• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National Western Complex, and the Denver Coliseum are easy to access and the Denver International Airport is minutes from our hotel. Beautiful downtown Denver is only 11 miles away. Area businesses include Anschutz Medical Center, Subaru, Chrysler Corporation, Convergys, and Intertech Plastics. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East is also the perfect location for special events, including the Exdo Event Center, Union Symphony League Showcases, and the local Playwright Performances. Our hotel features 81 spacious guestrooms and suites, 39" flat panel HDTVs with over 150 channels of DirecTV, free WiFi, microwaves, refrigerators, daily complimentary full hot breakfast, business center, guest laundry, fitness center and an indoor pool and hot tub! Get a jump start with our signature cinnamon rolls and enjoy our mile high hospitality as a guest of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East hotel!
View Less
Features
Conveniently located 11 miles to city center, easy highway access, gateway into the Rocky Mountains. We offer a complimentary Express Start Breakfast every morning along with the USA Today newspaper! We are Denver's newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East and we have the friendliest staff in town!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only okay They really need more staff at night in this busy airport area. The building is old and the rooms outdated. The dining room staff weren't very attentive. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not High Quality as one would expect When asked for a to go cup of coffee, was told, "Coffee is not provided, but charged". Hotel seems old and out dated. Very poor value for stay. Limited Parking. Would recommend another property in area. As a Platinum Member I expected much better.....Disappointed July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible facility This facility appears to have been flooded at some point as the carpet is in horrible condition, walls are gross and fixtures are old. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worn out and dirty I stayed at this property about a year ago and remembered it to be fairly nice. This recent experience, however, was not that way. The staff was average at best, and the rooms, hallways and stairs were not clean. I was surprised as I like IHG properties and have had mostly positive experiences. Unfortunately this one will need to clean up their act before I come back, if I do. On a positive note, the gym was nice. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice building,food not great, housekeeping slow I was there for a convention. The room were a decent price. Restaurant was just okay, catering not even that. Room service bad. Housekeeping slow and had to call to have things replaced, took several hours to get more towels. Could have been a nice place, but I was seriously under impressed. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a hotel for a holiday Stayed here ONLY because I was attending a conference at this hotel. I expected more since CP is a very respectable hotel in California. This hotel could use some upgrades and repairs, but there's nothing that can be done about the paper thin walls. I printed my boarding pass in the business center, but the printer was nearly out of ink so I had to get a new boarding pass at the airport. It's the little inconveniences that add up. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely terrible Staff couldn't provide towels on short notice, needed several hours to make it happen. Air conditioning was all over the place, ranging from freezing to sweating when left on the same setting. Outlets were hard to find in the room. Pillows were terrible, and the mattresses felt more like boards. Moths all over the hotel. Booking a room as part of a group was the hardest thing I've ever done! The website was broken, and when I called in to tell them that, they told me to wait for it to be fixed before I could book a room! It never was fixed and I ended up having to jump into another room just to have a place to stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by business meetings everything was perfect with the conference room, food. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable but not Stellar Experience The hotel was dated but clean. Staff was hit or miss. Interacted with a couple of really excellent employees, but encounter several more that were unpleasant or seemed unsure of how to do their jobs, annoyed to be interrupted at the front desk, etc. The restaurant was acceptable, though not memorable, as was the food from the bar, same menu. The conference I attended was in an older part of the building without many of the features you would expect of a conference center. Outlets weren't widely available and the rooms were exceptionally cold all the time. This was an okay location for a conference, but not one I'll likely attend again in big part because of the venue, and not a place I would stay for pleasure. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and excellent service The room was clean. I enjoyed the coffee in the room and loved the waterfall in front of the elevator. Nice hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience! Just attended my second Romance Authors Convention and had a wonderful time. First time staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel and it was fabulous. The staff are very friendly, helpful, courteous, and made my trip very memorable. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very warm and comfortable place to stay. Has all the amenities you need. Everyone there gives 125% to make you feel comfortable. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor maintenance but staff helpful I have pointed out issues in previous pages. My room had a foul odor. The bathroom sink and tub would not let the water drain unless I held the stopper up. Water leaked from the floor above. Cleanliness could be improved: the seat in the dining room was dirty and rocked; staff used a napkin to clean a piece of cutlery then returned it to the tray. Light from the atrium came through my window (room never dark). Staff complained about their wages and work load. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't get the meal package! Unless you're planning on spending it all at once, don't purchase the optional upgrade for a dining credit. The wait staff does not know how to handle it, and when they finally let you use it, if you have any money left over, you're not allowed to use it at a future meal. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling with kids Thanks to the Denver staff for their kindness and assistance during my stay. As a mom traveling with kids (daddy had to stay home) a helpful thoughtful staff is a must. Even when there was an issue it was handled quickly and great thoughtfulness. Thanks again Mommy of 5 June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Honest Opinion Nothing bad stands out when visiting this hotel....Neither does anything great. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, spacious, comfortable room. Great Value! This room was very clean, fresh and healthy with plently of light, nice temperature; perfect for relaxing! June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again! Just dont stay here! Bad food, Expensive for what you get and Front staff not attentive to my booking and put me in the wrong grade of room. After travelling 26 hours from Australia, it was a huge disappointment! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Great location and the free airport shuttle was a bonus. The bedding was very comfortable and the staff friendly and attentive. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, Nice location. Highly recommended for the business traveler staying at the DEN airport. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were excellent Over all I would recommend Crown Plaza to anyone traveling. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding overall experience 4 days and 3 nights were more than expected. We were part of the team putting on a Square Dance Festival and the Staff was very helpful and pleasant. I can not say enough for the quality of our stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very pleasant Every staff member that we came in contact with was pleasant and friendly. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff staff was excellent, hotel was old looking but adequate June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Conference in Crwone Plaza Decent hotel, meeting rooms are great, nice lobby and conference area. Guest rooms are very outdated, and were not very clean. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Please get rid of Perfume-like Aroma in the lobby I'm normally not sensitive to smells but for some reason this hotel chose to have a Heavy aroma that smelled like a mix of aftershave/perfume go 24/7 in the lobby area. I had to hold my breath every time I even went past the lobby or I'd get a headache. Usually I'm not sensitive to smells but I felt sorry for the many people who are! There's no reason to have that there. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from check in to check out. I did not know what to expect from Crowne Plaza for my business convention. I was very thrilled at everything I encountered during my stay. Staff was very friendly, they all seemed like they truly enjoyed their jobs, and they were quick to help with any issues that came up. It was a joy to have our conference there and look forward to returning. The guest room I stayed at was very clean and the added touch of the relaxation kit was a delight. Getting to meet the Chefs for our final catered dinner there was such a neat touch. The food was excellent! Since our group is a group of personal chefs and we all were thrilled with the food, then it was excellent. I would recommend Crowne Plaza Denver Airport for any Business Conference or stay! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for the money Room was clean and comfortable but missing a fridge or microwave. They also did not have any common area with microwave to accommodate guests. Brought one into the room for an additional charge. A little overpriced for what they offer. Breakfast was good. Quite a decent variety. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service good Staff was efficient and well trained. My check in was quick and to the point. Staff was friendly and smiling. Overall good experience. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful nights stay wonderful nights sleep before catching an early morning flight out. June 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Exterior
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Exterior Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Lobby Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Exterior Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver Stapleton Airport Holiday Inn Express Denver East Airport Reception Area Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Registration Desk Holiday Inn Express Denver East Registration Desk
Select to close.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Denver East-Peoria Street to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading