Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dover De Stay July 2014 Hotel is comfortable, close to many amneities and quiet. Will stay there again if in area. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So ....so Desk clerc need improved customer relationship. Service was moderate good .... Feel like I don't want to be there..... July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above the usual stay Comfortable well equipped room and full breakfast with extra touches -- included reading lights in room and toppings for oatmeal at breakfast along with coffee and tea at non breakfast hours. Little touches that made this location special. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff I searched all the dog friendly hotels in the Dover area, and decided on this property from the pictures and the reviews. The hotel was nice, and exceptional staff... Everyone was extremely nice, friendly, and attentive. I would stay here again. My mom is relocating here from Baltimore to a brand new community, and I recommended this hotel to her new community sales staff for people looking to buy, but needing a place to stay in doing so. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel location I have stayed at this HI Express several times. Good location. Staff is very friendly. Hotel is clean and updated. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled of Smoke I would like to recommend that all rooms are cleaned and defused from the ordor of smoke. I am asthma and was put in a smoking room. The Desk attendant was very polite and did adjust my bill due to the inconveience of my stay. I was unable to get a good night's sleep, however, I will stay at your hotel in the very near future. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The Holiday Inn Express Dover was a great place to stay. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very comfortable for work, relaxing & sleep. Fitness Center was great. Overall experience.....AWESOME. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great escape from traffic We ended up in Dover when we were headed over the Bay bridge from ocean city. There was an accident so we got off to relax. Great room. The front desk was was friendly, glad we stopped here. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from the front deck I had a great stay at your hotel and the wonderful receptionist helped me thru an issue with my stay and make it perfect. I will keep coming back to this fine hotel, Marie with the breakfast is also great, also I hear that the pool is open. Thanks June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great room The staff workers was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at the front desk are the best and the cleaning staff is A++. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in Delaware!!! This hotel is by far the best in Delaware, will frequent this hotel on a regular while In Delaware. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Have stayed at this particular HIE several times in the past and have never been disappointed in the service or accommodations. Room is always clean and the beds are very comfortable. Will continue to stay here when traveling through the Dover area. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Dover, DE. I stayed there over the weekend and I was amazed at the affordable rate and high quality. The room was clean, spacious, and equipped with all the necessities. The staff was super helpful and friendly, and I do remember Tad, who greeted me with the greatest smile and was ready to help me check out. If you're looking for an excellent spot to stay, stay here. You will not regret it. Value for every dollar. Thank you HI Express team!! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room Bed was comfortable but the pillows weren't , Staff at front Desk was nice and the food was good. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dover in April This was a repeat visit to this Holiday Inn Express. We will stay there again. Staff if friendly and helpful. Easy check in. Room is clean. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't go wrong The King bed was very comfortable. The room décor very chic. The HIexpress chain could take a great lesson from the way this property furnished their rooms. The lighting is excellent, reading lamps on both sides of the bed, great floor lamps.We always make this our first choice in Dover if we have no comp rooms at the casino. Only complaint the TV selection is poor and the channel changing very slow. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HARRINGTON DEL STAY WE HAD A GREAT CLEAN ROOM, WITH EXCELLENT PEOPLE THAT HELPED ANY WAY THEY COULD... A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY. WOULD RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO STAY HERE. GOOD FOOD IN THE AREA AND CLOSE TO THE CASINO, GH FROM VIRGINIA February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, good value Laura at the front desk (I hope I have her name right) was very helpful and prompt. The room was clean and in order. Generally quiet so easy to rest. Good location. I will stay here again February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge Rooms at a great price! Traveling for business NYC to Chesapeake, VA it was late at night and was too tired to make the entire trip. I asked my wife to book a room on the way and being loyal to the Holiday Inn chains she chose this one. My co-worker and I were very happy, one of the nicest, most roomy HI Express that we have ever stayed in. Will definitely return to this location. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff clean and comfortable; very affordable; awesome hot tub February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great room and good food. Very comfortable stay at this hotel. Suite was well appointed, comfortable and very well maintained. Friendly and professional staff able to assist with questions regarding local attractions and venues. Overall great stay at this Holiday Inn. January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV non service I worked all day and looked forward to at least being able to watch the second half of the Eagles game, only to discover that the Hotel's cable system does not include NBC. The other major networks and a bunch of rinky dink channels that I don't watch were there, but no NBC. How can a hotel not include one of the 3 primary networks in their system? We'll be in Dover overnight again this Saturday, but we'll stay at a different hotel. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a nice hotel for the Dover area. I had a little bad luck on check-in again, as there was only one person at front desk and with others ahead of me, it took too long to get checked in. Besides that, the room was great, the facility is very good, the free breakfast was excellent, and I was very satisfied with the hotel. It is a good value. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls weekend Very nice place to stay, close to the casino and mall. Very clean and good complimentary breakfast. Will be staying here again! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Hotel was great The staff here were great help with all perfect suggestions for everything in the surrounding area. Rooms good only down side maybe size of TV but other than that awesome time December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice rooms The time we spent at the Holiday Inn Express in Dover was very nice and the staff was very accommodating. The only negative issue was that there was no listing of the television channels in our room. Luckily we did not spend much time in the room when we were not going to sleep. I also wish there was a Holiday Inn Express in Smyrna, DE, since that is where our family lives. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Express Yet! Clean large rooms. Nice people , good breakfast, but they need to upgrade their coffee! YUK!!! Forgot to acknowledge my primeir status. Not good!!! November 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nothappyatall123 poor unfriendly staff upon entrance into the hotel, room was filthy, bathroom shower had old soap grime and walls near bedding had dried ketchup November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room! Needs cleaned better.. Hotel was beautiful, quiet, rooms were large and very comfortable. Shower did not seem to be very clean, it looked pretty dirty.. And there was GUM stuck to the wall next to one of the beds.. Green gum! How do you miss that? Overall experience was good and I would stay again but I was very disturbed by the cleanliness of parts of my room. November 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>