• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! The hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Ampitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National Western Complex, and the Denver Coliseum are easy to access and the Denver International Airport is minutes from our hotel. Beautiful downtown Denver is only 11 miles away. Area businesses include Anschutz Medical Center, Subaru, Chrysler Corporation, Convergys, and Intertech Plastics. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East is also the perfect location for special events, including the Exdo Event Center, Union Symphony League Showcases, and the local Playwright Performances. Our hotel features 81 spacious guestrooms and suites, 39" flat panel HDTVs with over 150 channels of DirecTV, free WiFi, microwaves, refrigerators, daily complimentary full hot breakfast, business center, guest laundry, fitness center and an indoor pool and hot tub! Get a jump start with our signature cinnamon rolls and enjoy our mile high hospitality as a guest of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East hotel!
View Less
Features
Conveniently located 11 miles to city center, easy highway access, gateway into the Rocky Mountains. We offer a complimentary Express Start Breakfast every morning along with the USA Today newspaper! We are Denver's newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East and we have the friendliest staff in town!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older and not well maintained When I arrived I was told that there were only 2 rooms left, both wheelchair accessible rooms. Not sure where my reserved King bed room went exactly, and no explanation was given when I asked. Not greeted as an IHG Platinum member. No welcome bag or offer for points instead. First room had such a strong odor of cigarette smoke I asked to try the other, which was better but had a different strong odor that I can't quite place. Unpleasant either way. The room was marginally clean, linens and towels were fine but the bathroom has splatters of grout and misc. other stuff all around. Holes in the drywall near drains. Saw a nice little bug running across the floor while using the toilet which is always a great feeling. Overall it was disappointing. The staff just seemed laid back and not very worried about my stay. I would have switched hotels for my second night if I weren't attending a trade show in the convention center. The convention center carpet is horrible and seriously needs to be updated! I'll stay elsewhere next time. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved my Stay Had a great stay with my daughters and for a great rate considering it was a Convention weekend! I loved that I didn't have to fight or hunt for parking! Kudos to the Hotel staff A+ October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We stay here quite a bit for our work. Always good to come here and stay. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location friendly staff staying for a combination of business/leisure this is a great value and location. Would stay here again and again. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place when in the Denver area i would stay no place else October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bath it would be great to have some more counter space in the bathroom October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Denver Area Hotel older facility that has been maintained and somewhat refreshed October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed; great customer service Normally good hotel; this was first occasion where I had a problem at this hotel. Unfortunately I did not bring it to the staff's attention. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great desk and shuttle service This was a park and ride business trip where I experienced excellent front desk service with just the appropriate bit of distinction as a platinum member. Room was very clean, a great sleep and then carted off to DIA by professional and courteous shuttle service. I will use this establishment for similar situations again. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not all that it's cracked up to be............ The pool area, business centre and work out room were clean. Rooms need updated, carpet needs cleaned, rooms need refridgerators. I could feel all the springs in the mattress and the coolest the air conditioner could be set at is 65 degrees. Lobby bathrooms were dirty. I will not be staying at any of the Crowne Plazas in the near future. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location. Hotel provided shuttle to and from the airport. Was there for a convention that was in this hotel so we did not have to leave hotel. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Convention I stayed for one night but was at a 2 day convention. The staff was friendly and took very good care of us. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality and comfort Close to DIA, Can't beat the park and ride value. Full breakfast buffet was delicious. Everything about this hotel is excellent. October 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A very long lilst of why I won't be staying here again The sheets, pillows and blanket were clean and comfortable. Nice shuttle service to and from airport. That's about it for the positives. There is no reason why this hotel should be in such poor shape except for bad management. The carepts in the hallwaysare ripped, dirty, coming up... Tile is cracked. My room carpet had a big "patched" area that looked horrible. Elevators werenn't clean. There is a sign that states - we're replacing our carpet - so replace it already. It should have never gotten to this state. Bed mattresses were cheap and not up to pair with other hotel chains at this price point. Food was reasonaby priced and could have been good, but short cuts like serving burnt oatmeal, and not answering their phone for room service detracted from what could have been a good experience. I know this is picky but who doesn't have a latte machine these days? A good latte may have taken the sting away from other missed items. Carpet was so filthy, I'll never get my socks clean after an unfortunate 20 minutes of walking in them on carpet. 3rd floor room that faced lobby was loud after hours. Door lock didn't work properly with noone onsite to fix it. Overall impression was dark and gloomy and it doesn't need to be this way. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DIA - Comforatable, Clean and Safe I like staying here whenever I am in Denver. Close to everything and easy to get downtown and to the airport. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location very happy with this hotel, it is comfortable and easy October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service My stay was very comfortable and I would come back in near future. Front desk was very friendly and provided efficient check-in and check-out.. The hotel has a great convention center too. Proximity to Airport and regular airport shuttle service are other good reasons for staying here. October 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Room service over an hour late, the conference rooms were freezing, poor customer service during check-in, poor customer service when calling to be picked up from the airport. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and a decent hotel The Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport is a good hotel. The room met my expectations of a Crowne Plaza. My only complaint is the speed and quality of the internet. Many times, it seemed very slow to connect and surf. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great serivice and room Left my ipad in the room. When I called they had it for me! October 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Night Overall average property.Reasonably priced, so I would stay there again.Had 5th floor room.Fairly small for CP, but no major issues.Bed was comfortable.Staff was OK but not exceptional.THE SHUTTLE WAS VERY SLOW PICKING ME UP AT THE AIRPORT. Called front desk(main hotel #) after I had cleared baggage claim. He gave me instructions to pick-up location & said to call back. I told him I was there & he said the shuttle would be there soon. I WAITED AT LEAST 45 MIN FOR THE SHUTTLE. Several other hotel shuttles stopped MULTIPLE times while I was waiting for the CP shuttle. The next morning the 7AM shuttle left early( I was there at 0657) so I was delayed & had to catch the 730 shuttle. IT LEFT LATE, but had no negative impact on my travel.Breakfast was average-had the buffet. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good Good, was a nice place. The beds were not Holiday Inn comfortable but not bad. Got in late cause we missed a flight everyone was accommodating for the most part. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busy week The structure is old and there were some places where you could see the wear and tear. On the other hand the staff made up for any of these issues. I had meetings in the hotel Monday through Friday, arriving Sunday and leaving Saturday. It was Wednesday lunch before I ever left the building and that was just to go across the street to get some lunch. Staff was friendly and helped me get whatever I needed to get the job done. The shuttle made it convenient to get in and out of the airport. I will probably stay there again if I am in the area of DIA. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More care need to interior The hotel is starting to look worn and dated. the carpet did not look clean and 3 of the 5 days of my stay the elevator had the same particles on the floor. The restaurant staff is slow and untrained. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well Rested Overall, this Crowne Plaza exceeded our expectations. The room was well appointed, including the aromatherapy relaxation packet, robe, slippers, and comfortable bed. The guest lobby and reception areas were in excellent condition and appealing to guests. Areas of improvement include the hallway to our guest room - we were on the 3rd floor, and when we exited the elevator and entered the hallway, there was quite a musty odor, and the carpet and wall paper were in poor condition and completely out of date. We were quite concerned about the condition that our room would be in based on this impression, however, unless it was falling apart, we would have stayed because we got in very late (nearly 1 am) and had a 7 am departure to the DIA airport. The concern about the common area hallways leading to the guest rooms is really the only issue I could identify - everything else was a great value for us, particularly since we were on a specially negotiated rate. Regardless of the condition of the hallway (and a bit of maintenance I noticed that was needed in guest room bathroom area), we will stay at this Crowne Plaza, Denver International Airport, should we find ourselves in the area again (so long as the value remains comparable to that which was received during this stay). I really am concerned about the state of the guest room corridor hallways, however, and this should be attended to most immediately. What we saw and smelled was far below what we expect of Crowne Plaza hotels. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sleep was good. too expensive for the cost of the room; I feel that a free breakfast should be included with the stay September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated but comfortable This location was comfortable no doubt, but could use some updates as well as replacements. Carpet was worn in all common areas such as hallways and coming up off the floor or torn at the edges. The walls were textured and reminded me of the 1970s-80s and worked well with the popcorn ceilings. Other than that, the staff were very helpful, friendly and always enthusiastic to help. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay trying travel day got me to the hotel late and exhausted. front desk suggested they update me to a suite for my comfort. I declined but thanked they for their offer. room was quiet and comfortable. upon check out, desk person gave me directions to my destination that saved me time in the long run. she knew her stuff. all round great stay and i will be back. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food Don't eat there! Food service was only fair. Menu lacked imagination. Food was not prepared properly. When we asked for the food to be prepared a certain way it came out differently and was not corrected. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Best shuttle service in Denver. I love to quickly arrive at my home away from home for great food and good nights rest. The only thing I miss as an IHG Rewards Club Member are the two drink coupons per day that they used to give. However, I have dried my tears and shall return. Keep up the good work. September 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East Gateway Park Stapleton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East Gateway Park Stapleton
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East Gateway Park Stapleton Holiday Inn Express Denver East Registration Desk Holiday Inn Express Denver East Airport Reception Area Holiday Inn Express Denver East Peoria Street I-70 Gateway Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Northfield Stapleton Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Dick's Sporting Goods Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East Airport Gateway
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Denver East-Peoria Street to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading