Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Very clean and comfortable hotel right in the centre of Dundee so handy for sightseeing and shopping. No problems with it at all. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good service Fantastic location , very convenient ,friendly staffs April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Dundee The staff are very friendly and could not do enough for you and the location and hotel were very good the only gripe i would have is there is cold air coming in from the windows when we were there and ended up getting an extra duvet. Overall the staff were excellent, April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Used this hotel purely for its proximity to the Tay bridge as we had an early start in the morning. Public areas were bright and modern but bedroom was starting to look a bit tired, although clean enough. Not in a particularly nice area of Dundee but handy for town centre. There did not appear to be as much choice for breakfast as in other Holiday Inn Express' we have stayed in. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay Stayed here before however parking has changed and instead of getting a voucher for parking you pay the standard fee in the carpark attached. March 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Can do better Have stsyed here 3 times now, it's a bit on the average side for Holiday Inn. It is well placed for the Rail Station (which suited me# and has a good Car park not too far away #quite expensive but safe/close and reached by internal walkway# two things put my scores low. Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn fayre but at 8am it looked as if hordes of people had stripped it, only a few crusts of bread, a couple of realy burnt sausages, no eggs, few bland cereals , no milk and a little o/juice meant i'd have been better going to a nearby cafe. Most importsnt # on business# is Internet. I was lucky to check in early and get one of the very few rooms with Wifi.. in this day there should be a wide provision through the hotel. This will not stop me returning, I found the staff freindly helpful even if the fsciliites let them down. No recognition to me as a proirity club member though.. even though they knew I was #I checked my points balance with the reception) February 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not what I expected The Hotel is in an excellent location with good parking facilities and the rooms although small are perfectly adequate. The "cooked" breakfast choice was greasy sausages, scrambled eggs.....and nothing else! which I was bitterly disappointed with. It would stop me booking this Hotel again in the future February 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great....needs to be better Hotel not great with no room Internet access and car par park a bit of a nightmare as had to pay separately and not to hotel as previously had. Staff great and no reflection but this Express looked tired in the hallway leading to my room and no Internet access other than great room just unacceptable. No atmosphere at all February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy, comfortable and friendly. Everything good. New build, so everything is well fitted and in perfect condition. The ONLY thing that lets this HIE down is the Bar/Lounge area which never feels warm nor particularly tidy. I think this is because it is so minimalistic and bright that even a couple of uncleared glasses or crisp bags seem very visible. Maybe softer lighting, and less stark furnishings would help?? Rooms are extremely comfortable though, and I would certainly be happy to stay here again. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dtmo Hotel decor now a bit tired, I was on level 3. Hallways and room paintwork flaking and dull, however bed was comfotable. Breakfast was ok,usual for holiday inn but sausages were very poor. January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good central hotel Hotel did the job. Room was excellent. Comfortable. Very limited breakfast and not great quality but its a breakfast. Staff very good. Parking also good with a walkway from a car park straight into the hotel. Would use this hotel again. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, short stay. we stayed here in a family room for 1 night and we were late arriving, having driven for 5 hours & dropping things off at my daughters on the way. receptionist was very welcoming and pleasant, giving us car parking directions and a salt cellar for our sandwiches !! we didn't get settled until 2am, up for breakfast at 9am after a night of wind and hail and although the breakfast was ok, it wasn't brilliant, just seemed to lack that "something". location of hotel is good, although is easy to miss the signage at the front (we drove past it first), breakfast room has a good outlook & is comfortable & bright. we didn't spend enough time in the hotel to enjoy the room properly, but for the money spent, it was ideal & i'd like to return to be able to relax properly. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY GREAT HOTEL AND SERVICE VERY TIDY CLAN ROOM WOULD STAY AGAIN THE BREAKFAST WAS AWFUL NOT MUCH CHOICE WOULDNT RECOMMEND GREAT LOCATION TO CITY CENTRE AND ALL MAJOR ROADS OUT OU DUNDEE January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally kind staff Having travelled all day to attend a funeral the following day i found myself very unwell overnight and unable to attend the funeral. Staff assisted me and enabled me to stay longer in my room, offered to contact help for me and were so kind it made my disappointment over the funeral bearable. This was all accessed via the room phone and helped me to recover a little before returning home in the afternoon. A little sympathy and understanding made the world look brighter! January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected Road works bewildered our sat nav and made access difficult. More advance information about access and parking would have been helpful. All other aspects were up to usual HIE standard except that room was just a little shabby. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall a good stay room decor was a little tired with flaking paint and stains on the ceiling,bed was comfortable and room was clean,however the room was very cold,the heater in the room is inadequate for the space it has to heat ,we did call down to ask about the possibility of having a fan heater to boost the heat but none were available.Unfortunately this meant the only way to get warm was to get under the bed covers which was not ideal.Breakfast was very good and the stay was good value. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for a night in Dundee Checked in at 2pm and the room was ready. Good room overlooking Tay Bridge. Was worried about the traffic noise outside, but once window was closed didn't hear a thing. Comfy bed and had a great nights sleep. Near the centre of Dundee so not far to walk to shops and nightlife. Only downside was breakfast. Very poor. I wished l had not bothered getting up early to go for it. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Group Stay the staff are fantastic , the rooms are modern and spacious this is a great hotel . November 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best Arrived 10 pm and was told by the receptionist we would have to wait till he had finished his bookwork before he booked us in. Eventually got a drink, then told the bar shuts at 10.30 got a second and asked to be told just before they shut the bar. Turned round a little later and all shut up! Told breakfast starts 07.00 went down at 06.15 to check out breakfast in full swing? Sent an email before the stay still not had a reply. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent reception No complaints. Easy and very helpful staff with high standard of clanliness and comfort. Location convenient for city centre for shopping, restaurants rail and bus stations November 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to chill out and unwind after hard days work Had a very warm welcome when I arrived at hotel . Reception staff were all very attentive (Naomi in particular who appears to take the attitude that nothing is too much trouble to help guests). Reception and lounge area is of modern design and is very pleasing to the eye. The bar which is in the great room is of the same decor and easily accessible for all. I purchased drinks on several occasions and was always attended to immediately. Breakfast is the same as all Express Inns, consisting of Sausages,scrambled Egg and Beans with a good assortment of breads ,yoghurts, cereals, juices, jams and grapefruit and fresh fruit. Scrambled egg was only warm on one occasion but a tray with hot egg was brought on request within a few minutes.. Bedrooms were as expected of a Holiday Inn and were well equipped with tea and coffee etc. I will definitely be using this hotel again. Well recommended. November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room at a great price The first room wasn't great but i was quickly moved to another which was perfect. Bed was comfortable, shower clean and the included breakfast was ideal. Car park attached at back of hotel which was free from 6pm until 8am. Would definitely stay again. November 3, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy Medix and more unhappy Mrs Medix I had asked spicifically for a room as close to Reception as possible as my wife and I are both disabled. The room could not have been further away. However, the problem was resolved quickly and we were given a twin room, not a double as requested, which was close to the lift on the second floor, we can cope with that. We went for a late drink, 10.30pm, after enjoying a night at the theatre but had to wait every time we needed service as no one was tending the bar. Eventually had a coffee in our room instead of a second drink when we were fed up waiting but not even a dry biscuit to go with the coffee!!! And finally to the breakfast, a dreadful disappointment. No service what so ever, everything was self service and the choice of cooked food was very poor, scrambled egg, which had obviously been sitting for some considerable time and sausages with beans that were almost cold, that was it, take it mor leave it, we decided to leave it... My wife and I do a lot of travelling and we have used Holiday Inn on many occasions but this has to be the worst experience so far. Dundee is a new Hotel but they really need to get their act together. Sorry but on this occasion, very poor. October 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location in Dundee with No In-Room Internet Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was small for the the 3 of us; but that was expected. Can't use the desk with the fold-out. The fold out couch-bed was very uncomfortable. A larger adult would find this fold-out bed almost unbearable as the wooden headboard is elevated above the bed and really can't be used, making the bed small. The biggest drawback is that even though internet is advertised, it is not available in the room. One must go to the lobby to use internet. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Edinburgh review Our stay was fault less and check-in nice and quick as a member. Very good location with good places to eat nearby. Planning to stay again. October 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4