Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay Good hotel whether you're there for business or pleasure. Stay here frequently, the staff are great, the rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. Recommend! April 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and modrn hotel, with no phone reception. Not one of the best welcomes, no mention of priority club,didnt ask for card. Modern hotel but very average service,bedroom has no bath. Biggest issue for me waa the I could not get any phone reception, in a new hotel,not good enough. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and friendly staff Stayed here of business for two weeks. The rooms were clean and modern, with all the facilities, and the bathroom was a good size and very clean. The staff were helpful and professional. I will stay here again and would recommend to others. If you don't want to eat in the hotel, there is a pub next door that does offer a wide choice of pub food and amazing puddings although a little expensive for a pub . Road works were a bit of an issue, but once complete, the hotel will be very accessible to town. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tidy room and relaxing lounge Value for money. Buffet breakfast good. Pub nearby serves good food at reasonable cost. Room was very spacious with double sofa very comfortable. Would definitely stay again and recommend it. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap and comfortable We stayed here for a visit to Doncaster races in March, the hotel is good value for money, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff were pleasant, breakfast was a bit chaotic, not enough tables so had to wait until someone had finished, the self service breakfast not organised, people and children darting all over the small room. April 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly Staff Upon arrival I was not greeted with a hello or welcome. The receptionist uttered the words name, then room 041 down that corridor and the breakfast times. Again no enjoy your stay etc. The room was exactly as expected and was good value for money. When I came to leave the next morning I stood at the reception desk for 20mins waiting to check out and two members of staff walked past me but did not acknowledge my presence. In the end I left my key on the desk and left. Guest relations are certainly not a priority at this location. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bathroom and breakfast As promised the bathroom didn't disappoint. The blue nightlight was a nice touch, and having a door that closes just the loo (separating it from the rest of the bathroom) proved very handy when 2 of us were getting ready in the morning. I personally didn't mind that the hot food choices at breakfast were limited, as there was so much choice of everything else: croissants, yogurt, toast, cereal etc. The evening bar food was very limited though! It wasn't explained, but when we asked what food they had, the receptionist pointed at a menu that just seemed to have a few side dishes, and said that's all there was. There is a pub restaurant opposite though, and a Morrison's that sells take away hot food and salad etc, so you don't starve! We weren't greeted in a particularly welcoming way - no explanation about how to get to our room etc (although I won't say rudely) when we checked in, but the staff on duty at breakfast seemed friendly and gave the odd smile. Bed was quite comfy, but having stayed at a Premier Inn the previous night (where the bed was super good), this one wasn't quite as good for my back. Having a choice of soft or firm pillows was a nice touch, and all clean as you'd expect. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So comfortable! This was a very late booking - about midday on the day of my visit to break my long journey home and it was just great.......my Sat. nav. took me to the wrong place but a phone call soon remedied that -very clear instructions on how to find the Inn (what to look for etc)......lovely spacious room, warm, comfortable, excellent shower, tea making facilities......in fact everything I needed after spending the previous night on board a plane! The bed was just right and I liked the choice of pillows........relaxed totally! Breakfast good.......easy to select as much or as little as wanted..... and staff very helpful and friendly - I felt valued! The only downside was the goods vehicles parked on the adjoining road starting their diesel engines at 4.30am! ( It was very cold!) I guess that would only be an issue if you were on that side of the building. Overall, convenient, excellent value and so, so comfortable! April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay No complaints for Hol Express breakfast as they are what they are, though do the job. The breakfast though at Doncaster was the best Hol Ex breakfast I've had. Always a benefit too when you can get something in house as an evening meal, understand limited menu but food was fine. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI XPress Doncaster Nice hotel but quite difficult to find by Sat Nav. Could do with a few more promenant signs from the motorway. Staff were very friendly although trying to get the elderly gentlemens attention at breakfast proved difficult. Plenty to eat in the morning but the coffee machine was broken which is nothing major I suppose. I would stay here again and the pub across the road is great for a meal. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fantastic stay I have now stayed at the hotel many times on business and it is a wonderful experience each time. I stay away on business about 20 nights a month and it is a pleasure to look forward to my visit to Doncaster. The team are wonderful and nothing is ever too much trouble, on the second stay I was recognised as having been before. Every aspect of the hotel is excellent, I especially like the sausages at breakfast much better than the usual fayre found in other hotels. Cannot praise the team and hotel enough and no I did not know it was six years old looks newer than that. March 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unable to find and rude staff Normally I am never one to complain and I use holiday inn a lot, but unfortunately I did not have a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express Doncaster. The address that was sent to me via the booking confirmation email was wrong and I spent 45 minutes driving around trying to find the hotel. This is the last thing that I wanted to do at one in the morning. The hotel were then able to give me the correct postcode and address in order to guide me to the hotel. The member of staff on the evening shift was lovely and allowed me to stay in the room until 12 as I had a nightmare journey. In the morning, the lady on the front desk was rude when I came to checkout as there as something wrong with the payment of the room. The breakfast was lovely and the hotel was very clean. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Easy to find. Direct bus link into the city. Quiet, clean and comfortable. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay in a clean modern hotel As usual we had a quiet comfortable enough night at this hotel. The staff are friendly and very helpful. I have a few comments to make that I feel need addressing. The breakfast choice is fine but I wish that IHG would change their standard hot food choice and include bacon instead of scrambled egg which is not appealing once cooked and left in a hot dish and the toaster is temperamental! The bedroom heating system is difficult to work and as it is noisy we tried to switch it off through the night but it kept starting up again. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay This is one of the better holiday Inn Express. Very pleasant in every aspect . February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best We have stayed in many Holiday Inns throughout the UK and whilst they all offer excellent value for money we both agreed that this hotel is one of the best we have stayed in. Very efficient friendly clean and good location. February 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but no with the service The hotel itself was a lovely place to stay but we were rudely welcomed by the Guest Service Manager who was very very rude after our 3 hour journey and unfortunately I don't think I shall be there again if we are welcomed like that!! February 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Heating ineffective The room was as I would have expected, minimal but acceptable. When I entered it was cold so I adjusted the thermostate, despite it being on full the room failed to warm up and after 3 hours had only improved by 1 degree. I looked for extra blankets but none were supplied. I would have scored this higher if it had not been for this issue January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for three adults! The gentleman on reception was extremely helpful and polite when we arrived. Beds really comfortable and bathroom spotlessly clean Wished we stayed for breakfast but had to get away Would definitely stay there again! January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Hotel as Always As always this Hotel offers the best customer service from professional friendly staff, the rooms are fantastic and I understand this hotel is 6 years old but doesn't look it, all the guests we spoke to thought it had only been open for a few months. Fantastic! January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food review. Hotel was comfortable and evening meal good. Breakfast chioce limited, no muselli, lack of fruit choice, eg no fruit cocktail. December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Odd choice of hot breakfast. Unusual breakfast ... No bacon just sausage served at this Holiday Inn Express.When I asked for bacon I was told swiftly ... We don't do bacon here.! December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Great value for the money, room was very comfortable, good choice of tv channels, breakfast was ok (bit of bacon would have been good though). I will be visiting again next week. December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disabled Parking Problem I have stayed here on numerous occasions and will happily return in the future but there is a growing problem with none disabled people parking in the disabled bays and putting blue bits of paper or card or even nothing on their dashboard making it very difficult for genuine disabled people to park close to the entrance. There is a sign in none smoking rooms saying that £100 will be added to their bill if guests smoke in these rooms. A similar sign pertaining to inconsiderate parking might solve the problem without too much effort being required, especially as you are required to indicate your car registration number at check in. Once again thanks to a great staff team, pity there is no bacon at breakfast too. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nearly home from home Great little hotel to use as a base while working in Doncaster. Staff go out of their way to assist you and ensure your stay is as pleasant as possible, Clean rooms with en-suite bathroom facilities. All rooms have tea/coffee facilities with lots of space to "spread" yourself out. Free wi-fi in the Lobby area with plenty of tables available to work on or comfy seats/sofas to relax on. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel nice hotel, just a shame getting to it is hard at the moment with all the roadworks etc. Rooms great,service great. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Hotel Friendly staff, excellent rooms clean and accommodating, good food. All round brilliant. November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value for money Room was well fitted out, have paid more for worse. If you want plush, then you would pay much more. Again public areas functional, but more than adequate. Offers a good simple breakfast which makes for even better value - one criticism here, soon ran out of rolls and not replenished so bread ran out and staff slow to top-up. November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid the Breakfast Comfortable, spacious hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant patio area great for spring/summer. Value for money happy hour 5-8pm. Bus stop opposite hotel, great for anyone on a senior bus pass as bus goes straight into town every half hour - relax and leave your car behind. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and very welcoming I stayed for 2 nights at Holiday Inn. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help. The room was great, bed comfy and the tea & coffee was just the job. It was hard to find as the Sat Nav took me to an industrial estate. The reception staff were able to direct me which was helpful as I was totally lost. I am going again and I am confident I will find it, and equally confident I will be made to feel welcome. November 7, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>