• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLIFTON PARK
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We apologize but pets are not allowed. We gladly accept service animals. We do charge a 100.00 clean up fee if a pet is found in the hotel guest room.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Clifton Commons Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Clifton Park Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Saratoga City Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Upstate Concert Hall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Hotel is in Clifton Park near Albany & Saratoga Springs. With a number of beautiful state parks and businesses nearby, travelers enjoy the best of both worlds at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Clifton Park in NY. Our hotel's property is near Albany, Saratoga Springs and Schenectady.

Business travelers love our proximity to nearby companies, such as General Electric, Frito-Lay and Sysco. We're also in the heart of Luther Forest, and our hotel's location near Albany, NY places you
View More

Hotel is in Clifton Park near Albany & Saratoga Springs. With a number of beautiful state parks and businesses nearby, travelers enjoy the best of both worlds at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Clifton Park in NY. Our hotel's property is near Albany, Saratoga Springs and Schenectady.

Business travelers love our proximity to nearby companies, such as General Electric, Frito-Lay and Sysco. We're also in the heart of Luther Forest, and our hotel's location near Albany, NY places you just minutes from many state government offices. In addition, our Business Center helps you prepare for any event.

Our guests in Clifton Park are surrounded by many local attractions. We're minutes from a number of state parks, including Saratoga Spa State Park and Clifton Commons. We're also just a short drive from the Saratoga Race Course in Saratoga Springs and Times Union Center in Albany.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Clifton Park, NY, our hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Begin your day with the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar while you relax by the fireplace and watch the plasma TV. Later, enjoy a swim in the indoor pool and burn calories at the Fitness Center. With amenities like these coupled with our hotel's location near Albany, NY, it's easy to see why we're the smart choice.

View Less
Features
For the ultimate vacation experience, try our hotel's accommodations in Clifton Park. Our spacious suites feature complimentary high-speed, Wi-Fi access, sleeper sofa, well-lit desk and a kitchenette.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel & Staff I had a great experience during my stay here. The room was spacious, the staff was very accommodating and the amenities were nice. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family in the future. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The friendliest staff we've encountered All the staff we encountered were so friendly and served us beyond our expectations. The food was great and the hotel was always clean and the staff was always courteous. We had a wonderful stay. Thank you all so much and keep up the good work. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Moving child to college weekend The front desk was very helpful and was able to provide a lot of information about the area. A great location for parents traveling from out of state to visit their child in college in the Troy area. It is out of greater Troy but you can still get there in about 10 minutes. Airport is close as well. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean rooms and great service This was our 2nd time at this Hotel and both times were very pleasurable stays. Comfortable, clean, friendly service. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Room was perfect. Staff was helpfull with a late check out as i attended a funeral and would not be back at hotel on time. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, quiet and comfortable We stayed here overnight on our way to the Adorondacks. They put Us in the new wing and it was very new, spacious and very comfortable and quiet. It is right off of the highway which was perfect! Would return again for sure. Excellent for the price September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Solid 3, but has the potential to be so much more. This is a fairly new hotel, in a great location. This was our second stay here, and we left feeling the same way...that it could be so much more than average. When my wife checked in, the TV was not working properly (only received 2 channels.) After she did some diagnostics, staff did the same..and they ended up moving her to another room. In the new room, the TV worked fine, but the toilet switch (plastic) broke. We removed the tank cover and left it off so housekeeping could see the problem and reported it to the front desk on our way out for the day. They assured us it would be taken care of. When we got back, the tank cover was back in place...but no fix was ever made at the time we checked out next morning. Small things...someone had dropped a bag of potato chips in the elevator. Six hours later, there were still broken chips in there. When we left, garbage can in front, by main door was overflowing with garbage. It's not that the staff was not working hard, but more like they seemed understaffed. I guess it's part of the "do more with less" that corporate America now has embraced. The breakfast was OK...but other hotels have better, bigger selection. Big jam at the toaster, as they only had one for too many people. Would I stay here again? Probably. I've been at worst...but I've also been at better. Definite middle of the road place...with the potential to be much more. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by continental All went well with our visit with one exception. The continental was very poorly monitored & ran out of food and even hot water for tea. I literally had to go to the room the staff was in & ask for some service. Most food was gone by 10:00am. The staff at the front desk was great & the room was great. Thanks, Jon September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For the Albany Troy area...Top Choice I'm in this area once or twice a month and there are many hotel choices, however this property makes me feel at home. The last time the desk Clerk even took the time to look at my history and say Welcome Back... Nice touch. My 1st choice was your Wolf Rd Property, however, their inability to get me a tower room , even though i make my reservations weeks out, made my Priority Club membership seem worthless. At the Lathan location, they always get me the highest floor available, (as I put in my reservation notes). September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Traveled to Latham to bring my brother to college at Siena. Was a great experience and they even upgraded us to the Tuscany Suite due to being a priority club member. Great facility...we will be back to visit this location for parents weekend! September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I would still recommend this hotel but..... The room was very large which helped since I brought my family along for this business trip. The staff was somewhat friendly but not even close to the experience I have received from most of the other HIE's I've stayed at.....which is quite frequently. I am a Platinum Elite member from IHG and although its such a simple inexpensive gift........I have grown to look forward to my little white bag with water and snacks upon arrival and a THANK YOU for being a platinum rewards member and choosing HIE. Simple little things that were neglected. They were not personable at all. The young lady who handled breakfast service most days was ready and prepared much earlier than she needed to be and extraordinarily on top of things and so helpful and friendly. Although he room was very nice, the A/C unit leaked condensation terribly and by our last night the floor by the window/bed was completely saturated. The toilet seat was VERY loose and when the Maintenance Mechanic plunged the toilet after waiting 2 hours, he overlooked such an obvious and necessary repair. The large stand-up shower was great....but the shower pole was installed to high and/or the shower curtain wasn't long enough and the water puddled on the floor during each shower.....we did our best and wasted several towels each time. Overall not the best experience but the amenities and courtyard were very nice........oh, by the way, the food from the restaurant, the wait staff and the outside entertainment were EXCELLENT. It was worth visiting the hotel just for a night out.....as many of the locals say they do quite often. Thank you September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel to stay at I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express . The price was right. The Onsite Bar/Resturant was great. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice time I liked my stay here. My only complaint is that I was given a room key that didn't work so I had to return to the front desk to get another. Or rather, they had to re-magnetize it. This was a pain in the rear because I was carrying a heavy load of baggage that I really needed to put down. Outside that, everything was perfect. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost All Good Just one complaint for our 2-day stay- Scrambled eggs & sausage patties 2 days in a row- usually there is an "alternating" breakfast like bacon with an omelette(cheese or western-type)---- and the eggs were cold on the first morning (although it was 9:10AM- and breakfast ended at 9:30) Other than that- it was a very nice stay as always, and Lisa was very helpful arranging things for us before we got there. Thanks, Lisa!! August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate breakfast experience Stayed here 4 nights and every breakfast was a disaster as they ran out of everything including coffee, coffee cups, plates, napkins and food! Rooms were semi clean. Shower curtain smelled of mildew. I would not stay here again. One good thing was that majority of staff were attentive, polite and friendly. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrations TV was truly frustrating. After a full day relaxing was what we wanted more than anything. Repeated calls for assistance went unanswered. We stayed there this year with guests because we stayed there last year. I sincerely doubt that we will stay there next year. A response was sent through home page. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Problems Stayed for 3 nights (8/15-17). Every morning the breakfast area was constantly out of coffee, and food. Long lines while people waited. It was packed and not cleaned. I just went down to Dunkin Donuts down the street! It was understaffed big time! August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Distressed Property This hotel deeply shakes my reliance on the HIE brand. Room not entirely clean, no wifi -- not in the room and not in the lobby. Sheets on the two Queen beds were not entirely dry so they felt clammy. Rue fridge made so much noise, I had to pull it out of the under-counter spot and pull the plug out of he wall so I could sleep. Mildewed shower curtain. Front- desk phone went unanswered when I called to inquire about wifi. When I went to the lobby --post 9 PM -- there were a handful of patrons with needs: room with no towels; a room needing soap; a guest needing help with the wifi. A lobby sign proclaimed "If you can't give us a "10" on all these points -- ( referring to the hotel rooms, amenities, etc.) -- please tell us how we can improve." It seemed like a mocking message to me. I canceled a second night's stay and got out in one piece, my faith in HIE shaken to the core. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay, except for: I had an excellent 13 night stay except for the distance and route you have to go to get to the guest laundry. Please build one in the main bldg. Thank you August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too much time to correct a grave problem with reimbursement for incorrect charges I booked a wedding block over the phone and this was not done correctly. Even though I spoke to the Latham holiday inn where my guests were going to stay I was not really listened to and therefore. Many erroneous errors. I told Latham to RELEASE rooms not taken and was misunderstood- not sure how that could have been clearer since there were five rooms for the bride and I said she did not need them. Then instead of circling the problem I had to wait three hours until an employee that could review the problem came to work. Meanwhile the hotel manager walked past me at the front desk saw there was an issue and never stopped to help. Gift bags for my wedding guests were not all distributed and found behind the desk with many of the items missing such as water bottles and expensive chocolates. No apologies for any of the above. While waiting at the hotel for reversal of incorrect charges to my card I contacted corporate guest services and then and only then did the ball start to roll. I would never recommend this hotel for a massive booking- customer service and valuing the consumer was PATHETIC. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible good place to RON RON at your Motel two years ago and enjoyed stay again this year - keep up the excellent facility and service! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet The room was modern, the bed comfortable. The shower was clean as well as the towels, etc. My only complaint would be not bright enough lighting to read by. The breakfast bar is very good, The room was clean. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOM EXCELLENT room very quiet, i enjoy the stay. All service was very good August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Safe and a Great Location Hotel was very nice. Only problems I encountered were the other guests who were rude by letting their doors slam. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good front desk service - poor housekeeping Came back one night from being out all day and found that our room was not cleaned properly. It wasn't vacuumed, no clean towels. The bed wasn't even made properly. Front desk was notified and new towels delivered. They also credited our Priority Points account with additional points and correctedvthe housekeeping problems the next day. We did find the room noisy with the air conditioners from other rooms very loud. The pool was murky and unheated. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst hotel experience EVER This was by far the worst hotel experience we have ever had. my wife has severe arthritis & it was important to have an indoor pool.The pool was cloudy & unusable for our entire stay. Complaints to the staff never resolved the problem. On the 1st morning the breakfast food was not replenished timely & when my wife asked about yogurt she was told it's gone. when we returned to our room on the 3rd night we found that it had never been cleaned. On return to our room on the 4th night we found that our bathroom had never been cleaned & the fresh towels had been thrown on top of our suitcase,unfolded. Upon checkout I told the poor front desk clerk what a nightmare this had been & she apologized many times. She finally discounted the bill as some compensation,but that does not excuse the poor service & amenities not provided. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rowdy Youth Group on 4th Floor 10pm-2am I usually enjoy this location very much. Good breakfast, great area centrally located, nice staff and a relatively new building; as well as fine rooms. I stayed #2 nights. 2nd night was wonderful. 1st night there was a youth group staying on my 4th floor that was loud (running in hall, yelling, slamming on my door, etc.) between the hours of 10pm to 2am; a nightmare. I called down numerous times to front desk and also went down personally around midnight to express my displeasure w/the situation. We went back and forth until 2am when the riot finally died down; a bit after I threatened to call the police. The youth group was not invited back the following night and for that I am grateful. HIE did also compensate by providing me IHG points. I am still waiting for HIE to comp my first night stay. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Only Half of the Bathroom Cleaned? The lamps and clock at the head of the bed where unplugged. At least the clock should have been noticed as not working. One of the lamp cords was not even long enough to reach the plug. The next morning, there was no bath mat for the floor in the bathroom. Used one "towel" thinking it was the bath mat and put it on the floor. Started the shower, got in, now wet, to realize there were two half used bars of soap still in the holder. Then the only towels left to dry off with where all hand towels. Someone started to clean the bath room because the sink had new soap, shampoo etc. but then I'd say they did not finish the rest. Worst part, I started to think about the cleanliness rest of the room. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water I was staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Latham for my best friend's wedding. I was in the bridal party and had to stay near her house, so this hotel was a good option. The hotel room itself was very nice, king size bed with a flat screen tv.. the furniture was very comfortable and it was as to be expected. I noticed that there was a dirty towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door that I did not put there, so that was a little gross. Then, after dancing all night at my friend's rehearsal dinner/party, I needed to take a shower before her wedding day the next day. The water was ICE COLD in the shower! Before I even attempted to get in, my boyfriend went downstairs to tell management that our hot water wasn't working. The kid at the desk downstairs told my boyfriend that he knows all about it and "maintenance is working on it" .... it was after midnight.. there was no way that maintenance was actually working on it at that time. I was forced to suck it up and mentally prep myself to take an ice cold shower and wash my hair. The next morning, the staff did not compensate us at all for our inconvenience. The best that they could offer us was to allow my boyfriend to stay in the room and check out at 1pm instead of 11am so that he could hang out a little longer before the wedding ceremony while I was out getting ready with the bride. I'd also like to point out that another bridesmaid was staying at the hotel, and she had to shower in cold water as well the night before. I'm not sure what the problem was, but I felt as if we should have been compensated for our inconvenience. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant experience Checked in late at night....booked a suite to accomodate family of 5, but it happened to be directly above and adjacent to the bar attached to the hotel. The room smelled of cigarette smoke and hotel was full for the night, so they couldn't change our room. The bar also was extremely loud and easily heard until well past midnight (on a tuesday)....music blaring, people yelling, etc. Called front desk - they said they'd turn down the music, but nothing ever happened. Final straw was the carton of spoiled milk at breakfast. Mentioned everything to manager in the morning....6 days later - haven't heard back from them on how they might "take care of us"..... August 12, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading