• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLIFTON PARK
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We apologize but pets are not allowed. We gladly accept service animals. We do charge a 100.00 clean up fee if a pet is found in the hotel guest room.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Saratoga Race Track
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Saratoga Performing Arts Center SPAC
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Saratoga City Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Saratoga Gaming & Raceway
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Hotel is in Clifton Park near Albany & Saratoga Springs. With a number of beautiful state parks and businesses nearby, travelers enjoy the best of both worlds at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Clifton Park in NY. Our hotel's property is near Albany, Saratoga Springs and Schenectady.

Business travelers love our proximity to nearby companies, such as General Electric, Frito-Lay and Sysco. We're also in the heart of Luther Forest, and our hotel's location near Albany, NY places you
View More

Hotel is in Clifton Park near Albany & Saratoga Springs. With a number of beautiful state parks and businesses nearby, travelers enjoy the best of both worlds at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Clifton Park in NY. Our hotel's property is near Albany, Saratoga Springs and Schenectady.

Business travelers love our proximity to nearby companies, such as General Electric, Frito-Lay and Sysco. We're also in the heart of Luther Forest, and our hotel's location near Albany, NY places you just minutes from many state government offices. In addition, our Business Center helps you prepare for any event.

Our guests in Clifton Park are surrounded by many local attractions. We're minutes from a number of state parks, including Saratoga Spa State Park and Clifton Commons. We're also just a short drive from the Saratoga Race Course in Saratoga Springs and Times Union Center in Albany.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Clifton Park, NY, our hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Begin your day with the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar while you relax by the fireplace and watch the plasma TV. Later, enjoy a swim in the indoor pool and burn calories at the Fitness Center. With amenities like these coupled with our hotel's location near Albany, NY, it's easy to see why we're the smart choice.

