Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by my worst HIE experience so far here are the issues why the stay at this hotel was my worst HIE experience so far: - our guaranteed reservation for 2 queen bed room was downgraded to a king bed room with sofa; front desk was not able to give us the reserved 2 queen bed room because they were all occupied by other guests; we were told that one of use can sleep on the sofa if we want 2 beds! - for neglecting our reservation I was promised to receive 5000 points to my priority club account wihin 2 business days which did not happen (only after 2 weeks when I complained again to the manager) - room smelled very sticky - no bananas or apples at breakfast room which is standard at any other HIE I have stayed so far; we asked for bananas both in breakfast room and at front desk and were told that they are delivered during the afternoon; next morning the same; when I stayed there 2 weeks later the same procedure of telling that they will be delivered during the day, but there were no bananas or apples in the following 4 days - box with toast bread in breakfast room was empty when I wanted a slice; I told service and it took more than 15 minutes until it was filled again! - service in breakfast room did not recognize that orange juice was empty despite guests complianed about poor taste; I had to tell service to replace orange juice box. - I informed front desk that ice machine is defect on our floor and also the foor below; I was promised that this will be repaired during the day; this did not happen, and when I stayed there again 2 weeks later the two ice machines were still defect - air condition fan speed regulation and shut off did not work in our room; I informed front desk and was promised that this will be repaired during the day; nothing happened; - recognition for being priority club member with a small bag of chips which had expiration date more than a year ago; we addressed this to front desk, and when we checked in 2 weeks alter again it was the same; summary: solution commitments by front desk concerning different addressed issues were NOT hold (manager was not present when we addressed the issues); it would have been much better and frank to tell that it is not the policy of this hotel to provide bananas (or apples) in breakfast room nor to repair reported defects February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and affordable Needed to stay in the area for business during an expensive time of year - was the most reasonable hotel in the area. I was surprised on how clean it was, as that has not been the case with some other hotels in the area. Never ate the breakfast (which is the standard Holiday Inn Express fare.) My only complaint is the lack of parking. If you arrive late, depend on the fact that there will be no parking spots available and you will be told to park at the Waffle House next door - from which you can't see your car, and have to walk around the building. This was a major issue for me, as I have tools in my vehicle. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We had just finished an 8 day cruise needed a place until our flight the next day great room, relaxing clean and comfortable shuttle to and from airport included February 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Leaking shower and rumpled sheets I am a platinum member, and would would expect the room assigned to be in working order. Instead the shower was actually running, not just dripping, but running and could not be turned off. The staff was not helpful, I called the front desk where the phone rang more than 20 times without being picked up. I had to call priority club to change room, and no assistance to move my items was available. The sheets were rumpled did not feel fresh. I did not feel comfortable. Especially since no one acknowledged the problem when I checked out and the management did not make themselves available to correct the problem. Very dissatisfied with location, a large disappointment. February 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent TV service Enjoyed having DirectTV for the TV service. Made me feel like I was home. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I felt very comfortable at this property. The room was pleasant, the staff was professional, and it was a great value for room rates. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flower2013 We were greeted and recognized as Priority Club Members. The facility and the room were clean. The staff were very courteous and helpful. There is a paid shuttle to the cruise terminal. We will recommend this facility without any hesitation. January 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, but not very good I've spent several months here, given the hotel's proximity to where I've been working. The hotel is busy, probably just from brand recognition. The staff seems to try. But as a business traveller, I find that they fall short in every week I stay. A/C, clogged drains, room card failures, room reservations - it's always something. I'm a frequent HIX visitor, but this one I simply can't reccomend. January 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location good hotel showing wear. The location of the hotel is good for service to airport and cruiselines. The hotel room is showing wear and needs to hve some maintenance for the shower. The breakfast area is the smallest of all the HIExpresses that I've stayed at and really cheapens the experience. People end up eating in the lobby, the halls where ever they can. Also the breakfast choices were limited each day. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Staff was excellent, food was OK. A lack of restuarants in the area is the only downfall I could find January 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Found better elsewhere and not much further. We were supposed to spend 12 nights in South Florida for the holidays. We arrived late on Saturday Dec. 21st. We found out that the hotel was having a water issue as of Sunday afternoon. The only reason why I know this is because I carry a Brita Water Filter bottle with me while I travel and when I tasted the water it went down like raw sewage. I asked the front desk and they said that the area was under a Boil Water Order. I gathered from the conversation that this may be a new occurrence and signage and notification were being worked on now. Monday morning (Christmas Eve), my family and I wake up and the water is still not fixed. Not the hotel's fault, but still frustrating. The only signage I've seen about the water issue was a sheet of paper posted at the front desk. Nothing on/in the elevator, nothing by the front doors. Nothing on the local news/city websites. The manager swore that the other businesses on the block were experiencing the same things. We had been told we can bathe in the water, but if I can't ingest it why am I going to shower or brush my teeth with it? My wife and I were traveling with our small children and this was not an option. We spoke with the General Manager to see what can be done. We asked if he would be able to arrange accommodations elsewhere and we would keep our reservation with his property until the city fixed the issue. The reason we were staying at this hotel was to shower and sleep. A couple of hours went by and no response. We took matters into our own hands and found accommodations elsewhere. Nothing against the management or staff because I felt they were left in an impossible situation, but I wish I felt more like a priority. The location is nice and you can tell money had been put into the property over the last couple of years. But overall, it still feels like the old Holiday Inns. I cannot recommend anyone else staying here. January 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed This wasn't all bad, just less than what we have come to expect from