Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Clive and Patricia were great and very helpful with a reservation issue that was actually my issue and not the hotels problem. They overcame the issue for me and made my stay a pleasant experience. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding repeat visits We were in and out of Ft Lauderdale several times in a week. We had a horrible first night in a nearby hotel. The next morning, I got on line and found this hotel. What a huge difference. We stayed one night that time, left area and came back for another overnight and stayed again. So impressed, we came back to area to end our trip and stayed two final nights. All the staff at front desk and throughout the hotel were terrific. Always professional but personable too. Even the rides to and from airport were great. They started by remembering us and by the end it was old home week. You can be very proud of your staff and facility because we were completely satisfied with all of our stays throughout the week. If we get back to Ft Lauderdale, we will definitely stay with you! March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a first choice for a business stay Very small lobby. Excruciatingly slow elevator (only one on the property) Noisy area. No hot water in sink. Toilet seat mis-matched to toilet (way annoying). However the staff was great. Not enough parking spaces. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Blah,Blah,Blah Just nothing to say good about this property. Everything looked and felt dirty. Some areas looked like it had been attempted to update, but was done cheaply and halfway. No reconition of priority status at registration or priority checkout. Everything at breakfast had no flavor and was not very good. Difficult access to property next to interstate, but on the wrong side of street with heavy travel in the area. Everything about this hotel screams stay somewhere else. March 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never recommend it! Very disappointed in this hotel. As a priority club gold member, I cannot recommend this hotel, and I have stayed in many Holiday Inn hotels. I chose this hotel for several reasons- outdoor pool, which was NOT open and extremely dirty, a shuttle service to the airport, only to discover the shuttle was ONLY available certain times. I requested a wake-up call for my early morning flight and NEVER received one. The hotel had a very unpleasant odor and the toilet did not flush properly. I will never stay at this hotel and my opinion of Holiday Inns has considerably been lowered. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Port Everglades Hotel Perfect Hotel for a cruise stay - before or after. This hotel has transportation service to and from the airport as well as to and from the port. Short walk to a grocery store, bank and food. March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in the Room It was nice to be upgraded as a Platnium member. Except the suite they upgraded me in was one with the kitchen area. This are was extremely dirty. The reason I can tell the area was dirty was due to the amount of ants crawling around the room. The ants were all over the walls, microwave, bathroom and ceiling. After calling the front desk and asking for a new room I was informed that they did not have any vacancy (spring break). So they sent a man to my room at midnight to spray chemicals in the room and could not tell me if they were dangerous. I called other hotels but everyone was booked at that time of night. The hotel desk said they were sorry and gave me 50% off. 50% off did not make my business meeting any easier after not sleeping. I found it amusing that the hotel thought a discount could make up for such a dirty infested space. the front desk blamed this on Orkin saying they come every month and spray and this should not happen. I think if the staff cleaned better and removed food crumbs this would not have been an issue. I am still waiting for someone from the hotel to tell me what chemical they sprayed in the room. I would not recommend this hotel just for how they handled the problem. Things happen but the hotel did not seem to care they disrupted my trip. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The hotel was very comfortable, however, there are not many places to eat or stores within walking distance. The pool was enjoyable and very clean. I would definitely stay again if I had a vehicle. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Need more attention in the breakfast area No one attending to needs at breakfast. Coffee runs out and There is no one replacing it until someone complains to front desk. Pancake machine not working correctly. Napkins gone and not refilled. Eggs ovecooked, burned on edges and not warm When it was Comfort Suites there was no problem February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Member Was not greeted as a Priority Club Member with its amenities, did not have reservation for a handicapped Room as requested ready on the first floor, breakfast was ok February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service The shuttle service for the airport was quick. The breakfast was good. Very friendly service . February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location We booked this hotel last minute not knowing anything about it. The staff was so polite and nice. They were helpful with directions and suggestions. The hotel is a standard Holiday Inn; however, the parking lot is small (only one row the perimeter of the hotel). We had a rental car and discovered the location of the hotel was within 15 minutes of the beach, great shopping, and food. I would stay here again and recommend it to you. February 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by extremely poor service I will never stay in this hotel or any other hotel owned by this chain again! We booked & paid for our room several months in advance. We called at 6PM to say our plane was late. We arrived at 10:30PM & they had given our room away. Unbelievable! They put us in a lesser quality room & would not give us a discount or do anything to make it right. Totally unconcerned as they were full. The next day they put us in the proper room & were supposed to transfer our luggage from the other room. We