Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Feelings Accomodation and staff were okay but we found the service for the evening meal difficult We had not realised there would only be a limited choice on the menu especially for my wife who as we enquired earlier .She is a diabetic and vegetarian .There were simply not enough staff to cater for anyone who wanted an evening meal .We would probably have been better advised to go to the Holiday Inn proper since we were wanting to share a meal with close relatives .We felt the limited number of staff were doing their best to cope as they had to cater for new arrivals at reception,look after the bar and also serve meals. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome from beginning to end The staff and rooms where exceptional. Although the weather precluded taxi rides to most meals, during good weather this would be exceptional as well. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience of this new Hotel This is not our favourite Hotel, The Itasca Holiday Inn in Chicago is still the very best we have experienced, but the new Dunstable Holiday Inn comes very close indeed! This new building is very convenient for a night before or after flights to or from Heathrow, Luton or Gatwick. The rooms are comfortable but the staff attitude is truly exceptional. The Chef interacted with the guests and was more than willing to be flexible on what we wanted. Reception staff were equally friendly with an efficient and competent attitude - all with a smile and sense of humour. We stay in hotels very frequently (up to 200 nights per year) and the Holiday Inn group is our favourite, reinforced when we find jewels such as this new hotel. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had a lovely weekend with the wife and inlaws to see friends , very clean and very helpful staff you could not wish for more. March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! Comfortable Great Room.. Breakfast was good lots of choice except no Bacon. Hotel is good will stay again as have friends in area March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service but cold Although I do like this hotel and stayed here before..The Rooms are really cold...the heating/ blowers are not very good..you cannot hear anything when you turn them on..if you can work out the system..[working at nasa would help] takes about 3 hrs to warm up... although the hotel is nice and new and value for moneyand parking is good ...it"s cold...even when eating breakfast... March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yet another first class weekend We have stayed at this hotel several times when visiting relatives. Always excellent. I messed up my booking, but luckily Magda was on hand to sort thinks out. So a very special thank you to her for sorting things out. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Excellent room , comfortable bed Everthing new and fresh Ideal for business trip - as could not check in early March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Pleasant, friendly staff and comfortable room. Shame about the breakfast but my own fault for not getting down sooner! February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Lovely modern bedroom and bathroom, everything looked and felt brand new. Really friendly staff. Would certainly stay here again, excellent value for money as breakfast was included. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Recently I have started using H Inn Expresses as they tend to be comfortable enough and generally include a free breakfast. They are also cheaper which is nice. The new Dunstable hotel was a nice surprise as some elements remind me of some of the Crowne Plazas I have stayed in. Very clean, polite staff, all the channels on the telly and a nice relaxing atmosphere. If it wasn't for the lack of a pool or gym you could bet you were in a more expensive hotel. If I was to be really picky it would be that I wasn't offered anything for being a Platinum member but that, in my opinion, is really scraping the barrel. Will definately be back and would also recommend. February 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff The evening staff were absolutely terrible - rude, not interested and only conversed by a script. Not prepared to help out. Very rude when pointed out we were Priority Club Members. They weren't interested in serving drinks or food.. when they were they just shouted table numbers.. food was average and not hot. It was very disappointing for a new hotel. Rooms were good and very clean and modern. Conversely the morning staff were EXCELLENT and very pleasant. They almost redeemed the stay. It wasn't overall up to the HI standard. :( February 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & fresh . Value for money overall value for money , however if you are staying like we were with 2 suit cases & extra hand luggage the storage and hanging space is very limited . February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable! Stayed one night on business, found the staff helpful and friendly. Nice new clean property. If you are in the area well worth staying here! February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel with nice rooms The hotel is lovely. Staff are great and they recognise priority club members allowing late checkouts etc. The breakfast is nice. One thing I would recommend to the hotel is to possibly think about getting more comfier matresses as the current ones are ok but a few times i have woken up with a bit of discomfort . Overall lovely hotel with great staff February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing. Clean, Helpful Myself and my partner stayed. for one night with breakfast. room was very clean, modern, spacious and visually appealing. staff could not do more to help us, we got extra time in our room on day of departure for free, ironing board when requested, staff always happy. and polite. breakfast very good well stocked. would stay here again. