS PLACE is the ONLY one to take or even touch anything of mine! Don't advertise high speed internet when it is that slow!!!! So slow even Pandora wouldn't work now that is slow, emails took forever to send and I could go on and on. The ONLY reason this hotel is still open is because they have no competition!! Next year I think I will just stay in West Palm and drive every day since they can’t seem to keep their hands off of personal property. Here is my tip for them; if you want to make tips be a waiter/ waitress or better yet get a better paying job don’t steal change even if just a penny! Also the only reason it is clean is because it is still relatively new. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable! Of all the places to stay in Clewiston I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express. It is new, clean, the rooms are big, & the bed was comfortable. The only inconvenience we had was the back door card reader didn't work. Otherwise it was a really nice stay and we probably won't stay anywhere else in the future when we visit Clewiston. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome welcome and great room! We booked our room from the road on our way home from South Florida about 2 hours before our arrival. Once we got there, Miriam was at the desk and welcomed me. As soon as I told her my name, she welcomed me (by name) and thanked me for being a Rewards Member. While I waited for my husband, she asked me what brought us there and when I told her that we were on our way home from our anniversary trip, she upgraded our room as an anniversary present! After a long day driving, the bubble tub was amazing and greatly appreciated! When my husband came in, he asked her about the area since we will be coming back in the spring on a family fishing trip. Not only did she tell us about nearby attractions, she got us some pamphlets for the attractions and was very knowledgeable about what was available. Miriam was absolutely amazing, and after seeing her, our room could have been a dump and I would have been happy! But, our room was clean and fresh smelling and I couldn't have been happier! The bed and pillows were comfortable too. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of coffee for the number of guest that were there. I will stay here again! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff I arrived in town ahead of schedule and I was able to check in early. The rate was very good. The woman at the front counter was very helpful. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gym Equipment Tried using the treadmills and the belts are loose. The elliptical seemed ok but not enough choices to do a variety workout on this machine August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clewiston Holiday Inn Express It was fine, better than average for HDI Expess sites I'd say. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, Nice People, But Overpriced It is a nice HIE. Staff is friendly and helpful. It is very overpriced. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, beautiful and great service After a very pleasant experience I am delighted to highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Clewiston, FL. With an exceptional staff providing impeccable service and immaculate grounds, I enjoyed an unexpectedly outstanding experience. Thank you! April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd visit This was my second visit to the HIE in Clewiston in two weeks, I was very pleased with both of my visits, the property is clean, the staff attentive and very helpful. The Manager on duty was a life saver helping to get a toner pack into the Business Center printer early one morning as I was trying to print Boarding passes for the trip home. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is the key The staff at this location is very friendly. Miss Betsy, Miriam, Jennifer, and all the rest, excellent hospitality! March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was very helpful and attentative. Rooms very comfortable. Breakfast had great variety. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Room The room was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. Hotel Manager provided evening snacks an evening or two. No complaints. March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Maid service Our rooms would not get cleaned until 4-6 in the afternoon. It was like that practically everyday. Everytime we would go back to our room in the afternoon and expected it to be clean it wasn't. We were told they only had 2 or 3 people working and they had to clean all the rooms. and the rooms were all booked. They should have had more people working. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Its quiet and comfortable with excellent employees The general manager, Betsy, has always been the most helpful and concerned employee who has always done as much as possible to make the stay memorable. Glad to know that you are a native Louisiana girl. It is a secured hotel with restaurants located next door and nearby. The breakfast host was also very nice recognizing you as a hotel guest and always saying good morning. I have stayed at this hotel everytime I visit the area and highly recommend it. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Around Good Review Every thing was great exept the breakfast. And, there was a good variety of breakfast choices. But, every thing that was supposed to be hot was cold and every thing that was supposed to be cold was warm. We do not travel a lot. But, when we do, we stay with Holiday Inn Express whenever possible. We are very seldom unhappy with the accomadations. This stay was not a great disappointment. But for the price one would think more attention would be given to insure that breakfast items were kept at the proper temperture. February 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>