went out for the day. Upon our return we found no luggage in our new room. We then had to go retrieve our luggage from the other room ourselves. There we found the door unlocked with all our luggage inside. OMG! We returned for another night 7 days later to find the same quality service. Our room was not ready as we arrived early at noon. They said the room would be ready at 1PM. We went to lunch & they said they would call us which they never did. We called at 1:30PM & were told another 30 min. We arrived back at the hotel at 3PM which is normal check-in & the room was still not ready. It is obvious this hotel has concern for their customers. January 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Close to FLL Airport,Bad breakfast experience Overall good hotel. Great location to airport. Bed's were comfortable. Main complaint was breakfast. Didn't have enough staff to cover breakfast traffic. First morning of our stay went down for breakfast.....Everything was out.....Not even any paper plates. One person trying to cover area was not enough. She was trying to restock buffet, but couldn't keep up. Pancakes were coming out of pancake maker with nothing to catch them.....they were dropping on the counter. We left and went down the street to McDonald's for breakfast. Stayed 3 nights and was not happy to add a additional $15.00 a day for breakfast ......when we should have been able to get it at the hotel. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL THIS HOTEL IS VERY NICE, I ALWAYS STAY HERE WHEN IN MIAMI, THE STAFF IS EXELLENT AND ARE ALWAYS WILLING TO ASSIST IN ANY WAY THEY CAN, I WOULD DEFINITY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE LOOKING TO RELAX AND GET VALUE FOR THEIR MONEY. BUT THEY CAN WORK ON GETTING A BETTER BREAKFAST MENU BUT THATS NO PROBLEM BECAUSE THERE IS A GREAT BREAKFAST SHOP NEARBY WHICH OPENS FOR LUNCH AND DINNER ALSO. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel we use this often when we fly into FTL. Nice folks, clean January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 8:00 AM and slamming doors, vaccuums and maids Unbelievable! Maids making all kinds of noise, talking loud. It was 8 in the morning! We had been out all night to be awoke to this mess. Went to front desk to complain but there was no one there. The room was overpriced at more than $200.00. Would not recommend. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME We are traveling alot to the Ft.Lauderdale area and will stay there again for sure. Breakfast was great, loved the pancake maker. The hostess was very nice and in the Christmas spirit. Housekeeping was awesome, she was very helpful with anything we needed. The front desk was very helpful with printing our boarding passes to go home. Like I said everything was GREAT!!! December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, but the place stinks The Ft Lauderdale Airport West is a good hotel, and I have stayed there several times. However since my last visit earlier in 2013, they have started adding aromas to the hallways and rooms. Frankly, this makes the hotel stink - and it is particularly unpleasant in the rooms. If you are bothered by smells, then you might want to avoid this hotel. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, outstanding staff Had a wonderful time here. I'd like to give a special thanks to Richard and Michele. He went out of his way to take care of us there and then some. You can truly see how much he cares about his job. The hotel is in incredible upkeep. He is so very didicated to the company and customers. Keep him, he is an outstanding guy! Michele the breakfast host made our breakfast enjoyable! Her humor and grace was well appreciated. She deserves a much needed vacation cruise! Thanks again. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review I would definitely recommend this property. The front desk agent, Lauren, was a pleasure to work with. She was working the front desk the evening we arrived and then again when we departed the next morning. She remembered my name and had a happy and outgoing personality. The only thing I was disappointed in was that the Breakfast Attendant made an announcement to the guests at breakfast pointing out her "tip" cup. When I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels, I was told that "tip jars" were against the rules by numerous locations. There were eight guests that arrived 15 minutes before the end of breakfast. There was only a couple of biscuits, no omelets and no cinnamon rolls. When these guests asked if she was bringing out any more food, she said "I am not going to fix any more food. We close in 10 minutes." I thought that this was in poor taste. I never saw any signage that said you needed to be at breakfast early to get any food. If I stay at this property again, I will definitely eat at the Waffle House next door to the hotel and skip the Breakfast Bar. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room and staff Fantastic room, above and beyond our expectations. Comfortable bed, nice amenities such as frig, microwave, coffeemaker, etc. Immaculate and up-to-date furnishings. The plentiful hot breakfast buffet, done by Michele and Monquie, was super nice. The front desk, Patricia, got us in our room early, and Donald, the shuttle driver, was prompt, helpful and polite. Overall, it was an over-the-top stay - at a very affordable price. December 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older property, accommodating staff We stayed in this property twice within a week. The room the first night was fine. The 2nd time, the room smelled. We asked to be moved and the staff really worked to accommodate our request and we were moved to a more comfortable room. The drivers were helpful and courteous. Breakfast was good. As HI Express properties go, this is not at the level of most that I have stayed in. If there is a newer property nearby, I would opt there first. