• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hurrican Alley Water Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Solomon Ortiz Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Whataburger Baseball Field
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
American Bank Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Corpus Christi's newest hotel with a contemporary design, centrally located near CC Int'l Airport, Downtown, American Bank Center, North Beach, TX State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Whataburger Field, and right on Interstate 37. 100% non-smoking hotel.
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Corpus Christi, TX NORTH NAVIGATION is a 100% smoke free hotel offering guests premium amenities - We have wireless high speed Internet access for the customer on the go, and free high speed Internet access in each guest room. We proudly offer complimentary Express Start Breakfast and also a 24-7 Fitness Center & Business Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, convenient location Front desk staff lied about why balconies were inaccessible. We specifically look for a balcony or patio at hotels and were disappointed. September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping My wife and i stayed here for 2 nights. When we left our room the housekeeper was in the hallway texting on her cell phone. When we returned to the hotel that evening we discovered that the housekeeper had neglected to make up our room. Went down to the front desk and requested fresh towels, the clerk at the desk said he would have housekeeping bring them up to us. We never did get the towels!!! September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service and amenities I stayed in this hotel many times when it was owned by Omni. This is the first time since it was acquired by Holiday Inn. There was some major differences..all good. The room was much brighter and cheerier. The staff was more attentive, and when I checked in, I was told that my rate went down and they had changed my bill to reflect the lower rate. There was complimentary fresh fruit and snacks in the room. There was fresh lemonade and fruit in the lobby. (much appreciated in South Texas heat.) The location is right across the street from the marina, a great location. I came home and told my friends about how awesome this hotel is. September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly staff, dirty rooms, and very overly priced We stayed in this hotel for almost a week. When we got there we saw a sign that said balcony locked well guess what they don't tell you that when you make the reservation so you cant back out. What a joke who wants just a view I was hoping to be able to go on the balcony and hear the waves from the Gulf. Then there are no refridgerators in the rooms we had to pay 10.00 for a one time fee for one to be put in our room. we had ice cream that ended up melting because there was no freezer in the fridge. Our room was not cleaned one time while we were there I had to ask for clean towels because the first day we were there we got nothing. The guy that brought them up told me that the house cleaners were from Turkey and didn't speak English we guess what...They need to learn English before taking a job that he cant even speak the language. On our last day I asked if we could have some of our price taken off and they told me no they would give us a free lunch Well guess what we will never stay at this hotel ever again This is IS WAY OVERPRICED!!! The only nice thing about it is the valet parking staff they were the friendliest ones we met at the hotel!!! As far as the pool it needed cleaning I don't recommend this hotel for anyone!!! WE will stay somewhere else next time!!! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Please was very clean Room very clean and the king size bed was very comfortable and the temp in our room was ideal I guess that I just can't say how empress I was with the service the location September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! New owners upgrading this Bayfront classic The new owners are doing a great job of upgrading this decades old hotel. The common areas are first class and the staff is very friendly. The guest rooms are dated and the mattresses are worn. Looking forward to seeing how they transform this hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No place like home. Having been from the city of Corpus Christi my stay with the hotel felt like I was at home. Love the view was slightly disappointed about the balcony, no access. However, overall I'd stay there I've and over again and recommend it to anyone. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's the small things that count! Overall we had a great time but being on the road as much as I am it's been along time since I had to as for a mini fridge for my room which wasn't included and to be told it would be a cost of $10 a nite just didn't sit well with me. Breakfast took longer than expected and was given the wrong ticket. Might not have caught that one but for one person $60 just didn't seem right so we looked again and had to get the staff to bring the right one. View was great though! September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location needs updating A good location next to the marina. The rooms and floors are in need of updating (esp. our bathroom). We made the mistake of getting a room with a connecting door and the noise that comes with it when you get a group in the next room coming in at 12:30 a.m. yelling and laughing w/ no regard to other guests. One interesting note is awesome elevators (turbo fast). September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not A Great Hotel I was not impressed with this hotel. There was a roach in m y room. The sliding glass door was locked so I was not ale to enjoy the breeze and smell of ocean water, which is one of the reasons I picked the hotel in the marina. Also, I had an employee knock on my door at 8:30 the morning I was checking out asking when I would be out of my room. This is not what I look for when I want to go on a leisure vacation. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it!!! Loved this Holiday Inn by the water. It was a relatively slow week and we decided to drive down from Alice. I have always wanted to stay by a fancy hotel by the water and we were very please with everything at the Holiday Inn in downtowmn. The pool and views is truly breathtaking. Thank you guys for taking care of us. Loved it. August 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware, the balcony doors do not open I stayed at this hotel in the past and was pleased. But now instead of remodeling they have decided to simply lock the balcony door so they do not open anymore. They have a sign when you check in on a little note card informing you of that. That is a joke because by that time you have no other option but to stay there. It definitely is not worth the money to stay waterfront if you cannot open the balcony. The current doors leak in a lot of humidity all day. The pool area is nice, but that is it. I recommend staying at one of the other hotels in the area. This place is way overpriced for the quality of the room and hotel. It was supposed to be a pleasant surprise for my wife and that took some of the fizzle out of it. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corpus Christi Holiday Inn Stay I stay at this hotel quite frequently for business. They have gone out of their way to setup a preferred rate for the company that I work for. I bring in several people at a time to stay here while we are working in the area. Renovatoins are ongoing and understandable. The wifi is horrific though. I usually stay on the upper floors of the hotel but the wifi signal is not that strong. Recommend repeaters throughout the higher levels of the hotel to improve service. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vacuum It's a great location & Staff was nice but house keeping just doesn't get done. I don't think they know how to pick up paper or vacuum anything. I never heard a vacuum cleaner while the cleaning people were on the floors and the hallways definitely needed to vacuumed. We asked them to service the room he came in wiped down the bathroom sink and changed the towels and left. Dirt on the floors and I seen the same piece of paper laying on the floor in the hallway for 2 days. Nice place but they need some better house keeping that knows how to use a vacuum cleaner. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and outstanding view The hotel was great. Really liked the pool and the view from the balcony. The bed was very relaxing and the pillows were the best. The access to the boardwalk and beach were good. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Holiday Inn Corpus I went to Corpus to move my daughter into her college apartment so needed a hotel close to campus. The Holiday Inn was amazing and we had a great view that was an added plus. The staff was all very helpful and kind. The room was great from the comfy beds to the balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. When I visit again this will be the hotel I pick. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Did not get what we paid for For the price we paid for this room, It was in very poor condition. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my review Good location, has a good potential but need renovation August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay Just wished they would have had a small refrigerator in room. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW EXPERIENCE! Treated like royalty at this hotel. especially if you tell them the occassion for your trip. Very satisfied. Holiday Inn Downtown has the best location of all holiday inn properties in texas. loved the staff and facilities. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Definitely worth the stay. Great views, nice pool, overall a wonderful stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great view great location, easy access, great view. Pool was crowded during late afternoon and evening so difficult to use. Housekeeping great, gave us immediately extra pillows and towels. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Expirience Nice and friendly staff. Good food. Consistent quality and cleanness throughout the chains. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value The shining stars of this property are the front desk employees and the view of the bay. Everything else is seriously in need of the renovations that are currently underway. The downstairs restaurant leaves a lingering greasy burnt odor in the area that is prevalent at the reception desk and the elevators. It is overwhelming at times and did not inspire us to dine there. Throughout our 3 night stay the same trash (bottle caps, wrappers, and candy) remained on the floor in the common areas (elevator vestibule on the 5th floor, hallways, ice machine room). There was also construction debris on the carpets. Our room did not cool well and it was so humid that water was dripping from the A/C grate. There were tiny ants in the bathroom several times, even though we didn't have any food in our room. The caulk around the toilet was old, dirty, and improperly installed. The grout was filthy. The sink was not attached to the counter - there was a gap between the bottom of the counter and the top of the sink, and you could see the plywood through the gap. The ceiling tiles were old and stained. There was chipping paint on all of the door frames, and there was also some mysterious dirt/grime on the bathroom door frame. The cornice board above the drapes was detached from the wall on one side and hanging down. There was also a musty smell in the hallways, and it was worse on some floors than others (the 3rd floor was the worst). August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by get away Love the location, was able to enjoy my time, thank you August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool and view of the ocean Pool was nice. Rooms a little small but it did have a view. Not the best view but beautiful. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This property is in walking distance to several restaurants and bars in addition to being across from the seawall. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Time We stayed at this hotel and we had a great time. The staff was pretty much friendly. The bathroom was not bad, but they didn't restock the tissue paper and the toilet paper. My wife had to go out in her jammies and get one form the cleaning staff (not cool), but not too much of a big deal. The ice machine needs updating. The scoop sits in the ice, which is gross, because everyone touches it and places it back in the ice...GROSSSSSS... The pool area needs to be cleaned more often. it looks a wee bit dingy. Overall, my experience was good. We were real close to the pier and not to far from the beach. The room, except for the bathroom, was real clean and fresh. I may be nitpicky, but the bathroom needs a little bit of more freshening and they need to restock better. My daughter cut herself on the ping-pong table, and the staff brought up a band-aid and some peroxide. They were somewhat unorganized about that. Front Desk said one thing, and when they got there, they were a little clueless on what to do. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Bed beware of the national booking service, they don't always jive with hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was very clean and comfy. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not exactly an ocean view. Location is good. Not what I call an ocean view from my room (as described by reservationist)when I could view more of the high rise building next door than the actual ocean. Indoor August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading