Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 599 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

599reviews

  • 5 Stars
    319
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    12

Comfortable stay

By

July 19, 2016

club

Stayed here a few time over the last 3 years. Always had a clean

Read More
Read Less

Contemporary decor and friendly staff

By

July 15, 2016

Had a very enjoyable 2-night stay here. Rooms are being updated and they're doing a great job of it. Highlights are the bedside lights, usb integrated power sockets and beautifully comfy and funky high-backed chair.

Staff couldn't do enough to help and were very welcoming. Perfect for business when you need a comfy bed, somewhere to work yet also relax. Food wasn't quite up to the usual standard from HI but indications were that mine was just a blip as no-one else had any problems.

Extremely handy location - would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear Guest, It is always great to see a guest giving us a 5 star. On behalf of the entire team here at the Holiday Inn Express Dartford, I would like to say thank you and look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Alex Tiesse, Guest service manager
Read More
Read Less

Storage and Meals

By

July 13, 2016

As stated refurbished rooms have very little storage now, alright for one night stay by a rep or salesperson with little baggage. Thus unable to un pack fully so living out of bags for some things.

Breakfast adequate and reasonable choice. However evening meals a disaster (have eaten twice on different visits) This time had two overpriced Burgers which contents were dry and the buns were hard and dry.

Previous time my wife had wings which were again overdone and dry and tough. So O.K. for a one night visit for B

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Bnat2, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, i have passed your comments on to the rest of the team, and i hope that it has not deterred you from visiting us again in the near future. We here at Holiday Inn Express Dartford, value your custom and look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Mark McEvoy Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep

By

July 13, 2016

club

This was a fabulous hotel as provided good value for money. Got a great nights sleep in a comfy bed with a choice of hard or soft pillow ( nice touch ). Room was well laid out with Tea/Coffee, Ironing and full Wifi and plenty of sockets to charge said devices.

The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. One even remembered my room number when I didn't which was a lovely touch.

Really relaxing stay. Breakfast was much better than I had anticipated with hot food as well as continental.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear Ex Air Crew, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards member. It is wonderful to hear that you had a perfect stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Sofia Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Refit - Resolve the licensing hours please

By

July 05, 2016

The re-fit at this hotel is well underway. My room was clean, bright and comfortable.

However, the management here do need to resolve their bar licencing hours. 22:40 on a Sunday evening and that's it - the bar is closed due to management discretion and you are referred to a sign which clearly shows the bar hours for non-residents.

Same issue back in April. So it's not a discretion it's a choice. I was find as I had an early start for work on Monday but other guests clearly on a leisure break weren't happy with a hotel which badges itself as London?

If so let's have London's hotel licensing hours then please.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Hello Kesbol, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are glad you enjoyed the news rooms, we here at Holiday Inn Express Dartford are very pleased with them too. In regards to the licencing hours of our bar, i have past your comments on to management and will be discussed. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards Mark McEvoy Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Convenient HIE near Dartford

By

July 04, 2016

club

Slightly difficult to access and exit for traffic at peak times but a good venue with pleasant staff and good state of repair

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Hello Ramsay1 We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards Mark McEvoy Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Refurbished rooms are much better

By

June 29, 2016

The refurbished rooms are a big improvement, especially now they include sockets with USB chargers. The colour scheme is nice, and the curtains are great at blocking out the early morning sun. Staff on the front desk were friendly and welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Guest, Once again we will like to say a big thanks for taking out time to feel out the questionnaire. We really do appreciate feedback and from your response we can see you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you when next you are around this area. Thanks Sidney Adams
Read More
Read Less

Great room pity about the breakfast choice

By

June 29, 2016

club

Hotel clean and comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the let down was the choice of breakfast compared to the one we had at Holiday Inn Express in Elstree

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Jenton, Thank you for taking time out to complete this short questionnaire about your recent stay with us. We really do appreciate you honest feedback and sorry you felt disappointed with the breakfast quality. We promise you next time it will be of standard. Once more thanks very much for you time and we hope to see you again. Thanks Sidney Adams Guest Service Assistant.
Read More
Read Less

Dave Mc

By

June 29, 2016

platinumelite

I had no problems what so ever with my stay, a big thank you to all the staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear fordranger Thank you for your feedback. The staff from Holiday Inn Express London Dartford really appreciate your review and thank you for that. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in the area. Kind regards Adelaide Fernandes Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Good location and cosy place

By

June 21, 2016

club

The room was brand new. Clean and confomfortable. the bed was relaxing and I had a nice view.
The locaiton was great to me because I was there for business in hospital. Friendly and worm staff.
Breakfast to improve

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
StereoLuke Thank you for taking time leaving us you feedback. I am very happy to know that you find our hotel clean and comfortable, I hope you really enjoyed the view to the Queen Elizabeth II bridge. Although I am sorry that you felt disappointed with breakfast, we are focusing on improving it, so comments as yours are very much appreciated. I hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards Adelaide Fernandes Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed friendly staff

By

June 20, 2016

club

I was extremely impressed with the friendly and polite staff who assisted me when I had a problem and tried their best to remedy the problem but were unable to do so as it was a maintenance issue which could not dealt with until the following day.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to write this lovely comment about your stay. Once again we do apologize for the fault you did experience during your stay with us. We hope to see you again when next you are in this area. with our refurbishment ongoing at the moment, our rooms will be even brighter. Thanks Sidney Adams Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Good service - clean and pleasant

By

June 19, 2016

club

Simple and easy check-in, the evening meal offering was a little confused, but able to get something to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
Dear Andy Thank you for taking time leaving us your feedback. I am very happy to know that you find your stay pleasant and simple. I hope to welcome you back next time you're around the area. Best regards Adelaide Fernandes Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less