Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel check in was fast and front desk person[JOSUE M ] was great ,Room was clean and shower was good.. GREAT location close to several nice places to eat. Will be back next trip through this area. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast! We had 2 rooms and both were great. Breakfast was very deliciuos!! Unfortunately there were bug like cock roaches in the room I stayed in. I told the front desk the morning we checked out. Also the upstairs guests were running back and forth and the floors were so squeky too!! Very annoying! But other than that beds, bathrooms , and breakfast were great :-) August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Let other people change my room Manager allowed other people with me upgrade suites and then wanted to charge me for the stuff that was done without my permission or even calling me to verify August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late Arrival We arrived very late and the front desk Staff were very helpful. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience I feel compelled to say that Monica and her staff made for an extremely great stay. I was there on business and used the breakfast room for two days of meetings. The staff was super accommodating, helpful, and professional. I look forward to returning there on future business. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service easy to check in and out,,great service and clean environment August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have stayed at this hotel 4 times. Each time the staff has been friendly and helpful, the rooms have been clean, and the breakfast has been more than expected. We have had comfortable, clean beds, enough towels, and other nice ammenities. I have my grand kids with me when traveling and they are always made to feel welcome there, and the pool is a great place for them to relax and unwind. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Corning We made our reservation while heading south out of Oregon on same day. I wish I had read the reviews first. It was very hot (over 100 degrees) and the room air conditioner was very old. It kept us awake all night. The back door still does not work, comment from guest in june 2013. No refrigerator or microwave. Tv was old style. Small area around vanity. Shower controls was hard to use. This hotel needs to be updated. I guess this is the reason this is the lowest cost HIE in area. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest review room was clean comfortable, and staff was helpful and went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. bed was a bit hard. and the you need to fix the rear entrance door. over all we give you a A. and will be back. July 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smokers Paradise!! Arrived and had to wait for the front desk guy to stop talking with friends outside. Didnt acknowledge or even say hi, that we were priority members like all the 100's of the other HIE hotels we've stayed at. Definitely not HIE worthy. Lamp had no bulbs and went down to get one...said he would bring it up...waited till 2:30 in the morning...never showed up. Bedding was soooo old and smelly! If your spoiled by the HIE hotel standards and HATE heavy, I mean heavy cigerette smell and and very old(stinky) rooms, dont stay here! July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Holiday Inn Standard We always choose Holiday Inn Express as our first choice. We were disappointed in the quality of this site. 2 lamps in the room did not work, the alarm clock was so scratched up we could not read the time. (they did replace it at our request) The windows, carpet and TV all need replaced. The shrubs outside were so tall we had no view. I would NOT recommend this site but will continue to stay at Holiday Inn Express because this was our first disappointment. This hotel has potential but needs upgrades. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn express - Corning, California I have stayed in Corning numerious times and the service and room have always been very good. I always call the hotel directly to make reservations. I have a pet and prefer the first floor in a spacific type room. The hotel is always helpful while your reservations phone is not. I am not able to specify and receive assurance of specifics without calling the hotel directly. Not a good system! June 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non-smoking rooms not non-smoking When I checked in to the Corning, CA Holiday Inn Express I was given a king suite, which I had reserved, on the ground floor. The room smelled like cigarette smoke, even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. I informed the front desk and was given a room on the second floor. The room was clean and there was no cigarette smell but it was a hot day and the air conditioner didn't work very well, so the room was very warm. The hallway on the second floor didn't seem to be air conditioned at all. I'm a Platinum Elite member and I stay at IHG properties because I'm almost always very satisfied with the quality of the properties, friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. I travel a lot, for leisure exclusively, and I could choose any chain hotel. One California property, the Holiday Inn Express in the Roseville Galleria area, has been my home-away-from-home many times and I return there every chance I get. Unfortunately, the Corning property, after three rather unsatisfactory stays, will probably not be my hotel of choice in that area in the future. June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience This is our last stay at HIE in Corning California (third visit) I requested a room that was near the lobby because it is very hard for my husband to walk and was and told no problem. The last two trips we had the first room down the hall. When we arrived we were told this was not possible and given a room down a long hallway #120. This created a hardship on us. Room did not have a refrigerator or microwave but was charged the same rate as a room that did. Also, the television was very outdated and the remote did not work. Wall paper peeling off wall in bathroom. I made the reservation on April 25th so this was not made at the last minute. Desk clerk was not concerned that I was upset and rushed through the check in to get rid of me. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by passat 1 It was very good place for the money I paid. I front desk person, Josue was very nice and helpful. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room Always great service and very friendly staff and clean rooms April 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed The bed was not at all comfortable - not up to the usual Holiday Inn standard - bed linens were old and musty - the bed was old and tired - really disappointing March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pet Friendly This hotel offers a warm atmosphere, never too stuffy, and great for dog owners. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love Holiday Inn Express! We plan our stops as snowbirds heading from Seattle to California and back again at Holiday Inn Expresses. I like the bed treatments, with sheet blanket sheet. Seems cleaner to me. The locations are just off the freeway, which is convenient for us. This trip my husband was ill and needed a wheelchair to get to the room and they provided one. Thanks. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Greeting The staff was friendly, greeting us and our dog with cookies upon arrival. That means a lot after traveling nine hours from a Southern California dog show. Only Holiday Inn to give us a little Priority Club gift pack upon arrival. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corning HIE Great place to stop! It is half way between Seattle and San Diego, where my daughter lives! Stopped there on the way to SD and on the way back! Staff is very frienly and helpful and rooms are great. We booked the king and the pull-out sofa room 402. Had the best rest both times and the breakfast is great. Did not use the pool(outdoor) or hot tub but could have as it was sunny and 65 degrees! Did not use the exercise room but will next time! Thanks Corning HIE!! You will see me again!!! Bob December 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3