Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plesant Stay I recently passed through on business and spent 1 night at this property. Very nice, clean and comfortable. I'll look forward to stopping and staying again in my travels. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Stopping Place In Our Travels Breakfast on this trip was not up to their regular standards. Also, ran out of forks. However, we like this hotel greatly and have stayed their numerous times on out trips. Front desk personnel may change with time but they have always been respectful and very helpful. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE, Dothan, AL It's always a pleasure to stay here. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and quiet. What more could you ask for? August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dothan, AL It's always a pleasure to stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff and accommodations are great. I have never had an issue and don't expect to. Very professional and friendly (and nice) people. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what it use to be! My husband & I stayed in this hotel for the first time about 2 years ago so we decided to stay again based on our previous experience. On this occasion we were quite disappointed in the lack of cleanliness. The room was smelly & we found small spiders in the bed. Although there were several youth baseball teams staying at the hotel it was peaceful, but due to the uncleanliness of the room we will not stay there in the future. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Who cares about bad laundry service? I DO!!! I had laundry done on Friday since the service was not available on the weekend, not knowing my work plans for the next week. When the laundry returned on Friday evening, my laundry bag was missing (I specifically wrote on the laundry receipt to wash my laundry bag). I asked the front desk about it, she could not find the receipt and said she would pass a note to the manager on Saturday morning. When i returned Saturday evening, a different front desk host said he could not find the receipt and would leave a note for the manager. On Wednesday, I called and spoke with the manager. She said she had tried calling Saturday but no one answered. She then passed it on to the General Manager. She said she would call me back right away after contacting the laundry service. She did, saying the laundry service was looking for it. The next day, she called and said she had my laundry bag. No apologies, no return calls until I had contacted the manager directly. Guess what? No return business from this dissatisfied customer. I'll stay at a competing hotel where they remember my name and surely would have handled this situation better! July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good location We were only in Dothan one night, but I had several occasions to need assistance from the front desk. Service was always very pleasant and quick. Solid building and sound doesn't travel in it....there was a large party in the dining room that night and even though we were right above it we didn't hear a thing. I did not rate breakfast as we were out of our room very early. We chose it because of it's proximity to the airport (9 mi.) and because in our travels we have found that Holiday Inn Express serves our needs very well without paying for extra frills. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My family has stayed here overnight for the past two years on our way to Panama City Beach. We like to drive at night and wake up the next morning and dress for the beach because we can never check in to the condo until 4 p.m. It is clean, quiet, and the staff is great! Last time we realized one of my kids had forgotten his toothbrush. Not a problem -- they gave us one at the front desk! We fill up on a big breakfast and then it is just a little over an hour drive to the beach! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great place to stay! Everyone there from front desk staff to housekeeping made my stay very relaxing. They made sure to remember me everyday when I left out and returned, making me feel as though they were glad I was there, Will definitely be returning! July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation problems My initial experience with this hotel was absolutely devasting. I arrived with my family after a full day of driving and was tired. I was told that I did not have a reservation. I had made my reservation on Monday night, June 10 for arrival on Saturday, June 15. I DID NOT receive an e-mail confirmation. I was given a confirmation number on the phone, but had left it on my desk at home. The desk clerk tried calling the 'other' hotel in Dothan to find out if I had a reservation there, but they did not answer their phone. I called Priority Club and got the confirmation number....only to find that the clerk who had taken the reservation had made it for two nights beginning on June 14. We were, of course, a no show as that was not the information I had given the reservation clerk #at the hotel itself....called them directly#. To make a long story short #?#, I was upset and concerned that my credit card would be charged for the 14th. The desk clerk said he would speak to the night auditor about the problem. Upon checkout the next morning #6-16#, the clerk said that the charges for the 'no show' had been dropped. I have stayed in Holiday Inn MANY MANY times and this is the first time something like this had happened. Fortunately, it appears that I was not charged for the additional day. Otherwise, the hotel was okay....not the best HIExpress I have visited. Room wasn't as clean as should have been. Found food particles on the vanity in the bathroom. Desk clerks were as helpful as they could be....especially the female on duty on Sunday morning, June 16. Thankfully they had a room available that Saturday evening! Oh.....I had to ask if the blue bags behind the desk were for Priority club members.... June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel I stay in Dothan regularly and have always had a great stay here. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I have no complaints. The staff was great. Thanks for the service. June 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncooperative staff Made a reservation on ING website, got and early rate. Had to change reservation from two nights to one. Unable to do so, even after I told staff to charge whatever rate they wanted for the one night. Stuck paying for two nights even though I only used one. Also, received a phone call from hotel at 4:35am informing me that breakfast would be served hot and fresh at 6:00am that morning. Not a very professional or cooperative staff. Me and my business partners will never stay at this hotel again. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Dothan I have stayed at this property before and had good experiences. This time, the breakfast bar was not replenished and no attendant in sight, I had a bug in my room, which they sprayed for the next day and my shower head needed de-liming. Otherwise, hotel is clean and convenient I was not recognized as being a Priority Club member upon my arrival June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Comfortable Stay Nice comfortable stay while traveling. No complaints June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay Only stayed the night but found this experience the same as all of our Holiday Inn experiences. Friendly and efficient staff, comfortable room and easy check in and out. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I stay at this location once every 2 months and I have never been disappointed. Very clean and comfortable. May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Timeliness for Breakfast and Housekeeping Breakfast hours start at 6:00 am during the week and 6:30 on weekends, however many days the hot food selection is limited and is not available for another 20 minutes or more. Likewise, housekeeping services for people working nights is terrible. Only 2 days a week Tuesday and Thursday Unfortunately they need to improve frequency of service to more than 2 days. Also internet service is questionable at time and is very slow.... May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home-good folks The staff genuinely appreciates you being at their hotel. Stayed here for a week and they were helpful and friendly. Worked with me on my crazy schedule. Clean breakfast area with good food. Rooms were nice and clean and comfortable. Good choice for a regional hotel. May 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stupid Variable Night Rate This seam to be a trend with HI Express, Variable Night Rates. On a 6 night stay I was charged 3 different prices. I ask the desk staff to just charge one rate but she could not make it happen. I have to edit each day of my expense report, big pain. If a PLATINUM MEMBER ask for one rate it should not be a problem. I don't travel for fun. The Hotel is clean and no problems with the room. I will stay there again. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room. Service was great! Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Our tub drained very slow so we actually had standing water during our showers. I reported this at check out so I'm sure it was taken care of because the staff really seemed to care. Breakfast was very nice and relaxing. The lady in charge, C****, was so nice and kept things nice and clean and kept everything stocked. Very nice smile to start the day! Our bed was a little firm for my likes but was clean and I liked the fact there wasn't a bedspread. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Dothan I ALWAYS stay at this Holiday Inn when I am in Dothan. The staff is friendly and the motel is always clean. I seldom get to eat breakfast there but the few times I have, it was excellent. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful Clean and comfortable rooms. Good breadfast selections. Would stay again when in the area. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good Hotel We have stayed in Dothan at the Holiday Inn Express. We are not specially pleased with its location on the east side of city with no restaurants nearby. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service Greeted pleasantly and provided with club member packet. The desk clerk also provided us with clear concise directions for a more direct route than the gps offered. Room was clean and comfortable just what we have come to expect from HI Express. Will definitely recommend this hotel. February 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room noise There is a humm or something in or around the room, got up several times to find! Coud not put my finger on source of humm.....Very annoying! February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very freindly and helpful staff. Room was very nice. We really enjoyed the stay, I look forward to their cookies and coffee after traveling all day. The room was very nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only con is there is no restuarants in walking distance, so we just ordered a pizza that was delivered to our room. January 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No one at Front Desk Overall the hotel itself is OK for an older Holiday Inn Express. However upon arrival, I had to wait 10 minutes for someone to show up at the front desk. I called out several times and got no reply, yet I could hear people laughing in the distance. Another guest walked by asked how long I had been waiting and said the same thing happened to her the night before. So apparently this is the norm. When I told the front desk staff how long I had been waiting, the woman laughed it off. December 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by review 11/ 5/12 The hotel was ok but the room bathroom was not cleaned well at all - especially around the fixtures and base inside and out. I mean all fixtures needed cleaning. I made do, and it was probably an isolated problem, The breakfast was typical HI, with the usual watery eggs, as in the case of most locations. November 8, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overall a very poor facility door handle didn't work shower was pathetic food selection not good no outdoor lights walls paper thin hear road noise and guests November 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>