• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: COCOA BEACH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

All animals must be ADA approved.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for our guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:60
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:14
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5097
Stay Smart at our hotel's site near Port Canaveral. Choosing to stay with us means you'll enjoy an ideal location and great amenities at one of the best hotels in Cocoa Beach. While Florida is famous for its sunshine, beaches and entertainment options, the Cocoa Beach hotel's reputation is built on our commitment to providing you with a comfortable stay. If business brings you to Cocoa Beach, our hotel's easy access to Route 520 and I-95 puts you close to the Cocoa Expo Center and NASA's Kennedy Space
View More
Stay Smart at our hotel's site near Port Canaveral. Choosing to stay with us means you'll enjoy an ideal location and great amenities at one of the best hotels in Cocoa Beach. While Florida is famous for its sunshine, beaches and entertainment options, the Cocoa Beach hotel's reputation is built on our commitment to providing you with a comfortable stay. If business brings you to Cocoa Beach, our hotel's easy access to Route 520 and I-95 puts you close to the Cocoa Expo Center and NASA's Kennedy Space Center. Our business center and available meeting room let you work without leaving our hotel's property. In Cocoa Beach, Florida the sun and fun are always easy to find, and when you stay with us, they're even closer than you might think. We're only two blocks from the beach, and when you're ready to take a break from the ocean, our Cocoa Beach hotel's staff is happy to offer suggestions for popular area attractions. From the charm of Cocoa Village to the technology of the Kennedy Space Center, there's no shortage of entertainment in and around Cocoa Beach. The hotel's amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a pool and spa and a fitness center. We also have the complimentary Express Start breakfast bar, which is served every morning. Our hotel's staff in Cocoa Beach, Florida handles the little details so you can focus on all the fun. Book your next stay with us today!
View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near Port Canaveral lets us offer the fantastic Park & Cruise Package. This exclusive package allows you to park your car with us while you enjoy a cruise on the high seas. Being so close to local restaurants and the beach itself, gives convenience to travelers who wish not to drive by car!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable we had excellent service and assist from all staff... we base our stays on service and ihg has won our return visits to all areas where they are located... thank you so much for the great experience as we were there for a sad occasion.... you made it so much more bearable... October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent Hotel Lovely hotel on the beach, friendly staff & great entertainment on the weekend.(live Music outside on the deck). This is my fifth visit, will return again. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two problems Toilets ran all night, mine and the one next door. So loud I couldn't sleep well. The restaurant was sub-par. Menus where filty and the food was below average. Hard to understand, considering it wasn't crowded. I would not choose to have dinner there again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Ocean Front Room I love this Crown Plaza location. Third time I have stayed there in the last month. Ocean Front room had an incredible view. I was there for the Tuesday night IHG club social. It is a very nice way to recognize we who stay at IHG properties all the time. See you next week. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations This hotel far exceeds the advertised views and special amenities. Even though we were not facing the ocean, we had a clear view of the beach, pool and back deck. The hot tub and deck shower were an added plus, too. It is also close to restaurants and the inland waterway. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting for pleasure or business. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Time of Relaxation Achieved Initially I was skeptical because there were a number of bad reviews about the rooms and elevator situation but I decided to take a chance. I am so happy that I did! I checked in late Sunday night went up to my room and pleased with what I saw. The layout of the room and not to mention the reason for coming to Melbourne....The sound of the waves crashing on te beach from my ocean front balcony. I will definitely be back. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Plumbing The toilet wouldn't stop running and the sink was continually stopped up I would add some robes to the room would increase the overall experience Everything and staff was very nice October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for vacation but not for business Great location on the beach. But not good for business. Wireless internet is unpredictable. Frequent Happy Hours and parties on the restaurant/bar patio are very noisy and can be heard for the rooms overlooking the pool. During the Happy Hours the parking lot is often full which makes parking difficult for hotel guests. Finally the air conditioning units are very noisy. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service...not such a great room. We were in room 502. It was loud. All night the only thing you could hear was the a/c units and the traffic. The toilet seat was dirty and there was no soap in our bathroom (happy we brought our own). My husband and myself were saying....If we owned a hotel, we would sleep in every room at least once to see how it was...and what could be changed for the better. Oh, and we were there the night the power went out....and the phone to call downstairs to find out what was going on. We were there for a wedding and 10 people, just from my job got sick from the food at the wedding. My husband tripped over a kid on the dance floor and hurt his foot - which is now in a boot and he is getting an MRI tomorrow. It was a strange weekend for sure! The bell hops were great guys!!! They got my husband crutches to walk to the car and helped with the luggage. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Couple on Weekend Getaway Great place. Great Food. Great View and Staff. Sallie at the front desk on Sunday needs to work on her customer service skills. My wife was so happy with the hotel until we met Sallie. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable I had no problem with my stay. Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful and polite. I will stay again and recommend. September 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Unfortunately, the Job Fair that was conducted Monday and Tuesday during business hours, and Wednesday all day took up the entire lobby, and sitting areas near the front inside and outside of the hotel. Job candidates over ran the hotel and drove aggressively to find spaces in the main lot adjacent to the hotel making parking for hotel guests difficult and dangerous. The parking lot across the highway should have been clearly marked and used by the Job candidates. The Job Fair could have used the rear carpeted portion of the main lobby, freeing up space near the front doors, check-in desk, and elevator area for hotel guests. The lack of consideration for hotel guests by hotel management in planning and utilization of hotel facilities was disappointing. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay with an Exception Overall my family and I loved this hotel. We were greeted and recognized for our loyalty. Given a great verbal tour of the property and the amenities. Our room was sufficient, could use some updating but clean and nice. We were there over Labor Day weekend so everything was crowded but almost every employee was excellent, from the front desk staff, to the restaurant staff, to the bar staff! The exception however was the beach attendant. On our last morning my son wanted to collect shells one last time so we went out at 6 am to have this last "good time". We sat our towels, and other items very neatly on a beach chair that was on the beach. Understanding that this hotel charges for the use of these items we assumed that it would be okay as nobody was awake and out. Well, we collected shells, and played in the water one last time and when we returned to the area the beach chair was gone as were our items. We noticed the beach attendant cleaning the area so proceeded to walk toward him and ask about our items. We however noticed our items were on the top of the garbage receptacle. Now a bit upset I asked the attendant about this and he said well, you shouldn't have left them there I don't care! This kind of put a bad stamp on an otherwise great weekend. I hate it but the staff that was otherwise great gets a 1 for the actions of this one staff member. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice ocean front hotel Attended a conference over the weekend. Hotel is right on the ocean and includes a nice boardwalk area for sitting outside. The restaurant was very good and a happy hour in the afternoon was a great bargain. The only down side is the outside wall air conditioners that don't dry out the humidity in the room. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION EVER SINCE THE HOTEL HAS BEEN RENOVATED, IT IS MUCH MORE PLEASANT TO STAY. THE ROOMS ARE SPACIOUS, CLEAN, BRIGHTER AND THE BED IS VERY COMFORTABLE. THE STAFF ARE GREAT AND HELPFUL. THE ONLY DISAPPOINTMENT IS THAT THE BAR CLOSES SO EARLY AND THERE ARE NO TV'S OUTSIDE. GREAT MUSIC AND ATMOSPHERE. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected view During our stay we saw a Sea Turtle crawl out of the ocean and up the beach to lay its eggs. What an amazing chance encounter that my wife and I will not forget. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Results but Will return Loved the location and ambiance of this large ocean front hotel. Our room was spacious and well appointed. Even though we were not ocean front we had an ocean view from room 461 which also overlooked a large green space so we were quite pleased. Unfortunately the morning after our first night stay our toilet stopped functioning (no water coming from the wall pipe). We were pleasantly surprised to return later and learn we had been upgraded to an ocean front room due to the toilet being unable to be repaired. The buffet was standard but affected me badly (diarhea) so we skipped it the second morning and went to Son on the Beach just a few miles north which had the best shrimp and grits I've ever had. The music on the beach deck on Friday and Saturday night at the hotel was a nice surprise. We would definately return to this hotel. PS The staff were super friendly and welcoming. September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not for young children but good food. Food was good but service was too laid back . the main restaurant lacked decor. But worst was people yelling and loud talking late into the night. Many teenagers but not a place for young children. There were also large rocks in the water close to the shore. The room was good but a little cramped. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean The only complaint was the many children in the pool because their noise echoed between the two buildings. Not the hotels fault. We would return. Very clean. Very friendly staff September 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff; poor property. Very hard water. Apparently no water softening is used like the other area hotels. No amount of toweling removes the sliminess. Once or twice a week a loud band will be in the courtyard area and the sound travels up to the rooms and through the windows of the room. Makes the patio off the room unusable and the room loud. Wireless access is SLLLLOOOOWWWW. I can't keep a connection in the evening to my company's VPN. Breakfast with coffee is $13.50. Really!? This is not New York City. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Hopefully the management company will reward the staff by investing in the property. Why do I come back? Stuck here by client requirement. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not as great compared to the ones I had before I have checked in on this hotel so many times and usually get the upper floor rooms facing the pool which I do enjoy a lot. However, this past week, even though my room was still facing the pool, I didn't really enjoy my stay that much because of the room I was in. It was in room 310, on the third floor exactly above where the jacussi is. I do enjoy sitting by the patio and can sit there for awhile to enjoy the ocean. However, this time, I didn't even want to go out of the bedroom in the evening hours because I could not feel the cool breeze from the ocean. I actually was feeling the hot air coming off the jacussi or vent. In addition, this past week, I lost the cable twice and it didn't come back up after a few minutes later. I totally missed the show I was watching. I also got a knock on my door late one night asking if my TV was working. I didn't want to open the door at first until someone barely said something about maintenance. Regardless of what happened, I still love staying at crowne plaza because of other excellent amenities. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel was great. Staff was very friendly. The only problem u had was the noise coming from the rooftop air conditioning units. Made it a bit of a challenge to rest. Overall really nice hotel. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The lounge area and restaurant were wonderful. The room was comfortable for the most part. The bed linens were a little crisp, not real soft. The only area that we saw could be improved upon was the pool area. There were not a lot of lounge chairs for the number of quests there. The pool was smaller than what I would have expected it to be. Overall the stay was great! September 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel with limited capacity Musty rooms, tiny pool, unaccommodating staff, unwilling to give an inch of customer service, horrible breakfast - runny wet scrambled eggs, limp bacon, cold oatmeal. Will never return. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ambience and hotel staff friendly. Shawn at front desk gave great recommendations and made the long weekend an unforgettable experience. We will definitely return! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly and courteous staff This was our first visit to the Crowne Plaza and we will definitely be coming back! We stayed over Labor Day weekend so the hotel was full although for the most part we felt like we were the only ones there. Very relaxing room, staff were exceptional and hotel was very clean. Brian, our bartender was terrific, he was very capable of handling the large crowd on the deck. The music on Saturday and Sunday was a nice treat! Thank you! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking I think when you are a guest at this hotel you shouldnt have to park across the highway in the other parking lot. You should have the parking at the hotel.People shouldnt have to lugg there luggage across the busy highway of A1A or take the cat walk. people that come to party at your hotel that are not guess should park across the street.Im a IHG Reward member and was not even asked.Disappointed in this Hotel lately. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach hotel Great location, staff was top notch. Great place to relax and enjoy the water! September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value This hotel was an excellent value for being a beachfront resort. The room was a little smaller than we were used to, but I think that is common for beachfront hotels. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the Platinum Elite recognition was outstanding. Not only were we recognized as Platinum Elite at check-in, we were given an upgraded room plus two free drink vouchers. The only negative might have been the noise level in the evening, but we didn't mind it and it sort of added to our "vacation experience.". Our room was situation pool-side on the third floor and just above a conference room where some type of reception was going on. The music was so loud that our room was actually vibrating to the beat. The music stopped at 11pm and we don't get to bed until later so it was no problem for us. There was also a loud band that played in the evening on several occasions, but we loved sitting on our private balcony and listening to the music.. I would definitely recommend this hotel and probably will return next time we vacation in Florida. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 beautiful! We only had time for 2 nights, but loved it! Fantastic view from the bar , pool clean nice room, service at bar needs improved but may be she had a bad day! Over all great value, imagine being there during turtle season.... August 31, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading