Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast It's hard to find a hotel with a descent breakfast, this hotel's breakfast was enough to keep me going all morning... June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 minutes from Duke Hospital Great place to stay I am a Clinical Trial Patient at Duke Hospital, I first stayed there in August 2010, I stay there every time I have an appointment at Duke. The staff is very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. When I first started the Clinical Trial, the staff recommend another Hotel, but I checked the Hotel they recommended, but it didn't meet my standard's. It is very easy to have someone in Duke, and the hotel gives a discounted rate for Duke Patients, but you have to request the rate. It is only 5 minutes from Duke. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service the room was comfortable and I would stay again. It served my purposes for the visit to this area. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, well maintained and well located Room was fine. Breakfast selection below par. Liked located close to downtown Durham. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, bright and cheerful decor, wonderful receptionists I have stayed several times at the HIE in Durham. I travel extensively, and this is one of my favorite places to stay. The staff is friendly, the rooms are sparkling, and the breakfast is good. I always look forward to arriving when I book a room. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, quiet room We had a nice stay at the Durham HIX. Bed was good, quiet halls, and nice employees at the front desk. We were disappointed that there wasn't a gym ON SITE and the hot breakfast was only fair. The egg/meat options were gross each morning. For us, who don't eat sugary pastry or cereal for breakfast, options weren't ideal. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good - Decenct - Clean I liked this place - clean, decent, nothing odd or strange, the crew treated us well, the food was good, and the rooms passed my rigid inspection. I do have to thank Anthony Melchiorri from "Hotel Impossible" for pointing out more items for me to look at when I stay at a place - I think that Anthony would give this place a good review. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the price I have stayed here 3 times. The staff has always been fantastic. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and every room has a microfridge and desk. I don't love the neighborhood, but I never felt unsafe, and it was convenient to where I wanted to be. My only complaint regarding breakfast is that the coffee is horrific, and I am by no means a coffee snob. A good variety of breakfast choices though in general. There is also a fresh fruit available in the lobby 24/7, and fresh baked cookies on weekdays which they kindly baked for us on Saturday night when we asked! I would gladly stay there again. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The sheets were thread bare. We took smoking room because only one left. It was not horrible, but the bed linen's were very old and not up to your quality. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money Just needed a place to stay overnight for business. Clean, comfortable, and easy to find. Though, the parking lot can be a little dangerous due to sharing a small exit/entrance. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast hospitality issues While otherwise convenient and comfortable, the training of the staff handling the breakfast area needs some touching up. Obviously told to keep the containers for knives and forks "full" these were far overfilled, stuffed to the limit of their capacity making it impossible to withdraw a single knife, fork or spoon without dislodging several others and causing these others to fall to the counter. That means that someone likely had to repeatedly pick up the spilled items and stuff them back into the containers. This results in unnecessary handling of a utensil. I wondered how many times the fork I used was picked up and forced back into the container. Plates were similarly stacked to the very limit in one of the areas provided, making the plates difficult to slide easily from their place. The breakfast experience would be more pleasant if these items were stocked more judiciously,with a thought toward ease of access rather than filled to maximum. In a related activity, the staff was far too enthusiastic in removing items from my table. Part way through my breakfast I rose to get another coffee and returned to find that the plate, napkins, fork, spoon and chocolate mix that were at my table had been prematurely removed. While being sensitive to the need to quickly clear a table so that other guests can have a place, there was no pressing need to remove my items so quickly as there were several empty tables. I was left with a feeling of being hurried. I would have preferred to keep my items until I chose to be done with them. This is all the result of a lack of understanding of hospitality by those who have trained the morning breakfast staff. The staff person was apologetic but seemed surprised that I might wish to have my things undisturbed while I refilled my coffee. This needs to be better communicated to the staff but more importantly to the person who is training the breakfast area staff. March 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended for anyone HANDICAPPED in any way Having specifically booked a handicapped room, we were VERY disappointed to find that they were ALL down at the FAR end of the various corridors. The "roll-in shower" turned out to be a regular bathtub with a seat sitting across it. NOT all handicapped people have wheelchairs - I, for example, must use a walker. The staff and breakfast were excellent. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No recognition Did not recognize me as a Priority Club Member. First time they have ever done this. Otherwise, very friendly, very helpful. All else went very well. February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Interstate This hotel was adjacent to I-85. I didn't hear any road noise while were staying in this location. The front desk was friendly and helpful. They recommended a nearby restaurant that was excellent. The Breakfast was well stocked and varied. I would stay here again if the opportunity arose. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and helpful staff Daughter, granddaughter and I stayed 1 night to visit family. Room clean. Staff very courteous. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Location and Friendly Staff We stayed at this hotel for two nights during Thanksgiving and could not have enjoyed it more. This was a very affordable location and the satff was very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express on future trips to visit family. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly place were you can relax. Employees are extremely friendly and they go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. A clean place conveniently located. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat customer service First, the hotel is clean, well organized, and well maintained. Second, like an idiot, I left my iPad and Kindle on the bedside table. While at a meeting, I discovered this painfully stupid mistake. So, I called and was greeted warmly by the front desk who very efficiently and with care and urgency retrieved these items and held them for me at the desk. They were very polite and professional. I will return to this hotel anytime I am in town. December 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inadequate HVAC system Apparently you can only get AC or Heat - depending on the season. We were there on a day when the temps were in the 60's but there was no AC available, so the room was terribly hot and did not cool down enough to sleep until after 3:00AM Toilet bowls are at height for young children, not adults Parking lot is very awkward;one small, narrow entrance makes moving in and out a problem. this was our first stay there; it will be our last. December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service the title speaks for itself. This was our fourth visit to the property. The only drawback was that the back door lock was malfunctioning; our key had to be "rekeyed" multiple times and still did not work consistently, although it worked on the room door and other outsdide doors. We were given a $20 discount for the inconvenience. December 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi did not work. The WiFi was so slow, my connection came to a stand still. I was unable to use the WiFi at this location for more than thirty minutes over a two day stay. November 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel Satisfactory visit. Only negative is no fitness center. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Room Availability / Condition Agent attempted to find a "None Smoking" room to no avail. I accidentally selected the smoking room (online) when making a reservation. My reserved room (smoking) was the ONLY room available due to capacity booked. The room did NOT smell of smoke and was clean and comfortable . . . Thank you! November 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Keep driving! Our room had an extremely strong odor of room deodorizer. My eyes puffed up and turned red almost immediately. My husband opened the window and door to the hallway to air the room out. We went out for dinner and my eyes got better. When we returned it happened again. We had all our luggage in and were very tired so we went to bed.. We should have requested a room change, maybe that wouldn't have had such a strong odor. There was a dog next door and I realized it was a pet friendly hotel. It makes me wonder what odor they were masking. Also, the breakfast attendant watched everyone like a hawk. I heard he make comments to other guests like, "don't put the plate there" and snatched it up and moved it. I went to take a muffin and she told me they weren't ready, they were still cold. We stayed at two other HI Express on our trip and the attendants moved around restocking and did not stand and stare. We had stayed in Emporia, VA and had a great experience. That's why we selected a HI Express on our return trip. Disappointing........ October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front desk and always accomodating I have stayed here two times and both times the front desk has been very friendly and helpful. They have always been able to provide any request we have had. Even on short notice! They always have time to answer questions and always treat us like we are very important to them! We only wish they had an indoor pool to use. We always seem to travel when it is to cold to use the outdoor pool. October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3