Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place to stay. The Holiday Inn Express is my favorite place to stay when in the area. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel was impressively lit with blue and white lighting which provided a very nice initial impression upon an evening check in. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and great breakfast !!!! I had nothing bad to say about my stay, The staff was great the rooms were clean noise was well I slept GREAT !! AND THE BREFAST WAS PLENTIFUL .Great deal for the money. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations for rooms is terrible! We made reservations for two adjoining, connecting rooms since we were traveling with children. When we arrived at 10pm at night with everyone tired, we were told no such rooms were available!! Why did I book them for in the first place!!!!!! So another 20 minutes go by before he is able to get us two rooms at least across the hall from each other!!! I have business in the Salisbury area for the next 4 years you can be sure I will not stay here again! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE, Delmar, MD Yet another great stay made that way due to the staff. They are professional and caring. I travel to the Eastern Shore frequently and would not think of staying anywhere else. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but inconvenient The hotel is cleaner than other options in town, but the internet is phone modem slow, there is no cell reception, and pizza places won't deliver. The kid at the desk was cheerful and wanted to help, but almost overly eager. Almost to the level of creepiness. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Good Solid stay for your money, comfort with a piece of mind for a refreshing start of a new day. Cheaper than staying in OC! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall appearance very clean like new. Staff pleasant, breakfast had good choices June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by short stay only stayed for one night thank goodness smell in room made me ill.told staff didn't seem to care. Overall rating of good is a misrepresentation. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Some good some not so good We use Holiday Inn express quite often when we travel because their rooms are always clean, the bed is always comfortable and their breakfast is always good. However this Holiday Inn express had roaches in the room and that was a complete turn off for us. we found one dead one in the foyer entrance and one live one in the bath room. We have never seen a roach at any Holiday Inn express so we were very surprised when these showed up. Other than that we would rate this motel a 4 or a 5. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mo0dern Facility Front Desk Clerk was not particularly friendly. Did not greet me upon arrival nor acknowledge me as a IHG Rewards Guest. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED Was very happy with our stay would recommend to all my friends and famliy June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service from all staff members The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Salisbury-Delmar was a wonderful experience. We only stayed for one night on our way to the Outer Banks NC but we would stay again for a longer stay if needed. The staff was wonderful and the lady at breakfast was so nice and handle everything you needed. This was also the first hotel that had sugar free syrup for pancakes great for a diabetic. We also liked that the only entrance was through the lobby it made you feel very safe. Also very quiet at night and the hotel seemed to have many guest for the night. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by better than expected clean room, comfortable bed and pillow, nice breakfast, and pleasant employees add up to an excellent experience at this hotel. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice appointed room. Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly and helpful front desk mgr. The check-in and check- out process was hassle-free. Our room was clean and well appointed. We slept well on the comfortable beds and the hotel itself was very quiet. The grounds like the room itself was immaculate. We definitely would stay here again on our next visit. It was a great stay overall! June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and poor service would not recommend this particular Location of Holiday Inn Express. floors were dirty, ac didn't work properly,room refridgerator didn't really get items cold, ice maker on our floor didn't work, shower was difficult to get working. however the bed was at least comfortable. and im someone who normally rants about Holiday Inn Express and the great service that we have had at other locations. I cannot say the same for this location. staff seemed to have attitudes as if we were inconviencing them. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Service and polite staff and helpful. Printer @ checkout desk was broken and staff could not generate a printed receipt. Disappointed in the "suite" only included a small sofa and small table with 2 wooden chairs. Due to the remote location,probably would not return or recommend. I would, however, stay @ Holiday Inn. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very tired room. This was not up to par with other Holiday Inns. The mattress was old and a bit squeaky. Went down to get coffee at 7am and they were out and out again at 8:30. The only way to plug in computer was an outlet under table. Noisy but that was due to other people. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service It is the best Hotel in the Delmar-Salisbury area. Great service and clean comfortable room. Excellent morning breakfast. If I had any complaint about this hotel, it is the lack of a walkway from the outside parking area to the Hotel entrance. You have to walk around the end of the parking lot or climb over the stone median. Not fun when you are caring luggage. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by elevator the elevator was filthy,dirty floor was sticky dirty dirty dirty May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pastor Stay was good.Staff were very polite. I has problem when I first arrived, but the staff did everything withinnhis means to resolve the issue. It took him approximately fifteen to twenty minutes to get the solution, but he did. I was able to go to room. I was extremely greatful for the staff dedication. I was.to find a variety restaurants in the area. The location of the hotel is near Salisbury Maryland. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel/ Looks New We have stayed here several times and each time has been quite satisfactory. Staff is friendly and very helpful; rooms are extremely clean and beds are comfy. Food at breakfast is more than adequate with lots of choices. Would recommend highly. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean This was my first visit to Salisbury. I enjoyed staying at this hotel. There is a clean smell when you walk into the hotel. At some hotels there is an overwhelming smell of cleaner or air freshener. This was fresh and faint, which made me feel welcome. The front desk guy was very helpful and offered to clean up the soda my daughter spilled on the floor. When I went to the room, I was surprised to see how large it was. The room was clean and bright. The only thing that I did not like was that the pool was outside. (That would be hard to change.) Breakfast in the morning was great. My daugher is a picky eater and even she loved breakfast. We will be back to visit. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pets and Linen I do not like staying at hotels that allow pets (dogs and cats) . My reason for saying this is I have stayed at other facilities and have seen dogs/cats actually laying on the beds! Having family members who worked at hotels/motels and being told they linen i.e. Comforters are not washed after customers check out. I have allergies to animals hair, so I was alarmed to see the Poodles and other dog types at this Holiday Inn Express. My reason for choosing Holiday Inn Express is because when it opened in Delmar/Salisbury, MD, it had a NO PET ALLOWED policy. I also have seen the towels and wash clothes becoming less clean looking as well as linen on the bed. Please throw out old linen and purchase new ones, it would be a big improvement, I personally bring my own wash clothes and towels. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE-Delmar, MD It is so easy to write a review about this property. From the time I made the reservations until I left, everything associated with my stay was excelllent. I can not say enough good things about the staff or the property in general. I was one of the very first people to stay at this location when it opened...it was excellent then and seems to get better with every stay. The credit for this belongs to the staff. April 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just a place to stay. Check in was okay and no problems. We rented two rooms for three nights. In the room I stayed in, the AC unit cover was broken over the knobs and was hard to adjust the temperature. I later tried to make a phone call to the front desk and phone didn't want to work until I tried several attempts (like the buttons were sticking), later that night we tried to dead bolt the door and go to bed but dead bolt didn't work either. The next morning I brought all these matters to there attention at the front desk and they immediately looked at it but said they didn't see it being much of a problem and they would look into it later, so because they never fixed it or offered another room, safety didn't seem to be much of a big deal to them, we ended up leaving a day early even though we paid for three nights. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshed facility This Holiday Inn is roomy, close to local shopping and Salisbury. The Delaware state line is only a mile away, for tax-free shopping, if that is your interest. The breakfast amenities are done well, and the coffee is hot. Our room/Suite (323) is right above the entrance portico, so the view is limited, unless you like to look at roofs and the highway. Overall, I would stay again, just pick a different room. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Stayed here with my family while visitng realtives. Close to shopping and less than a mile from their house. Breakfast included. Woiuld stay there again January 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Aggravated I was not happy with the way a problem I had with the WiFi connection was handled. I stopped at this location to get some work done on my trip back home. When I arrived I immediately notified the front that the WiFi was not working. I had asked someone to please investigate. I was immediately told that the Wifi was fine and that it was my devise. Well, I had 5 different devises and all couldn't connect. So, I asked them to please reset. I was told no one else had issues just me. I have been using computers since 1982 and I know how to use them. I lost precious time and was not able to complete my work. I finally received a call 4 hours! later after a number of calls to the front. Oh, the system is down!! I couldn't get me contacts out and if I was informed at the beginning I could have went to another location to finish my work! I was not able to send out needed contracts or receive engineering and architectural plans I needed! January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pricie but nice place I'm a business traveler and had staying at this facility when I'm at Salisbury which is 2 times per month. My rate has been raised so I don't feel i will be staying here anymore. December 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>