Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We have stayed at this property many times before and found it just fine. This time we experienced plumbing problems and an uncomfortable bed. This was very surprising compared to other stays. Price has gone up and quality down. Staff not very responsive or friendly. Breakfast just so, so. Will not stay here again. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Holiday Inn Express always has comfortable beds. There was construction going on to improve the place and very happy to see the improvements. But the A/C unit in the wall had a chemical smell and instantly bothered my lungs. I reported it to the front desk and she tried to be helpful, but said that every room with have the same smell. I felt that she should have gone the extra step and had housekeeping check to see what the smell was and if any other room did not have the smell. She made a phone call to the housekeeping. They spoke in Spanish and I always feel what are they hiding when they do that. June 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Holliday Inn No More! I have been staying at this Holliday Inn while traveling for many years. The building was under construction and was torn apart. The outside parking lot and entry was filthy! One Ice machine for the entire building. The building and hallways were hot! I won't be staying with Holiday Inn for my business traveling anymore! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and professional staff, great location, quiet rooms We stayed at this HIE to attend a high school graduation. They were just completing their renovations to the lobby and hallways, very nice job. Pool was small but very refreshing especially with the hot weather we experienced and it was open from early in the morning until late at night. No time to use the gym but it was well equipped. Wifi was fast. Staff was friendly and professional. Rooms and ambiance were great-the nicest at any HIE we've stayed at yet and the breakfast was perfect, lots of choices. Rooms were quiet and we got a great nights sleep. Would recommend this HIE to anyone making their way north or south on Hwy 5 for a great, relaxing place to spend the night. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stop between SoCal and Oregon Very friendly staff. The hotel common areas are undergoing a facelift so some inconvenience is expected. For the most part the changes did not impact me and staff worked very diligently to mitigate any impact. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff The property going thru remolding much much better rooms this time. Comfy bed new look. Thanks for the wonderful stay. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed I stay at Holiday Inn Express on the West Coast very frequently, this did not meet the standards I have experienced at their other properties. The hotel is obviously undergoing repairs and or renovation. The rooms are up to standard but the common areas are dim, dreary and uninviting. I won't be staying at this property again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I was so pleased with my recent stay at your hotel. The front desk manager, Michelle was absolutely the icing to the cake. I can't express how much we truly enjoyed our stay because of her. She goes above & beyond to make all her guests feel so welcome. Kudos to her boss for hiring such a great person! Our room was very clean, breakfast was good, pool was wonderful & relaxing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on I-5. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stop over I wanted a comfortable place to stay between long-distance field trips. The staff was friendly and hard working. The breakfast was kept up nicely. My room was clean. They obviously care about their guests! Even with the light construction for the remodel, it was very pleasant. The front desk even called to check that my room was satisfactory. The only thing I found disappointing was the size of the pool--it'd be a bit small to have my kids enjoy it. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast & room Breakfast was good but coffee was not hot & the food was just warm The bed was very comfortable , but the room needs better lighting, more lamps for reading. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We stayed here three days earlier this month. I can't say enough good things about the experience and plan to make this hotel a regular stop while driving between Oregon and California. I spent all day in the hotel while my husband attended a class in the area and found the staff very accommodating, especially the housekeeping staff. The large flat screen TV had every channel we liked. There was a fridge and microwave in the room and the king size bed was very comfortable. The expanded breakfast was the best we ever had in a hotel, with fruit and coffee available at all times, and fresh cookies every evening. We highly recommend the hotel for anyone traveling through or staying in the area. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed is comfortable - needs some updating in bathroom We were unable to connect to the internet. Eventually we we're given the phone no for technical support. It was determined we were given an incorrect pass. Very frustrating when trying to reach family. It can be noisy in the early morning as the big trucks start up but that is expected when near the I-5 which is where we wanted to be. In comparison with the hotel in Eugene where we stayed the previous two nights, the one in Corning was a poor second. February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Yikes...Not quite like I remember... This hotel needs some SERIOUS upgrades and I think while we were there, they were just getting started. Firstly, my kids were so looking forward to the pool and hot tub and BOTH were being repaired. I would like to have known that before I reserved a room! Also, the exercise equipment was from the early 90's and barely useable. One last thing: PLEASE serve scrambled eggs that are not institutional! Otherwise, the breakfast was pretty good. I don't mean to complain, but if I join a points club and spend a fair amount of money to stay, the facilities should be up to snuff. Thanks! December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dogs barking After 30 minutes of hearing a big dog barking as if he was alone I called front desk. She said if he doesn't stop barking soon I will call the people on their cell # she said she would give them 15 more minutes. At that time it was 9:30 & I had been traveling for 15 hours. I was not pleased. Front desk said not even follow up later. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK but not great. The staff was excellent, the room was clean albeit outdated and in need of some freshening up. The only real complaint I have is the bed, it was quite possibly the worst mattress I have ever slept (or tried) to sleep on. Don't get me wrong, there was nothing that would keep me from staying here again but I would hope I got a better mattress. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff! We just stopped in for the evening and were accommodated quickly and completely. Front desk was helpful with restaurant choices around (not many). Great stopping place on our way to San Fransico. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff Stopped after a long drive. Hotel is very clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Places to eat and get gas all close by. Very quiet. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bargain, nice breakfast touch, needs maintenance maybe. It's a little hard to keep all the HIE straight, when you stay in multiples, so I'm only mentioning a few details. The room was okay, but the paper in the bathroom was peeling up quite a bit near the shower, and the a/c technically turned on, but never cooled anything off, even on max setting, so I didn't sleep well, as the room was uncomfortably warm. Breakfast was fine, and I think this was the location that had to-go boxes for the cinnamon rolls, which seemed a nice touch, even though I didn't use it this time. This hotel was less expensive and the only one in 3 states which we could "purchase" inexpensively with card points. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway The rooms were extra large. The staff was polite. Overall service was great November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable bed, clean would like to have had movie choices. hotel always clean, Bed always comfortable October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Vomit in the Hallway...YUCK! Recently stayed here....not up to brand standards. Upon checking in, was not recognized as a rewards member...and not offered a goodie bag (even though they were sitting on the counter). Upon waking up and leaving on my second night, I noticed vomit on the hallway carpet just before you take a right to the front desk. It was also on the wall. I cannot believe nobody noticed this...I walked by at around 7:15 in the morning. Tried to check out but there was nobody to be found at the front desk. Facilities are old. TV's are 1980. Overall, a nice truck stop. Not a very nice Holiday Inn Express. October 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a remodel We have always stayed at this HIE during our travels to and from southern California. Over the past 8 years, we have seen a decline in the conditions of the rooms. After staying overnight at another chain in central California, we realized how much our favorite HIE had declined. The comparison between the two was a "night and day" difference. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by October 3rd 2013 overnight stay COMPLAINTS: Priority Club member bag not presented at check in (had to ask for at later time). Room: (1) Toilet NOT secured to floor (unstable when used) - noted to front desk. (2) Dresser drawer(s) NOT on tracks/rollers (dresser sides NOT firmly seated) - noted to front desk. (3) Shower wall/tile grout needed cleaning. (4) Shower/tub overflow cover upside down. (5) Shower/tub - water direction knob (tub to shower) impossible to see & almost impossible to operate. (6) In room clock/radio time difficult to see during daytime. Breakfast area: (1) NO dedicated attendant. (2) LOW on supplies (had to ask for resupply). (3) Coffee NOT hot. (4) Cinnamon rolls hard (dried out) on edges (noted to attendant to keep cover on to preserve) No dedicated maintenance man (front desk man claimed to be). Grounds - flood lights on front curbside palm trees laying on ground (noted to front desk) GOOD - towel rack actually in shower (easily accessible). October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly nice stay at HIE Corning California I am a IHG Platinum level member and am always satisfied with my IHG hotel family stays. We were heading for a visit to nearby Lassen Volcanic National Park. I found the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning, California on IHG.com with a very pet-friendly attitude and a low price tag, in Corning CA, The Olive City, on I-5. We entered the clean relaxing lobby and was warmly greeted with a smile by Josue (Joe-Su-Way) who had my reservation ready with a pet-friendly room. Fresh baked assorted cookies were waiting for everyone on the front desk. Josue even went out of his way to bake some peanut butter cookies for us to watch the game on TV! Unbelievable service with a smile from Josue! Room was clean and comfortable, with a much appreciated sofa and coffee table seating area to relax in our room. King sized bed was firm, fresh linens and comfortable. Vanity was designed small, too close to the door. Closet should be near door, vanity moved where closet is. I got hit by the room door opening while I was brushing my teeth. But I digress. Older box style 27" Philips TV, not flat-screen, but it works great to watch the game on Direct TV! Pool and spa area is clean, and outdoors which I love! I hate the chemical smell of an indoor chlorine pool that the newer style HIE are now designed. Instead, I love looking at the sky while sitting in a hot tub. An the free HIE Breakfast was good, typical HIE style breakfast, hot food, cold food, lots of choices and plenty of good coffee! It's good, plentiful, and, wait for it,....it's included at every Holiday Inn Express! So, the building is an older style original HIE, but the HIE Corning California staff work hard to keep this older grand dame Holiday Inn Express clean, make you comfortable, and keep everyone happy, and a repeat guest. Yes, we agreed that we would stay here again when in the area. Thank you for being pet-friendly. Hampton Inn & Hilton Garden Inns are strictly no pets allowed, so we do business with IHG. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay here alot really enjoy this place...even though it's on the freeway it i quiet and clean! September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Olives? Wonderful stop on the way through Olive Country. Great Staff, great surroundings & great rates! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel check in was fast and front desk person[JOSUE M ] was great ,Room was clean and shower was good.. GREAT location close to several nice places to eat. Will be back next trip through this area. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast! We had 2 rooms and both were great. Breakfast was very deliciuos!! Unfortunately there were bug like cock roaches in the room I stayed in. I told the front desk the morning we checked out. Also the upstairs guests were running back and forth and the floors were so squeky too!! Very annoying! But other than that beds, bathrooms , and breakfast were great :-) August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Let other people change my room Manager allowed other people with me upgrade suites and then wanted to charge me for the stuff that was done without my permission or even calling me to verify August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late Arrival We arrived very late and the front desk Staff were very helpful. August 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>