Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, bed like a rock. The staff was great, yummy warm choc. chip cookies on arrival. Only two complaints- 1. the bed was extremely hard and 2. there was a used coffee filter in the coffepot. December 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Internet Service This property has terrible internet service. There's a lot more to my story but they censored my review because I told the whole story, so just know that if you stay here you will probably have terrible internet service if any at all, with no apologies from their staff. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest and friendlist Holiday Inn Express I've ever stayed at From check in I noticed right away how well they treated their guests. People who were already checked in were stopping by to say hello to the front desk as I was checking in and all the staff at the hotel was exceptional. They were very considerate and eager to help, especially Trusha (sp?). Everything about the hotel was very clean. I can't even nitpick here, everything was very much above average. This is coming from someone who has spent over 8 months in the last year living in hotel rooms. December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet service Sorry to say but internet service is an important part of our stay. Your service was fair at best. We were unable to connect and when we finally did it would not allow us to surf the net. Nice clean property but probably wont come back due to poor internet service. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family takes Pride This is a family run business and they try to make your stay perfect. I didn't have any negative experiences on the four days we stayed there. Rooms were clean, even the stairways were clean, breakfast was very good and well stocked, coffee around the clock , housekeeping was very nice, very little if any noise. I was a little concerned with the safety of the area but I was told they have security camera's. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed here recently for business, and this is a cut above other HI Expresses. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. The hotel itself was very clean and well taken care of. I will stay here again if I return to Columbus. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I loved the efforts of the staff to make me feel comfortable and meet my needs. I wasn't crazy about the location of this hotel upon arrival. Traveling alone and arriving late, I wasn't sure of the neighborhood. After spending some time, all seemed well, my car was safe and the experience was great! The price of a room compared to other Holiday Inn Expresses was a tad high for the quality and condition of the rooms and amenities. I had a great stay, though, and would recommend. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by safe and comfortable Great for two women traveling alone. Hotel was really close to the library we needed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Little things went wrong like no cups for coffee or had cups but no coffee. Lost internet when I really needed it and the pool was down when we wanted to use it. Overall good stay. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They all went above and beyond My experience at this hotel was one that makes me loyal to the IHG brands. The highlight of my stay was returning to the hotel lobby after a long morning run, the lady cleaning up from breakfast turned the juice machine on for me to get water. After I filled up my 8oz cup twice she went behind the front desk and got two bottles of water for me. As a Platinum member I felt valued and welcomed at the property. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing and welcoming It was very relaxing and welcoming. I had a pleasant experience. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent experience! We were in town for a couple of days, and chose to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Good choice. From the time that we were greeted (which was 1:50 AM, no less) we were treated as valued guests. And it only got better from there. The staff, both day and evening were warm, accommodating, pleasant, well spoken, and rarely missed an opportunity to smile and greet us. Multiple times we were asked if there was anything that they could do; courtesy abounded. I can easily recommend this as a clean, comfortable, NICE place to stay. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Experience This was my first time in Columbus to see the Buckeyes play their Season Opener against Buffalo. Needless to say, this will not be my last time to Columbus or my last time staying at this Holiday Inn location. The staff was beyond helpful and the rooms were very clean! I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice & clean, comfortable, felt secure and welcome. Staff extremely helpful and nice. its nice to hear your'e welcome and instead of no problem from the young people on staff. They were very accomodating and patient. nice to travel and run into such good service and comfortable hotel. thanks, our trip was great. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff, client focused,happy to be there taking care of you. Enjoy having my name on the "Guest Board" at arrival. Desk staff always - always greets me by name and is familar with ME August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff During my stay all the staff were excellent. They were polite and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff We enjoyed our stay here. We spent 2 nights here and would definitely go back. Staff were super friendly and made you feel welcome. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable .The only negative at all was the breakfast. In all fairness we didn't eat there because it just didn't look that appetizing and the coffee was mediocre. Everything else was very good. Would definitely recommend. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Our recent stay at Holiday Inn Ohio State Fair/Expo Center was excellent from beginning to end. The experience that most impressed us was the customer service. Hugo gave us a friendly welcome and carefully explained the amenities. He followed up with a call shortly after we were settled into our room. Additional staff including the housekeepers in the hallway and the hostess at breakfast greeted us with a "Good Morning" and a smile. We had a wonderful experience and will keep this HI on file for future trips to visit family in Columbus. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top shelf all around We checked in and were greeted promptly and with a friendly face even though it was late at night. Everything was the way it was supposed to be. Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms. Plan on retruning frequently as my son is a student at OSU. The hotel is minues from campus. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good desk clerk! I thought everything about out stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Columbus was very good. We would recommend it to anyone! Special congrats to the desk clerk named Trisha. I was having trouble getting online at first so I called her at the desk and she gave some good recommendations. But I especially appreciated it when she called back to make sure the internet was working and she even offered to fix it if I took it down to the desk! She and the staff were very good! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The lady at the desk was absolutely amazing! She made the whole stay worth it!!! If it wasn't for her I would not go back because the neighborhood isn't the best but she made up for that! She went Above and beyond personal care and attention. :) August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay - needs some work I tried to utilize the exercise room but the bike was not working properly, so I used the treadmill. The treadmill worked but would not come down from the angle once I set it up. They were doing painting in the area which should help but they need to fix some items in the exercise area and provide water. The water cooler was empty. Thanks August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was pleased with my stay. We only stayed one night to move my daughter into her dorm room at OSU, but I was very pleased and will def use them again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly.helpful.staff theres a Family Dollar and a Wendys close to the Hotel however.you dont hear any noise. The room was clean and comfortable. Pool is open until 11pm and it was clean. Breakfast area was clean and the staff was constantly cleaning and bringing out hot food item. Cookies and the magazines by the reception desk are a nice detail. overrall my husband and I will stay again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lady at Dest We made three attempts to get cookies--Groups of VULTURES descended on them each time--not even sure they were guests--so I brought our two grand daughters back down for snack from vending machine--put money in but items held up in machine---person on duty came out and put money into machine to get items-when two dropped she just gave kids the extra items. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'd stay here again and again! We stayed for only one night to take part in the festivities of the Ohio State Fair. The convenient location of this property brought is to it, but after we arrived, the room was in great condition, the staff was friendly and attentive and the location was perfect for our stay. We were dying to have breakfast at a "Waffle House", so we intentionally slept in too late for the Holiday Inn Express breakfast, so we can't review that. But, everything else at this property was on the money. The parking was tight when we returned late from the Ohio State Fair, but we were able to find a spot. Great choice! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional hotel Hotel and value were excellent. Staff was friendly. Amenities were good. Breakfast bar could have been improved upon. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Experience Ever We went to Columbus to visit the Ohio State Fair, about a six hour drive from home. We were greeted pleasantly and positively by Tricia as we came in the door. She had our Priority Club materials ready to go for us. She inquired as to why we were in town, and when we said, "The Fair," she said, "Great, because I am going to be your best friend!" She proceeded to give us FREE tickets to the Martina McBride/Angie Johnson fair concert, free fair admission, free parking at the fair, and, oh yeah, upgraded our room to the Jacquzzi (sp) suite due to being Priority Club members. She was a perfect representative of Holiday Inn. The service at this Holiday Inn Express was excellent, including both the counter staff and the breakfast staff. The upgraded room was very nice, and everything was just right. Nice job! Oh yeah--the Fair and Concert were great as well, and we had the best trip. Thanks Tricia, you made it happen! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent guest relations Personalized letter in room was a welcome and helpful perk. Breakfast was better than most. Person at desk was exceedingly helpful. Thank you July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just passing through Just spending the night in Columbus on our way to Kentucky the next day. Very friendly young woman a the front desk; offered us directions to a particular restaurant we were going to. Room was clean and bright. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was ok - about average for these types of hotels. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not our Best stay here We have stayed at this hotel several times without incident but this time we had some problems. The first night a storm took out the TV, internet and finally the electric service. However THIS was not the fault of the hotel. We did, however, have problems with the smoke alarm beeping and interfering with our sleep. It took 3 nights for the hotel to resolve the problem but they did offer us some compensation for our trouble. We likely will stay here again if in the area in spite of what we encountered, don't be deterred by this (hopefully) isolated incident. July 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>