Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great space The room (two double beds) was large and comfortable. I liked the living/dining area and the availability of a refrigerator and microwave. The area is away from the main business area, but not overly far. Very nice buffet breakfast. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and professional staff We liked this hotel a lot.......good value for the money and very clean. Breakfast was very good with lots of variety. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay while on travel ... I am a big fan of HIE and this one is one of the nicest I have ever visited. The building and grounds are immaculate and there is plenty of available parking. The rooms are spotless and everything looks brand new. The staff were very helpful with directions and ideas for restaurants. It is definitely a 'stay-again'. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service In town for the Seagull Century and the Hotel was wonderful. The staff was helpful and friendly, the room was nice and inviting. The early morning breakfast was a very pleasant surprise. I would definitely stay there again. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My husband and I were there for the Seagull Century. The room was very large and comfortable. The staff accommodated all of the riders by opening breakfast at 6am. They also had bananas and water bottles to take with us. Overall a very nice place to stay and convenient too! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Holiday Inn Express in Delmar was convenient to my area of coverage. Wide variety of restaurants nearby and area feels safe. October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Great Experience I was not pleased with this particular Holiday Inn. Of all the Holiday Inn's that I have stayed with in the past, this one missed the mark, especially with how much such a stay like this cost. My room was located directly next to the fitness center. How anyone can think it a good idea to put a guest room next to such is beyond me. The television which was on for two days straight until I physically went in and turned it off was ridiculously loud. Someone was in there using a treadmill at 5:30 in the morning which woke me up and I was unable to get back to sleep. Everytime I attempted to gain access into my guest room, I had to go to the front desk and have my key card reset; which is a huge inconvenience. Breakfast was also not the greatest. The breads were dry and the juice warm, not to mention what they consider an "omelet" was horrible. It was not a good place to stay for the money I was charged. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for a family budget I spent 2 days at the Delmar, MD Holiday Inn Express. It truly surpassed my expectations. The room was big enough for a small family, it have free internet, a microwave, a fridge, and a big screen lcd tv. The hotel is actually about 30 miles away from Ocean City, MD. We commuted to OC everyday and it only takes about 35 minutes and we pay half of the price we would pay to stay in a similar room in OC. Breakfast was included too, that was very convenient. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient - Breakfast staff needs help As you can always expect with HIE, the room was clean and comfortable. Everything was up to par. I did have one issue. The Breakfast staff. The one women we had looked cranky, and quickly and I mean quickly began locking things up and putting things away promptly at 9:30 I and several other guests thought it closed at 10 and began squirrelling for food. She seemed to reluctantly allow us to take a few things. Mind you, I get it. rules are rules. It is just that on ALL of other HIE stays, the breakfast staff have been GREAT! Very accommodating, etc. Just saying. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE, Delmar, MD I stayed for two days this time and the staff and accommodations were great. I am somewhat bemused that my last "review" was not posted. I have only had one issue at the Delmar location and I was one of the first people to stay there after it opened, and it was not posted. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Leaky Roof Unfortunately I was disturbed at 01:00 with the sound of a leafy faucet. When I woke up to investigate, I was amazed when it was coming fron the roof (RM 310)! It looked like an old repair job gone bad. I didn't want to move to another room, so I just moved two trash cans over and filled them with towels. I told the staff in the morning. There were also 5 or 6 of us waiting for the breakfast to start as they were late, probably due to the storm. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NEEDS UPGRADE The hotel room was tired looking and needed renovation...Rips on the sofa and cracks in the ceiling in the bathroom... The breakfast was minimal.... Not up to previous location HI Express stays. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great service, perfect stop on the way to OBX We arrived late.... they were ready for us! Our rooms were large, clean and quiet. The breakfast was great. It was a perfect stop on our way to vacation in the Outer Banks. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Sports Teams are a Problem We have stayed at this hotel each year for several years, and we like the hotel. However, at times when sports teams are staying here, the noise and the behavior of some of the team members are a problem. It is impossible to relax and get a good night's sleep with the continual running throughout the halls, the banging on the doors and the yelling that goes on. I recommend that the management of this hotel have a talk with the coaches and the parents who are in charge of the teams, and tell them that if the behavior continues, that they will have to leave. Simply, it is not fair to the other guests of the hotel to have this kind of unruly behavior which goes on for what seems like an eternity. And if you have a room under one of these team rooms, forget trying to get a good night's sleep. SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE ABOUT THIS SITUATION, or else you are going to have loyal guests select another hotel in the area. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy I barely got any sleep when I stayed there. I could hear people stomping back and forth above me until about 2:30 am and beginning again at 4:30 am. I thought maybe it was just the people above me, so I asked a lady I met in the elevator and she said she had the same problem. I have never been unable to sleep in a hotel before and I am not a particularly light sleeper. I could also hear the housekeeping ladies entire conversation from my bed in the morning. The bed wasn't as comfortable as most Holiday Inn Express's I have stayed at in the past but it was acceptable. The toilet bowl had brown streaks from what I hope was rust. Everything else was pretty good except that they took the breakfast away right exactly when the time was up and there were a lot of people who were still trying to eat. I would not recommend this particular location, but all of my other experiences with this chain have been great! July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Nice Property but Heated Room We arrived later in the day. We were pleased with the staff, registration and the property. However when we walked into our room it was not air conditioned. I measured 82 degrees in the room before I turned on the AC. We left to eat and came back to a 75 degree room which was bearable and eventually cooled down to 72. I understand the intent to save electricity but when a room has a scheduled reservation it would be nice to have the room ready to walk in and relax. The morning breakfast was well kept and refreshed frequently. I am not sure if I would return unless they turned on the AC prior to our arrival. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be more pleased From the moment we entered the lobby requesting an early check in at 11am, our experience could not have been better. We got into the room immediately, unpacked, set the air the way we like it, freshened up and hit the road to get our vacation started. The breakfast the next morning and in fact all 3 mornings was very good. It was standard fare, but there was a good selection and it was well done. The coffee, which is often a point of despair, was well received. The breakfast was more than I expected since it was free. If I had any complaint at all, it was the lack of an exhaust fan in the bathroom. The buildup of steam from the shower was a bit of a pain. That said, I would still highly recommend this motel. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, friendly staff. Spacious room and bath were very clean and room was quiet. Turning on the shower was tricky but check in desk told us how to do it at check-in so no problem. Gave it four stars, not five, because the room A/C was turned off when we entered and room was hot. Took an hour or more to get it cooled off. Walls in hallway were painted a sickening color but - not a biggie. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We went to Salisbury for my brother's wedding and stayed in this hotel. We got into town late at night and when we arrived everything was ready for us. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was well stocked with quite a few choices, and it was delicious! My kids had a ball in the outdoor pool, and the staff was so friendly and helpful. I would DEFINITELY stay there again! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The room was excellent. The property is very new, the night clerk was extremely personable, great job ! May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE I have stayed here several times and they accommodated me every time. I need an early check-in time, no problem. One time when I entered my room after checking-in I could hear noise from workers doing renovations. Went back to the front desk and they immediately put me into another room which was much bigger and no noise. Rooms are very clean and I have never had a bad not sleep. There is a nice selection for breakfast also. Have just signed up for the Priority Club because I know I'll be back. May 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Run Down From the outside this appears to be your typical Holiday Inn Express. We are Platinum members and were hoping to have an upgrade which we thought we did. We were exhausted after travelling a 12 hour day. The room was clean however the bed was awful and the refrigerator woke us during the few hours of sleep we received. When it started to run the noise coming from it sounded like the alarm clock...so loud I jumped right out of bed. This has been the worst experience thus far we have ever had at a Holiday Inn Express. The hotel needs an update. The breakfast was very good which surprised me after such a sleepless night ; we never expected this would be the case. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Delmar. MD I have stayed at this particular property many times. The staff is noticeably polite, helpful and accommodating. I would not consider staying anywhere else when I visit this area, April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 will stay here again We had a great experience, worked out of town and enjoyed our stay here. close to food options and clean, quiet rooms. will come back here next time we are working in the area. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient stop traveling DELMARVA We utilized the property at DELMAR as a stop in the middle of traveling. The location was very good when traveling from the NE to the SE. The staff was professional and friendly, the property was clean. The breakfast was average (predictable for a Holiday Inn Express (eggs were cold)) and the matress was not as comfortable as other properties. We stayed at a Hyatt House on the same trip and the matress was much more comfortable. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy Customer Whenever I visit the Eastern Shore. I always stay at this hotel. The staff is friendly, and rooms are clean. December 9, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by just okay both treadmills in the exercise room had signs hanging from them that they were not usable. desk staff was often absent and not that attentive. breakfast options were poor compared to other HIE i have stayed at. room was okay. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sick while there I got the flu while there as was to check out on Saturday, the young man at the desk, called me to see if all was ok, I explained that I could not check out, as I could not stop vomiting, he came up to my door, with paperwork and keys to check me back into the room --- I did not have to leave. November 8, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Hotel was OK, but the wireless internet was terrible. The Hotel was fine, but the wireless internet was terrible - I was already in my pajamas and had do get dressed and go to the lobby because I had to finish a project for the following day. As a business traveler I have to rate wireless internet as a "must have" - I if does not work well all the time it really impacts my perception of the hotel, in this case I was disappointed. I hope this was an isolated incident. October 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, very comfortable Great location. Easy drive to Salisbury University. Plenty of restaurants nearby. October 12, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>