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay Our experience at this hotel was wonderful. The room was very spacious (we had a one bedroom suite) and comfortable. Some slight problems with the TV which were fixed immediately after calling the front desk. No major problems with anything in the room. Liked the temperature control in the bedroom which made it very comfortable for sleeping. The location was very convenient with stores and restaurants within a short distance. Great front desk staff and awesome personnel including Marc, Patricia, Mischa, Michelle and Monique. Breakfast was great too. We will definitely be staying here again. December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The women who cooked breakfast were rude and slow 25 min burnt bacon and broken pancake machine told front desk clerk he told me mgt would contact me still waiting for that call Night clerk was nice December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst IHG Experience Let me start out with the positives: They did recognize me as a Platinum Elite member and was able to accommodate an early check in which is one of the perks but not necessarily required for them to do it so I was grateful of that. Next the staff was friendly and courteous. That about covers it for the positive. So, now on with the things that were below standard: After checking in and going to the room the comforter was dirty. We were tired and din't feel like dealing with it so we just pushed it off to the end and decided to deal with it later. The next day we put their placard that said "Change Sheets Today" and went on our way. We got back that night just to find they did NOT change the sheets at all. Just made the bed. So we still had a filthy comforter. The switch for the A/C was broken and we found the knob against the bed in the floor. It was extremely hard trying to get it to fit right to change settings. The vent cover in the bathroom was FILLED with dust and had places where 1 - 2 inches were even hanging down out of the vent. It was just disgusting. Plus it had about 1/2 an inch gap where they had cut the hole too large for it. Bathtub was not draining properly. Actually it wasn't draining hardly at all. Taking a shower by the time you would get done with a quick shower the tub would be filled with water well over your ankles. They did correct this when we mentioned it. This I understand as you would have to be using it to see that it had an issue so they wouldn't have known. Internet Issues throughout the entire stay. Upon checking in they said they were having issues but ensured it would be fixed by the end of the day. Well, 5 days later the internet was still not working right and every few seconds you would have to sign back in. A lot of the times before the page would even open. Business Center had the same internet issues. Not to mention the 1 computers that would actually work at a decent speed keep pulling up the pages in Spanish so therefore I couldn't really use it. So, I had to use the other one which hardly worked at all. It would take forever just to connect to the internet and load a page so that was very frustrating. Next, after I spent about an hour getting things done so I could print something off their printer did not work. It was out of ink and they said they didn't have anyone there that could put an ink cartridge in. She told me that she did not know when they would have that fixed. Breakfast was good for what they had, but as far as milk choices they only had fat free skim milk. Other than that breakfast was a typical hotel quality. The elevator had to be the slowest one in history. There were only 5 floors and it took longer to go up 1 floor on it then it took to go up 10 floors on the cruise ship we just left. Had to have the cards reset and then they tried telling us we must have done something to cause both keys to quit working. I'm sorry but I carried the key card in the same place I carried all the other key cards that I had used the other 3 weeks and never had an issue. Simply fix the cards and move on don't try and blame the guest. Also, in the bathroom you could see some of the shampoo or hand soap bottles sitting on top the mirror. Not sure how they got there but they should have been spotted with a simple cleaning effort. With that being said throughout the entire room you could tell they did not put much effort into cleaning. Lastly, I always take advantage of the express checkout because it is so much easier than trying to carry luggage and kids to the front desk to check out. I usually get the slip by 5 at the latest but it never showed up. I finally called the front desk to ask if they didn't have that ability for some reason and they informed me that yes they have it but they do not have the ability to send the papers to the rooms so if I wanted to I could come down to the front desk to get the paper. Kind of defeats the purpose in my opinion. Overall It was the worst experience I have ever had with an IHG hotel. I will not recommend it to anyone and never plan on staying there again. The only reason they get 2 stars is because most of the staff was friendly. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice friendly staff Great room, comfortable bed, competitive pricing & very friendly staff. I recommend to anyone coming to the Fort Lauderdale area. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PRE-CRUISE PARK & CRUISE WAS PERFECT FOR THIS STAY. HOTEL ARRANGED TRANSPORT TO CRUISE SHIP. SURPRISE AT WELL THIS WORKED. WILL REPEAT THIS OPTION FOR FUTURE CRUISES. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT visit to Ft. Lauderdale I recenlty took a trip to Ft. Lauderdale to simply relax and take a much needed break from Atlanta. My purpose was to simply go and take some "me" time to get some work done, rest, and relax in a city away from the busy flow here. The weekend there was VERY MUCH enjoyed! The hotel staff played a huge part in my rest and relaxation. The front desk agent was super friendly and courteous, and provided exceptional customer service. The hotel room was cozy and comfortable. The other hotel staff were friendly and even funny, as well. I would definitely go back to this location again. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff and Clean Room Lauren at the front desk is very helpful and professional. She helped confirmed my future reservation, showed me the best places around the area, and always had a smile on her and an honest sense of customer service. The maintenance person on duty 11/15/13 was very helpful in helping where I should park, since the lot was full. November 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>