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Very nice place indeed, compared to other famous accommodation places. First impression really swish clean and inviting. Met by very polite staff and when we got to our room, well, very nice indeed. Warm, clean, and one of the best attributes unlimited WiFi.....brilliant. Food I thought was a bit on the expensive side, but very nice. One downside the morning breakfast had no BACON!!!!!! Otherwise I shall be using this hotel again. February 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay For the price, a good overnight stop. But not a 'Holiday Stay'. Good clean room & bathroom excellent. Prices for evening meals, coffees & drinks a bit on the high side but for an 'express' one or two night stop, keep these to a minimum and you can't complain. The air-con system was the main downside. Even if you turn it right down, its still too hot and far too noisy; best to turn it off for the night if you want to sleep right through. Then it's chilly in the early morning but soon warms up if turned up high. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay 12/01/13 Stay was good. Didn't have breakfast so can't really comment. Staff were very friendly. Bar was a bit overpriced though. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Shame the breakfast lets it down I would recommend this hotel in a heart beat, however after everything and everyone was so good only the breakfast lets it down. Its not a bad breakfast, only very average - Why? Must say that the staff could not of been any more helpful - Great example of how you should be treated as a paying guest - Well done! January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!! Nice new hotel, great room, breakfast and helpful staff, all for not much money at all! Why can't all hotels be like this??? December 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and good value Clean Good service Food not of highest standard and recommend eating out local places near by within mile December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Best Holiday Inn Express Food Ever, I had Thai Green Curry both nights it was so lovely - made with fresh ingredients! Hotel was great, really clean and couldnt fault it - will definitely stay here again. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dunstable weekend We would be happy to stay there again. It was very good value. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what was needed My wife and I stayed here on Saturday night prior to running a marathon. The room was just what was needed, comfortable, clean and tidy and quiet. The breakfast was varied with most bases covered. The staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. I will be back for next years marathon and will stay here again. November 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I need a chiropractor... Stayed in many hotels, including a lot of Holiday Inn / Express in different parts of the country, and I think I can safely say the most uncomfortable two nights sleep for many a long year. Brand new establishment and rubbish beds. Too soft, no support and you can feel the springs in the mattress. Another hotel chain offer a refund for a poor nights sleep, shame Holiday Inn Express don't offer the same. I now have neck and shoulder pain over 24 hrs later, all due to the poor beds. I'm not happy :-( I have had better nights sleep camping !!!!! Have some other concerns, some serious, that I have emailed to the manager. I am yet to receive a reply 24 hrs later, not very good I'm afraid. I was going to give the hotel chance to reply first before writing a review, they've missed the boat. Safety issues with the 3rd floor windows would be a major concern to anybody staying with children. The window in our 3rd floor room could be opened to any angle without a safety stop on it, and any child could easily fall out of it. Running out of food, milk and cutlery at breakfast are just some of the other complaints that I have raised in my email. Classing this as the worst Holiday Inn Express we've stayed at, which is a shame as its clearly a new build, and some of the issues surrounding the breakfast problems could be teething problems. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were clean and tidy. The only positive is the showers, absolutely fantastic, but its not enough to tempt me back unless they change the beds. I suspect the beds are old stock, but wait to proved wrong. Too many similar complaints to be a one-off. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 2 night stay Very modern clean hotel. Room was excellent and the prices were great. A friend stayed in a pub close by and paid more and had to pay for breakfast as well!!!! We highly recommend this hotel. November 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed but good service we found our stay to be good except for one thing and that was the bed we have stayed at lots of hol express inns all over the country including in wales and this bed in dunstable was the most uncomfortable we have slept in because you keep rolling in to the middle no matter how hard you try not too, and this makes it very hard to sleep and i would rather have the small boxes of cereal not the loose stuff you don,t know what brand it is and you did with the boxes, plus you don,t know who as been touching it when it is loose. the boxes are more user friendly. November 11, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Real Shame Cleanliness 10+ Staff 10+ Location 10+ Shower Facilities 10+ Bed -10! It saddens me to write this, as this new Holiday Inn was ticking all the right boxes! Until we went to bed. The Bed was so soft my husband & I kept rolling down into the middle and we had to struggle to the edge. We then were kept awake trying not to fall out of bed or back into the middle of the bed. We asked the the receptionist the next morning if there were some rooms with firmer mattresses, she said no ... this unfortunately means we will not be staying at this particular hotel again. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and first-class food I stay at a variety of hotels and travel lodges but standards have declined recently. This one was different - like a breath of fresh air. Cleanliness was apparent - all necessary facilities were in place - the breakfast was of a high standard with as much to eat as you like and sufficient choice. November 9, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>