Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The staff was pleasant and very helpful when I called in advance for information about getting to the hotel, and they were again helpful when we arrived late at night. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Service.... My husband and I stayed here at the end of our Ireland trip for 3 nights. The service from the manager Janice, turned a possible nightmare experience into a positive one. We found out after our very late arrival that there was not hot water coming out of our bathroom tap and in the morning no hot water to shower. The manager responded to our problem by putting us in a new (much larger ) room within the hour, offering to have someone move our bags for us and providing us with a complimentary lunch at the hotel restaurant next door. We were impressed with this quick service. The hotel is a good price for what it offers-complimentary breakfast and a free shuttle to the airport. We used this shuttle to get us to the airport one day and then link downtown Dublin on one of their Airlink buses- much more affordable than a taxi and faster than public transport. The only real drawback is there isn't much in the way of shops close by to walk to. We would stay here again. Tip: ask for their larger rooms....well worth it! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Star Staff Stayed at HIE one night for an early morning departure. Without asking, staff offered wakeup call, made reservation for shuttle to airport - and strongly recommended an earlier time than I asked for (she turned out to be correct). Since we were leaving before breakfast served, she offered to have a "go" meal prepared and waiting for us. Rooms were small, but very clean with all amenities included. But we didn't come to Ireland to sit in the room and watch TV. We enjoyed an evening in Dublin and got back to our room in time for bed and the early departure. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too bad the bed was so hard This is a really nice hotel with close proximity to both the airport and transportation into Dublin. The property is very clean and the staff is impeccable. The rooms are large with good amenities and nice big windows. Breakfast foods are varied and good quality. The only thing that keeps this hotel from being outstanding is the bedding. The mattress is a very thin mattress over a box spring that folds in the middle. It's like sleeping on a pull out couch. I had to buy Tylenol after the first night due to back discomfort. The next night I slept with my pillow wedged under me just to get a bit of softness. In all fairness the desk gal was mortified upon check out when I told her about the bedding. She would have suggested housekeeping bring another mattress up. But I really don't see how it would have mattered with the same box spring /mattress set up October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality, close to airport This was a good choice for our last night before flying out of Dublin. Everything was clean and well kept. We had a room with two twin beds and it reminded us of a dorm room! But in a good way, just kind of funny. The WIFI worked really well. Beds were pretty comfortable. The hotel does not provide any bar soap or shampoo, etc. just liquid soap dispenser and a combo soap/shampoo dispenser in the shower. No washcloths provided - most hotels in the UK and Europe don't supply them. If you don't want to use their blow dryer, you better bring an extension cord because the plug is about 10 feet from the nearest mirror! The breakfast buffet was good with a lot of choices, nothing too fancy but did the trick. They have a free shuttle to and from the airport that leaves from the front of the Crowne Plaza next door. There is a little Italian restaurant around the corner where we ate dinner (called Little Venice) - one of our party loved it ad the rest said it was so-so. I think the hotel is a very good value for the money. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Staff I encountered Elena, who answered countless questions for me. I was very unfamiliar with how many things work in a different country from mine, but she answered each question with clarity and patience. I appreciated her sensitivity to this foreigner. I was given good directions for catching the bus to midtown Dublin. Everything happened as explained to me. That was very good. However, I needed a better idea for my return trip to the Hotel on which stop to disembark. I missed the stop but was able to walk back several blocks. If I had known what to look for, stop # or something which would tell me which stop was mine, it would have lessened my anxiety. Breakfast was wonderful and delicious. I found the staff monitoring the dining area were courteous and friendly, as well as competent. Enjoyed my stay and have already recommended HI Exp. Sara October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet, Close to Airport and City Center Helpful and friendly staff. Clean and quiet rooms. Convenient shuttle from airport. Picks up about a quarter to the hour. Convenient City bus stop from hotel to downtown. Bus arrives every twenty minutes or so and stops at OConnell Street or Lower Abbey. Free Breakfast and WiFi. No airport noise like the hotels right at the airport. Not many restaurants in the area, but you can eat at City Center after a short bus ride. Overall a positive experience and I would stay there again. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What More Do You Want? Once again, Holiday Express lives up to its name. Good quality accomodation, decent chioce of breakfast goods, hotel set in a very good setting , with a "Crown Plaza" hotel joined "at the hip", should you require food and drink Although staying here for only one night, it proved to be the right choice after a hectic day of family duties and sightseeing Regular bus's to the airport make it a good place to stay when flying in/out of Dublin October 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed rooms spotless, breakfast leaves a lot to be desired room - perfect, location - great, free shuttle from airport - ideal, breakfast - atrocious, we paid for breakfast the morning of arrival, waste of money. Luke warm eggs sausages and beans, apple and orange juice tasted of water, only small cold croissants available, no warm pastries available small bread rolls, not crusty! plenty of cereal yoghurt and cheese. Not worth the 7.95 euro we paid. