Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Gary Williams Unfortunately my stay this week was not a good experience my first room was to the rear of the property , I always request this preference to avoid the inevitable Road noise owing to the hotels location. Unfortunately my room had approx 6 AC external units under its window and close proximity, I could not sleep as they weer constantly running, I asked to change rooms but the only one available was a twin not a double but I took the offer up, only to find it was on the main road side , I managed about 2 hours sleep the entire night so wasn't particularly refreshed for the next day ahead. I have booked again for next week but insisted on being away from the nuisance noises The staff and food services I have to say are faultless February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regulat Customer Always a warm welcome, friendly and efficent.. one of my favourite Holiday Inn's.. A credit to the Staff and Manager February 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory We stayed for 2 nights as a base for shopping at Bluewater. The hotel appears to be placing itself in between it's 2 nearest competitors. One of them you can get a similar but probably more modern room for about the same price without breakfast and the other is classified as a 4 star hotel so offer a more luxurious product. Very surprised to find out that the cooked breakfast didn't include bacon, just sausage, egg and beans. The room we had was on the ground floor and the window had what looked like toilet paper stuffed into the seal to prevent a serious draft problem. The A/C in our room was the only heating available and having this on at night was inconvenient as noisy. The beds are shocking, it was like a trampeline. A poor nights sleep. Sorry HIExpress, you need to do more to distinguish yourselves from your competitors. The experience fell short of my expectations when considering where you price yourselves. February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Very well connected just after the bridge and can avoid the m25 in the morning if you have business around. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The staff were very helpful and very friendly. Room and food were great and the location is perfect for both Lakeside and Bluewater shopping centres. I will definitely be staying again. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service from reception staff - all very helpful Overall I would give 5 stars EXCEPT we read the notice in the bathroom re towels - ie hang them up if you don't want them changed or leave them on the floor if you do. We hung our towels up tidily but they were still changed every day! Perhaps your cleaning staff should be reminded of the procedure. It is quite pointless to ask guests to help with the laundry/environment if the staff are unable to follow procedure. Otherwise despite the weather during our stay -it was awful - the hotel was warm and welcoming and we would use it again January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CHRISTMAS STAY Got to say I have stayed at this hotel about 5 times now and consistency of service is excellent, every time I ask for ground floor and a quiet room, they always meet the request. Front of house staff, very very helpful. Breakfast could do with a slight change on the hot food, say bacon as an option, otherwise fine. This time had to wait for cutlery and scrambled egg for about 8 mins, staff were rushed off their feet. Keep up the good work. I will certainly recommend your hotel Pol from Manchester January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always - consistently excellent Room, Service and Price all excellent. The only thing which let my stay down was the taxi firm booked by Reception - arrived 10 minutes late to take me to the station, and I missed my train and had to wait in the rain for half an hour. Beware of All Night Cars! January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just slightly disappointed! We generally enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels and although this stay was good, it wasn`t as good as we would normally expect. Our bed (room 130) was too soft and every time my husband turned over in bed (he`s not big!) , I was woken up and disturbed as well. When we went to book out in the morning (about 9.30 am) there was already someone waiting to book out as well and she`d already been waiting for over 5 minutes for someone to appear at Reception. I also waited a while and knocked on a few doors around the Reception area, but no-one appeared so I just left my room card on the desk and left. This must be one of the busiest times for Reception so why on earth was there no-one in attendance. Having said this, the staff are always friendly and obliging so no complaints there. Perhaps this hotel should check all the beds for comfort and ensure that staff are on hand at busy times. Definitely won`t put me off booking in again though! January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff very clean and tidy. Mixing business with pleasure . ideal place for quick shopping trips to either lakeside or Bluewater. December 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very polite, friendly staff This is the second time we have stayed at the Holiday Inn Dartford - our first experience being a few years ago in the middle of building work! We really found the staff to be very polite & friendly - when we asked for more pillows & another towel they arrived promptly with a smile & the staff member asked if there was anything else we needed. We had a family room & our bed was very comfortable, although our son had a sofa bed which was a bit on the hard side! We found the room & bathroom very clean. Our only criticism would be that it would be good if there was more choice at breakfast - maybe pay a little more for breakfast if you wanted a larger selection! Our son was disappointed there was no bacon for breakfast! We look forward to staying again. December 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Odour from drains Room was ok but I could smell the sink drain from the bedroom. Smell was coming from the sink and shower drains. Pls sort. I stayed in 338. Also the shower was switching from hot to cold. December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room very nice room, spotlessly clean and very comfortable, and all at a very reasonable cost. What more can you say? very pleased, will recommend and use it again. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service Last minute stay at this hotel, arrived at around 7.30pm, such a warm welcome, fantastic quick check in, personal service, nothing was too much trouble, even recommended local take aways, never has this sort of service been provided before, drinks in bar reasonable price, staff attentive but not intrusive, would recommend. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and lovely room This is a very modern and friendly hotel. Staff were great and the rooms were of a great standard and reception provided me with a toothbrush as I had forgotten it. I also borrowed a staff members charger as she was kind enough to lend me it as mine had broken. Great bar but not a great selection of draught beers. November 28, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No bacon for breakfast. Staff good. I booked here for 3 consecutive weeks. The hotel itself is not bad for a budget hotel but there were a few problems. The "power shower" was a problem. I couldn't find how to turn the "power" part on! There was a sewage smell when turning on the tap in the bathroom. The room was generally cold all night, in spite of turning he air conditioning unit up to its warmest setting. Oh, and no bacon for breakfast. The choice is not bad but I can't understand why they don't serve bacon? I have read plenty of reviews complaining of the same thing but still no bacon. Management are a little short sighted as I wanted to either move one nights booking to extend my stay, or have a refund and put that towards extending my stay. They told me that, because it was a non cancellable booking, the " system" wouldn't let them do it. Well, because of this, I have chosen elsewhere for my stay over the next couple of weeks, and maybe beyond that! November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We stay here often. The staff are wonderful, very very friendly and caring. The rooms well appointed and comfortable and breakfast is varied and good. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel We enjoyed a very relaxing and comfortable 2 night stay, staff very friendly, lvely food, nice clean hotel, room was very comfortabe, will come back again. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and beautiful hotel I enjoy my jorney in UK. The hotel was good, the place fine. Just want to tell you to pay more attention on the staff, but they were professionnal. In all, Thank you. November 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and neat was a comfortable and nice place to relax.was good. November 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. - Wifi is a frustration: I asked for wifi in the room for 4 days and got a document + access code for 1 day : GBP 9.95 - After claiming the right number of days I got a document with a new access code for 4 days : GBP 34.95 (!). - Access was, the first time and the second time a drama: complicated , one time through Google, another time through your system. - I still do not understand, why I had to give you all my personal info! - At the time of paying I was charged appr. GBP 15 ! - We do visit many hotels, in other countries and the only thing you have to do is introducing your access code and, the most expensive, pay the quivalent of GBP 2.00/day, or, in many cases, free of charge. - We experienced your breakfast as sub standard, specially on Sunday: certain sort of food was sold out. Sometimes we got a new supply, sometimes none. Variety of extras was poor. - We now have come for the third time in your hotel: even with Tom Tom it is complicated to find your hotel. No indications whatsover, with the exception of a big billboard in the garden of your hotel. The traffic situation around your hotel, is Dartford bridge, is very dense, many round abouts, many incoming and outgoing highways. Coming to your place remains a puzzle. We very much doubt if we shall visit your hotel again. November 4, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Half hour wait for breakfast, again We stayed for the second time this year. Both times we have arrived at breakfast to find few items to choose from and hot food not replenished. Each time we have spoken to waiting staff who say yes we are on it, give us five minutes. The first stay this happened we were told to sit down and they would let us know, which we did not do. No one came back to us even though they had replaced the food. We decided to look again and found another long queue. By the time we got food was another 15 mins. Our breakfast on this occassion took us over an hour. Lucky we were not in a hurry. This time, again there were no mugs for coffee, no knives for nearly ten minutes and worse again no hot food. Again one lad said yes about 5 mins. Knowing the experience we had the last time we stayed there my partner stood by the hot food waiting. 15mins later and no food a very rude young man said he was closing to restock. Having challenged what the previous lad had said this unhelpful person said if you had a problem with no food you should have gone to reception and complained. My partner was furious. He went straight to reception and spoke to the receptionist. She was equally uninterested and basically said there was nothing she could do about it. We ended up getting food about 35mins after I have prepared our toast. Had to share a cup and experienced a very distrupted breakfast. During this period of time the trolley for empty trays was taken away and not replaced leaving a long queue of people through the center of the seating area holding their trays and not knowing quite what to do. I would no usually complain but I stay in a number of Holiday Inns and am a gold priority card holder. Having stayed at Dartford before and had the previous problem we thought it would have improved. It has actually got worse. I have never experienced such poor service and rude staff and will never stay there again. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good customer care The experiance we had at the hotel from our arrival to when we checked out after three days was very warm and we felt very welcome at all times. The staff were lovely and went out of there way to help with any questions we put to them. The room was lovely, very clean and comfortable, we felt quite at home. We would definately recommend the hotel to friends and family. October 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No twin beds? Excellent location and facilities except I booked a twin room 6 weeks earlier and was given a double which was eventually equiped with a camp bed so I and my young collegue could sleep in seperate beds.This is the 2nd time this has happened.Do you not have twin bedded rooms ,and if not why take bookings for them? October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, excellent service Pleasant hotel, very easy to find from the M25, very helpful reception staff, brief but good menu for evening meal, prompt checkout in the morning - apart from a very ordinary breakfast choice nothing adverse to say; certainly very happy to stay again! October 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast, eating with Dogs!!!! Was dissapointed with the breakfast choice from the hot plate section. Egg, Sausage and beans is not a great variety. Dogs in the restaurant wasnt great either!!!! October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely and Clean We had a lovely night's stay at the hotel everything was lovely and clean and couldn't believe the great value of this hotel would definatley recommend October 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stand Checked in for one night only,most things were ok but there was a distinct lack of staff to meet the standards required.One trainee on the bar for a good while and she was struggling,this is only a niggle really,not a big problem. Woould i stay there again?,yes i would. October 7, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed? Or just innefficient? Check in date, 19/9/2012. Arrived early evening, two guests including myself waited at least five minutes to be checked in. Staff seemed to be concentrating on bar custom. Came down to dinner approximately 19.45, no room to sit and eat in restuarant and could not get served at the bar with a drink, (very busy). Left hotel and dined at the C********e hotel approximately 2 miles distance (terrible meal). Alarm set for 06.00 next morning. No power in my room, total darkness, rang reception three times, NO ANSWER. Got dressed went down to reception where receptionist?? came out of kitchen. Expressed my concern regarding no point of contact. She came to my room , then dissapeared to try and reset lighting, could not reset and called maintenance, not in building. GAVE ME A TORCH to shower and dress by. Upon checkout at 08.00 still no lights. October 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Easy to find We stayed at holiday Express Dartford and found the staff very helpful, Nothing was too much trouble. Our only iritation was the heating which when turned up turned its self down again to what was obviusly pre set by the staff and blew cool air. September 29, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>