• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FRESNO
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Save Mart Center
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary On Site Lighted Parking. No Parking Fees. Parking for RV's and Trucks/Trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5726

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clovis / Fresno

If you're looking for great Clovis hotels near the Fresno area, look no further than our hotel. We're conveniently situated off Highways 168 and 41 near numerous points of interest.

Experience a fun and exciting vacation when you visit Clovis. Lodging at our hotel means you'll be minutes from attractions like the Save Mart Center, Wild Water Adventures and Old Town Clovis. We're also minutes from Fashion Fair Mall and Sierra Vista
View More

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Clovis / Fresno

If you're looking for great Clovis hotels near the Fresno area, look no further than our hotel. We're conveniently situated off Highways 168 and 41 near numerous points of interest.

Experience a fun and exciting vacation when you visit Clovis. Lodging at our hotel means you'll be minutes from attractions like the Save Mart Center, Wild Water Adventures and Old Town Clovis. We're also minutes from Fashion Fair Mall and Sierra Vista Mall. And, our hotel's location near Fresno allows easy access to the Fresno Ballet, Chaffee Zoo and more.

You can enjoy close proximity to local businesses and quality amenities when you stay with us in Clovis. Lodging at our hotel places you near a number of companies, including AT&T, Grundfos Pumps, Cardinal Health, Clovis Unified School District, Fresno State University, GE, Kraft and Pelco. Additionally, our Business Center and boardroom allow you to plan the perfect small-scale meeting.

Whether you're a business traveler or on a leisurely vacation, our hotel in Clovis can satisfy your needs. Take advantage of our Fitness Center, outdoor pool and whirlpool, and let our shuttle take you to the airport (FYI) or any destination within a five-mile radius of the hotel. You can also enjoy our signature cinnamon rolls and delicious Smart Roast coffee at the Express Start hot breakfast bar every morning. Reserve your room at our Holiday Inn Express® hotel today!