the brand. When we travel we intentionally seek out Holiday Inns or Expresses because of the consistent quality. We stayed 3 nights in this hotel during the Orange Bowl and New Years Eve/Day period. The bed was comfortable and the room furnishings were fine. I noticed when we got to our room that there was no coffee available for the in room coffee maker. I asked for some at the desk and was told that they were out and an order had been placed. Never did get any in the room during our stay. The breakfast offerings were hit or miss all 3 days - some items had obviously been under the warmers too long, and were discolored and dry. One morning the breakfast area ran out of milk. there is a grocery store a block away, send someone to buy a gallon! I know that these concerns are probably trivial, but are a step down from the usual quality we have experienced. January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by reservation choice We stayed twice in Dec. 2012 and asked for a top floor room in our reservation app made online. Neither time were we given that choice upon arrival January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Entspannender Aufenthalt Saubere grosse Suite als Upgrade erhalten. Stimmte alles. Sehr freundliches Personal besonders zu erwähnen in Sachen Service und Freundlichkeit möchten wir Michelle, die uns morgens beim Frühstück mit Ihrer zuvorkommenden Art sehr erfreute. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Para la noche antes del crucero Si te vas de crucero este es un hotel muy recomendable si bien no es un gran turismo para una noche esta perfecto, cerca del puerto de salida de los cruceros, y al menos para mi una cosa importante es que por lo menos se vaya a un lugar limpio y este lo esta. El desayuno que ofrecen es básico pues entendemos que al ser una tarifa baja no hay muchas opciones, pero te puede servir para pasar la mañana hasta tu subida a tu crucero. January 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend this hotel if traveling to airport Hotel desk did not contact taxi in a timely manner and then when re-requested to do so, hotel desk then said taxi was not available in area. Atter repeated requests, taxi finally showed almost an hour after time to arrive, so I missed my flight from Fort Lauderdale airport. . Would not recommend this hotel if need taxi for flight as hotel is about 5 miles from airport December 23, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good some not. New staff being trained that day and I didn't get great instructions at the airport which made it take even longer to picked up. Also had trouble with the wireless internet. The room however was very nice. Service might be better on a different day but I wasn't impressed while I was there. December 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's Ok if staying overnight only I was there for a business trip. I stood there for three nights. First, supposedly, "the pancake machine was out being fix" for several weeks(I called several weeks to confirm if they have the pancake machine and at that time it was being fix). No fruits the entire stay("wating for truck delivery" and "bananas were green") typically no variation breakfast buffet. Other than that the stay this hotel if OK if you're staying overnight only. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Had 2 rooms for our family. Front desk was very kind and the rooms were very nice. No complaints what so ever. The lady that was controlling the breakfast area was very attentive to her duties. She deserves a slop on the back for a job well done. The pool was NOT heated. COLD, despite what we were told. (we have a heated pool). December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel Our overnight stay at this hotel was excellent. The room was very nice, however there was a slight odor as you entered. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice and clean ! One thing we did not care for is that the housekeeping staff entered our room at 9:00 AM without knocking first and entered again at 10:30 however we had the bolt on that time ! November 7, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not the usual experience This is the only HIE I have stayed at in recent years that did not greet us as Priority Club Members. There was no special service for us even when i drew my membership to the attention of the clerk...not even a bottle of water. Worse...on arrival we were told our room was not ready and that we should wait in the lounge but our room would be ready 'before 3 pm'. I noticed several other people being signed in and given keys so at 2.50 pm asked if there was any news...no there was not...so why have other people been given rooms?...that's because you booked a two queen room and we only have king rooms available. I said any room will be ok so clerk somewhat reluctantly let us take a king. This person #no badge# was contrasted by the night clerk #who also efficiently handled our check out next day# who gave us excellent directions to a restaurant where we were meeting our family. Perhaps the first girl just need training. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest Hotel in Davie / Plantation, FL My husband and I travel frequently to the Davie / Plantation, FL area and the biggest trouble we have had is locating a clean hotel. I usually travel with my own cleaning supplies in order to make it through the stay. This was NOT necessary during our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Davie, FL. This is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed. The breakfast was good. The staff were friendly. The only room for improvement is making left hand turns out of the parking lot. Although construction was going on around the area, it was very peaceful in the evenings. My husband and I have already made reservations at this hotel for our next trip. Keep up the GREAT work! October 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service The hotel is nice, however, the airport shuttle does not run all the time (once every few hours) and the front desk staff were not very helpful. The elevator broke at one point and the breakfast lacked fruit and healthy options. The rooms were comfortable and it was nice having a fridge in the room. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and very sleepable room Overall great experience. Everything was clean and well appointed. Breakfast area was good and food was hot and tasty. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for early Morning Flights out of FTL My husband and I have stayed at the FT Lauderdale Airport West Holiday Inn Express twice. We live in Central Palm Beach County and when we have an early morning flight out of FTL we stay here. We love the convenience to the airport, the courteous service and fabulous breakfast! October 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Coffee and No ESPN We had trouble with not getting ESPN for Monday Night Football and the front desk told me it would be fixed in the morning!! I told her it would be over and she told me to go watch it at a local bar and after travelling all day and having an early flight I didn't want to sit in a bar all night. So I went to listen to it on the radio and the radio didn't work either. That was replaced an hour later and I missed most of the game. In the morning the Decaf coffed was dead cold so he made some new and it tasted like it had been run through the grounds a second time, Just Terrible. The desk agent asked how the coffee was and I said "Not Good". He just shrugged his sholders and did nothing. I aslo could not get back into my room at 6:30AM and the same agent told me I was supposed to be checked out that day!! I asled him " At 6:30AM, I am supposed to be gone?" I was not happy with my stay and wouldn't recommend this place. October 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6