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This is our 2nd stay in two years. We enjoyed the clean and comfortable room, and the attentive service from the staff. In particular, the value of the complimentary round trip airport coach shuttle service is a real advantage! Breakfast was hot and ready when we were ready to dine. Good value for the money and well-run! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good service. Needed a place to stay for one night with 2 teenage boys . This hotel was perfect. Lovely room, decent breakfast, very reasonable car parking and easy to access from motorway. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed, Breakfast and More A warm and friendly hotel ideally suited as lodging in preparation for our flight back to Canada following a superb vacation and visit to Ireland. "Up the Banner" for County Clare hurlers and the Irish passion for their teams and country! A healthy and hearty breakfast fueled a happy Dublin "lift-off". Mille mercis(many thanks). October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and comfortable. This hotel was very conveniently located near the Airport. The shuttle comes frequently transporting you to and from the airport. If you have an overnight stay. The room was roomy , quiet and clean. The laundry facilities are not an in house laundromat but a service. that picks up and returns your clothes. In house breakfast had an wide assortment of hot and cold choices, eggs sausage, breads, yogurts,cereals. Restaurants nearby were the Cinnabar next door or an Italian restaurant down the street. We had a very nice sandwich at the Cinnabar. There is a local bus stop about a block away to in town Dublin which took about half an hour to 45 Mins. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient Another enjoyable and very convenient stay. The 'Shuttle' transfer is a mighty helpful facility and so swift and useful. Thanks for both. The neighbouring park is a gem, a beautiful haven of peace, should be explored by all. The dining facilities 'next door' at the Crowne Plaza are excellent and perhaps should be more positively linked with an incentive to use. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value This is a typical airport hotel, the room with everything one needs but a little tight in space. We hit an unseasonably warm day In September, and the room was uncomfortably warm at times. Also, the parking garage is a little confusing, and we never figured out how to access it except from the adjoining hotel. But the shuttle was right on time and got us to the airport entrance. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not really an airport hotel While the staff was super nice, the management needs to review some of the hotel details. We chose this hotel because it said it was 'airport'. Our flight left at 6AM, not unusual for an international flight, and we had to pay for a cab to take us to the airport. I was the GM an IHG airport hotel for 6 years in Texas and we had the hours of our transportation listed, so as to not mislead our guests. I was very disappointed. Not only did we have to pay for the cab, we had to worry if the cab would show up at such an early hour. I do applaud the choice of staff - every one was more delightful than the next and I know how difficult that can be in the hospitality business. October 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Our worst night in a Hotel. After going to bed, sometime after 11pm, we were awakened by four men first knocking, then opening our door which was security locked. When I got up & asked, they said they needed access to our room because an alarm was triggered. They could show me no identification but insisted they needed to get into our room. After I allowed this, I called the night manager & was told they had a fire alarm, note manager did not call me either before or after the incident. We did not sleep the rest of the night because of this incident. But worst than this was the manner it was handled by the hotel management the next morning. I asked to speak to the manager next morning & was told the manager was in training. The manager respond about a half hour later, very defensive and, as near as I can tell, to tell me this was standard practice in all hotels. She actually started to walk out when I continued to insist it was not & we were unhappy. Eventually she did apologize and we learned that this alarm had been activated the night before our stay and again for us. The manager assured us the alarm would be fixed this time, or we could move to another room. Why had they not "fixed" it when it first malfunctioned? Later the desk clerk offered us free drink at the bar for our trouble. We said no thank you, then she offered a "light" meal, again we declined. She asked what more could they do for us, we said not to charge us for the night. She checked with her manager & took the price of the room for the night in question off our bill. Why did we need to ask for this, why was it not volunteered? I can not imagine ever staying at this Hotel again because of the poor management. In addition, the heating system in the room did not function properly & the toilet did not flush properly. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport and park are advantages Positive: close to airport, very functional and quiet rooms, friendly staff, nice park across the hotel, Crown Plaza Hotel in close neighbourhood offers a nice bar to go Negative: far a way from Dublin City, do not expect to have in the evening any amusement close to the hotel, breakfast is close to poor October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient , friendly and clean hotel Up for All Ireland final. No problem parking, room for three was excellent, easy access to city using number 16 bus, staff very good at providing information on how to get into city etc, breakfast was tasty. An efficiently run hotel and provided what it said.Will use it again. Oh yes Clare won also!!! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On way home After a lovely vacation in Ireland this hotel was a great place to relax and prepare for our trip back home. The hotel is located near to the airport but there is a very scenic park nearby where you can have a nice stroll after a day of travelling. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast XIt's really good to offer a take away breakfast for the early travellers. There was in the bag : 1 yogurt, 1 banana and 1 bluberry muffin. No hot drink, nothing to eat the yogurt... It would have been better to have a hot drink, some bread, some cheese for example. The rest was perfect ! September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pluses and Minuses On the plus side: - Convenient to the Dublin airport and reasonably priced. - Also, the staff at the front desk were fabulous -- really helpful and friendly. On the minus side: - The US outlet did not work in our room. Luckily there was a converter available for us to borrow from the front desk, but would have been a nuisance if we couldn't charge our laptop and phones. - Our stay was on a Saturday night and there was a wedding at the Crowne Plaza (which is right next door). They had a live band at the wedding that played till after 1am and it sounded like there were in the room next to us! NOT ideal for travelers that need to wake up at 5:30am. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problem with customer service re: bill I stayed at Holiday Inn Express on two different occasions this past month. The hotel was fine and the service at the hotel was good. My complaint is that I was charged more than what I had booked it for (on one of the stays) and I have yet to be able to get to talk to anyone about this overcharge. I have sent two emails to customer service and have been told that I would be hearing from the hotel within 48 hours, but that was 6 days ago. In the mean time, I am still waiting. The hotel itself was ok, just be sure to check your credit card statements then good luck getting it resolved.. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate single bed and good service. We required a standard room ie for two people for one night prior to departure next day. The room allocated was smallish with two single beds, TV and tea making facilities. We had pre paid and our stay included breakfast which was a bonus as the food range and quality was good. Free Wi Fi was also provided. For other meals we ate at the hotel next door and quite handy. The staff were friendly and efficient. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay of one to two days. There is also a free shuttle bus to Dublin Airport. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Clean, and Quiet The room was nice sized, comfortable bed, clean and quiet. Staff was very helpful and breakfast was very good. I believe the shuttle service could be improved on from the airport. there were no signs for the hotel, where the other shuttle buses were located, so we didn't know where they were picking people up. I would recommend this hotel.. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I stay regularly Hi, I Work for IKEA which is fairly close and stay at this hotel once a week. The hotel is always clean and the staff are always nice and try to accommodate to the best of there knowledge or ability. The rooms are comfortable and generally quiet but like all large hotels they do have a function room that on occasions gets used and you can hear some noise however I have experienced this in many hotels not just here. Over all this hotel is in a nice and safe location within walking distance from a few other restaurants if you don't fancy dining in the bar or restaurant in the adjoining crowne plaza. its good value for money I for one am happy to stay every week. September 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed When we arrived to the hotel, we parked and in front of the doors to get to elevators a car was parked. We told the front desk clerk who informed us that there was nothing she could do as they don't ask for registration numbers. We then checked into our room, which was booked weeks in advance. To have a handicapped room, when I called the front desk to let them know (in case this was an over sight# I was told that no it was an extra room that had not been booked. I then asked for a regular room, I was then told that we are staying on points and there are no room s available. I explained we booked weeks in advance! Why had we been given a room that was left over? The explanation given is that we are on our points. Well let me say the amount of money to accumulate those points is more then a free night stay. With all the traveling our company does between myself, and the sales rep #who stay for the most at Holiday Inns) and then to be treated like dirt because I am using up my points. I am not happy If I do not receive a response I will tell you that I will be changing with salesmen and myself the fact that we will not stay at another holiday Inn during our travels. When in Belfast we did not receive our complementary breakfast because we were staying on points. I think if I ran a Hotel I would treat hose who are staying on points like GOLD considering the amount of money they spend to accumulate them. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay to catch flight back home We could not have picked a better hotel to stay at the night before our flight back home to the USA. Relaxing, clean and comfortable rooms, very helpful staff. They made sure we had a wake up call, and appointment to catch the bus to the airport. Great shower and comfortable twin beds. Perfect! September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Basic clean hotel fairly priced but noise and poor service ruined my night's sleep. This is a very basic hotel located a few miles from Dublin Airport. It's clean and is good value for money. Nearby dining options are limited and basically consist of the Holiday Inn or it's sister hotel, the Crowne Plaza next door. Both hotels share an airport shuttle and it gets to be crowded at peak times. There is very poor noise insulation in the rooms so if there is a function in the function room that is located between the two hotels, good luck on getting any sleep. This was the case on the night of my stay. Despite several complaints the staff never offered to try and move me to another room nor did the hotel manager respond to my written complaint. The hotel offers free internet but it's service is very lacking compared to other IHG hotels in Europe and the Middle East. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN COMFORTABLE ROOM CLEAN ROOM, FRIENDLY SERVICE, GOOD BREAKFAST, CONVENIENT TO BUS STOP FOR SIGHT SEEING, SHUTTLE TO AIRPORT September 12, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>