Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HAPPY CAMPER NICE PLACE, RESTROOM NEEDS A LITTLE BETTER CLEANING, BUT OVERALL GOOD PLACE. WILL STAY AGAIN. THANKS September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Hotel Clean room, fridge, microwave, nice TV, clean bathroom and quiet... pretty much all you could ask for in business accomodations in beautiful Cotulla Texas. Good bed and a choice of Firm or Soft pillows... September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is the Greatest Diana and her staff are the best. Very helpful and I truly recommend this property. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast extravaganza and great service If you are looking for a good quality breakfast and great staff, this is the hotel for you. Room cleanliness prior to entering was fair, some extremities left in the bathroom area. Bed was comfortable and the room had availability to fix temperature to your liking. Rate price of stay 3/5 and Overall rating 4/5. I would recommend this to any family or friends as a leisure getaway or business stay!!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay as always Nice comfortable, and quite, and reasonable price. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property The property is beautiful, however I am not happy that the property does not honor the State rates for traveling state employees. When we are coming to town to service local schools, the least the corporate citizens can do is support efficient use of State funds. In addition, staff needs training on how to split a bill between two guests in the computer system without having to manually type bills. Seems strange that in this day and age that function is not available at the push of a button. There was no recognition of my Reward Club status. Trash was not emptied in our room. Prices are too high, however as more hotels are built in the area, I would imagine competition will bring rates down. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I enjoyed the service and friendliness of the staff, it was exceptional, everyone we encountered was friendly, always greeted us with a hello and a smile on their face - made us feel that more important as a guest. I will be referring this hotel to anyone we know who is travelling to Cotulla and we will definitely be staying again! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service! Great hotel! Friendly, helpful staff, great beds and pillows, wonderful amenities. I would definitely return. The only draw back was it was a bit expensive - I was told this was due to the oil fields in the area. The Holiday Inn Express in our home town is almost 1/2 the price as this one. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Cotulla The room was excellent! Quiet and relaxing. Good good choice at El Charro just a short walk away. The facilities were awesome as was the breakfast. I will definitely stay here next visit to Cotulla. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome staff The staff always greeted me with a smile and asked me about my day. The house keeping ladies were excellent to tend to my room needs. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disenchanted I have had many wonderful experiences at different Holiday Inn Express hotels in several different states, but mostly in Texas. And, I will continue to use the hotel regardless of the experience I had in Cotulla Tx. I am sad to report that my stay in Cotulla Texas was not pleasant. I hope they address the concerns I wrote in my review. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Bad experience began since check in.. Took 20 minutes for someone to check us in.. Breakfast was terrible.. Bed sheets were soggy (they were not completely dried).. Have stayed in plenty of Holiday inn hotels.. By far the worst.. Would defenitely recomend driving an extra 30 minutes to the one in Pearsall TX (I will)... May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent in every aspect I stay in Cotulla, Texas for business about 20 to 30 days a year, and each and every time I stay, I feel safe and comfortable. The staff really stands by the True meaning of customer service. They always go above and beyond and even if they did not, their normal customer service would surpass every other hotels customer service. I would highly recommend Holiday Inn Express in Cotulla Texas. A 9 out of 10 only because there is always room to exceed a customers expectations. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff is great always there for anything needed and courteous. February 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Required copy of driver's license I was very upset that they insisted on making a copy of my driver's license. This is not necessary, I'm a frequent traveler and I've never had anyone make a copy. They had all of my information. I presented my photo ID and they could see it was me and there was no reason to do this. I WILL NOT STAY AT THIS LOCATION AGAIN AND I WILL INSIST ALL OF MY EMPLOYEES NOT TO STAY THERE. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderul stay - Off the "beaten" path! Who would've thunk it...an HIE well off the "beaten" path, but "workin' it" like it was in a World Class City! We found ourselves heading towards Laredo for a business process, and although it was almost last-minute, Laredo provided us very few financially-responsible options #for that kind of City#. So, the objective was to find reasonable accommodations as close to Laredo as possible, and where we would feel safe and have a pleasant night #or two# out-of-town in preparation for a very important process that would happen at the Border. This HIE met #and exceeded# our expectations - and the results at the Border were a success! From the moment we arrived - that first interaction would be with Stephanie and another gentlemen - we were in for a great experience. Stephanie accommodated each specific request I had #high floor, close to the elevator, any IHG upgrades available? etc...#. Back and forth, question-after-question, request-after-request, and each time I was afforded a response that would satisfy me. The room was perfectly sized for my daughter and I; the room was very clean, fresh-smelling, well-appointed for our needs, sized-right, and everything worked "almost" flawlessly #more on that later...#. Breakfast was more than ample, with hot items #eggs, sausage patties, biscuits, gravy, bacon#; the famous HIE cinnamon rolls; plenty of bread options, 4 cereals, an automatic pancake maker, 3 juices #orange, apple, cranberry#, yogurts, 3 different milks #including chocolate!#, instant oatmeal, several coffees, hot-chocolate, and on-and-on. The breakfast attendants were EXTREMELY efficient - ALWAYS restocking whatever was removed, and very willing to provide "To Go" bags and containers. With occupancy nowhere near "busy", breakfast was NEVER crowded, and there were plenty of tables and a pleasant "family room" area in front of the TV for an even more comfortable experience! The outdoor spa was awesomely hot #yay for me!!!#, and the pool was incredibly cold #yet my daughter STILL went in - how she did, I don't know!#. The grounds were very clean and well-kept, save for the parking lot which did have some post-construction materials from the surrounding properties - where construction was everywhere! Minor matters you might be interested in: The building is occupied by Oil-industry workers. I will say this, though: they were very polite, well-behaved, and probably mostly on the first floor - as we rarely saw anyone likely related to the "grunt work" aspect of the industry on our floor - the third - which I think is generally kept for IHG members. The area, while appearing safe, is generally scarce of resources within walking distance - ie, fast-food restaurants, other hotels, but that's about it. We didn't try any of the fast-food options #a Mexican option, fried chicken option, and another sit-down/table-service Mexican option#, so I can't advise. However, within a short driving distance is gas-stations, truck-stops, grocery store, Family Dollar, etc. The one room issue we did have, which wound-up being a very pleasant experience: it seemed our room keys kept "dying" on us, and we needed them to be re-keyed several times. I purposely kept them in pockets with nothing else, so as to reduce any kind of possible de-magnetizing of the bar-code. Still, no success. Then, finally, it happened on the second night - a Sunday - AT night! We couldn't get in the door at all! Not remade keys, not the master key - NOTHING would work. Would you believe, the battery now on the door mechanism had died. But did you think that was going to be a panic-moment? Nope - not if HIE was going to do something about it! They called in an 'On-call' building maintenance fella who showed-up maybe 10 minutes later...accompanied us back to our room, used a special gadget to force the lock open, and within minutes swapped out the batteries to the device like a NASCAR pit-stop crewman, and that was the end of it! It "cost" the HIE an item from their Pantry store as compensation #SCORE! :P#, but the entire incident - while inconvenient - was handled awesomely, and we were no-worse-for-the-wear! Who would've thunk such a wonderful stay could happen in a town called "Cotulla"...in the middle of Oil Country! Thank you HIE - Cotulla! We had a very pleasant stay, which made for a comfortable experience at the Border - which was a success! November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No benefit to be platinum here Staff did not even acknowledge I was a platinum member. Other than that it was fine.. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, very great service. All help staff excellent. Wonderful place to stay!! Couldn't ask for friendlier staff! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Given the fact that this is in the heart of the Eagle Ford Shale in an oil boom time and there are service hands coming in off the job dirty every day, this hotel stays quite clean. Staff is helpful and pleasant. Fitness center is nice. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience very nice staff and I really enjoyed the Wednesdays hospitialty nights.. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent staff. Accomidating and willing to go beyond the call of duty to make sure patrons are comfortable. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Normally the food served for breakfast has always been plentiful. However during this particular stay there was one day when the food ran out. There are always several workers who depend on this food to start their day and normally this area is well staffed. On this trip I noticed one day when the staff for the hotel was shorthanded and the food service suffered. Other than that the service was as always outstanding. James April 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but cost a lot The room was very nice. I like all the electical outlets. But, the price of the room was very high. I find that other Holiday Inn Express thoughout Texas to be $100 less then this hotel. I think they are taking advantage of all the oil workers in the area and the lack of hotels in the area. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff Mr. G.V. Director of Sales was extremely helpful when I was having poblems at the business center. He stoped what he was doing and helped me get my documents printed. He also copied several items for me. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive, but nice room with great service Cotulla is expensive. Compared to everything else in Cotulla, it is a good value for what you get. Compared to the rest of Texas, it is extremely expensive. All that being said, it is a clean, comfortable hotel room with good service and a staff that genuinely seems to care. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! The front desk always very helpful and they make you feel welcome. Rooms are always clean! Rae and Nina at the front desk are great! The wireless is slow but I understand with that many guests. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Hotel Staff - Pleasant, Professional & Accomodating This is a relatively new property, approximately 9 months old. Therefore it still has that new hotel look and feel. The employees do an excellent job maintaining the property, everything was clean, tidy and in its place. The decor is attractive. While I was there employees were paying attention to details, example, one employee was hydro-blasting the front drive area, dusting and straightening the lobby area, the rooms were clean and orderly, the breakfast area was clean and organized. The breakfast was quite good and there was a good variety, not like others where you get a continental breakfast (just a sweet roll), they had bacon, eggs, sausage, milk, juices, etc.....The personnel at the front counter were friendly, courteous and professional, they made you feel welcome and at home. I was very pleased with my stay @ this hotel, if and when I am in the area again I would stay at this hotel. The room rates are quite high, but considering the area, supply and demand of available hotel rooms I guess it falls in line with what others are charging for the same area, so I can say it is competitive for the area, however not what I would typically pay for a Holiday Inn Express. November 8, 2012
<<prev2