Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor billing The stay was ok but the billing was not good at all was charged 3 times for my stay on card was three days before it was strighten out poor management!!!! November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Room was very noisy. So noisy I could hear the guest in the next room snoring. Had to download and app to make white noise on my phone to try to sleep. Had a room full of lady bugs and asked the front desk to check that and the TV which had a issue with the sound. Neither got done. Lady that runs the breakfast area was the only plus. Very pleasant. I am loyal to HIE but won;t stay here again. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff made everything better. I was visiting Cloverdale to attend my father's funeral, and it was a rough time for me. On top of it, several hundred teenaged kids descended upon the hotel for their track meet (30 miles away) the next morning. Okay, fine. But it ended up that the central room for all the adults and kids was right next to mine, and I couldn't even hear when someone knocked on my door. So yeah, for a full two hours from 8-10pm the night before my dad's funeral, when I was trying to work on a eulogy, I felt like I had died and gone to "spring break nightmare". But the entire staff at this hotel turned that bad experience around by exceeding my expectations in every way. There are other hotels to choose from in Cloverdale, but I won't stay anywhere but here. The management and staff are authentic, hard-working people who take their jobs seriously, and it was most appreciated when I wasn't at my best. Thanks, Cloverdale Holiday Inn Express. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The desk clerk at check-in was excellent! One member of our party was on crutches & the clerk offered a room that was closer to the lobby & handicapped accessible to make it more convenient for us. She went above & beyond to make sure our accommodations met our needs. November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly maintained, Pool, Hot Tub, Television We checked with staff before we made this reservation to make sure that previous customer concerns were taken care of. We found this not to the the case. The pool temperature was very cold, hot tub jets did not work and was dirty (oil scum and hair floating), the 31 television stations offered but 12 of them did not work with an error message on the screen that said no signal. I talked to a staff member about the issues but remained unresolved for the two days we were there. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst check in ever Did not use or. Even thing my platinum elite rewards card mattered front desk person worst I ever seen was at 7 or8 at night And worst she did not care Over all the motel is great but a person like this will cost them in the long run. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Choice in the area Husband and I stayed here for a total of 12 days during the Covered Bridge Festival. Breakfast very good. The types of eggs and meats for breakfast changed daily. The bread products in the bread case were put out as needed and not in great abundance so they would always be fresh when chosen. The pancake maker was out of order, but still, there was so much to choose from, it did not matter. The room was clean. We liked the HD flat screen TV. We felt like the mattresses were not terribly comfortable, but 4 big pillows per bed made up for that! Shower head was good... that is important to us. Housekeeping did a great job. Desk clerks were wonderful and helpful, as well as the ladies that prepared breakfast daily. We were thoroughly satisfied and happy with our stay at this Holiday Inn! Thank you, Holiday Inn at Cloverdale!! October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD STAY It served the purpose for us. We spent the day at The Covered Bridge Festival and was nice to drive a shorter distance than back home. Breakfast was enough to start your day. The Mexican Resteraunt across the street was great food. We will consider staying here again next year! October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Access The hotel feels a little older although rooms are clean and comfortable. There is NO ELEVATOR, 2nd floor rooms require guests to walk up a significant number of stairs. My room had no Refrigerator or Microwave. The Internet connection was so slow it was unusable Premium HBO channel was unwatchable. As a Platinum Member I was not offered any kind of room upgrade, although I did get a free newspaper and "goodie bag" on arrival. Overall I think this is the worse Holliday Inn Express I have stayed in. I was happy it was for only a short stay. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Fridge or Microwave?? Was disappointed this stay. King Room N/S, didn't have a fridge or microwave, as I've had in the past. Was told rooms with them are limited. Will be sure to request these amenities next time. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap We were pleased to be able to use our handicap lift with your bed. Too many hotels have platform beds which defeats the purpose of a handicap room. Thanks! September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by amenities The pool was too cold and hot tub did not work. The tv did not match channels listed and some were missing all together. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and pillows nice place well kept. pool and jucuzzi great. the only thing that we didnt like was a musty smell in our room not bad but still noticeable. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Everything was excellent except that I asked for a refrigerator and there wasn't one. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing, accomidating staff The staff were very helpful. When I arrived it was long before check in, about 10:00 am, and I asked when the room would be ready. The desk clerk called housekeeping but couldn't get hold of them. She said it shouldn't be very long after noon. In the mean time, I was walking around the grounds and met a worker that was rebuilding the retaining wall out back. We had a good conversation while he was on break. KUDOS to him. I got the room before noon. I couldn't sleep and took a walk. The night clerk was interesting to talk with. A little chatty but seemed to be an All American type of girl. KUDOS to her too. Very relaxing and accomidating September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVER NIGHT STAY THE FACILITY WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE, EVERY THING MET OR EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very tired property This is the worst Holiday Inn we've stayed in. Basically the whole property needs a total makeover. The lobby, hallway and room carpeting is old and dirty. The bedrooms are shabby and the bathrooms were the same. One of the staff nicely moved us from our original room because it smelled like smoke. The final blow came at 6:30 a.m. the next morning when we were awakened to the strong and unpleasant smell of bacon grease and the fire alarm going off. I guess the ventilation isn't very good. We were really surprised to see the condition of this hotel because our experience with other Holiday Inns has been very positive. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful hotel This hotel is rundown and is under re-model. Dust everywhere. Some of the equipment in the dinning room was "Out Of Orderr" The jucuzzi was freezing and didn't work. Our door wouldn't shut properly. Horrible place!! We had driven 8 hours and was really looking forward to a hot juccuzzi. I hate to see signs that say "Out Of Order" in the kitchen. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great room but . . The hot tub was a luke-warm tub, the pool was frigid and the TV was good when the channels came in. I expected better. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always an enjoyable stay I've been staying at the Cloverdale HIE nearly every year since it opened in 1997. I come down for the Indy 500 and Brickyard 400 weekends each year and make sure to have my rooms reserved here. The staff is always very friendly and helpful, with the rooms always clean and neat when we open the door. The main complaint that I'd have is with the television channels available and the quality of whatever satellite service they use. It seems like there are always a couple of channels with very poor reception and seems like it's usually at least one channel that we really want to watch that weekend, such as FOX when they are broadcasting the Coca Cola 600. Also, how in the world you can be in Indiana and not have SPEED channel on your TV lineup is beyond me! Since most motor sports are going to be on NBC Sports Network and the new FOX Sports One channels, I hope they are added to the channel line up by the time I come back next May... Also, I've never understood why we should to pay more for our rooms because we are staying there for a race weekend. Do people passing by and just stopping for the night pay the same rates? It doesn't cost anymore for me to stay there than it does for the guy just passing through. It's not just here, I know it happens all over the country, wherever races are... We do enjoy the breakfast in the morning and always look forward to the hot cinnamon rolls! Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying at this Holiday In Express. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs better housecleaning Stairs carpet dirty, in room shower had soap left on side from last customer, hair on floor in bathroom August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong room type I was to have a King room and ended up with two Queens; This hotel has no elevator so be aware. The bed was bad in 212 like kids and jumped from one bed to another and broke it down. As a platiuim Rewards I think I will do better next time to drive on to Indy. Also no decent restaurant nearby. RA July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place! I booked on line and requested to be on the first floor, but that was not on the order. But the desk clerk was very nice and placed us on the first floor (this place does not have an elevator). I requested a king bed, but we got two queen, which was fine. The only major thing is that their TV stations stink and their breaksfast was not good. Overall, we will stay there again. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coverdale_7-9-13 Very clean room, friendly staff at the desk. Very satisfied with visit. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable This is a comfortable HIE. The beds are always great and clean, the towels fluffy. The odd thing is there are no elevators, so you have to drag luggage upstairs, I am a fit person, I can do that, but it is worth it to me to be on top floor, for more peace and quiet. It was a little dated, and our room did smell stale like old smoke and this is a non smoking facility. I noticed in the morning the housekeeping staff had room doors open to cleaned rooms, (to Air them out?) July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Traveling from Kansas to Ohio - returning home with a crew of 4 for business. We had no defined plan where to stop for the night. I estimated this location and called in advance to see if rooms were available due to the race in Indy that weekend. There were rooms, so a little later we decided this would be a good stop. I called the hotel directly and was placed on hold and was never picked back up - repeated calls direct to the hotel were unsuccessful and unanswered. I told my crew this is not a good sign, but we decided to go ahead as Holiday Inn's are usually a good choice. I was forced to make my reservation through the reservation phone line and at that time reserved all 4 room to my name and gold priority club number - when we arrived the hotel we were tired and the check-in took a long time and was as much our fault as I wanted the 4 rooms to be checked in under the names of my crew personnel, needed for expense report protocol for my company and our customers - the next morning all rooms were only registered to one name and not even mine used for reservation. Took a long time to resolve and not certain priority points were allotted to our individual names or to the name of my crew member the desk clerk chose to register the rooms - it was my company credit card used to pay for the rooms and the lady at check out tried to resolve but was a mess due to the poor check-in from an inexperienced or plainly unsupervised staff member. Poor phone and customer service at check-in and unable to check in the rooms to the names we took the lengthy time to register the rooms under, the clerk could not take time to enter our information into the hotel register from our check-in paperwork. Never will recommend or plan to stay there again. Only stayed one night but my room did not have fridge or microwave or work desk so if I was in town for business the room was not up to standards I expect from Holiday Inn Express. Being a Gold Priority Member and two others were priority club members we were not offered a drink of bottled water or anything we have learned to expect at check-in. Very poorly trained and immature staff at front desk in the evenings. May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey Smell in Room and Noisy Hall Way My room was really smelly like smoke even though it was a non smoking room. When I brought it to the front desk attention they gave me febreeze. It didn't help much. The satellite tv reception was horrible, a major crack in the wall and too much noise past 11 PM. I would not recommend the first floor. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler I had a good stay. Very typical Holiday Inn, the best hotel in area so I was told by locals. Room was clean. Breakfast was very good! Staff was very nice and helpful. Hot water is always a plus. My only complaint is the gap under the doors is too big and it makes noise from the hall very loud. Not sure how you can fix this and is a common complaint of mine. I wouls stay here again if ion the area. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service was great our stay at the hotel was great,everyone at the desk was helpful and great.The room was very clean and wonderful....We hope to go back and stay with this hotel again. All their staff was good May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend to Remember I booked the room just for a night because I was told that it was booked the whole weekend because of a horse show. I was really disappointed at first, but right at check out a very warm, sweet young lady said, "I'll check again"...and she was able to give me the same room, for the same rate! I was so excited! I was greeted warmly when I got there, and even better when I was totally scared of not having a place to stay. Breakfast was good for it being so early in the day but I was there for a conference, so early was fine! Bed's were comfy, I was a little disappointed with the small shower, but hey I love the bed! Thank you so much for your warm hospitality! I will totally stay there again if I'm ever in Indiana!!! April 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>