Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best kept secret This staff blew away my expectations. I was in town for a wedding the staff was very attentive, professional and real! I've traveled to the area before and never stayed here before. The hotel is clean, awesome parking, only 7 min. From the airport. Breakfast was by far the best among Holiday Inn. May 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Shuttle Disaster BEWARE...be informed that I made repeated calls to the desk requesting pickup at FLL. Each time I was told the shuttle would arrive within 10 minutes. I watched Holiday Inn shuttles ignore me and was finally picked up after an hour wait! April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-Cruise night Stayed one night prior to a cruise. Hotel is close to FLL and the Port. Had the best breakfast experience when the breakfast attendant made "goodie" bags for all of the children at breakfast. Not just select tables, she must have made ten bags while we were eating. It put a smile on all of the kids faces including mine. Unexpected and generous! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best I have stayed in H. I. all over the southeast and this has been the best of all them. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean nice room The staff was so good, we arrived very late, had a quick check in to a nice room. Very close to the airport. The guys at the desk knew of some restaurants open late that we're very close. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice - No Complaints I stayed with my wife and 14 year old son for the day before and the day after a carribean cruise in March 2014. The hotel is very new and clean. The room we had was spacious and well appointed with a large flat screen TV with the largest selection of TV and specialty channels that I have ever seen at a Holiday Inn Express or any other hotel for that matter. The staff were friendly, helpful and accomodating. The pool on the fourth floor was very nice with the right amount of sunshine with some shady areas as well for those that are not sun worshippers. The breakfast was better than the average Holiday Inn Express. There was a large seating area and a good selection of hot and cold menu items. The breakfast attendant was very accomodating and cheerful. It is a short drive to the beach and is convenient to both Fort Lauderdale and Hollywood. They give priority club members a gift bag at check in, which is a nice touch. The vending machines are not overpriced like at many other hotels which was a pleasant surprise. Overall - very pleased with our 2 -one night stays. Will gladly stay here again. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable & close to airport Used by priority points and received the same great service I am used to. This is the first time I used my points and I wondered if I would be treated differently as I was not a "paying' customer. But we were pleasantly surprised. We were picked up by the hotel shuttle - super friendly bus driver - warm welcome and good "first impression" for the hotel. Our room was automatically upgraded and the kids loved the "surprise treat bag" we received as platinum members. Breakfast was delightful. Only drawback is there is not too much in close walking distance - but we did walk to dinner to the IHOP (10 min walk); and passed drug store, dollar store and walgreens on the way. I would highly recommend this hotel. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experiance Staff was excellent. Rooms are very comfortable. Work out room could use more equiptment but otherwise nice. Few nearby restaurants. Overall, a very good experience. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice HIE Place was clean and looked new. Very close and easy drive to rental car return and walk to terminals at Ft. Lauderdale airport. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a 6 am flight and were leaving at 4:15 am for airport. I asked the night before if we could get a couple bananas and yogurts for our 2 year old and it was no problem. Saved us from stopping somewhere that morning. February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Wish there had been a restaurant close by or on sight February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great comfy king size bed, great pillows a little off the beaten path, great hotel, free parking in covered garage, nice breakfast, 5 minutes from beach, would stay here again February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location not the best but great staff and super rooms. Not the best looking place from the outside, nor the greatest location, but more than made up for that by exceptional staff and very clean room, bathroom and linens. Internet and phone facilities most acceptable. Range of breakfast choices very good indeed. Brilliant, very helpful reception team, who went out of their way to help. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last day of vacation after Cruise My husband and I stayed here after returning from a cruise and before flying home the next day. We enjoyed our stay. The hotel of pretty new and very clean. We used the pool area which was secluded and peaceful. My husband used the exercise room and was pleased with the setup. The location was somewhat odd but it was safe. By odd, I mean that there was really nothing around for dining or entertainment. We walked down about 2 blocks to a diner/ ice cream place which we enjoyed for lunch. The woman working the desk that evening was very helpful. She informed us about going to Fort Lauderdale beach. She called a taxi for us ( $ 20 one way with tip) and we were there in 20 minutes. We walked the beach and ate dinner outside at the Drunken Taco fight on the Main Street by the beach. Fun for people watching. The next day we took the hotel shuttle to the airport. The driver was super friendly and prompt. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by January 2014 stay Really had a nice stay. The hotel is new, the beds are great, and I really liked the selection of pillow choices. The business center good be better. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK THis is an OK place to stay after a cruise, while waiting for a flight the next day. Breakfast is good. Cinamon rolls were the best. Quiet room. Good nights sleep. Comfortable bed. Adequate resteraunts in area. We had a car, so not sure about walkability at night. Internet worked but can be slow for more demanding tasks. Not sure if best rate. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience The area of the hotel is not the most desirable. Many empty buildings surrounding hotel, but the staff made up for the shortcomings in the area.. Very helpful and friendly. Were willing to go above and beyond. Enjoyed the complimentary shuttle to Kikis restaurant in their sister hotel crown plaza very good value. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New property, awesome! Love this property. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Convenient location. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with good service and not a bad breakfast Hotel was clean but didn't really like location. The hotel was hard finding using my GPS. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect night I checked in after having my early morning flight canceled and my evening stand-by flight delayed and overbooked. My luggage was sent on to my destination, but I was left behind at the airport. I had no idea what to expect when, at the last minute, I booked the Ft. Lauderdale Airport South Holiday Inn Express. I was just happy to have a place to sleep. What a surprise! The hotel looks as if it were just opened- sparkling clean and decorated in a neat, contemporary European manner. The evening front desk staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming. He offered me a toothbrush, toothpaste, and even deodorant! The room and bathroom were immaculate and the bed was divine. There were even bed pillows embroidered with "Soft" and "Firm." How's that for choices? The free Continental breakfast was just what I needed. The free airport shuttle was quick and the driver helpful. Thank you, Holiday Inn Express, for turning what started out as a stressful end to a vacation week, to a surprisingly sweet and restful stay. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New, clean, comfy! New. Clean. Comfy. 5 min drive to FLL. Reasonable rates, great in comparison to others in same area and class. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great new hotel This hotel is brand new located close to main actions in Hollywood. Bus stop is right in front of the hotel goind to many locations North or South on US 1. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great experience at this location. Staff greeting was friendly. Room was very clean, fresh smelling. Breakfast was actually really really good. I have stayed at a lot of HIE hotels, so I know what the free breakfast can be, but this one was made fresh and very tasty. I felt obligated to single out and thank the food prepper. Thanks. Will definitely stay here again next time I am going through Lauderdale. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomidating Everyone there went above and beyond what was typically expected. The airport shuttle person Daniel was very helpful and the manager Phylilis was great! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WILL STAY AGAIN I RETURN TO THIS AREA QUITE OFTEN FOR BUSINESS REASONS AND I WILL STAY HERE AGAIN. VERY AFFORDABLE, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE ACCOMODATIONS December 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Staff!! I should have known better....I read the previous reviews - but it was 1 night - on the way to our cruise...what could go wrong in 12 hours? ha! Hotel is literally in the middle of nowhere - doesn't look safe outside at all. If that weren't enough MOST of the staff aren't competent at all. Arrived in FLL airport and called for the free shuttle - no problems there - driver was nice and fast. Got to the hotel - gave my CC for the deposits (was using reward points for the rooms) We booked 2 rooms with points. I have Gold status - the room my parents were in got upgraded to a suite...I got a regular room - but I booked both rooms with my reward points, and I listed the guest that would be in each room - way to treat a gold member.... The next morning I get a bill under the door for the full price of both rooms that has been already charged to my CC!! - now the card I gave is my personal CC - not the corporate one I normally use -check online and sure enough FULL room charges + the $50 per room deposit were applied to BOTH of my CCs - the one on file with IHG (my corp card) AND the card I gave at the desk - there are now 4 rooms worth of charges on my cards and 4 $50 courtesy holds....talk about a way to ruin a vacation - that was 1/2 of my intended spending money for the week! Went to the front desk, states manager won't be in until 9 or 9:30 on a sunday morning.....after breakfast i met the "manager" sloppy - poorly dressed man who doesn't know how to use the computer - the front desk person that was there the first time i went downstairs had to help him (so why did i need the manager?) States there isn't anything he can do - the girl i spoke to first reversed the charges - but no one could give me a printout showing a zero balance because they had to check me out of the rooms in order to reverse the charges? Eventually got him to give me at least the auth codes for the reversals in case the bank needed them. So for the next 3 hours until we left on our scheduled transfer the maid staff kept attempting to come in to clean our rooms - since they were checked out. No way was I waiting in the lobby for 3 hours on their mistake. What a pain! every time we turned around someone was using their key and coming in to clean - even though we had the DND sign out and even though I told the manager several times that we were getting disturbed. Nothing was ever done. About 11:00 we couldn't take it anymore and waited downstairs - as I did feel sorry for the maid staff. We had 1.5 hours to wait for our ride downstairs with absolutely nothing to do because the lobby is plain, bland and boring - the only tv's are in the food area that they were cleaning up. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Enjoyed my first time here at this new Hotel, Check in was easy, Staff helpful, breakfast was good. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel! I found this Gem using the IHG app on my smart phone. It is nearly brand new and right off the I-95 in South Florida. Rooms are new. Period. Can't possibly complain. Big new flat screen TV's. Plush bedding. New baths. Staff very friendly and helpful. I will be back! December 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Poor Experince The picture on the web-site suggests a property in a nice area. That is not the case. Upon arrival I was not acknowledged as a Priority Club member although I am Platinum Elite. We had 2 rooms reserved and only 1 was available when we arrived. That was ok because we wanted to do a little sightseeing. The front desk assured me our 2nd room would be right next door, even wrote it down. Upon our return, after some time was spent reminding the front desk of the room we were to have keys were given to our 2nd room right next door. when we arrived at the room we found there was already someone in the room. Upon returning to the front desk I requested that we be given 2 new rooms side by side. What appeared to be the front desk supervisor told me that was not possible and we would have to take a room down the hall. This situation was handled poorly by the hotel management. December 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No WiFi, No Help When I first arrived, I found the WiFi was down. I called their help desk, who that traced the problem to a repeater near my room. They called the front desk to reset it and let me know when it was back up. I went to dinner in the mean time. When I returned, still no WiFi. I called the help desk again. They said they would call the front desk and walk them through the reset process. A half hour later, still no internet. I brought my laptop and phone to the lobby, still no WiFi. I showed this to the front desk clerk who basically said sorry, I don't know what to do. No offer to call someone else, nothing. The WiFi miraculously returned the next morning 1/2 hour before I checked out. Front desk was unapologetic and made no overture to reimburse me for a wasted night at heir hotel. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel run down neighborhood New construction and close to airport. Cancelled shuttle on us when we had a 6am flight. Neighborhood not very good. Need car to find dining. Most carry-outs in area would not deliver to Hotel. Daytime staff did not speak or understand english. Night staff was able to speak english and very helpfull. Biggest problem is the area they are in. Hotel itself is nice and clean. People passed-out on sidewalk and still there an hour later when you are trying to find a place to eat does not leave a good impression. November 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>