Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent guest relations Personalized letter in room was a welcome and helpful perk. Breakfast was better than most. Person at desk was exceedingly helpful. Thank you July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just passing through Just spending the night in Columbus on our way to Kentucky the next day. Very friendly young woman a the front desk; offered us directions to a particular restaurant we were going to. Room was clean and bright. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was ok - about average for these types of hotels. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not our Best stay here We have stayed at this hotel several times without incident but this time we had some problems. The first night a storm took out the TV, internet and finally the electric service. However THIS was not the fault of the hotel. We did, however, have problems with the smoke alarm beeping and interfering with our sleep. It took 3 nights for the hotel to resolve the problem but they did offer us some compensation for our trouble. We likely will stay here again if in the area in spite of what we encountered, don't be deterred by this (hopefully) isolated incident. July 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Electrical Issues Power went out to a large portion of the hotel. We lost TV and Wi-Fi, but others lost all power and had to relocate. Otherwise, it was a reasonable hotel for a reasonable price. July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Heartbreakingly Awful We asked for a roll-away when we made our reservation. It wasn't in the room when we arrived. The hotel staff were away from the front desk so we couldn't ask for it. After our outing, we returned to the hotel to find out they didn't have a bed. We were invited by the hotel to move hotels to one where there was a roll away (not really a good option#, sleep on the floor #a worse option), or get another room. We were exhausted, we were traveling with a child going through cancer treatment. When I tried to get the cost for the extra room removed, I was accused by the Assistant General Manager of trying to take advantage of the situation because my child has cancer. In short, the entire experience was heartbreakingly awful, I'll not go again. July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Weird Activity As a long time Priority Club member, I booked this hotel for two nights. We were in town to perform at a music venue. When we drove into the parking lot, I was concerned about the area. Obviously, we have a lot of equipment with us when we tour. I was very concerned with the neighborhood, and the lack of parking in front of the hotel. We checked in, and I looked out the window. There were several police cars, an undercover officer, two handcuffed men and a woman being searched. Their vehicle was also being searched, and dogs were brought it. This was at the Wendy's which shares the driveway with the Holiday Inn. This happened so often during our stay, it was shocking. It was very difficult to relax, and we were worried about our vehicle, despite the obvious cameras everywhere. I would not stay at this hotel again, though the staff was great and the room was ok. Can't recommend it either. Just thought you should know. I would suggest putting in a privacy wall or something so this activity isn't so obvious to the guests. Yikes! July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by loretta Nice place to stay after concert. Very comfy beds.!! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay - everything was great! We enjoyed our stay - the rooms were clean; the front desk staff was attentive and pleasant, and the breakfast was great. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were greeted by staff that was efficient and friendly. After we checked in they called to make sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast had a nice variety. I would stay there again. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We visited Columbus to go to a Columbus Crew game. The hotel's proximity to the stadium helped us to choose it. We definitely made the right choice. Hotel staff were very helpful and provided us with dining suggestions and maps of the area. They recognized me as a Priority Club member, which I appreciate. Brad in particular was very helpful in helping us find our way around town. I would definitely return to this hotel when I am in Columbus again. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation lack of hot tub decreases the review on the property. Location in a bad section of town, makes you wonder about the safety of your cars and other property. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome people..... Your staff is amazin' from the front desk check-in w/ Hugo, the everyday chats and pleasant greetings from the house staff, Tyra, & Renee... to the sweet girl and her helper tending the awesome breakfast spread....you made my brother's, along with my stay all the more enjoyable! Thanks for many years of ROCKING W/ THESE RANGERS! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & kid friendly I was so impressed with the hotel. It was clean, the room was comfortable and the staff was very helpful. They even went out of their way to help me with a last minute issue for my daughter before her horse show. One thing that we LOVED was that when we finally had a chance to come to the hotel to relax the kids found pool noodles and pool balls floating in the pool waiting for them. Mood lifter and built in fun. This is so rare to find at a hotel. The kids had a blast and the hotel stayed up to my expectations for cleanliness and comfort. Win win in my book! We will be staying here again in July, rooms already booked and the kids are already hoping for pool time! May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and clean room Room was very clean. Clean hotel. The carpets are clean. Staff person was very friendly and even called to check up if we needed something else. The breakfast was very good. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value close to fairgrounds I would definitely give this hotel an excellent rating EXCEPT for the fact that the phone in my room did not work. When I reported it on Friday evening, there was no maintenance person on hand to fix it. They did try to make it right the next day with additional points, and that was appreciated, however it did not leave as positive an impression as might have been possible. Nevertheless, I would stay there again as everything was nice and clean, quiet and the staff were very accommodating. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest Holiday Inn Express This Holiday Inn Express is by far the cleanest one I have ever stayed at. Cleanest hotel of any brand I have stayed in. Entire staff, housekeeping, desk, breakfast, just everyone there are so friendly and smile. Of course, the pancake machine is super! April 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience During my (business stay) there was a high school/junior high school group at the hotel. Although there were adult chaperones, the adults had no control over the conduct of the students. At 11 PM, the students were running up and down the hall, yelling to one another. They were right in front of my door , which was unfortunately right in front f the elevator. I did call the desk and she did the best hat she could to talk with the adults. Then all I heard were the adults loudly saying, "SHH". Very unpleasant stay. If the students do not know/understand that they are in a business hotel and that there are appropriate norms to be followed ....then I think they should, candidly, stay home. If it were a weekend, I can understand, bu it was not. In addition, there was no place in the near vicinity to have dinner ....again probably not directly the fault of the hotel, but another good reason to find another hotel when I come for business in Columbus. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place My only complaint was there was not a tv directory in the room so we had to look through all of the channels to find what channels were the kid channels. The pool was very nice and we have a relaxing stay April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service After traveling through Columbus looking for a simple place to rest our heads for the night, we arrived at this Holiday Inn Express and we were greeted by Karl at the front desk. After sampling the chocolate chips cookies that were waiting in the lobby, Karl offered us a great room at a great price. When we mentioned that we were recently engaged, Karl went out of his way to make our stay memorable. We dropped our bags in our room and headed back out to our next stop, when Karl stopped us and told us he had made reservations for us at a nice restaurant for a romantic dinner later that evening. He listened to every thing we said and used it to make us feel like first class guests in a five star hotel. Karl made our one night trip into Columbus a memorable one. We will definitely be back to enjoy this property again. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was awesome... Our car broke down when arriving in Columbus. We were supposed to stay the night and leave early next day, but the car took all day to fix. The staff, specially Melissa, helped us find things to do, recommended the mechanic, order food, etc. In all we had a great experience out of it. The hotel is also pretty good. The pool was fun for the kids, while we used the fitness center, which was small but good enough to use for a quick workout. Breakfast was also good, with a good variety of choices. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff took extra care to make my 2nd stay feel like I have always stayed with them. Extra touches that made a difference. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I can't say enough. I love Holiday Inn expresses. I have never had a bad experience. The staff in Columbus was totally awesome! I got there to find out my reservation was for last month and not this one and with a show in town this could of turned out bad, but instead the staff accomadated me with a room and anything I needed was available. The rooms were nice, the place was clean and smelled really nice. Everything was excellent! March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing room layout for price - poor value noisiest experience we have ever had, people partying in halls until 1:30 in the morning - doors slamming - staff said it was due to rock concert in the area and beyond their control didn't ask if we were Priority club stayed the night before in Macon Ga, nearly half the price, better room and much better circumstances this hotel had only one elevator - seemed too little for the size and traffic of the building overall, a very disappointing experience March 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Communication When we checked in, we asked for a late check out. We were granted a 2:00pm check-out. The next morning I received a call from the front desk saying that I had to be out by 12:30pm. This was after my ride had left for the day to return by 1:30pm. Their solution was for me to stay in the lobby until I could leave. I had to stay for another night. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 This hotel should get an award! This is by far the best Holiday Inn I've been too. Trusha at the front desk was pleasent and friendly and gave us a nice upgrade to our room. There were cookies at the front desk for a snack. The room was sparkling clean. The pool area was even cleaner! Rooms were quiet and comfortable. Debbie did a great job at breakfast, making sure everything was stocked and ready to go. It was only her second day on the job! Really super hotel with kind, friendly staff and nice atmosphere! Will ALWAYS stay here when in the Columbus area! February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Was Nice Trusia made my stay great. She went above and beyond what I expected and was very friendly. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Great Hotel!!! will stay here again when in the Columbus Ohio area. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very Good Hotel, Will stay here again when in the Columbus Ohio area. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The staff was very professional and friendly, and the room was clean and very comfortable. Thanks! February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service I always enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express properties. This location was excellent. The Staff was wonderful and very helpful. The rooms were large and comfortable. The check-in and check-out process was very efficient and quick which is very important when I'm traveling with a large group. The location was great and I would highly recommend this property and will stay here again January 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>