Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 485 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

485reviews

  • 5 Stars
    227
  • 4 Stars
    164
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    10

Sentimental. Had worked in Chennai Holiday Inn 1971-74

By

July 17, 2016

club

Had stayed in Paris and in two places at Holiday Inn in England during the last three years.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dera K G Nair, Thank you for staying with our hotel, we hope to welcome your return in the near future. Regards Alison McCann Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

WARM, FRIENDLY WELCOME, BRILLIANT LOCATION

By

July 14, 2016

club

Perfect location for a walking city centre festival such as the Almost Blues Festival, held in Dundee, 100 bands in 30 venues, walking distance from the hotel (handy if you needed a 'Nana nap' between groups! This is the second year running that we have stayed here. Great for if you're visiting the local museums, Our Wullie Statue Trail and maritime historical venues; a room we requested wasn't available on the day of our arrival but an appropriate room was sorted for us and changed for our last two nights - no bother; the rooms were clean as were the bathrooms, beds very comfortable; breakfast was good with some choice; one of the main assets of this hotel is the quality of the staff, who without exception were welcoming, helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 12, 2016

club

overall the holiday inn express was great the beds were comfy and the pillows were fine the breakfast was ample the room was a great size we had no view as our windows were on the back of the hotel which meant our view was the top of the carpark

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear fiona 45, Thank you for your review, We appreciate your comments and hope you will visit our hotel again in the near future. regards Alison McCann Guest Services Mnanager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 11, 2016

Good practical hotel close to Tay and City. Very good, appropriately attentive service. Downside was the level of noise from traffic was quite high in the bedroom. Probably new, more efficient sound proofed windows required. Overall a good hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear essex AJB , Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with our hotel. We hope to welcome your return in the near future. Regards Alison McCann Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 10, 2016

club

More than adequate with a better than average breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Echinus, Thank you very much for a good review. Hope to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Alisa Cuthill Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Repeat stay

By

July 05, 2016

club

Have stayed here several times over last few years as son at Dundee University. Always happy. Just one quibble about last visit - mattress on bed too soft and squishy - maybe needs to be changed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear karenant1 , Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your feedback in regards with mattress with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards Dora Vasiyeva Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

July 05, 2016

club

Nice place to stay convenient to local amenities and local shopping

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Jackso3, Thank you for choosing us and reviewing your recent stay. We pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in Holiday Inn Express, Dundee. Kind regards Dora Vasiyeva Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

June 28, 2016

club

Stayed here on 2 separate occasions for a few nights. Found it very clean, comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Annamoe, Thank you for your positive feedback, we hope you choose to stay with us again when next visiting Dundee. Regards Alison McCann Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Everything was good

By

June 27, 2016

club

Maybe needs to buy 1 or 2 levels of the Gellaty street
car park for Hotel Guests then every thing would be 10
in my opinion .

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Brian111222, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. Regards Alison McCann Guest services Manager
Read More
Read Less

ottimo

By

June 27, 2016

club

comodo e vicino alla città , unica nota stonata il servizio taxi che si appoggiano non molto soddisfacente

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Ferdigolf , Thank you for your review, We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Alison McCann Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 25, 2016

Other than a quite poor range of breakfast choices, this hotel is perfectly good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
Dear sab2510, Thank you for your review, we appreciate all of your feedback and hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future. Regards Alison McCann Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay, excellent experience

By

June 24, 2016

club

This hotel is excellent value. Nice and neat rooms and public spaces, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast included in the price we paid. Very positive experience, especially considering the price we paid.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear JTH13, Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and hope to welcome your return in the near future. Regards Alison McCann Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less