View Less
Features
Avoid the hassle of driving in Fresno / Clovis by lodging with us. Our complimentary shuttle runs daily from 5am-11pm and can take you to Fresno Yosemite Airport or within a 5-mi radius of the hotel.
Announcements
Come Check out our Great Hotel that Guests Love! We offer Group Rates, CSUF Rates, Corporate Rates, Friends and Family Rates and so much more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by LOUD ALL NIGHT We stayed here after I had been at airports and planes all day. We got in at midnight and in the pool area the party was just beginning. We were to able to get to sleep till after 3 a.m. and we had to be up at 5. When we checked out we did mention that it was a little loud just to see what they would say. The front desk said "it happens" and that was it. We turned in our meal voucher and left. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend I enjoyed my stay. Clean, great service, very nice facility, room was very nice, staff was friendly. Very close to Fresno airport. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by letting the little things go hotel with great staff, the hotel has a great location and great staff the front desk and the lounge especially, but they don't take care of the little things such as the room had stains all over the carpet, the shower head did not work properly, had to plug the TV in when I got there along with several other lamps as there were not enough outlets, the clock did not work very well you could not set the minutes and it was 12 minutes off, my traveling partner had to work on the toilet in his room to get it from running constantly. My room was an upgrade I got for being Gold status. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stuf and confort I like this hotel close to the airport, very friendly stuff and relaxing areas. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Bed was comfortable, able to fall asleep quickly once noise died down. Room did not have a mini fridge however, I was a little disappointed. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works for a short no frills stay Very basic but old hotel. Needs updating and improvement on cleanliness of rooms. A/C was noisy and the walls are thin. The staff was very friendly and there was ease of service. I think this hotel was very nice in its hayday, but like I said, It needs updated. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent Location, location, location is my top appreciation of this property. Staff accommodating, service simple and straight forward, appreciate venue May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top Value The place is in need of rejuvenation, but for a place to sleep in comfort with not a lot of frills, with friendly service, it can't be beat. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food & Staff Shelly, the Chef is awesome... She can whip up a mean pastrami sandwich along with all the original menu items .. thanks May 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by do not stay My over all experience for this hotel is poor. The hotel rooms are old. Bathrooms are falling apart. Carpets have stains. You can hear right through the walls. The only good thing about this hotel is the Breakfast and Happy hour on Wednesdays. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired old hotel This hotel needs to be torn down. Designed with no one in mind and not updated since the 1970's. The pool is inside the atrium, but the atrium is only two stories high so the humidity from the pool just hangs in the air. There is no elevator in the hotel, so if you're on the second floor, lug all that luggage up the stairs. There is ONE ice machine per floor, pack a lunch for your trek across to get ice. My room had a thermostat on the wall that did nothing, no matter how many times you pushed the buttons. I finally figured out that the unit built in to the wall had its own operating panel, so it was either on or off, 'auto' didn't work, the fan ran constantly, AND, the desk was placed conveniently right in front of the unit, so if you wanted to work on your computer, there was no way to divert the air blast, so just turn it off. Slept OK, the pillows were like small marshmallows. don't plan on sleeping in as the airport houses a Navy wing that practices their take offs and landings ALL DAY, rattling the windows and setting off car alarms. In other words, stay somewhere else. April 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by In need of repair I had two rooms for myself and a co worker. My co workers toilet backed up. had to change rooms. toilets still was very slow. our rooms had noisy a/c units and floors were dirty. Bed was not comfortable. In the morning my toilet backed up. I feel this place is in dire need of renovations. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at FAT!!!! Overall, great hotel and staff. Very convenient to Fresno Airport. Starbucks nearby. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good airport stay This was a good airport stay when flying out of Fresno. The restaurant seemed like a typical hotel restaurant but was pretty decent March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location this was the perfect spot for me to relax after a long business day and not worry about being too far from the airport for my flight the next day. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! After my flight was delayed, this was the closets place I could book near the airport. The staff was amazing and friendly! I enjoyed my staff and would definitely stay here again! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Service, and Impeccably Clean I just picked this Holiday Inn hotel thinking it was mid-Fresno, and competitively priced. I was pleasantly surprised at what a nice, clean hotel it was. Every staff member I encountered was very pleasant and nice. They were also great at accommodating my request for adjoining rooms. I will be coming back to this hotel for my future Fresno visits for sure! February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay i reserved 2 rooms at this hotel upon arriving i was told one of the room was inside on the 2nd floor ( no elevator) and the other in the adjacent building> I requested both room be together as we were single females traveling on business and did not want to separate into two different areas of hotel especially since both rooms were book under my name together. We were given two rooms in the adjacent location and it was a horrific experience. 1. the rooms were at the entrance on the 1st floor and every time someone entered the building the door made a horrible squeaking sound.. The rooms were designated no smoking but Smelled of smoke. the housekeeper was very nice and came over and sprayed the room with a sweet smell but it still smelled. the walls are paper thin. I could hear the gentlemen conversation in the adjacent room. and the gym is in the adjacent building. needless to say I was not walking from one building to another at night to use the gym. The front desk was nice, but as a practice women should not be placed in that adjacent building when traveling alone. February 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not return to this Holiday Inn Upon check-in I was advised that my credit card would be charged an additional $60 for incidentals. I have never had this happen in the many Holiday Inn's or other Hotels that I have stayed. The room smelled of body order including the pillows and linen. The bed was uncomfortable. The heating system was noisy waking me when it came on. There was rust in the bath tub towel rack. The toilet did not flush completely. Overall, a complete disappointment. I will say this, the staff were friendly. No response necessary. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's OK if you just need a place to sleep This is a typical airport Holiday Inn. No frills. Nothing extra that you would expect in a Holiday Inn Express or the newer IHG brands. The hotel has some age on it and it shows. It is clean and all but the age shows. The staff was very attentive and courteous. They had a MAJOR rush of guests from the airport and yet they managed to make me fell welcomed. The lady at the restaurant was very friendly and personable. She did what she could to make us feel at home. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant. The beverages came in cardboard cups with lids and a straw. The soup was directly from a can and cold. The pizza was very greasy and came in a cardboard box. It was supposed to be a combination pizza but it was a pepperoni pizza with a couple of pieces of onion and a couple of pieces of bell pepper. It was OK to kill the hunger after a long trip but not what I would expect out of a full service Holiday Inn. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. No frills and no extras. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location casual lobby area I was able to have several meetings in the lobby area during my stay. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresno Holiday Inn My stay at the Fresno Holiday Inn was brief but very acceptable. The Inn is conveniently located right across the street from the baggage pick up so a short walk was in order and needed after travel. January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by your bar needs improvement and hallway we came in for the amsoil seminar, friday evening we came to have a night cap, to find there wasnt much of a selection. bartender said he was out of several requests we asked for. one would think come saturday night you would restock your supplies...no, it didnt happen. we then went and bought our own and spent our night cap time in our own room. what sad service!! we were woken up at 3 am to several coming in from outside...running up and down the hall, slamming doors and was very disturbing. Our room, The TV sound!! You really need to fix this...there is no quiet mod...the sound should go down to a whisper...we like the tv on at night and we couldnt it was toooooooo load. I know it doesnt make sence but we are use to it. also, whats the point of putting coffee in the room...it was only decaf...yuck!! January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by previous stay We've been staying at this location for the last 5+ year especially for its indoor pool but this past stay was the worst. We booked a king bed with pull out sofa. There were no sheets or pillows for the sofa bed, only two towel in the room and no pool towels for three days. I had to constantly go and ask the front desk for towels. Front desk clerks seems to be annoyed that I had to keep asking. Will have to look into a new hotel our next visit. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great desk staff Carrie and Richard (?) were on duty and both were very helpful to this tired traveler. I left my key in my room (twice!) and they helped me out. December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Meh. I chose this property due to the indoor pool. The pool (even tho it was indoors) did not appear to be heated, and the jacuzzi was lukewarm. The room was without amenities one has likely grown accustomed to (no micro, no fridge) and no exhaust fan in the bathroom. There were cobwebs that were GIANT over the bed - such that I was not sure what kind of spider actually made them. (not "old" and flimsy - these were SUBSTANTIAL and recent). Coupled with the fact that cleaning folks completely missed our room on the day after our arrival - I have to wonder how often a thorough cleaning actually does occur. The final blow - after I spent nearly an hour on the phone in arranging this trip with the 800 number - they failed to inform me that there would be a 50% of the rate - A NIGHT charge for "incidentals" that I may or may not purchase while I am staying in this room.(add that 50% fee on top of the nightly rate EVERY DAY!) I'm sorry... I have no "incidentals"... I have no pets, I did not eat in the overpriced restaurant and I did not make any phone calls. I debated this point with the desk clerk who clearly told me that I was free to choose a different hotel - but if I wanted to stay at that location I would agree to the charge. (Um your much larger competitor who also has a fabulous rewards system doesn't charge this, and let's be ABSOLUTELY clear -the rooms are modern and they clean them daily and there are amenities.. I will stay there next time and do without the lukewarm jacuzzi and pool! ) She told me that they "really dont charge the credit card" but it "will take 3-5 business day for this to be cleared from my credit card" (Um, What!? If you dont charge my card, there is no reason for it to clear!) all in all it was a mediocre room, next to the airport, with NO room amenities, that was overpriced to begin with and then added 50% a DAY to my bill making it ridiculously priced for what it is (and that would be a dated property with a dated pool) this might be the perfect place for you - but I recommend asking a LOT of questions before you give your credit card number! December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and room clean Thank you for great service. I alway stay with IHG group and they are great hotel group December 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay somewhere else Fresno is a terrible place to stay in and if you stay at this hotel your experience will be even worse. I have stayed here a few times and each time either the heater or air conditioning ruined my stay even worse than my experience at the restaurant. Despite several attempts I have not been able to eat anything served to me in the dining area. The service at the bar is the worst I have ever experienced including when I was physically thrown out of a place in my youth. There is nothing to do here but eat and drink and I promise you, you will not want to do either in this hotel. December 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great as an enroute layover for business travel Check-in person seemed irritated, like he wished he was doing something else. Not too friendly. Was not upgraded as per our Platinum IHG membership when presented card. Amenities were leftover Halloween candy and a bottle of local water. I don't recommend this for families, but good for a layover when on business. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by need updates bathroom needed to be updated and stocked better with towels etc ..had to ask for more the first night..no fridge or microwave in room...bed not to comfortable...they had a very nice indoor pool and spa area...only heard planes a couple times.. November 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading