Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended for a nice short break My friend and I had a room each with sofa bed for our kids. Room was comfortable. Only lacked sufficient storage space but we had space to hang up what we could. Staff were helpful and friendly. Room service sufficient. We stayed for 4 nights and would definitely come back again. Good value for money and plenty to do for the kids at nearby sites such as Whipsnade Zoo (which had been the main reason for our booking). August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. The room was clean and modern. Lovely large shower. Our 2 children slept on the sofa bed which was very uncomfortable, mainly because the mattress was extremely thin. We were very disappointed with the lack of choice for breakfast. Literally the only hot choice was sausages, scrambled egg and baked beans. We asked for Bacon but was informed the hotel does not offer Bacon!!!! Won't stay here again August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful!! The hotel looks great, but beauty is only skin deep. The staff look more miserable than the guests who have paid to stay here, perhaps its a language issue, but politeness is on short supply. The restaurant has to be one of the worst dinning experiences ever. We hadn't read the reviews so didn't know what a treat it would be. As usual staff were nowhere to be seen, none of the tables were dressed with cutlery, you had to get that from a quaint tray along with the individual sachets of salt and pepper. You may have gathered, we are talking a real quality venue, matched only by the food. We ordered fish and chips, thinking they can't go wrong, but it was evident that its not just, Mums who shop at Iceland's. Everything was oven heated, no peas or salad garnish, and the fish itself left us with serious concerns as to whether the net size used to catch this delicacy adhered to European fisheries standards. The food was plonked in front of with no cutlery or indication where to get some and the look on the waitress's face showed she too was embarrassed to serve such rubbish I wondered why they kept saying we could order in. So in summation, room and hotel were actually quite good, the rest was truly awful. They would do better if the got rid of the restaurant all together or placed big warning signs that its is rubbish and only a starving man would be grateful. Shame really as have some every nice experience's with holiday inn, but was our first at an express. Premiere inn and table table deliver a far better experience at this budget point. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay We often spend weekends at this Hotel and always have a very relaxing break. The hotel is almost new and the rooms and public areas are very clean in and in good condition. Air Conditioning that works is also a bonus during the Summer. In all this is fab value at the weekend and is worth trying if you need to stay in the area. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Clean and contemporary style room. Very clean. Best value for money. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sport on location, clean and comfortable Excellent location - quiet and rooms were very clean and comfortable. Bathroom and shower were superb!! Disappointed with selection at breakfast and lack of space. Felt like a bit of a rugby scrum!! Food and cutlery repeatedly ran out and long wait for replenishment. Otherwise a very enjoyable stay and excellent value for money. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A very cut-down service I have stayed in HI Expresses before but nothing quite matched this for the lack of options or service. On Saturday night there was no Dinner menu, whilst the breakfast on both Saturday and Sunday was awful: barely warm, solidified scrambled egg and re-heated sausages. Even the toast wasn't; toasted I mean. On the Saturday evening (our second night) I found that the coffee-making had not been replenished. I was told I had to go to reception for it myself because "there was no room service"!! This is not room service, but a basic housekeeping task. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent value for money We arrived after a very long day with a tired 7 year old! We arrived to plenty of parking spaces. Checked in with a very friendly, helpful receptionist. Bought a couple of good glasses of red wine to take to the room. Room was smart, clean, air con (it was hot outside). 7 year old was asleep in 15 mins, enjoyed our wine and had a great nights sleep. Good choice of breakfast, and would come back. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for whipsnade zoo Hotel was very clean and tidy and good location staff were very helpfull and breakfast was very nice too August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new HIE but let down by breakfast Nice new hotel, reasonably priced, and good location. Smallish point I guess but the breakfast was rubbish - buffet choice of sausage scrambled eggs and beans, except on my two morinings (Sat/Sun) no beans or eggs, so I had a hot dog for breakfast two mornings. Not bad on a hangover you might say? And I agree, but it wasnt to my wife liking, so guess who heard about that all morning. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT It was a good stay. WE need some bacon for breakfast. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Cubicle / Tray Needs Cleaning Room 117 - Shower Cubicle / Tray Needs Cleaning ( Deep pool of water in tray (unblock / clean drain required!) Otherwise Room OK. Thanks July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some problems but sorted out I had booked a family room for myself and my 7 year old nephew. We arrived after a long drive at 10:30pm to find the sofa bed not made up, nor any bedding available. I tried to use the phone to contact reception, but it did not work so I had to leave my nephew in the room and go down to reception. The receptionist apologised and said he would sort this out immediately, I told him about the phone not working - he said there was an indication that the phone from our room had tried to call, but he could not hear me. I went back up to the room and waited, and waited and waited ... 25 minutes. I tried the phone again, no service and I was just about to go back down to reception when the receptionist knocked at the door, apologised profusely; he had forgotten, and went to get the bedding. He came and made up the bed quickly. After all this my nephew and I were really ready for a sleep, but it was very warm (during the July hot weather) I tried to alter the air conditioning according to the instructions, but this was not possible, there was a problem with it. I tried the phone again, no luck and I really could not face getting dressed and going back down to reception; we decided to just open the window. We tried this and it did open, but would not stay open so we had a really uncomfortable hot night, 24.5C. I put the 'problem' card from the room into reception when we went to breakfast. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice for adults but maybe a child-oriented cereal would have been nice. I had also booked a room for my father and another for my brother and his family for the following night. I was concerned that the sofa bed would not be made up, but it was; the room was ready for them and my air conditioning had been fixed; I don't know about the phone because I didn't need to use it. The room was comfortable and clean; the shower room clean and had good sized shower cubicle and breakfast was good. Though there were disappointments with this stay, I have used HI Express before, though not this hotel, but I will continue to use this one, despite the problems as it was good value and comfortable. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fab showers! really lovely hotel. Spotlessly clean and tidy throughout, bathroom really quite plush, probably the nicest shower I've ever used. Staff really friendly, informative and helpful. Didn't have breakfast so unable to comment. Would definitely stay there again July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel - shame about the breakfast. Lovely room, comfortable bed, reception staff excellent. I know the breakfast is "free". The hot food of sausage, baked beans, scrambled egg were just barely luke warm, had to then wait for cutlery, then no free tables. Would have been nice to have had bacon, fried eggs, mushrooms tomatoes. A shame a lovely hotel let down by the breakfast!! July 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad start which did not improve. Arrived late evening around 8pm to find empty reception desk. 2 staff arrived a few minutes later, no apology just a curt response with no sense of politeness. Given 2 rooms on the ground floor as I had booked a double for me and the wife and a twin for my daughters. Room 11, the twin room, was fine. The double, room 12, smelt bad and felt like it had not even been aired. it was like a bad smell from the carpet. After complaining we were then given room 212 which was better. The staff member did say they would look into it but it did not feel like the 2 staff at reception were surprised by our complaint. I was a bit surprised at the staff attitude which, other than the young lad in the breakfast area, was so poor given the reviews I read. We also decided not to eat in as the place was empty on the Friday night and the receptionist did point out there were other restaurants nearby. We ate at the Lumpini Thai which was excellent. Breakfast was good. Would not stay here again based purely on the staff attitude and being given such a smelly room on arrival. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great New Hotel This is my first visit to this hotel. There is a decent amount of free car parking spaces. There were a few teething problems with the system when checking in, but these were swiftly dealt with by the reception staff. The decoration of the rooms was a pleasant change to the usual Expresses and the quality of the bathroom and shower was a welcomed change from the norm. I must also mention the free wi fi which was at an excellent speed and although the hotel was full, never seemed to slow down. Breakfast was the usual Express type fare and fully stocked. Overall an enjoyable stay and I will certainly return to this hotel when in the area again. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and comfort As with every Holiday Inn Express the standard is consistently high for the price paid and is way ahead of the competition. The staff were polite, friendly and importantly very efficient. We requested an early check in which was provided without any problem. Thanks July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and great staff recently stayed at the holiday inn express dunstable found the hotel to be top class it was clean the staff were great rooms very nice although the bed did roll into the centre but a minor glitch the breakfast was fine a good choice the check inn was effortless and quick overall a very nice stay would definatly recommend this hotel to anyone great value July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, good breakfast, modern hotel I stayed one night for a business trip. The staff were friendly on arrival. The room was great, comfortable, clean and had everything I wanted including a decent tv and wifi. The breakfast buffet included was great, with a good selection of everything. Ok were not talking monster full english here, but for the inclusive price it was a good spread of breakfast fodder. Didn't try the bar or restaurant so can't comment but there were a few eating places nearby as alternatives. Overall a good place to stay and would come back. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average all round Staff not that helpful or friendly, Needed to swop rooms and get additional room due to lack of communications being passed on and made to feel like we were the problem July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standards slipping Reported kettle not working in the morning and asked for it to be fixed that day. This did not happen. Reception tried replacing the kettle that evening, but problem was with the socket. Offered a new room, but did not want to move just for a kettle The evening meals have now become expensive for what you get. Staff try to be helpful July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dunstable Lovely room and facilities, great value for money. Coffee shop on site would be a plus and the receptionist when we checked in was quite unfriendly. However, all other staff were extremely helpful and courteous. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family room restricted for space When the bed settee was folded down, there was very little space between the foot of the bed and the desk, so we had to remove the duvet & fold the bed back into a settee. Although the room was for 4 people, there were only 2 cups and not enough milk. This was easily rectified by the reception staff. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room -unispiring location! Modern newly built up to date hotel meant room was excellent, including double size power shower! Food - Breakfast was pretty standard but evening options seriously overpriced!! Location - surrounded by building sites and long way to restaurants, supermarkets etc Price - standard business type hotel so could be more competitive!! July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Good new hotel, up to the standard of other HI's, however the evening menu is very limited, a little more choice would be good. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Good service, nice room and easy breakfast. Ideal for a night or two stay in the area. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Billing & Staff When we checked in, the receptionist was unwelcoming & abrupt. We was given our bill, & told the money had already been deducted from account, we was not given the option as to how we could pay. On looking at the bill we saw that we was charged £550 for 3 double room. ( we had booked early & had invoice for £129) Explained to receptionist that there had been a mistake, she looked at us as though it was our problem & told us that it couldnt be sorted out till that night. No one got back to us that evening, it wasnt until we handed the keycards back, & asked what was happening about our bill. Was told a certain amount was beinging paid back, still not the right amount. Finally they said that the extra would be paid back, but would not be in our account until 4-5 days later. Quick to take out payment but slow to pay back even though they are in the wrong. June 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great this one . I had booked a double room and on arrival was told this was not available . As a business person staying away frequently I do find it difficult to sleep in a single bed when again I asked ( as a Platinum member ) the rather unbothered receptionist told me with a frosty attitude this was not possible . The door to my room also has no do not disturb card and screws were coming away from their fixings . Service in the reception -bar area was exteremely slow . I will certainly only use this hotel as a last resort in future June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice I have stayed in many Holiday Inns, but this one was the best yet. It was very modern and there was no skimping on the quality of the bathroom: the shower was large and the towels were enormous. The hotel was very conveniently situated close to Dunstable but not within the town centre, and there was ample free parking. June 23, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>