Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location with good service, Hotel was welcoming and was all I'd expect. Parking was tight with full hotel. Returned to full lot at 3 AM. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, quiet A/C... This Holiday Inn Express is located on busy Davie Rd. and is a great location if you are wanting to be in the Nova Southeastern University (or other area colleges) area. We stayed on the 4th floor. There is one elevator available but is quite slow when the hotel is busy so we typically got a little exercise and took the stairs. This is ok except there is no A/C in the stairwells. Our room was clean and overall nice. Really only relatively minor complaints...the bedding seems to have lived its useful life and appears worn and drab, pillows included. Secondly, the A/C in the room is very quiet and keeps the room cool. The humidity level in our room always seemed high, however, as the carpet and bedding had a bit of a damp feel to them. I'd probably stay here again, mainly because of the location. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location We stayed here in April and returned in May and brought another couple with us (two rooms) we will be back. the front desk people were wonderful as was the breakfast lady. My sister lives in this area so it is convenient location. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to get to the airport We have used this hotel several times when flying into and out of Fort Lauderdale Airport. It is convenient,clean,comfortable and fairly close to dining options. The desk staff was pleasant. The breakfast is better then most in this category hotel. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great king size beds Very comfortable room. Great breakfast selection. Great location from the airport. Shuttle service to and from the airport was fast and efficient. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay I've stayed here for a week at a time for work on several occasions. The hotel is up to date and clean. The staff are very friendly and always helpful. The location is not on the airport property, but is just 10-15 minutes away. I think they run a shuttle service to and from the FLL airport. Parking is a little tight, but you can always find a spot. There is a Waffle House next door and lots of other choices within a short drive. Overall, this is a great place to stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Spiders nest in Room! The room had a huge spiders nest filled with ants! Do not stay here! March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Clive and Patricia were great and very helpful with a reservation issue that was actually my issue and not the hotels problem. They overcame the issue for me and made my stay a pleasant experience. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding repeat visits We were in and out of Ft Lauderdale several times in a week. We had a horrible first night in a nearby hotel. The next morning, I got on line and found this hotel. What a huge difference. We stayed one night that time, left area and came back for another overnight and stayed again. So impressed, we came back to area to end our trip and stayed two final nights. All the staff at front desk and throughout the hotel were terrific. Always professional but personable too. Even the rides to and from airport were great. They started by remembering us and by the end it was old home week. You can be very proud of your staff and facility because we were completely satisfied with all of our stays throughout the week. If we get back to Ft Lauderdale, we will definitely stay with you! March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a first choice for a business stay Very small lobby. Excruciatingly slow elevator (only one on the property) Noisy area. No hot water in sink. Toilet seat mis-matched to toilet (way annoying). However the staff was great. Not enough parking spaces. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Blah,Blah,Blah Just nothing to say good about this property. Everything looked and felt dirty. Some areas looked like it had been attempted to update, but was done cheaply and halfway. No reconition of priority status at registration or priority checkout. Everything at breakfast had no flavor and was not very good. Difficult access to property next to interstate, but on the wrong side of street with heavy travel in the area. Everything about this hotel screams stay somewhere else. March 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never recommend it! Very disappointed in this hotel. As a priority club gold member, I cannot recommend this hotel, and I have stayed in many Holiday Inn hotels. I chose this hotel for several reasons- outdoor pool, which was NOT open and extremely dirty, a shuttle service to the airport, only to discover the shuttle was ONLY available certain times. I requested a wake-up call for my early morning flight and NEVER received one. The hotel had a very unpleasant odor and the toilet did not flush properly. I will never stay at this hotel and my opinion of Holiday Inns has considerably been lowered. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Port Everglades Hotel Perfect Hotel for a cruise stay - before or after. This hotel has transportation service to and from the airport as well as to and from the port. Short walk to a grocery store, bank and food. March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in the Room It was nice to be upgraded as a Platnium member. Except the suite they upgraded me in was one with the kitchen area. This are was extremely dirty. The reason I can tell the area was dirty was due to the amount of ants crawling around the room. The ants were all over the walls, microwave, bathroom and ceiling. After calling the front desk and asking for a new room I was informed that they did not have any vacancy (spring break). So they sent a man to my room at midnight to spray chemicals in the room and could not tell me if they were dangerous. I called other hotels but everyone was booked at that time of night. The hotel desk said they were sorry and gave me 50% off. 50% off did not make my business meeting any easier after not sleeping. I found it amusing that the hotel thought a discount could make up for such a dirty infested space. the front desk blamed this on Orkin saying they come every month and spray and this should not happen. I think if the staff cleaned better and removed food crumbs this would not have been an issue. I am still waiting for someone from the hotel to tell me what chemical they sprayed in the room. I would not recommend this hotel just for how they handled the problem. Things happen but the hotel did not seem to care they disrupted my trip. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The hotel was very comfortable, however, there are not many places to eat or stores within walking distance. The pool was enjoyable and very clean. I would definitely stay again if I had a vehicle. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Need more attention in the breakfast area No one attending to needs at breakfast. Coffee runs out and There is no one replacing it until someone complains to front desk. Pancake machine not working correctly. Napkins gone and not refilled. Eggs ovecooked, burned on edges and not warm When it was Comfort Suites there was no problem February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Member Was not greeted as a Priority Club Member with its amenities, did not have reservation for a handicapped Room as requested ready on the first floor, breakfast was ok February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service The shuttle service for the airport was quick. The breakfast was good. Very friendly service . February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location We booked this hotel last minute not knowing anything about it. The staff was so polite and nice. They were helpful with directions and suggestions. The hotel is a standard Holiday Inn; however, the parking lot is small (only one row the perimeter of the hotel). We had a rental car and discovered the location of the hotel was within 15 minutes of the beach, great shopping, and food. I would stay here again and recommend it to you. February 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by extremely poor service I will never stay in this hotel or any other hotel owned by this chain again! We booked & paid for our room several months in advance. We called at 6PM to say our plane was late. We arrived at 10:30PM & they had given our room away. Unbelievable! They put us in a lesser quality room & would not give us a discount or do anything to make it right. Totally unconcerned as they were full. The next day they put us in the proper room & were supposed to transfer our luggage from the other room. We went out for the day. Upon our return we found no luggage in our new room. We then had to go retrieve our luggage from the other room ourselves. There we found the door unlocked with all our luggage inside. OMG! We returned for another night 7 days later to find the same quality service. Our room was not ready as we arrived early at noon. They said the room would be ready at 1PM. We went to lunch & they said they would call us which they never did. We called at 1:30PM & were told another 30 min. We arrived back at the hotel at 3PM which is normal check-in & the room was still not ready. It is obvious this hotel has concern for their customers. January 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Close to FLL Airport,Bad breakfast experience Overall good hotel. Great location to airport. Bed's were comfortable. Main complaint was breakfast. Didn't have enough staff to cover breakfast traffic. First morning of our stay went down for breakfast.....Everything was out.....Not even any paper plates. One person trying to cover area was not enough. She was trying to restock buffet, but couldn't keep up. Pancakes were coming out of pancake maker with nothing to catch them.....they were dropping on the counter. We left and went down the street to McDonald's for breakfast. Stayed 3 nights and was not happy to add a additional $15.00 a day for breakfast ......when we should have been able to get it at the hotel. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL THIS HOTEL IS VERY NICE, I ALWAYS STAY HERE WHEN IN MIAMI, THE STAFF IS EXELLENT AND ARE ALWAYS WILLING TO ASSIST IN ANY WAY THEY CAN, I WOULD DEFINITY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE LOOKING TO RELAX AND GET VALUE FOR THEIR MONEY. BUT THEY CAN WORK ON GETTING A BETTER BREAKFAST MENU BUT THATS NO PROBLEM BECAUSE THERE IS A GREAT BREAKFAST SHOP NEARBY WHICH OPENS FOR LUNCH AND DINNER ALSO. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel we use this often when we fly into FTL. Nice folks, clean January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 8:00 AM and slamming doors, vaccuums and maids Unbelievable! Maids making all kinds of noise, talking loud. It was 8 in the morning! We had been out all night to be awoke to this mess. Went to front desk to complain but there was no one there. The room was overpriced at more than $200.00. Would not recommend. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME We are traveling alot to the Ft.Lauderdale area and will stay there again for sure. Breakfast was great, loved the pancake maker. The hostess was very nice and in the Christmas spirit. Housekeeping was awesome, she was very helpful with anything we needed. The front desk was very helpful with printing our boarding passes to go home. Like I said everything was GREAT!!! December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, but the place stinks The Ft Lauderdale Airport West is a good hotel, and I have stayed there several times. However since my last visit earlier in 2013, they have started adding aromas to the hallways and rooms. Frankly, this makes the hotel stink - and it is particularly unpleasant in the rooms. If you are bothered by smells, then you might want to avoid this hotel. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, outstanding staff Had a wonderful time here. I'd like to give a special thanks to Richard and Michele. He went out of his way to take care of us there and then some. You can truly see how much he cares about his job. The hotel is in incredible upkeep. He is so very didicated to the company and customers. Keep him, he is an outstanding guy! Michele the breakfast host made our breakfast enjoyable! Her humor and grace was well appreciated. She deserves a much needed vacation cruise! Thanks again. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review I would definitely recommend this property. The front desk agent, Lauren, was a pleasure to work with. She was working the front desk the evening we arrived and then again when we departed the next morning. She remembered my name and had a happy and outgoing personality. The only thing I was disappointed in was that the Breakfast Attendant made an announcement to the guests at breakfast pointing out her "tip" cup. When I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels, I was told that "tip jars" were against the rules by numerous locations. There were eight guests that arrived 15 minutes before the end of breakfast. There was only a couple of biscuits, no omelets and no cinnamon rolls. When these guests asked if she was bringing out any more food, she said "I am not going to fix any more food. We close in 10 minutes." I thought that this was in poor taste. I never saw any signage that said you needed to be at breakfast early to get any food. If I stay at this property again, I will definitely eat at the Waffle House next door to the hotel and skip the Breakfast Bar. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room and staff Fantastic room, above and beyond our expectations. Comfortable bed, nice amenities such as frig, microwave, coffeemaker, etc. Immaculate and up-to-date furnishings. The plentiful hot breakfast buffet, done by Michele and Monquie, was super nice. The front desk, Patricia, got us in our room early, and Donald, the shuttle driver, was prompt, helpful and polite. Overall, it was an over-the-top stay - at a very affordable price. December 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older property, accommodating staff We stayed in this property twice within a week. The room the first night was fine. The 2nd time, the room smelled. We asked to be moved and the staff really worked to accommodate our request and we were moved to a more comfortable room. The drivers were helpful and courteous. Breakfast was good. As HI Express properties go, this is not at the level of most that I have stayed in. If there is a newer property nearby, I would opt there first. December 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>