View Less
Features
For the ultimate vacation experience, try our hotel's accommodations in Clifton Park. Our spacious suites feature complimentary high-speed, Wi-Fi access, sleeper sofa, well-lit desk and a kitchenette.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with Holiday Inn Express Latham, NY Although the staff was extremely courteous as they always are, the room I was assigned was so close to the nearby highway (directly outside my window), that I could not fall asleep. When I finally did manage to get to sleep, I was awakened well before 7 AM (my wake up call requested time) by the incredibly loud noises of grounds keeping power equipment. I can't believe that the hotel would authorize their landscaping company to make that much of a racket before 7 AM. The room also had the poorest excuse for a desk I have ever seen. It was essentially a table which stood much higher than the tallest chair available in the room creating a very uncomfortable work environment which is extremely important to me because as I do most of my work via computer. Sorry but extremely disappointed with my stay here. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not again... My fiancé and I were unhappy with our stay at this particular location. While he showed he had to turn the water off so as not to flood the bathroom as the drain did not work properly. We notified the front desk on our way out to dinner, and luckily someone got it to drain. After we got back we had to wait a hr for extra pillows, and for someone to fix our light into the room (only the ones by the bed worked) but the poor girl (only one working that evening that we saw) asked if we minded waiting till the next day. We said that was fine as it was so late. At breakfast there were no serving utensils for the food, so everyone was using their fingers which made eating unappetizing. We ended up never getting our light fixed in our room, and left more annoyed than relaxed. So much for a relaxing birthday getaway. We recommend the Cooperstown, NY location. It was heavenly! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room after a long day of driving. Nice and friendly people. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clogged shower room 505 Shower was good until i looked down and realized i was showering in a growing tub of water. Not that appealing. Everything else was fine. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non-accomodating There were 13 families where rooms were supposed to be blocked together. Rather than keeping us all together they scattered us all over the hotel. They also weren't very accommodating with providing us with a common area. One washer and dryer in the entire hotel is ridiculous. July 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Disappointed We have used online reservations for many years. Our son's soccer team was playing in a tournament and we IGNORED the tournament recommendation for a competing hotel and booked separately with Holiday Inn Express, since we have been loyal customers for MANY years and had stayed here last year for the tournament. We even convinced several other families to join us. Our seventeen year old son had a devastating injury in June, fracturing his tibia and was placed in a full leg cast. He was unable to play (which was terrible enough) but when we called to cancel our reservation we were told we would receive NO REFUND. That's $329.00!!! The condescending response from the Latham on site representative was insulting.So confusing- since the previous weekend- we were graciously released from our reservation from a Pennsylvania hotel with good wishes for our son's recovery. Life happens. I cannot imagine that Holiday Inn would support a 100% no refund policy. You have lost a very loyal and supportive customer- and the impact will carry throughout our club as this story is shared. July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed We were given a quiet room upon check-in as requested. However, we noticed a large rip in the bottom sheet and I called down to the desk to get a replacement. A half hour went by and I called again. Another half hour went by and my kids went to sleep on the ripped sheet. Finally, a front desk person delivered the sheets, which we didn't bother to change at this point because the kids were asleep. The next day when we returned to the room, the beds were made but the ripped sheet was still on the bed (they obviously don't change the sheets every day). We were not given any fresh towels either. I think the hotel was short staffed and should be better equipped to provide replacement bed linens and clean towels each day. July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stay - Disappointed A quick overnight and early rise for a flight out of ALB left me with a few options in the area. Chose HI Express because I thought it would meet at least a minimum standard of acceptability. I was disappointed. Check-in took 15 minutes at about 6pm - peak time, not enough front desk staff to tackle the expected rush. Upgraded me to a king as a loyal customer which was nice but the front desk clerk forgot to give me the bottle of water the she offered me (didn't realize it until I got up to the room). Room was not clean. Carpet not vacuumed. Garbage in trash can from last guest. Dirty sock on the floor! Here is the kicker. Had it not been for my smartphone alarm clock, I never would have woken up in time to catch my early morning flight. The alarm clock in the room did not go off - unacceptable!! All in all a very disappointing stay that did not even meet the minimum standards expected of a chain like HI Express. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms needed cleaning room was not clean, floors not done, staff was spraying a freshener to make it smell clean. One day room was not cleaned until after 4 pm. Also breakfast was ok, but the quality of the coffee was no good. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for 1 night Hotel puts customer satisfaction high, staff is very friendly and cooperative, room was clean and beds were good. If you need a place to stay for 1 night, this is the place. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! hotel was great!thought it was a little pricey.great location.o=hot tub was cold but other than that a great stay! June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unorthodox Entrance If you are trying to find the main entrance, do not fear, as you are not the only one looking for it. There is just one entrance off of the side street, and, once you find it, you must drive around the building to get to the actual check-in door. It feels like they built this hotel first, then realized they needed an entrance after the fact. It's no big deal, really, just not very orthodox, and a bit confusing. All-in-all, a pleasant stay. Everyone was friendly, and breakfast was the usual Express layout. Will stay again. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay here Thanks for a great experience. Good location, great staff and plenty of good food nearby. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel, but noisy Front office staff at check in was polite but could have been more friendly and welcoming. We were then given a connecting room. I kindly asked for a non connecting room as we wanted a quiet room to sleep in. was given a new room but still connecting! Did not bother going back down but next morning was waked up at 7:30 am by guest knocking on our door 3 times. Lots of noise in hallway, doors slammed, and from hwy. Ended up shortening our stay to go somewhere else. GSA at check out showed a bit of empathy and was friendly but did not go above and beyond to make us stay. Otherwise, hotel is clean, modern, well located. room was spacious and bed comfortable. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Can't say much needs to improve other than breakfast needs to start at 6AM and a lounge for Gold & Platinum members would go a long way to feel welcomed. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place The front desk staff was great, the room was so quiet and clean and the bed was so comfortable. I really didn't want to go home.....will definitely spread the word and visit you again when I am in Albany. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great night An excellent hotel! This was my second stay here and it was as good as the first. The only issue this time around was that the breakfast was late getting to the dining room. This caused me to have to eat elsewhere as I was unable to wait around. Coincidentally, the coffee ran out at the same time. Based on what I could determine, the staff was not at fault as there seemed to be some sort of an equipment problem. They were very apologetic and based on my previous experience, I am willing to write this off as an unusual event. Hey, sometimes things go wrong. I am unwilling to downgrade my review of this facility based on a single occurrence. As always, the staff was friendly and attentive, I had a great room, and I was ready to face the day after a very restful sleep. I would certainly stay here again. Excellent hotel! May 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad mattress and dirty room, poor tv mattress was so old it had two levels left side low right side higher. Also corners of room had not been vacuumed in ages mattress pad was so cheap had to remove to sleep on bed, crackled when I moved tv was getting old and limited channels, I'ld pay for more channels but the union protesters were gone ??!! May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by huge the people are the best. if u stay there make sure u go to the bar the food is great. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful, responsive staff. Excellent front desk people. We had trouble with the TV in our room. Trevor came up to the room and tried to solve the problem. When he couldn't, he switched our room. Andy and Barbara at the front desk were very helpful with directions. Would have liked more light at the desk in our room. It was difficult to work there. There were few breakfast options for those celebrating Passover. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and convenient Excellent experience. very clean wonderful staff. Definately a place to stay when in the area if you are looking for an Express hotel. Great value. Large room. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Excellent service, all things were comfortable...business quarters good... March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check your room rate! The room was clean, though the towel supply was minimal. There was no soap upon arrival, but the front desk quickly rectified that. The woman handling the breakfast area was fantastic - friendly but not familiar, and kept things clean and well stocked, and answered any questions. I was very surprised when looking at my bill - I was charged a higher rate the second night than the first. I had booked for 2 nights in advance and assumed I was in at the same rate both nights. I was not made aware of an increase until seeing my bill. When I approached the front desk about this, they simply informed me that since the hotel ended up being sold out on the second night, the rate went up. Apparently they don't have to tell you when that happens. I think I'll chill out on staying at Holiday Inns for a while. And probably never stay there for my multiple night stays again. We have corporate limits for rates, and I don't want to get burned by a whimsical rate increase. March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Center Friendly front desk and excellent breakfast. Covnenient location to highways. Rooms were average quality. My only gripe is that the fitness center had 4 excercise machines including two treadmills that have not been operational on my last three stays. It's time they were fixed. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping is Atrocious While the front desk is great, and will literally bend over backwards to make sure your stay is comfortable, the housekeeping service is terrible. The towels used were not replaced daily, and the coffee is not replinished. Unfortunately, this was not a one time occurrence, as I stay at this location several times a year. Management needs to step up and correct this issue, as this could be a deal breaker for future reservations. February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit to expensive Asking for a corporate rate only gave poor reply. Finally we figured out that the rate stated on the booking confirmation was lower than the one provided during check in. For a HI Xpres hotel the price is far to high. It's not downtown NY! Anyway it was fully booked at that day. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Circumstance I was from out of town and here after a death in the family. Everyone was so kind and accommodated me beyond my expectations. I ate dinner in the bar area twice and the food was absolutely wonderful and the staff were gracious, warm and very friendly. This is NOT a typical H.I. Express. They go way above and beyond. Given my personal circumstances, I am most grateful for having the good luck to have chosen this property. As a travel agent I have some knowledge of the business and I can attest that this property exceeded expectations in a quiet and gracious manner. January 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Not recognized as a Platinum member and not upgraded. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice place to stay I recently spent 3 nights at this hotel and I was very happy with my stay. Clean hotel, nice rooms, very friendly staff, and a great sports bar on site. Access to shopping and restaurants is very easy if you have a car. The location is easily accessible from the interstate. On and off ramps are easy to get to. The room had a king bed, a desk, a nice bathroom, and was comfortable. A refrigerator would be a welcome addition. My room rate was a bit steep given the caliber of the facility (while a very nice hotel, it is not a four or five star facility). This may be just bad luck on my part. I will book through a travel site in the future to see if I can get the rate down a bit. Overall I had a wonderful experience and would stay here again. January 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly and helpful staff made up for sleepless night... Booked this stay to be near Siena College for an all day tournament beginning at 6am. Staff was very friendly and accommodating allowing us an earlier breakfast than their usual. Trevor at the front desk was very helpful with our reservation. Front desk was particularly helpful and the breakfast staff was terrific with the big crowd our event created. Staff was on top of replenishing the breakfast items. I would rate this hotel a 10 on the service. Only issues here was that the heater (was a very cold night) kept turning off and on to keep the room warm, but was very noisy and kept waking us up each time it came on. Needless to say, we did not have a very restful sleep. Also, although the room appeared clean, upholstery was stained on the chair and ottoman and the dust ruffle on the bed was all wrinkled and desheveled. This part of the stay I would rate a 5. January 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading