Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The front desk staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean and up to date. The breakfast lady could smile and be friendlier but, the overall stay was excellent. May 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Noisy Hotel When I checked in, the less than friendly desk clerk made sure I signed a long disclaimer making sure I understood that if we were noisy we would be asked to leave. I thought this was very strange and don't remember ever being asked to do that before. Later that night I figured out why. As we tried to sleep the sound of talking and walking could be heard from every direction. The walls are not soundproof and the floors amplify the sound of footsteps. I might have considered calling the front desk, but there was no single room to focus on - the sounds were literally coming from everywhere. After a few hours of sleep I was looking forward to the hot breakfast. We went to the breakfast area about 10 minutes after the time it was supposed to open. The area is large, but has lots of living room furniture and few tables, all occupied. I looked at the front of the short line and saw that the available hot food consisted of sausage gravy and two biscuits. We checked out and had breakfast at a nearby restaurant. This hotel would be pretty good with few guests, but if full you would probably be better off sleeping in your car. I don't think I have had a worse stay at a hotel in my life. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I found the check in and out to be very prompt and courteous. I also enjoyed my room, the wide hallways and room access were appreciated. The breakfast area is clean and neat with a great selection and great service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet, slept well. The Hotel was very easy to find and easily accessible from the freeway. I arrived in the late evening after a long day to find the Staff extremely helpful and courteous. I found the room clean and comfortable. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Family Suite was spacious, comfortable and very clean We had to travel to Lansing April 3-5 for a wedding, and I stumbled upon Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Dimondale while searching online for a hotel. We were extremely pleased once we arrived at the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the Family Suite was spacious, comfortable and very clean (2 queen beds and then another bed in a separate room, and also a pull-out couch that was in a separate living space). The only thing that was disappointing during our stay was that the heater in the room was not functioning properly as it was blowing cool air even though we had it set to heat. The breakfast offered was okay (the usual selection of pancakes, biscuits, sausage, eggs, cereal, pastries, milk, tea and coffee). We were most impressed by the friendliness of the staff, and the quality and cleanliness of the rooms and of the entire hotel as a whole. We would definitely return to Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Dimondale if we ever have to stay in Lansing again!! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME STAY!!!! A wonderful place to stay 5 stars!!!! Very clean, staff was beyond friendly, helpful, and always had asmile!!!! April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Other than the fact that the pool was NOT heated and I had to go next door at 11:00 and ask the neighbors to quiet down --- their teenage daughter was screaming and yelling a tantrum --- our stay was wonderful. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel - only complaint, your pool could have been warmer March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but a favorite for teen competitions Overall our stay was pleasant but there were some serious problems. There were at least 3 busloads of teenagers staying in the hotel at hte same time. They were loud and obnoxious and completely engulfed the breakfast area by 7:00am. The staff was friendly and tried their best, but the teenagers were like an invasion. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place close to lansing had a great time grandkids love pool breakfast was good and rooms were clean March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Holiday Inn Express I enjoyed my stay here for the most part. I found some of the staff at the front desk to be a little rude and didn't care about providing for their guests. I had asked for a late checkout and an organized folio of all the rooms that would be getting closed out the day before I was going to check out in the morning. The front desk person "made a note". When I had come back to confirm that it was done, they had no idea anyone had even asked. Additionally, the folio wasn't even taken care of until right before I left, even though I had asked for it specifically. Other than that, this is you typical solid HIE. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Dimondale Enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was great and the staff were very helpful supplying directions to the places we had to go to in Lansing. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and welcoming hotel Such a good experience will definitely stay again. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful-even for kids! I hosted a birthday party sleepover for my 8-year-old daughter and her friends. They were so excited and full of energy, but very welcomed by the hotel staff. The staff was prompt and courteous, and friendly to the kids. The environment was calm and soothing, and there was plenty of room for a variety of guests to enjoy the lobby with the different seating areas. During our stay we were told several times how well behaved the girls were and how nice it was to see them so happy and following directions. I was flattered, but so were the girls! It was so nice of the staff to verbalize that, and really left a good impression on us. Also, the breakfast was very well done and had choices for each of the girls, despite their variety of tastes. Thanks for helping make their sleepover a success. They want to come again! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Property Excellent property...Staff is great. Will continue to stay here when Im in the area. Should consider going back to the waffle maker for breakfast...The pancake machine is a good idea and less messy, but the quality of the pancake suffers badly. Those machines do not make good pancakes. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Everyone from front desk, breakfast servers, housekeeping, maintenance were very friendly and courteous while being professional at the same time. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great hotel just had a great stay great staff Nikki andTina were great all staff encountered were professional and friendly February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ugh- Don't Stay at this Location First room I was put in was dirty, had not been cleaned. Front desk apologized and put me in another room. I was put in the first room off the lobby, it had been cleaned but not well. There were nut shells on the floor behind the entry door. You could hear the front desk phone ringing constantly all evening. I also don't know what they were thinking putting me in that room as a single person...directly across the hall from the pool. Had kids and parents standing in front of my door until almost 11pm talking loudly. I went into the breakfast room an hour before the end and they were out of almost everything except bread items. No Utensils and no one to be found to ask for some. I won't stay here again. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All the kids that swam in pool became ill. Every one of our teams kids that swam in your pool on saturday, 2/1. On average the kids missed two days of school. Some more. February 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience! We recently attended the Nations Cup Hockey Tournament in East Lansing and this hotel was recommended by the tournament. It is somewhat out of the way but right next to one of the rinks so very convenient. However this hotel was awful to our team. The staff was rude immediately upon check in. They explained that they had a team stay the week before and if our kids acted up at all we would be kicked out. This was before we had even gone to our rooms! We were then told that no one was allowed in the common areas and when we inquired as to why again they complained about a previous issue. We have traveled to numerous tournaments throughout the US and Canada and I can say without doubt that the stay at this hotel was our worst experience. Many families plan on calling the tournament director and have this hotel taken off the list! February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Noisy hallways until after midnight; staff not attentive to correct after multiple calls to the Front Desk. Breakfast options limited. Room comfortable and fairly clean. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My stay at this hotel was great. Lindsay and her staff were great! They help provide a relaxed inviting atmosphere for me and my team to conduct a quality meeting. The rooms were comfortable and clean which helped me make the decision that this is the hotel for us when we meet in the Lansing area again. HRJ February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic hotel just a great stay!! enjoyed the staff and room and breakfast January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms and common areas were very clean. Everything looks fresh and updated. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This hotel was very clean. Great staff and very safe area. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place The stay at this hotel was a pleasant one. The rooms were very nice, and we enjoyed our time at the pool. The breakfast was adequate, and the facility overall was clean, with an attentive staff. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! This is the perfect location for lodging when attending an event at The Summit. On a nice day, you could walk there more easily than drive and park! January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to venue Hotel is located to many spotlight areas. We were in town for a sporting event. The hotel was walking distance to the event. In between events we were able to go to the local mall, watch a movie, dinner and back to our venue. All locations were located on the same road. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed at this location during ice storm. Clean, comfortable, friendly During the great ice storm of 2013 I grew tired of the nights without heat and I sought refuge in the Holiday Inn Express - Dimondale. Based upon the other person in line I think I got the last room available - maybe the last hotel room in Lansing that night. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is attractive. The staff is friendly. The room was nice. The bed was comfortable. The sheets are very soft - (can I buy these somewhere?).The continental breakfast is well appointed. This is a obviously a new property and it is a great stay. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and pillows We had an unexpected stop at this hotel as we had just flew into Detroit from vacationing in Florida and was caught in the middle of a blizzard. It was late and couldn't drive any further in the snow as we were tired. The front desk immediately determined that I was a Gold member and provided us with a great rate for the room. Since a meal had not been provided on the plane and we were hungry (it was almost midnight), the girl at the front desk was able to get us some fruit and bagels/cream cheese from the breakfast area (which was super nice of her). Those are the special things that will bring us back to stay at this hotel when we are in the area. January 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>